D'banj and May 7's electrifying performance at HMV Apollo London | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 28 August 2012

D'banj and May 7's electrifying performance at HMV Apollo London

The event held yesterday and I hear D'banj and May 7 brought the house down! Photos by: Daniel Sync/ Sync Photos.

79 comments:

Is that NYASH? :O

Hell no, they did not. It was a waste of my money.

BLOGLORD said...

lol @ anonymous 12.36pm.

SUE JORDAN said...

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA......ANON NO.2 I FEEL YOU....

abeg am asking too is that yash?dbanj looks good thou,linda pls wats dis amebo am hearing in ladun's blog abt u and omowumi or what being engaged?hp thats nt true? cos d worst ting u can do to urself is marring a celebrity.

May 7 is nicki minaj's look alike abi wats she tryin to do? She don show her yansh finish. Bride price don reduce.

d bbz ass z sooo disgustin choi

IVORY CHI said...

LOOOL...LINDA BIKO CHANGE THAT CAPTION...EVERYONE KNOWS THEY DID NOT.

I WAST THERE, BUT I COULD TELL FROM THE MAJOR DIFFERENCE OF LAST YEAR'S (AND EVERYONE TALKING ABOUT IT ON BB) AND THIS YEAR (WITH NO MENTION WHAT SO EVER)

DBANJ SERIOUSLY NEEDS TO RETHINK SHA....MAY7VEN NEEDS TO SIT DOWN..DRESSING LIKE A HO WILL GET HER ONLY SO FAR.

THE ONLY THING THAT WAS WORTHWHILE WAS MOVIDA !!!

deekay said...

Eww. .dbanj colour blocking? Lwkmd

desktop said...

it was just okay..nothing fantastic
they def didnt bring the house down

ehm, sorry, May 7 did NOT, i repeat DID NOT bring the house down! and as for Dbanj, ive seen him perform better before

rubbish yansh.....oshi

It was just there jare...Linda you write as if you were there, i was and looking back it was not worth my 30 pound that i paid. It was not all that

lanre said...

Me and my friends were there and we so much enjoyed the show.dbanj's performance was very entertaining as usual.

WHO PAYS TO WATCH MAY7 AND DBANJ PERFORM WHEN 2FACE, IYANYA,SARKODIE CABO SNOOP AND FLAVOUR WERE PERFORMING THE SAME DAY AT ANOTHER SHOW HAHAHAHAAHAH NA TO PAY KON SEE ONE BREAD LOOKIN BUM HAHAHAHAHA.

DITLO said...

i was just beginning to wonder where may7ven was... she's been getting faaaaaat

Abasi nbok! Se idi niyen? why is her pussy protuding biko? ah may7.. why are u doing this to urself?

sexylove said...

See nyansh ooo, choii!!! Donno about this one oo buh i șђǺ, know dat †Ñ’ξ afrobeat concert @ †Ñ’ξ hmv apollo on carnival sunday was electrifying especially wiff dem p.square, also wande coal aπϑ dr sid were so on point

Lanre, why lie? Dbanj's peroemance was not entertaining as usual. He even came out late sef, waste of my money and time I repeat!

Ewww!smelling bum bum!

All of talking rubbish about dbanj and May 7, u all re foooooooolllllllsssss!!..Big time, hw else do u want the show to be......smh!!.....sad people!

deekay said...

She has a dick? Or na bush pack there?

BOTTOMS UP @ may7ven dts wt Ʋ get 4 tryn 4 tryn 2b a fake version of nicki minaj..kai..

dbanj b easy on d cook okay . did kanye pick out ur wardrobe?

I taut id seen enuf wt †Ñ’ξ protudn TOTO,then i saw †Ñ’ξ nt so cute BUMBUM... She hs spoilt my apetite.

*performance

I am surprised the D’banj concert is the only concert being spoken about. Yesterday I went to Africa Unplugged and it was brilliant. It was a fabulous night as there were people from different African Countries in the building having a great time. Sarkodie’s performance was off the chain, 2face was/is 2fine, Iyanya is super hot and his performance was full of energy. Bumped into him when he was leaving and he is such a lovely person. My new crush :-). Edi Kadi did a great job as usual.

Linda report Africa Unplugged jor... enough about D’banj and co. I heard it wasn’t all that and where was Davido and Naeto C??? I am happy I made the decision to go to Wembley. Next year, they need to schedule these gigs on different days! Deciding where to go was hard and annoying... right decision was made anyway!!

That yansh no easy. Needs a lot of toning Biko!

Lanre, gbe enu e soun

Eh yaaaa, poor dbanj. Without davido the should was sure to flop. How stupid can they be not to have gotten all the necessary documentation before last minute, only to be disappointed by the embassy. Dbanj's yashmak has been exposed, he is no musician, without hype from a better act, he will fall flat. Such a pity, he should just continue with collabo, just like pitbull, at least he can manage with that.

By the way, any word on if kanye made an appearance T the concert, since dbanj is his boy. Lmaoooo

Dbanj, wat nonsense colour block is that? I choose to ignore d whore

total rubish and waste of time and money

Samson said...

Dbanj is an entertainer. I enjoyed it and the crowd did as well but the truth is it appears it was more alive last year, But those saying it was not worth their money are just lying and as usual possibly mavin camp crew Call a spade a spade

it was interesting to say the list. Dbanj killed me with his dance moves. the guy is just a clown. i was entertained and laughed

teewty said...

May7 is talented but she needs her own look. This biting off nicki is a bit over the top. People wont take her seriously with the copy copy

Ziba! said...

Linda, where you dey? Everyone was talking about this on twitter that the whole thing was such a flop. Someone's just trying to make it look like Dbanj is hot - NOT!!!! Everyone wanted their money back. Besides, if you wanna know if he wowed the crowd, tell them to send pictures of the CROWD!!!

Linda abeg bring the dbanj Caribbean advert to ur blog o! D show no sweet u spend 30pounds u take it on dbanj u r a biggggg fool...compare this show to last yr show...then he was local now int'l(jump inside lagoon).

Last year ye came thru this yr no need for ye....the Boi don turn man.
Meanwhile may7 was banging, Mr Hudson was on point....

Wande and Dr sid opening act for psquare omashe o! Who remember last yr bcos they were on my Bois shoulder they ruled london

nyash is all i c!

Ugly cellulite infested yansh and a protruding vajayjay.....may7 shld take a break abeg

igetyourtime said...

@jojo or whatever your name is, they did the concert just last night, dont be a hater, they are going to post pictures real soon.. why do you hate dbanj tho? can you do any better? I was there,he got on the stage late but still managed to wow the crowd.he is nigerian, rep your country and quit hating. ARE YOU NOT ENTERTAINED? In dbanjs voice* you CUNT

WHO OWULD PAY TO WATCH DBANJ'S PERFORMANCE WHEN 2FACE SARKODIE,IYANYA AND FLAVOUR WERE KILLING IT THE SAME DAY,NA UNA O HEHEHEHEH

Lwkmd.....bride price don reduce!

KELSONLINE7 said...

is not fair ooo..u people shld take it easy on dbanj naaa...d comments r painful...i still wish he neva left mohits ...

this chick is dry as in very very dry.

wish she would get a job

@anon 1:29 did u smell it or shove your nose in it, Lol. Did rain fall that day, dis one wey dbanj roll trouser up

lmao....may7 should take a sit and sip juice wiv dat her butt "shrugs"

may7 shud take a sit and sip juice wiv dat her butt "shrugs"

ugochysom said...

who b dis nikki wannabe????? hian!!!!

Warri Girl said...

See yansh oooooooo!

Hahahahahah I laff at the person that said everyone wanted their money back on twitter...u fool......hahahaha...pple dey dance not scream u dey ur house dey monitor show on twitter.....hahahaha

U dt said u wish he didn't leave that clown of a group called mohit dat are opening for psquare(headlined in 2011 and become opening act in 2012).....hahahaha I laff. for ur information dbanj did not leave mohit donjazzy said he didn't want to do again....can u leave the brother alone

Ziba! said...

@igetyourtime,
"@jojo or whatever your name is": Yeah, that's my name- Saying it loud and proud. You nko?
"...they did the concert just last night": did I say it was last week??? Pls read you dis blind Bat**.
"...dont be a hater, they are going to post pictures real soon.. why do you hate dbanj tho? can you do any better?": Ref above question, did I say I hate him or so much as imply that? Obviously you fall in the category of ppl who have to lick boots just to prove to people that they love them.
"...I was there,he got on the stage late but still managed to wow the crowd.": Clap for yourself.
"...he is nigerian, rep your country": Err, so I'm not allowed to criticize my own countryman??? Grow a thick skin you shaloow-minded pussy!!! #shior

igetyourtime said...

@jojo, you forgot to answer my question.. ARE YOU NOT ENTERTAINED??? BLOOODY HATER!!!

Idiot. Keep hating......

Thankyou. At least some people wey get sense still dey this blog. Fools just because dbanj is no more wiv donjazzy, dbanj is no longer useful abi? If dbanj by any chance release a new hit and its making waves, all of u that have written of dbanj God will punish u assholes. Amm sure u people spend ur whole lives slaving for someone that's why its not ok for u to see someone else break free..... Re-examine your lives.

ABEG DBANJ'S VOLTRON GO ND SIT DOWN COS I KNW UR ONLY ONE.DBANJ IS JST AN EMPTY BARREL JST NOISE NOTHIN INSIDE.WE RE TIRED OF KOKOKO AND HIS YEYE MIC DANCE.. DIDNT U TELL HIM IT'S 2012 HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH.

Is May7 going through a crisis? Why does she feel a need to debase herself? That photo is disgusting

AYAMA...SEE TOAST BREAD YANSH...

may7....omg...cant believe she wore that'

tosin said...

Anoda nicki minaj wannabe *not interested*

The nyash is smooth sha.

LANRE said...

ALL DBANJ HATERS CAN GO TO HELL FOR ALL I CARE.THE ONLY THING I NEED FROM YOU IS CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM AND NOT ALL THESE BULLSHIT U CALL COMMENTS.THE YOUNG MAN DEY MAKE MONEY,UNA DEY BEEF UNECESSARILY.NA UNA SABI O!

AUSTIN said...

Y D BUTT?

seeing some of these comments give me hope but some,,smh? Whatever happen to being independent?2011 headliners n in 2012 opening act...is dis what y'all wanted for D'banj? Na lie,,?God no go let am make yi happen for my bros D banj. The show was great,,,if the tin hot u well well i beg go headline ur own show. How would u feel if someone had to hide behind their pc n pour so much hate on u? God is watching oooh!

Derick!! said...

I tire 4 all this Major fools on this Blog Allways hating on the Kokomaster dat ιѕ D'banj!..Do уσυ peeps know what dat Dude has accomplished?? Talking bout Mohits haha уσυ peeps shud'nt have left Ur moms belly since уσυ love to stay stagnant!lol! For the records even ɪ̣̇Æ’ all σƒ уσυ sell all U Ancestors+ur own belongings уσυ can NEVER MEET SNOOPDOGG(lion) or KANYE or even get to meet Ur own Country's president***bitter fact**!! My names Derick!! Repping frm #lautech campus*** just live ur lifes plss instead σƒ Hating on a Nigerian doin Big tingz** no long ting!! Aηd Oooh u can follow @DerickKOKO on twitter☺!!

Every woman should know her body well and know what she should and should not wear in public. If you have to wear a swimsuit out like this and u know u are a lil bit more endowed below, then by all means wear something dark with lots of prints and graphics to hide all of that. Not white! which shows up everything for all to see. Crazyyyyyyyyyyyy.

Please stop saying nasty things about this woman's lady parts. Not all penises are the same and not all vaginas are the same.

Sexy may7ven,me I like d ass sha,maybe she shld have toned d nudity down a bit as per naija morals,meanwhile dbanj looks like he continued his flying monkey moves here

D'banj is sha a boss.
best dressed 9ja celebrity he be dripping swagu...icon

Everybody that attended the show knew it was an absolute rip off. It probably had to do with the organisers and not D'banj, bless him. A total waste of my precious time and money mschewwwwww.

WHO CARES IF HE'S MAKING MONEY.MONEY DEY BUY TALENT OR MONEY DEY BUY HI SONG? WE RE WAITING O AFTER OLIVER TWIST DRY FINISH

My honest opinion the show was just ok. D'banj didn't do enough to call the sshow electrifying. Naeto C came out for 1 track and Ikechukwu... man, I'll let someone else tell that story! o_O

u dey fall in luv wif d'banj?i beg talk.ok count ur blessing u no get pass him, d-banj dont mind dem God dey ur side make dem go jump inside well.

May 7 has a dick or its just my eyez. Dbanj outfit, llooll

Bad belle people!D banj z gud n hz made it so mk una free him!he z sexy n handsome n pls hatn him cz he lft don jazzy cz smday we wil al b our own boss cz we al pray for dat#God bless dbanj

DISGRACEFUL!

Stop colouring it all you people na TOTO, na by force to wear this thing abi? Linda post my comment o

DatboySeun said...

What else do u espect 4rm May7ven (d koko mistress), I think they should hookup(May7ven & Dbanj=MayD)

Lmaoooo am I the only one seeing this may7's prick? Tufia!! (AAR) pls post :*

AKINNUOYE KEMMY said...

of course they brought down d house....i hope there were no casualties!

Ok..this girl needs a good Brazilian Wax or just plain shave. It made her look like she is carrying a piece down there...