Ex-Miss Nigeria Sylvia Edem Emecheta gains back the weight | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 17 January 2013

Ex-Miss Nigeria Sylvia Edem Emecheta gains back the weight

The mother of two lost quite a lot of weight last year but she's gradually gaining the weight back. Sylvia was Miss Nigeria in 2002.

106 comments:

doesn't look like the same person!!!

And this is relivant because?

And she'll lose it again. simple

see more photos plus behind the scenes video of Kim Kardashian's Arabian pose on naijaPOSE

Mba o! She looks sick. Not the sylvia I know Mbok! What happened to her?? There is something u r not telling!

Fine girl don't last forever,new ones will cum up so all those mamas doing fine girl now,set ur records str8 una go soon expire...serious talk

ken said...

Thank God for her.......

She looks horrible. Sick I might add

Eya Ayambem said...

I like her with the weight!
Lady Sylvia, can I suggest a site where you can find a variety of simple and healthy Nigerian Meal Recipes? www.wivestownhallconnection.com

And dis is news because...?

Dis gal sef was once miss Nigeria?! Anyway d weight is good 4 her,lookin more feminine n healthy,n linda wat kinda publicity is dis,I barely know her so y shuld b bothered weda she weighs 20 or 100kg

So????

love her dress!

The change is so glaring... She looks quite different, better looking now though, lovely embroidery on that dress.

wanka said...

She looks thesame just older

Warri Girl said...

She still looks good.

I dont get this chic
she was looking as old as a woman in her 30s when she won
now I can barely recognize her , she looks quite young here
sure she didnt go under the knife?
is this not sylvia edem the same sylvia edem ?

Chidozie Mario said...

Loose weight or gain weight, Sylvia is still a beautiful creature of nature.
The Five Counterfeits of Love

Lynnajade said...

Yeah she looks different

How did dis person win Miss Nigeria in d first place?? Mtchewww, oda dan dat, she looks perfectly healthy 4 a mother of 2. Omaa...

Are these breast implants?

Sylvia wasn't even slim when she won the crown. Abeg she should take it easy with the weight loss before she begins to look like some hungry somalian kid.

wow. haven't seen her in ages. #goodolddays.she looks well though

lovelylady said...

So what if she gained the weight back?Linda hvnt u gaiend weight?slow news day!!!

Where is the weight? If her face remains pale, then she will look like a horse.....leave the woman alone....she cool!!!? A woman has got to eat!!!

How has she gained weight Linda? you can say rubbish sometimes.She is busty so she'll always look like shes' gained a pound or 2 besides her outfits are different. Her face is slim besides the first picture looks like an old picture while the other looks more mature and recent.na wa for you o

When she lost weight it was terrible now she looks much better pls don't do that agin it was too drastic

Franklin Okere said...

Im more concerned about the face.... How did she win Miss Nigeria with a smile like that???

How į̸̸̨§ dis my business linda? She can be obese 4 all I care

she looks like she had a botched facial surgery. Woh woh tinz.

she looks better with the weight biko!

Franklin Okere said...

Im more concerned about the face.... How did she win Miss Nigeria with a smile like that???

Franklin Okere said...

slow news day hun?

where is she gaining the weight linda? she looks the same to me. Abeg dont start the crazy weight crap that goes on in America tabloids.

Hehehhehehe are they the same people

Linda.....how is this news????????

which weight as she put on? both pictures are d same....in terms of d weight...i actualy prefer her in d dress...she looks sickly

Eny said...

It was always my personal opinion that Sylvia Edem despite being the fattest Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria was the most beautiful Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria (pardon the repetition). I don't know what went on while she lost so much weight but its definitely good to see her back. She's been off the radar for way too long...

Linda it is comments like yours that makes women do terrible things to themselves in the name of weightloss. Just so that they can fit into society's picture of what an ideal woman should look like. Maybe I am blind but I can't see the picture where she has gained weight or did u forget to post it?

Abi o! I thought my eyes were seeing double. The 1st picture looks like that of a teenager.

Doesn't look the same to me. She's looks so dry like cray fish.

Yea seriously I tot so too anyway she is stil pretty sha

Not as pretty as she used to be....gain that weight fast....

This weight thing Na continuous battle.Biko leave the girl .

Well,she's the same person!!!!

pee said...

Yh true.......doesn't look same to me too.

drastic weight loss made her look old somehow..now she's fine again

Honestly, honestly she looks better with d weight gain. Stay at dis weight- d second pic in d gold dress.

Omg!!! I cant believe dis sylva edem*suprised* wtf did she do to herself? ? Dats it! Dis diet thing is officially off for me *rushes off to buy 2 jumbo burgers & orobo coke

I remember her very well. She went to OAU and I never liked her then.

who cares

Plastic surgery and its demons!

D second pic looks like a DRAGQUEEN!
Linda u sure dats sylvia?
Billie jean

Linda diz 1 too na gist?? Hian...na wa for Æ”☺u o...MizzMac

sexyboocalher said...

@all**1st 2 comment**

Mother of two,nd still dis cute.........my dear,you fine you hear,lolz

She dos'nt luk gud atall.....More beautiful bck in d dys.

Very strange. They look like two different people. How old are these pictures apart?

Just like 2 diff people

Still lookin stunnin keep it up girl

Why do we need to know this?

she is exceptionally beautiful

Where is the weight gain nau?all these thin people sha!smh

She looks much better with more weight on. Looked anorexic in the 1st picture

Na d same person???? Cos it doesn't seem like d same person but the babe @ 2nd pix fine shaaaaa.

Cosmetic surgery is working overtime, doesn't look like the same person. Lips a la Angelina Jolie.

What weight? Don't see any significant weight gain o. What's your own Linda? Are u a victim of the size zero syndrome? Is that why you are so finicky about your size and don't wanna put on any weight? I heard its a model thingy, so I can't help but put two and two together. *wink* hehehe

~Maeiiy~

b said...

yup she looks different in the second pic. the first pic looks exactly like the sylvia we all knew in Command ikeja and OAU ife.

kunle said...

No much difference. Make she dey eat right oh. Discover the secrets to losing weight and having a Flat belly http://www.fastweightlosstipsnigeria.blogspot.com/

Toh I tink am the only 1 dat noticed. She's aged

She's Stunning.

She luk nice

rita said...

linda on a serious note,ow is this news,as in really?

U obviously dint know her when she was miss Nigeria. Her face is even more pronounced in d 1st pix.

ChiChiLuv It said...

And this is exactly new because...? It isn't has if she put on 100 lbs, so what she went from 110lbs to what looks like about 125lbs...whoopsie doo, big deal.

Nice..!!!

Can't see d resemblance at all.

Fatness can be controlled but there are some fatness that are hereditary, May be her own is in her gene which can only be managed. Mama B

She has something in common with Ene Lawani. Polo showed them the light. Good she's moved on. She's always looked old and now she looks like she is 50.

Sylvia aint pretty anymore.use to trip for dis lady

CREAMY said...

ɪ̣̝̇ think she is now a size 12 which is not bad or do y☺ü want her to remain skinny all her life.

@Anonymous 1:52 PM. My thought exactly.

She sure looks different

Ewww.. She doesn't look as beautiful as she used to be. Whatever happened to her? Even the *fat* pic doesn't look as beautiful as she was. #sad

She looks better

How is this news Linda?one day u go tell us the type of food people eat in there houses

Monroe64 said...

Linda please! Do not sink to the level of the likes of TMZ and yahoo. Women have enough body issues to deal with without extra pressure from the media. I love you and your blog but please; no more posts about people's weight.

True talk!!! Second pix looks like her mother!

Linda how does dat affect me!

Dame T said...

Chai ! Ignorant people sha :p linda just dey show una the boob job , hehe Linda onye ashiri :p

She luks far beta wit d weight on....lepa no dey fit everybdy.

mara said...

D added weight fits ha beta.....lukd ugly in d skinny pic....truly,lepa no dey fit evrybdy

NAUGHTY CONFESSIONS OF NUBIAN KID said...

why will nigeria ever win any world beauty pageant when they feature this kind of faces to represent us?
i mean this in the strictest sense without any malice but honestly her face looks like its been ravaged by botox and surgery considering she can't be more than her early 30s

chai, i cant believe ds is dt sylvia babe i used to love. wat happened honey?

Yea! I know d gist

What happened to her? did she fast forward to 50? This is not just an age issue.

Dee said...

WOW SHE DEY LIKE "I" BEFORE. DESE MODELS DEY SUFFER OH BASED ON WAT TO EAT AND WAT NOT TO EAT. SEE AGBANI SEF BE LIKE BROOM LINDA POST DIS OH AS I DON YABB UR FRIEND NOW LOL....

I believe that the organisers of the miss nigeria pageant and the judges missed the point when they crowned this lady 'most beautiful' as she is not(dont wanna say she's ugly with them heavy cheek bones)!!!

Ode, I dare you to put up ur ugly pic let's compare the both of you.

Question?why didn't your sister go for the competition and let's see if she could have won the crown with her perfect smile?long hiss

Billie the goat,you need to wash out ur mouth with soup,get the fuck outa here biatch and go work on ur manners.

OKOROCHA said...

After two kids and she is this fat??? she should please slim down more. EWU