May D's official Youtube Channel deleted | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 29 August 2012

May D's official Youtube Channel deleted

The singers Youtube channel (officialmayd) was deleted two days back. What no one knows for sure is who really deleted the channel which was managed by Iroko Partners and had over a million views; May D himself or Square Records.

P-Square's record label, Square Records, sacked May D last week after being signed to the label for over one year.

64 comments:

Michael says...
Linda you suppose find us gist on why he got sacked oooo. I hope he's alive and well

May D has a beautiful voice. He is talented and will surely make it.

Olajide Oluwaseun k. said...

wow!!!, why na. Beef!!!

Str8FrmDaHips said...

That Dude has got a bit of star quality..hit single and bam collabo..recall Flavo went thru the same thing..look@him now!!

godonu hollorunwa said...

Dere is sumtin fishin going on of wich psquare are not letting d public no abt,

hmm said...

Igbo boys...so brutal and deadly when it comes to business. I doubt May D will have deleted it himself. 1million views is not something a normal person would want to let go of easily like that. I know good artists like Jesse Jagz who havent hit the 500k mark on any of their hot tracks talk less of 1mill. This is all those nna boyz move. Horrible people to do business with...aside from that, they cool peoples

Morlard said...

Hommie ! Raise and shine bro!! Get to your feet and do your thing .. You did it before , u can do it again!!

These guys have worked too hard to be on top, they need to start talking abt why they are doing this to MayD before they tarnish their image.

SEE MA BLOG.. http://ashirigbakaute.blogspot.com/

Come 'hmm' or watever ur stupid name is, I can c ure really daft, bet ure one of dose stupid yoruba boys dat smoke marijuana all day long. Wat beef do u have wit igbo boiz? Is it our fault dat we have gud bussiness sense, plz go n sort ur self out n stop hating on d poor boiz. Mother fucker.

I hope dey never kill May D o pls we like to hear from him pls Linda!! Biko!!!!

Pls, does he hv a twitter? Wats his handle? Anybody??

9jadeltapikin... May D make urself useful U̶̲̥̅̊ need Τ̅☺ start all over again t Ȋ̊§ well

Whats all the fuzz abt? i believe Square records sponsored, produced, recorded and promoted all his videos and songs. if MayD doesnt want to be under Square records, SR has the right to retrieve all of that. Plain and simple. when u decide to leave a company where u work for another one, u gotta summit back all they gave you (car, house, ID cards e.t.c.) come to think of it, i think its time for Mayd to move on and do new things to prove he can make it witout the okoyes. btw he shld b gratful to the okoyes for bringin him this far PERIOD!

I feel really bad for MayD sha! P square are only threatened by him cos he is super talented n they think he will take their shine! Why delete his you tube channel? who does that? so bloody childish!May D, if u are reading this! ignore those fools and do ur thing! ur talent will def speak for you! dust those crappy boys off ur shoulder, stand up and walk again.. let me tell u, u will eventually make it more than them... mark my words

HE is very talented so God will absolutely open another door for him by the grace of God

God is in control.. He will be there for him

Some record label will soon sign him because his talent will not go to waste

ewu! jackass! Don't open those traps u call mouth to call ibo's again, so toothed nd mouthed ode!

Dats U bn tribalistic,I actually tot U had som sense,nd dnt ever use d word talkless,its so ystrday.pls

Virus code said...

Hmm... U r a tribalistic idiot ... I dont blame u ... No wonder u will keep envying d igbo boys ... U lack business acumen , if a business man invests millions in a project and at d end of d day terminates it... It means d project is'nt worth invested in anymore perhaphs he's already seeing d danger ahead

aproko211 said...

i noticed this some days back as i am anile ijo video addict. smh! what a shame, huever signs mayD next should appreciate his talent. smh for them psquare.

Haha...

Shut up you tribalistic goat!! How do you know its the fault of P Squars?? You act as if you know what is going on personally to put your yeye mouth in the situation.

dnt mnd d ewu ofe mmanu. He wants 2b lyk ibos. Aturu.

yes he is talented but the truth of the matter is that p square made him.withoout psquare no one would have known him.

@ 10:24 pm hw r u soo sure dat "hmmm" is yoruba,u dnt want stereotype den dnt start stereotyping ... no need to be defensive..take a chill pill

Don't mind them, later they will say they are industrous and hardworking..........check the history of their wealth, it is always wiv blood!

Why they sacked will soon b in d open,meanwhile am wishing mayd all d best.i really lyk his voice+his music.
Something better will come his way(nd i dont mean hkn music oh)e ba mi sha mi oh.amin,amin,amin

lala said...

Ur insult is 2 much ova nothing u can reply without insults n ur comment wud mk more sense.

Psquare must have a reason linda pls get us T̶̲̥̅̊h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ gist

U re a bitter tribalist. Get a life onye ofe mmanu or what ever language u speak.

Poor mayd! He shud sue dem o!, cuz dey can't jez dcid 2 sack him xcpt he did smfn rily bad wich I doubt. If U̶̲̥̅̊ aint family, its hard 2 enta fam biz thns o! cuz U̶̲̥̅̊ 'll always b an outsider no mata wot

Peter and paul are everly jealous.are they scared of mayD outshinning

Fame is not a surname is mearnt for all so they shud drop every spirit of jealousy and face reality

babeontop said...

You are a moron, must you tribal everything? Oloshi!!

Inside news has it that he released there Copy Cat single. And when they found out, he got the boot... No be me talk am o! Na so e day for ....hehehehehe

Austin Uche said...

as much as i feel sad for d young man, lets wait and listen to wah both paprties have to say... Stop trying to make this a tribal issue... Am an ibo boy and i rilly like May d's song more than Psquare's and am sure psquare or not, mayd is gon survive.. So stop being immature and channel ur tribalistic nature into sumfin sensible and productive..... May D, i wish u well mehn, u'v got promise. jes do wat u gotta do mehn. # ok, bye bye..lolzz

Loudmouthed said...

MayD should see this as a blessing. He is talented and known already

I'm sure ur mouth is as ugly as ur comment.

Initially I thought it was beef. But as it turns out they are even doing him a favour by deleting that account. Moreover business is business. There's no need for any sentiments.

P. Square say we no sackahm we letahm go. May D say i knw no wetin hapun! Chaii na wetin hapun den linda pls gist us.

Warri Girl said...

Whatever issue happend between them must be very deep o, for his youtube channel to just get deleted like that, not that am saying p-squared did it ooooo.

Check out my gift from Google,@ www.warrigirl.com

like everybody is breaking up

@MisterMayD

Wow... Igbo people please calm down. Jesus didn't die for this. Haba! Why hate for days? Leave people to yearn dust and ignore them. The idiots that's tryna make this about ethnicity and not business should be left to his silliness. Y'all need to chill seriously.

Igbo people always quick to point out ethnicity. We all breathe the same oxygen and feel the same pain. Calm down.

No one's envying anyone here. Chill.

P-Square made him because they r God now abi? Smh

Childish Psquare. In short childish square record. I guess u people are less than 18years of age

tmoney said...

@hmmm,u must be great fool,whts up wit d ibo bois shit,ppl lik u gat no talent,u ar lucky Linda is making fools like u get recognised on social media,big up

Poor guy, that jude Okoye must think he God wearing mafia jacket around london. The p-square concert in uk would have been a lot better. Never trust an Igbo man apart from don jazzy.

What happened is glaring but you people won't open your eyes and see,PSquare has always supported MayDs carrier,infact its because he his talented that's why they saw him fit enough to come to limelight.May be MayD has crossed the line in his contract terms.People should stop all this talk about outshining PSQ,if PSQ decide to stop singing today they have made it .....who be MayD!!sometimes humility will get you faster to the top(ask wizkid and bankyW)

abegi!!!
what is so talented bout mayd??
with that aggravating voice of his?
not a fan of p-square either btw

oh i dream of a world where humans will respect n love one another, will give more importance to love than money. Oh it aint gonna happen i guess.We don't know exactly what happened after the statement made by Jude okoye,,,May D plse believe in your dreams,,God made u only Him can break u.

Ewu Cameroon!! Wat do u knw? Monkey!!!

troublemaker said...

Gbagaun

troublemaker said...

@babeontop... Painful Gbagaun

troublemaker said...

Does he have a twitter?? Really? Hehehe, gbagaun

troublemaker said...

Gbagaun

He wil make it,mor matter hw hard he is pushed...May D IS TALENTED..

AZ said...

If he is so talented, then YORUBA peeps should sign him up AT ONCE. A be they no get record label(s). Selfish peeps waiting for Igbos to make them. P2 ride on, biko...God dey una side!

YORUBAS must you ppl be licking others' yaash?? then you should sign him if he is dat good. "WISE" people.

Interesting stuff

Sbabzy.com