AY Comedian buys car for another comedian | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 14 January 2013

AY Comedian buys car for another comedian

Weeks after buying a Camry for one of his Open Mic winners, Pencil (see it HERE), AY has bought another car for another Open Mic Winner, Ajebo. The comedian and On Air Personality got a Honda Accord from AY just last week. Ajebo won Open Mic night in 2009 and co-hosts the mid-day show 11-4pm Monday-Friday on Naija FM. See more photos after the cut...

96 comments:

Na wa o!! Niaja comedians are really drinking straight from the source of milk and honey o! The comedy industry is really paying. Nice one.

Very nice gesture from AY

SLEEKREEK said...

AY......u do well jaree,,,its nice helping others rise too....Congrats to Ajebo!!!

dammyroja said...

Nice....,hard work pays

segunsd said...

The biggest boy. Great stuff. Very few people are that generous.

Would you rock this Miu Miu Prada dress by J.Lo or the Atelier Versace Fall 2012 Haute Couture Collection high slit gown worn by Halle Berry on naijaPOSE

Aww. Dats so sweet

Michelle said...

Maybe i should venture into comedy sef. Peeps are making money off it no doubt with the right connection like AY.
I read here that a man was jailed for raping a chicken to death

since AY is a comedian, wee dnt even know when he is serious or joking.

Segun Arogundade said...
Shehgoon said...

Nice one bro... You av indeed been a source of inspiration for the up-coming comedians.. You doing us proud!

Segun Arogundade said...

Nice one bro... You av been a source of inspiration for the up-coming comedians.. You doing us proud!

Segun Arogundade said...
drengee said...

Dts a good One AY.....keep it up!!!!...surely givers never lack....

when will Lucky child get a car too??
abi he no win open mic contest?

Gucchie said...

Well done oga AY..

Brilliant work, Nigerians inspiring Nigerians.
http://trendevolution.blogspot.com/2013/01/photo-here-is-what-kim-kardashian-would.html?m=1

beewhy said...

Wow! This AY dude is really trying ooo...

Hmm!!ok o

I'm not hating but I'm tired of this "buy car","buy car" news everyday!My Nanny's 2kids are in my house and school starts today.I'm still looking for 91,000naira to pay their school fees.

EKENE O (COLUMNIST) said...

MC Erems Reping. Back in the days at Mass comm UNN. WE THANK THE LORD!

nice one AY is doing. Encouraging the up and coming. somewhat giving back to the society. thumbs up bro!

so good a job AY is doing. others should kindly emulate instead of showing off new houses or private jets.

All na wash

Excellent goods from you, man. I've remember your stuff previous to and you are simply too wonderful. I really like what you've
bought right here, really like what you're saying and the best way by which you assert it. You're making
it enjoyable and you still care for to stay it smart.
I cant wait to read much more from you. This is really a great
website.
Have a look at my web blog : convert centimeters

this is nice. From the day I watched him perform on stage during our first year, I knew Erem would go far. Congratulations are in oder

DATSHAPIBOBOY said...

Congrats MC EREMS. Jacksonite Stuff.
Comment Signed, Sealed and Delivered By DATSHAPIBOBOY

Queen Bee said...

AÝ is it by buying pple Car dey might not be able to maintain?u for give dem the money,d 1Million or 1.5Mill for serve dem better purpose..€just thinking€

AY I hail o..

bitchplis said...

Treating his proteges well. Nice one AY

Na to go bcom Comedian b dat ohh.. 1st to comment **wink**

Warri Girl said...

AY is doing good, may God bless him

spreading the love!!!!

That's so thoughtful of him

Congratulations AY God will bless you.

Congratulations AY

justlikeme@live.com said...

Good times are here for A.Y and the comedians that he buy this cars for too. God bless you. If this one no be comedian, na yahoo boy e for be!

End Of Discussion

Naija una too much, i sip my coffee jeje

Linda,na wah for you,why should car be a news in ur blog,remember people all over the world is reading ur blog,were car is nothing,Ay is investing in comedians that he will benefit from,so it shouldnt be a news,i never had he saw someone on the road with old car and change it for the person.

Slimy said...

AY pls ℓ can soo funny too. ℓ nid mine

Slimy said...

AY ℓ can Βǝ̩̩̩̥ S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴͡ funny. ℓ nid mine too.

Congrats :D buh LIB na wa ooo wat concerns us

Gentle Meek said...

Wonderful.At this point, am actually considering becoming a comedian, am sure it will pay me.

Sazi Efionayi said...

congrats to him...

http://sazistopsecret.blogspot.com/

see me i dont trust ds AY guy.... he fit be say does guyz dey push drug for him or they do somethings at d back. i'm not a hatter but if its true concerning comedy... then God bless him...

Which one did u buy?
Mr lucky child advocate!

Queen Bee, if e no fit maintain da car make e sell am na. No b by force to keep car wey dem give u.

Meanwhile, God bless ur hustle AY Comedian

nice one AY GOD bless and keep u.

BUSINESS MUST BE GOOD

http://applytojobs.blogspot.co.uk

Luv dis....more ororo to ur elbow.

NAUGHTY CONFESSIONS OF NUBIAN KID said...

thats an awesome gesture encouraging the next set of start comedians but he should try and choose more females as well considering there are very few female nail comedienne having said that i hope he didn't tweet the pics this time

Hmm na Apple Logo i see for the back of the car.lol, but AY u don try aha, keep appreciating den.

RESPECT AY HELPING THE YOUNGER ONES UP THE LADDER.

LINDAIKEJI HELP MY BLOG TO NOW :(

"I HAF TIRE TO COMMENT OH" LOL NO MIND ME I LUV U.

www.phgardencity.com

section 8 said...

wow AY sure buys car gifts like pure water. 1 for his wife and 2 for these comedians. God has really enlarged his coast.

NATURAL HEALTH said...

That is nice gesture from Ay

Ode ni e! Fool! Wat can Ʊ do 4 anoda person apart from yaself!

True talk sha......

Wow!!! MC EREM, is dat u? Happy for u bruv...

MC Erem na u bé dis? UNN product.There are only 2 universities in Nigeria,namely Univ of Nigeria & others. Great Lions & Lionesses! Hmmmmmmmm! Happy 4u oh Erems!

Are u retarded?

That's not Pencil. His name is Erems popularly known as ajebo. Nice one AY. May God continue to make You a source of inspiration to upcoming comedians in Jesus name....Amen.

Nekky said...

nice one from AY. God bless him

RasheedDfirst said...

Wow! dat nice of Brov AY, really to tell the truth am havin a crush as to comedy

AY is not a father Christmas, these are purely for business deals.

God bless A.Y jare unlike he's really trying unlike Ali Baba who knows nothing than to rants on twitter stingy Ali.

Sorry boy, you can't spell.. Its a pity!

Emeka Erem A.K.A Ajebo was my classmate Mass com dept UNN 2010 set! He has always had d comedy thing in him and has been making money with it way back in school. Am sooo happy its paying off big time! Kudos 2 AY for d kind gesture! May God bless ur hustle man! Erem rock ya car dude!!! Uche.

May GOD Continue to Bless AY 4 me,Thanks For Giving up Comming Comedians Dis Great Oppourtunity Good Things Shall Follow u IJN.If Only NollyWood Can Help us We Dnt Need anytin frm Them, Than A Great Oppourtunity like This#sad#May GOD Help me my Dreams of Becoming wat I Want to Be Will never die till it Come to Pass IJN#Amen

Very cool...keep it up Ay

Ajebo, we knew him back in UNN those days as MC Erem. Very funny guy. Talent sure does pay.

congrtas MC EREMS,pls change ur name back to mc erems so UNN peeps can always know its u.

Square records... take a cue pls...

Nice move, AY

La'vire said...

Nice one AY!Ajebo we love u .muah.

La'vire said...

Hez now Ajebo.

Like dis page http://t.co/MvjnIf0 nd feel d wonderful experience I felt...so scabastical

Linlin post mi Coment Nw#

save your money... you still have yrs ahead of you. save your money AY or invest in something

john said...

people wit alot of fortune and wealth cannot buy a pencil 4 dere frnds. Keep it up guy

Erembo as we use to call then in nig navy sec sch abk, ajebo ws one guy dat we tell he is dry wen he cracks joke in d hostel, bt wen we ve event in sch n he ws d mc we find ourselves laffin madly to d same jokes, navy boys believed in u, n we stil do..we kw say one day u go big pass ur oga "AY"..congrats bro n ur humility is wat I expect sam (brymo's manager n ex navy boy) to emulate..ay ggmub for creating a platform for others to be successful I respect u for dis singular reason, u n basket were a protege of ali baba n today u ve lots of proteges..oga basket who are ur protege?..lol ....linda u doin a gr8 job...abeg post my comment o

Congrats mc erems as he was popularly called in UNN.. The sky is ur starting point

Ajebo my guy congrats!!!

nikky said...

God bless AY

Damochedxb said...

Ordinary AY that is barely international has given out 2 cars in less than 2 months, unlike those so called big wigs P-square that cant even offer their signed artiste a decent contract, they said he wants to be like them. Men i have come to really dislike those guys... I hate money mongers, they just want to chop n chop and not release anything at all..Kudos to u AY and people that believe in helping struggling colleagues...U will keep on getting bigger while those selfish ones will see as small boys would come chase them out of the game...

Give n it shall be given back to u. Great job AY.

Have you checked on God today? Visit www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com Bringing the Word of God to the web.

Nasty lib readers. He buys car for his wife and tweets it, and all hell is let loose. He buys for others, it's commendable. Selfish lot

Fuck!!!!

Well-done AY. More power to you. It takes a giving heart to give out a car.
AY kudos, yu я̅ more geneerous than Alibaba.

Na money dey talk

Anon11:45 or so ("see me i dont trust ds AY guy..he fit be say does guyz dey push drug for him or they do somethings at d back. i'm not a hatter but if its true concerning comedy... then God bless him") gbayii.. This guy dey push drugs se..

thats my friend ajebo right there! he is doing us proud!!

I see u don't like progress,everything na juju,drugs,hmm think straight 4 once and be happy with does dat are making it in life and not critizing dem(bad belle)

Linda abeg lead us well o.dats honda saloon nt camry.do u own a car sef ?

At thіѕ moment I аm going aωay to ԁο my
brеаkfaѕt, aftеrωarԁ haνіng mу
breaκfаst сοming oνeг again
to гeaԁ fuгtheг neωѕ.

Ϻу ѕite :: junk cars for cash

I have read ѕо many articles regarding the
blogger lovеrs howeѵer this рiece of
writing is really а good post, keep
it up.

Look at my web-site cash paid for scrap cars