Cynthia Osokogu's alleged murderers: see their faces! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 27 August 2012

Cynthia Osokogu's alleged murderers: see their faces!

From left Orji Osita; Nwadiokor Chukwunonso, Suspected pharmacists; Okwumo Echezona Nwabufo and Ezike ilechukwu Olisaeloka, Suspected murderers of Late Miss Cynthia Osokogu at the Yaba magistrate Court, Lagos yesterday. photo by Lamidi Bamidele
Orji Osita and Nwadiokor Chukwunonso, Suspected pharmacists that sold out drugs to the suspected murderers of Late Miss Cynthia Osokogu Udoka at the Yaba magistrate Court, Lagos yesterday. photo by Lamidi Bamidele (Vanguard)

190 comments:

BLOGLORD said...

can u imagine the bastards???
please these idiots should be hanged.
useless lot!

Simsima said...

I wish i could climb into cyberspace and give them the beating of their lives! See that one wearing Ray Ban as if he has sense. Idiot. God in heaven will serve them their utmost judgment. *spits*

i beg make una pack well jor!which face dey show?y do they show the faces of the pharmacists clearly but the real perpetrators of the crime na 'silhouette' dem dey show??Nigeria can never move forward..am truly sorry for this my country..God i beg o!!!

Layi said...

MOTHERFUCKERSSSSSSS
So you leave the East and come ALL THE WAY to Lagos to do this???? Disgrace to yourselves. Disgusting pigs. Lord, these men must die painful deaths. They musn't be allowed to breed because no one needs to continue off such evil lineage.

These bastards were actually saying 'we did not mean to kill her'.... Like it makes anything better. But you MEANT to torture her and then rape her for 12 hrs. Maybe it was better she passed away because she may not have been able to live in the ordeal you devils put on her.

If you ask me, these men should be severely tortured. But not killed. Every 3 months, a torture session. You all don't deserve to be treated as humans.

Dear Cynthia, sleep well. Your blood has not gone in vain.

Sori 2 d family may God confort dem. But contious talk abt dis wuld nt bring her bk. Its reali becomn annoyn

See them, they don't even look like they care. These ones need ro be killed, nothin else

God will punish u all!

Dat orji osita guy looking familiar oooo.

big penis guy. said...

Naija never ceases to amaze me. I know the Nigerian police to being very brutal to criminals and other crime offenders. This guys look too fresh and composed to make me believe this is nothing but to scam the public while creditability and hailing goes to the lame forces meant to protect lives. This recent events has become to me to be well scripted. #bigdickrocks

But the pharmasist re they to be blamed,and what is there chances of not serving time in prison? Jst asking

kema said...

oh God these r just young guys u can meet any day ........dia cup don full na....but the police sld tell us how they found them ohh, cos all dis cctv jist i no beleive am..abi naija don dey ru facial recognition????

zaynab said...

Abege, mr. Big penis, just use ur big penis nd slap each their faces 100 times before finally ass-raping them till their gutts spill out. Then the police shld publicly execute them by fire nd petrol, shikena!

The pharmacists is innocent!!!!!!!!!! they sell refnol everywhere in festac without prescription...so they cant be called murderers...

Omma said...

@ big penis guy...rme at that your name sha,you talk am!

I am a little uncomfortable at how clean and relaxed alleged self-confessed murderers look.In this same Naija????

I've said it before,and i'll say it again.There is more to this WHOLE story than meets the eye.

Ka chineke mezie okwu.

Dey should be purnish b4 dey kill

Layi or what do u call urself,u must be very stupid 2 make dt comment.What has coming from east or west got 2 do with what we are talking about? BASTARD TRIBALIST!

What do you mean they left the East? Does Lagos belong to you, or it wouldn't have mattered if the crime was committed in the East? Stop being such a bigot!

RIP Cynthia

Ouchhhhh! Zaynab!

Emma Lagos said...

Make them show the face of the killer well not the drug seller, Please 9ija authorities let this matter not sleep under carpet i dey beg una, how can they do this to such a pretty gul bcos of money, Any lawyer that will defend this idiots must not go unpunished. the killed the lovely full of live baby God have mercy on Nigerias

The pharmacist are not guilty of murder, maybe manslaughter but definetly nt murder. Yes they shouldn't hv sold refnol witout prescription but then who sells wit prescription in naija dis days. Those other two idiot boys r wicked nd evil nd dey will pay wit dier lives,there is no escaping this.

I can bet that those men are not the real killers. They must be current prison inmates who have been promised some sort of benefits (or even freedom), if they put up an act and pretend to be "the culprits". Otherwise, why weren't their faces shown in the media until recently.

LIB readers, if you're in doubt, checkout the video which was posted on this blog a while ago, of these actors. You'll observe that both men had their heads downwards against a car, there was a paper below from which they read their so-called confessions from. The sort of words they used mustn't have been their words. These words were definitely written for them.

The news and pictures on this case do not make sense. Just let d soul of the departed rest. Enough of all these charades by the media and the police.

araldite said...

Osita looks too calm! Wat are d pharmacists doing there anyway? The CCTV thing is untrue! I just don't buy it. Do we have a database to crosscheck frm or did they have friends in the hotel?
A close family friend told me she had been chattin with the guy since July. Something just doesn't add up here! How much was she carrying that they had to kill her? They cud have easily taken the cash and disappeared. Y did the guy pay for her ticket and accmodatn? Mbbbaaaaah! There's more to this! Trust my naija we will never hear the truth. I feel for her mother!

umar said...

Law of KARMA is awaiting them

How come the phamacists are in handcuffs and the killers are sitting there as if they came to visit?

Ouchhhhh! Zaynab!

They must face the consequences of their actions SHIKENA!!!!

Who else noticed that all of them are Igbo people?
#JustSaying
Yes, I'm being "Tribalistic." Come and beat me :P

WoOoooow I know dis pharmacist, he finished from igbinedion uni, very calm guy. Jesus!!!

Festac Bois re too lazy..they don't want to work that's is why they involved in such crime I hope this Retards rots in jail.

zaynab said...

Ah! If this is true, then the guys have no idea what they r in for, thousands of nigerians have layed very evil curses on the faces of these ppl, nd u knw out of the thousand curses, atleast 10 must come to pass, if only they knew.

The main culprits re not handcuffed. Pharmacists job is to sell drugs, except they re in on d drug bn used in a negative way, the police have no business with them o. Btw d front view of these people no rhyme wit d backview we have bn seeing o

Paz said...

There's definitely more to this. We all know how NPF torture suspects, how come these guys are so cool and calculated? They had a rehearsed speech without any form of emotion whatsoever.
I bet Cynthia's life was just some political vengeance or score. It won't be too far from her dad's camp- Generals tinz.
With internet banking who travels with so much cash these days? Even if she was coming to get stock, she could withdraw here in Lag. These guys knw all this and expect her to carry cash???? Subtract the plane ticket n hotel expenses, how much were they expecting from her to foot all that bills huh? Something is just not right, I can't place my fingers on it. #MyThoughts

Omo Ibooooooooooooo
So tey una fit take una mama do money
Una no even pity this girl say she come from ur tribe?
Una wicked pass devil o
Make una dey spread una wickedness o, small time some people go talk about tribalistic, I be Ibo and una Ibi men too wicked, u guys can do anything for dough men
Anuofiaaaaaa, see dem like monsters, monstersssssss
Wicked human beings

The pharmacists are innocent..

justlikeme@live.com said...

Layi, we have yorubas doing really crazy things...i mean crazy things. Please dont bring tribalism here! Haba!

FYI...this has gone international. I saw a cable station talking about it today :(

RIP Cynthia!

Naija i hail oh, coffee wey i dey drink hia comot my nose as i read this

The 2 guys on this picture are no where close in resemblance to the guys that were shown on that video from channels news at allllllll! !!!

Shoot them!!!

Omo those guyz don't look like killer facially, but they are harden criminal, they should do them like sadam osen

their penis should be cut off , thats all ...

Which calls to question why are we not talking of regulating d sale of such drugs. Pharmacy is becoming a joke and we have all seen how it is really no joke.

Mag said...

KAi! All Igbo dudes! Smh. I'm highly ashamed n embarrassed! Dey shld all be dealth wit thoroughly!

Does lagos belong to them? They came from the east...... Period! Bastards

Just look at them. Gosh! They have caused so much pain to the family of that lady. Just look at them. U go even dey think say them be better person

Sam said...

Layi or whatever you call yourself you don't have to display your people's already well known and pathetic tribalism here, ok? This has absolutely nothing to do with where whoever comes from. Worse crimes are being perpetrated daily by your "brothers" here in "your LAGOS". Don't abuse the fact that this forum is free of charge to post comments from your myopic mind.

Can someone explain why the pharmacists are being implicated in the murder??? Do pharmacy stores in Nigeria require prescriptions? I thought you can just go in and request what you want?

***Lush

Please u guys shud shutup....ODE Nigerians,do these look like d two murderers that have been covering their faces....wat r u talkin' 'bout?

Maybe the glasses are recommended. I wonder how their families feel. When people decide to be wicked. They will suffer alone!

Please post my comment and people try not to be soo narrow minded in ur judgement,this is a case that requires lots of interrogation.First it was rituals then two bloody fools that have been hiding now poor pharmacists that sell a drug am sure u expert postinor users have popped once or twice,please!please!please! These boys have done nothing wrong

They can be dealt with and handled but not to be perpetraited as d culprits EZIEKEL and HIS COUSIN are the real criminals.LINDA pls GET ur FACTS straight,u'd do d same if that was ur brother sitting there in cuffs....

With that said 'God knows Best'

Those of u sayin dis matter should be layd to rest should think well. issues like diz can not be layed jx like that oh.these guys i mean di killers;should be given the torture of their lives,but,i bet u 9ja police wont take it likly wit dem; seriously!

Anon:10:56
I tot Cynthia;may her beautiful soul RIP.was just goin to enjoy free ticket ,spend some times with them nd use da opportunity to do her shopin tinz b4 leavin lagos.buh,diz fools dnt kno dat she could jx use ATM to cash her money cus she couldnt hav carried "cash" . Who knoz? May be, she must av be chartin wit dm 4 a vry long time.

Yes they are to be blamed. Under normal circumstances you should not sell drugs without doctors prescription especially when it can be harmful but of course this is Nigeria. In this case the pharmacists have to be tried because they are believed to have known what the drugs will do and perhaps provided syringe, also this is not their first victim so proper investigation must be made

LOOOOL! i bought some drugs from that pharmacist in festac a few days ago! whats he doing there!?! weird if you ask me...

Pity the innocent suffer with the guilty! so it is a crime to sell over-the-counter drugs again? wetin i no go hear in this naija

But Eko doesn't belong to easterners tho... Layi's still an idiot for that comment sha.

OMG!! The guy on glasses..I know, but the other guy. I do not know. His name is Nonso Maduakor. He is a friend and an honorable man. He did not do a thing like that knowingly. He must have been tricked into selling those drugs if @ll he sold them or sth out of the ordinary happened..one thing I can assure you guys is that Nonso is only a victim of this whole mess. I know we all must be devastated @ this point and no one will want to listen to an otherwise story. I plead with you all..do not judge an innocent man. Plssss..let Gods condemnation not come upon you. I rest my case.

Those heartless,desperados, ruthless, dumb criminals should all rot in hell fire. I pray that Cynthia's spirit haunts them in their cells. Cynthia may your soul rest in peace.

something is not right somwhere about dis story..

I am very well acquainted with Maduakor Chukwunonso(one of the pharmacists) and his family, we were next door neighbors for over 5yrs. I know his dad, mum and siblings. The Nonso I know would not be involved in this sort of gruesome murder, I guess his crime was selling the drug without prescription without the knowledge or intent to participate in the homicide

Chika said...

Nigerians are gaga with the social media! Hopefully, we will be more cautious with the "facebook friends!" An industrious young girl killed for nothing!May she rest in peace and may these swines never know peace!!! Hopefully the pharmacist will loose his liscence and the other crime infested minds killed glaring in th e public with a lethal dose of .....!

But is it right 2do so??as a pharmacists,u knw u shldnt sell such without prescription n if u do so u've commited a crime!!!na Greed!!!cause am!!!!

Foolishness indeed.... these guys dont look like persons in distress at all. See their calm faces.... anyhow sha I don grab my pop-corn they watch as this film go end.... Its a murder case and I think in Nigeria the penalty is firing squad.... Dats if dis whole thing is true..... or how it all went down....

Mervis said...

They look too calm...its almost fishy; something here isn't right. Nd RIP to Cynthia...it hurts when yung pple die.

The pharmacist cannot and should not be tried for murder,that drug as we speak can be purchased anywhere in nigeria,please charge nonso to court separately,for occupational slip up and not murder,floreaat

All these ibo boys.They can do anything for money...and before any God forsaken bastard starts abusing me,I'm Ibo too

Nonso maduakor (in glasses) didn't do anything, he wasn't the pharmacist that sold the drug. The criminals even told the police that nonso didn't sell anything to them, the police arrested nonso cos he works in the same pharmacy and have refused to release him until his family pays 2million naira. They want to extort his family for no reason. This country is fucked up.

igbo always.....na dem go carry coke, na dem go kidnap, na dem dey rape. na them go do ritual, na dem be militant. na dem be arm robbers na wa for una o kilode gan.in short they should move to Cameroon you fools. RIP Cynthia.

trust me they have executed 470 Igbo in Malaysia. while 550 still in Jail smh 4 una o.....

igbo killin Igbo.... too blood thirsty for money...... Msheeeeeeeeeeeeeewwwww .......shame on u alll .... igbo can do anitin to get mony even if it is to kill ....for it ..... Tufiakwa.....

9jadeltapikin... M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ people this guys Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ still looking clean Ȋ̝̊†̥ does not look ℓi̶̲̥̅ke̶̲̥̅ the police has dealth with dem something Ȋ̊§ fishing Ooº°˚˚°ºoo una sure say this guys dem sleep 4 cell S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ ds 1 wey their face still D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ shine cos me I ₪☺ trust naija police ohhh

igbo killin Igbo.... too blood thirsty for money...... Msheeeeeeeeeeeeeewwwww .......shame on u alll .... igbo can do anitin to get mony even if it is to kill ....for it ..... Tufiakwa.....

The pharmacists is innocent bcos they sell refnol everywhere.what am saying is govt shld put a law dat u can't buy drugs without doctors prescription...so they cant be called murderers.bcos some fools came into their store to buy drug and they sold expect they are all in on dis then God punish them all

What really happened might remain a mystery.

The real killer is a VIP.

U took d words 4rm my mouth... #exactly

You are just saying my thoughts out. The police are smelling like roses with this case but they are shit! How do you trace someone with CCTV in Naija when he registered with a fake name? When did their investigation start (nearly a month after)? When did they identify the body? When did they alert the family?

for real somethings does not add up here.the guys paid for the flight,the hotel bill then how much is she coming with that warrant all this anyway this is a lesson for us to learn all and may her soul rest in PEACE

Funny how i can't see my posts....*the truth wud still come out eventually*

please why is police charging the pharmacists alongside the murderers. this is so wrong as they have done nothing wrong besides selling the drugs without prescription. that maeans almost every pharmacist in lagos should be locked up and charged for murder too. besides, where are the owners of the pharmacy? why is it the young pharmacists that are being held. the justice system in this country is a rot. please pray that the pharmacists are acquitted of all these shady charges.

To me,I fink this ppl shd b shown live on tvs and killed.the way they kill ppl who kills back den so it ll serve as a to odas who still av tot dey can do d same. I hope they re been tortured bfr doin this

U r rite Jare....the real murderers av been hiding der faces from camera.#justtwondering

Indeed as if they came to visit!!! The two murderers shouldn't even be tried they should be given a glass of acid eash to drink and for the. Pharmacists u guys know ur not criminals and that's why ur not hidng ur faces. Its unfortunate this bastards got u into this cos refenol is sold everywhere. But u wud ve done the right thing by askg for prescrriptn first.I so sorrrry for d pharm

Have we bn told d whole story?..it might be kinky sex gone wrong.. Still,RIP Cynthia

Conspiracy to murder..i guess.whether they actively took part or not and somwhere in d law,am sure dere is a breach of profession on dere part.#justsaying not a lawyer tho!

Y will dey show us d faces of d Pharmacist clear & d main murderers der faces no clear, 9ja is upto sometin

I have said it before and I will say it again! Igbos are the bane of Nigeria's existence. I blame Gowon for not letting them go!

Take a look at d picture again and u will see sign of torture on d murderers and the pic clearly shows dat the force just apprehended d pharmacists dats why dey look fresh.I wonder why the real murderers kip hiding dere faces?

Conspiracy to murder..i guess.whether they actively took part or not and somwhere in d law,am sure dere is a breach of profession on dere part.#justsaying not a lawyer tho!

Morlard said...

Well, I strongly believe that 99% of Nigerians , Visit the pharmaceutical without the doctor's perscription ... So It will be an Unconditional Injustice , if the pharmacists are prosecuted .. My Opinion .. #Shekina ! @morlardybaba

They Don't Look Like They Are Sorry At All. I Pray The Judicial System Does Not Mess Up This Time

I don't understand why the pharmacists are in court, how where they suppose to know what they intended on doing with the medicine they purchased, I've visited Nigeria and I've purchased medicine from the pharmacy, they sold them with no questions asked, so why are they in court?

NSG Admin said...

I hope they'll face the music.
http://naijasportsgists.wordpress.com/

the pharmacists are innocent despite the fact that they sold the drug without prescp. this is naija where anything goes.the shld face the killers and deal with them. God help us. Cyn...RIP

This are not the true killers I suspect. They are just people that were paid to pretend as the killers to give glory to the police. Police I pray dat GOD will help you to find the true killers. Cynthia rest in peace and sleep well in the bossom of the LORD.

The wedges of sin is death... It doesn't matter where it comes from.
Cynthia faced her's, the murders will face their's.
God show us mercy.

Femillionaire said...

Much as the Nigerian Police has a reputation for parading false suspects, I find it difficult to believe in this case being that it involves the daughter of a General. He most definitely will not stand for such stupid stunts the police pulls on us... These are the real suspects. Don't know how culpable the pharmacists are, they just may be victims too as most sell drugs without prescription in Nigeria..

NO WAY!!!!! I know that Nonso guy NO NO NO he is just a pharmacist he has nothing to do with the crime, he just sold drugs naa he dint klnow they where gonna kill someone.

I really wonda y they r shown us the faces of the pharmacists instead of the murderers. This country nawa oooo, I tire oh!!!

The pharmacists didnt commit any crime. The law should focus on the culprits and handcuff the real criminals.

Heya!!!!!The guy on glasses has sold drugs to me before in 32 rd,festac.He works at TEMTATION PHARMACY in 32 rd,festac.NA WA OOO.

I am a pharmacist and i can just imagine how these two pharmacists feel..dis na serious Akoba for them. Just a little negligence and they are called criminals. I admit it ws wrong of them not to ask for a prescription but the truth is Rohypnol is a sedative mostly sold in Nigeria over the counter especially in busy pharmacies. I really pray they dnt get jailed because itz bad enough that their licence would be seized by the pharmaceutical council of Nigeria. A really big lesson for the rest of us(pharmacists).

Lynda Nwaizu said...

Justice shall prevail.

na wa for igbo. shame on them said...

Ibo people, most of them are Criminals. Lagos state should deport the remaining Igbos back to their Villages(East)RIP Cynthia

Efetobor said...

The Pharmacist is an accessory to the act.. anbd given the fact dat Poor Cnyhthia was their fifth victim, i reckon the pharmacist is in the knowing.Hence shld be charged for accessory to murder along with the main culprits.Its a pity dat capital punishemnt has been expunged from our judicial /criminal code but i reckon life imprisionment ll be most appropriate so dat dis dickhead ll leave with her blood on their pathetic heads for the rest of thgeir miserable lives.

I know the two young pharmacists, they presb. drugs to customers and to me too.Hardworking guys am sure they didnt know that the drug bought by those fools were to be used for sth like this. Very young guys working to make ends meet. They should release them fast ooo and not keep them there with those fools.They are innocent.

Linda wheres my comment na! Eh! Why Dizz??

Please free Nonso and the other pharmacist. those guys are so hardworking and they are just about to be put in trouble because of these two criminals. my heart bleeds for these innocent boys. i wonder how their parents must feel about this.

chai why are these 2 young boys seating beside these criminals. FREE THE PHARMACISTS!!!

FREE THE PHARMACISTS!!!!

FREE THE PHARMACISTS!!! They are innocent. Linda if you can do something about helping these pharmacists, please do.

mzdeei said...

NO NO NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!! I know the nonso guy.. they said hes dier supplier and partner. i really pity him sha...

I don't understand naija. Hmmm y r de showing us pple we dnt want to see. Why not show us d murders, de av bin charged so we can see their appauling faces now. D pharmsts shud not b charged with murder or accessories to murder. De shud b charged on ethical grounds or misconduct for selling dat drug without an authorized prescription. I don't kn how true but dis murderers r not in awka uni cos 300lv acc students in awka dnt kn them. I kn wat I will say now will offend pple but hw can an educated graduate n a bizness woman fall for dis ibo local animals? Wat exactly made cynthia fall for dis. A high class babe as I av heard fall for dis n even go to a dirty hotel in festac. Let me tell u wat happened n wat d police r not telling us. A friend of d victim said dat d boy told her he was a brother to a bizness tycoon in lag n he likes nice girls n he was going to introduce her to him n she will pay him for d connection. Dis story now made sense to me on how she wud av fallen so cheap for dis trick. Let d truth be told.

i am an igbo lady.but i must say this-Shame on igbos.how can igbo do this to their own,wat a yoruba wont do.what a pity.ive never really liked them from the beginning.they re always known for bad thins.wat a shame.

bad igbos said...

Free who???? please don't free anyone of them. they are all igbos with bad habit that's what Ojokwu or wetin dem dey call that dickhead thought them. kill em all......awon oloriburuku ibgos

Rip Cynthia

i am an igbo lady.but i must say this-Shame on igbos.how can igbo do this to their own,wat a yoruba wont do.what a pity.ive never really liked them from the beginning.they re always known for bad thins.wat a shame.

ibo should move out of Nigeria that's it.....useless people

A said...
deekay said...

Fake killers! I'm sure they were paid to ssy they committed the crime so naijas can hail the police. Smh!! If they're really guilty then they would be paraded publicly sef! Not to b hiding their faces. Bigots leave tribe aside. This could have been any tribe. If u blv in d Bible then we are all brothers and sisters. Stop sounding like a broken record already!

First of all, linda I do hope my post is sent. I know nonso very well( the one in the orange shirt) and he isn't a pharmacist. He told me he worked with CBN and he was proposing marriage to me. He kept giving me dates to meet him @ a hotel in d same festac, which I kept refusing( thank God).. I'll tell d story of how I met this evil boy..
A girl(Chioma Pamela Agukwe) randomly added me on facebook last year and I accepted d request only cos she was a girl. We hardly chatted except she wld just comment on my pic and say it was nyc and ild say thank u. One day earlier this year, I was on facebook chat and she was online, we started chatting really well den she asked me for my bb pin. I gave her. She added me with a guyz fone( Nonso) and said he was her brother dat she didn't have a bb just yet. This happened earlier dis year. We still hardly chatted. A few weeks later she sent me anoda request, apparently she had gotten her own bb. I deleted the brother's (Nonso) own. She now pinged me dat y did I delete her brother dat he wanted to be my frnd and he liked me. I told her to tell him to send me anoda request. That's how nonso and I became frnds. He wld call me everyday(eventually he had my number),spend more dan 2hrs on d fone talkoing to me and my frndz. He even started talking about settling down(Nonso and I still hadn't met) but dere was an opportunity, my best frnd was getting married in asaba and I was supposed to go.. (I forgot to mention that I was serving in port harcourt but I stay in lagos) nonso and I talked about it and he said it was a perfect time to meet me.. I was going to asaba from portharcourt with my cousin. And since my brothers school in awka and its not far from asaba,

I decided to go to awka immediately after the wedding to see my brothers and stay till monday. Nonso was upset dat I was going with my cousin. He kept begging me to come alone so we cld spend more time together but I refused. So he flew from lagos to asaba dat saturday just to see me,but we ended up in awka as I was no longer comfortable with d arrangement. I made him pay for 2 rooms in awka so he wld sleep in one and my cousin and I wld sleep in anoda. I knew he wasn't comfortable with the arrangement but I tot he was just being a guy. After dat awka trip, nonso still called me n stuff. Wen I finally moved back to lagos, he started talking about meeting my family and cos I didn't like our first meeting cos I hadn't seen him b4 den,but wen I saw him I didn't like him again. I started dodging. One day, he was supposed to gimme some money for a thanksgiving I was supposed to arrange, he asked me to come to festac and ild sleep over. I asked him if it was his ause anse and he said it was a hotel. I refused and got angry dat y wld he want to take me to a hotel instead of his house. He told me his uncle was sick and dat he was taking treatment from home and all sorts. He started calling my cousin to beg me( the same cousin dat went on the trip with me) finally I forgave him but he still kept insisting on d hotel arrangement. I agreed only I wasn't going to sleep over. He asked me to bring my ipad and my car. I told him I cldnt drive all d way from abule egba to festac dat ild cum with a taxi which he was supposed to pay for but eventually didn't pay. He kept trying to get me to sleep with him but I shruggred him and got angry again. He den collected my ipad in d name of he wanted to watch all d movies on it. Meanwhyl d money he was supposed to gimme he told me dat he had sent someone to my bank to pay it in and d person even called him, he put it on speaker and d person confirmed dat d money had been paid in. All to my surprise wen I got home dat day, nonso had scammed me, he didn't pay in any money, thank God I collected my ipad from him, he didn't even call me to know if I had gotten home. Nothing.. I kept calling him and he wldnt pik my calls. I den sent him a stinker message which he never replied. I deleted him from my bb and deleted his sister.. Just 2day I saw him being paraded as one of cynthia's suspects. And I got a broadcast saying #freenonso.. I don't think he is innocent.. I'm just thanking God I wasn't a victim. No matter how many #free nonso we bc's we get.. If God dat has exposed him to dis extent feels he deserves to be punished for his crime, den he really shld be punished..

Nonso didn't tell me he was a pharmacist. He said he read accounting in unilag and he was working with CBN.. A job his supposed uncle got for him.. He is a liar..

All of you generalising ibos as bad people are shallow-minded. Those saying ibos should be deported from lagos or Nigeria are all fools. What a ridiculous comment to make. The lot of you want to turn this to a fight between yorubas and ibos, yeah? Idiots! As if you can stand without the contributions of the ibos to the Nigerian economy. You make comments as if other tribes do not have bad attributes or stereotype perceptions about them. Shame on you all.

You should vent on the murder suspects and not their tribe. Fools!

Meanwhyl, he had been sending me money whyl I was in port harcourt. Its just all part of their scheme.. To make d girl comfortable and feel relaxed whyl dey now act..in total he had sent me almost 80k even b4 I met him.. I think its a spiritual thing.. Nonso is the guy wearing d orange shirt. And ild go to the police station to testify against him, if I have to..

why are u guys criticizing the igbos as if such a thing has never happened in your tribe.Point out to me which tribe in Nigeria is innocent. As it is amongst the igbos so it is among the yoruba's even worst with all kinds of juju & d hausas killing & bombing innocent people. U should be praying for peace in Nigeria and stop criticizing. Instead of u to learn from cynthia's mistake and correct your footsteps you sit there and mention that igbos should go. Rubbish. Its not as if u people are better off than her.

YOU ARE A VERY WICKED HUMAN BEIGN AMONYMOUS 1.18 AND 1.20. NONSO IS PUTTING ON WHITE AND WEARING GLASSES. HE IS NOT THE ONE IN ORANGE. YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT ONE OF THE MURDERERS. KINDLY GET YOUR STORY RIGHT AND RETRACT IT. HOW DARE YOU? YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT OKWUOMA ECHEZONA AND NOT NONSO MADUAKOR!!!!PLEASE CORRECT THE WRONG IMPRESSION!!!

kk said...

hi linda,i was surprised to see that two pharmacists were arrested. as a pharmacist myself, i know that it takes only one to sell a drug. osita is a good friend of mine and i found out that he wasnt even on duty when the transaction took place. NIgerian police can be very inconsiderate in their actions. osita is innocent but was still arrested just because he works at the same pharmacy.the owner of the pharmacy is walking freely and because osita is not influencial, he is locked up? this is too sad

They said they traced their calls and checked cynthia's history and don't you think if they tell d world how they caught them other guys doing stuffs like this won't take precaution

I know Nigeria police can work if they really want to,believe me,they are just too corrupt and people tend not to trust them again

I think they should be forgiven and given a second chance o. #amjustsaying#

Na wa o!
Did u asked y d guys paid for her fight and accomodation? They felt she was a big girl and wanted to impress her that they were big boys too so they paid for her ticket and told her they have paid for her accomoodation!!!

How much was she carrying that they had to kill her?

She wasn't carrying much money with her and they had already druged her..Whe they noticed she didn't have as much as they expected,they started beating her and d colapsed and died in the process!!!

I wasn't there also but from all I have read online I think dats it..I wonder y its hard for u guys to solve a simple puzzle..hian!!

Are u kidding me! Two million for what?? If its true,may God punish them!!

What do you mean a yoruba person won't do it to their own? Abeg,make God just dey protect us..Olorun maje ki a ri alakoba!

My dear the guy wearing the orange shirt is one of the guys that killed cynthia o..Dats not d Nonso ooo!! The nonso they are talking about is d phamacist that sold the drug...If u are talking about the guy that whore orange shirt,dats Is d person invited cynthia to Lagos and killed cynthia..

Guess u are a luck girl,u for don be one of his victims

May God ruin u all!

kk said...

nigeria is just a corrupt country, why is it that up till now the name of pharmacy where the drug was purchased hasnt been revealed. useless people! always protecting the rich

Nonso is d guy wearing Ray ban glasses and he is a pharmacist.. The guy wearing orange is one of the guys that invited cynthia to Lagos.. Guess u are a lucky girl..

Can u guys see that d police arrested d real culprit now..

Guess he gave u a wrong name..the guy wearing orange is not named Nonso,he is one of the guys that invited cynthia to Lagos..Guess he wanted to rub you of your ipad and car,thank God for your life.. Am sure that Lady on fb is one of them.. She probably get girls for them..it even possible that whoever added you on fb is male and they just put a lady's pic and all..

May God continue to protect us from these wicked people o

Im guessing you're a dirty yoruba moron

Pls igbo pple r wonderful pple. Stop generalising them. De shud move out abi? Wat wil u say abt hausa dat blow up hundreds of innocent souls. U pple dnt think at all. Cynthia went to lag not for bizness but to meet with a rich dude n dis guys posed as his boys now de r covering d crime of oga simple.

Errrmmm I think I beliv ur story. She didn't go to see those boys she went to see a fake oga

Pls igbo pple r wonderful pple. Stop generalising them. De shud move out abi? Wat wil u say abt hausa dat blow up hundreds of innocent souls. U pple dnt think at all. Cynthia went to lag not for bizness but to meet with a rich dude n dis guys posed as his boys now de r covering d crime of oga simple.

Nonso is not the one on orange shirt, please do not misidentify and put an innocent boy into more truoube with your tale of woe. Nonso is the one on white shirt, wearing glasses.

Lynnajade said...

Zaynab u too soft, I say cement their eyes, nose , ears and mouth then tie rope with block on their neck with their hands tie behind and dump them in the sea

Lynnajade said...

Who do u think Cynthia father is 'A retired general!remember? Military is calibal so forget ojoro! No wayo here

Lynnajade said...

Abi oloriburuku ni e ni anon 10:36! Which kin talk be that infact they should be held responsible bcos they know what the drug can do to u and they still sell it without dr. Prescription!

Lynnajade said...

And u think Cynthia's father is a fool abi? Those are the real killers

Lynnajade said...

Yes it's a crime to sell drugs that are prescription drugs without dr. signed and the hospitals name and all phamacist know that! Why do u think MJ dr was charged with involuntary manslaughter in their case it's voluntary manslaughter

ugochysom said...

see this idiot dey pose for the picture oh.......bastardos

Lynnajade said...

Hey yeah!! Tell that to Cynthia and her parents and all their victim bcos this is not their first time so I don't know what's honourable in that!Mumu! A beg show your face make I begin they run from you too o!

Lynnajade said...

It's ok but please tell cynthia! Ok?

Lynnajade said...

You for show your face and tell Cynthia papa o! Idiot

Lynnajade said...

Mumu ode ok they just sold it to them abi? Wetin they tell them say dey wan use am for to cure malaria b is na so una go they talk like Mumu is the drug not to make someone so relax tired and eventually sleep so if that type of the person has heart condition nko a beg make una dey think of God o bcos if na your sister die no be wetin u go they talk be this though I no go wish am on u o

Lynnajade said...

God bless u jare most sensible comment be this may u live till old age and die a millionaire

Lynnajade said...

No only urself u know no anybody belle even ur parent own u no know

Lynnajade said...

Shut your mouth goat! Tell that to their 5th victim Cynthia and her parents. Goat

Lynna Jade or whatever you call yourself, abeg go and sit down and get busy with a career. Your're obviously deluded.

valushi said...

Everyday for the thief one day for owner of the house. Look at what you brought to yourselves. Cynthia's soul will hunt you to your grave. Idiots.

dumb Lynna Jade said...

@Lynna Jade You mad? get a life you fool

#saveDebbie said...

@LynnaJade you are a moron. @all we should start praying for #saveDebbie Cynthia has passed on, nothing can bring her back. please donate just 500naira for #saveDebbie she needs our help......Let's Cynthia rest and let's save a dying soul my people.....

Dare said...

How come the Pharmacists are in handcuffs while the murderers aren't?

Well i think the pharmacist is not at fault, guys do buy refnol and codeins at the pharmacy and abuse it , some even drug there girl friend drink without her knowing...This Nigeria, you just walk up to any pharmacy and buy whatever drug u want..Please girls, i advise you meet your facebook friends on a neutral grand like Eatery and never accept to go to a hotel, am not talking about ALOSHO oo, and talking about a good and well behaved girls...May Cythia Soul rest in perfect peace...Amen

Lynnajade said...

Nonso is not innocent o! He added me on fb telling me hes a ENT doctor with Exxon mobil and we chatted for awhile then he started talking marriage that was wen i smell a rat bcos i havent even met him and he told me his mother died of cervical cancer since mine died of breast cancer too I was so drawn to him then all of a sudden he called me that I shld pls help with 80k bcos he doesn't like the morgue where is mother was and that he is not around now can't really remember where he said he was and that he will pay me when he comes back so he gave me an account no of diamond bank to pay the money,Immediately I blocked him after telling him to look else where, when i blocked him he called me but i didnt even give him any chance to talk to me but I still hv all the MSG and there is a lady he introduce on fone as his sister! So he's not innocent pls ladies we hv to be careful there are millions of him everywhere home and abroad

@anonymous 1.18am(With a very long story on how you met Nonso) Please the guy on ORANGE is not Nonso..Nonso is the one wearing glasses and he is a true pharmacist...

dave_gino said...

God go continue to dey punish them. Thiefs.

mzdeei said...

all those people criticising igbos, may God not punish you pple. u guys seem to forget the matter of the day nd enter into tribalism. will it solve the problem? yorubas too have their own fault(afterall a yoruba man kolade killed his wife Titi)if we all rem the story. i think all we can do is pray for peace in our country rather than look for who to blame.

Yeah I read all your comments here,it's so sadden that we find refnol and codeine everywhere dis days.U get to bars,u meet people both guys and girls mixing dere drinks with dis Powerful drug in the Name Fun.All I want is For the PAN to enact a proper law that wouldn't allow the sale of dis hard drugs in any pharmacy cos its virtually available in all big pharmacies and sold without the prescription of the Doctors.Second,Why is the media protecting the culprits hiding dere faces,dis is a huge crime and they should all pay for it.Lastly Nigerian gurls watch what you drink(refnol,codeine) and smoke(skunk) in the name of getting High.Watch the friends you keep too,So you don't loose your precious l

may their soul rest

Linda, your blog is the first media in the world that has had the imagination to show the faces of these criminals to Nigerians. Well done!!!

Shame on the likes of Thisday, Vanguard etc who keep revealing their backs like we can ID anybody from their back (except Kim Kardashian and Linda Ikeji anyway!)

Lynnajade said...

Sentenced imbecile with no chance of parole! Y am I a moron for telling you d truth idiot! We pray for Debbie but people shld look into u very well o bcos YOU strike me like a dubious person!

Lynnajade said...

A sharp tongue doesn't mean you have a keen mind airhead!!

Are u the sister or brother of nonso if so hear this he will pay for this

Lynnajade said...

There is nothing wrong in having nothing to say- unless you insist on saying it fucking hick!!!

Lynnajade said...

If I have said something here to offend you I like to personally offer you a sincere fuck you! Learn to use your head rube!!!

deekay said...

Don't get y ppl hv to b high to hv fun. Do they lack personality and confidence that much? Whatever happened to maybe having a bit to drink and get a bit in the spirit. How will it be fun if u wont even remember what u did?! I jst dnt get it! If this drug is this dangerous why has nothing been done to regulate it properly, esp as it's so rampant. Na wa sha. Chicks watch your drinks. You're not children! Use ur brains. There's such a thing as injecting a carton of drink. Shine ur eyes. And look out for others too

deekay said...

He had money to throwaway oh Choi! So this is def more than robbing. Maybe ritual things cos I dnt think a broke man will spend on a broke girl to steal from her. Or did u give him the impression u were loaded? Chicks how do u ask guys for money? I dnt get how it works. Do u build up a trust or jst spit it out even on the first date??

deekay said...

Lynna jst eff off already. You're nothing but a nuisance.

deekay said...

Lynna for naija or Yankee? Shift jor. Nuisance.

deekay said...

Ye the speech in that video sounded well rehearsed or something that was being read. Hmmmm. Very suspect

deekay said...

Analyst is that applicable to other victims? (I mean the intention to rob...not the manslaughter bit)

Bloody murderers!
They should be hanged immediately!
Her father should use his influence as an ex-soldier to deal with this bastards!

Layi or layer ure such a foolish tribalist, we are talking abt a young gurl dat lost her life in her prime,ure here talking abt east,go and pursue every non indegene from lag nao,make we c how lag wan grow, mumu
RIP Cynthia

Hi. My name is Obiajulu. I’m an ardent reader of your news updates& a personal friend of the accused; Maduakor Chukwunonso. He is in no way involved in this murder but the police who have refused to do their job properly have roped in this innocent man. During their investigation after Cynthia’s murder, the police disguised as an old man who had an accident approached the pharmacy where Nonso works asking for rohyphnol (a sedative/muscle relaxant drug) to help with the pain, & after much pleading, Nonso sold the drug to this man. Moments later the police swooped in and accused him of selling the drug to the criminals. Nonso is only an intern at the pharmacy. After all was said and done, the rapists did not identify Nonso as the said pharmacist that they bought the drug from, and instead of the police to release him they decided to extort Nonso’s family. They asked them to pay a huge sum of money. They haven’t been able to pay and this is why my friend is suffering this predicament. He’s currently being held at Ikoyi Prison.”

deekay said...

Chei :(

aspajay said...

they shuld get there penis ironed before killing them

Obiajulu Well done! Nonso is an intern pharmacist. I know Nonso and he will in no way be a part of this. How many pharmacy in Nigeria sell controlled drugs without prescription? All! Anti-abiotic requires prescription even! Nonso just found himself in an unfortunate situation. This one of the people that fought tooth and nail for his faculty to be accredited after waiting for 3 years. May God heal our land amen rip Cynthia

Onyekachi Ezie said...

Please Nonso Maduakor. (the guy on glasses) is an intern with Oxpharm pharmacy in Festac. He finished from Igbenedion. He is absolutely innocent and uninvolved with these murder suspects. Its a pity that our judicial system here is warped. He should not even have been taken away from the pharmacy talk more of being paraded as an accomplice. Where is the owner of the pharmacy where the drug was being sold? The Police obviously needs to have good grounds to arrest the owner but they did not need grounds to arrest the poor boy.
Most pharmacies sell drugs without prescription in Nigeria .

He is in no way involved in this murder but the police who have refused to do their job properly have roped in this innocent man. During their investigation after Cynthia’s murder, the police disguised as an old man who had an accident approached the pharmacy where Nonso works asking for rohyphnol (a sedative/muscle relaxant drug) to help with the pain, & after much pleading, Nonso sold the drug to this man. Moments later the police swooped in and accused him of selling the drug to the criminals. Nonso is only an intern at the pharmacy. After all was said and done, the rapists did not identify Nonso as the said pharmacist that they bought the drug from, and instead of the police to release him they decided to extort Nonso’s family. They asked them to pay a huge sum of money. They haven’t been able to pay and this is why my friend is suffering this predicament. He’s currently being held at Ikoyi Prison.”

May her soul rest in peace. I know these pharmacists & I feel 4 dm cos I dnt c wat dy did wrong in dispensing drugs. Do u guys think dy knew d buyer had bad intentions? Y exactly r dy being held? It is well tho.

Trust nigerians to blame everything on your tribe, one idiot actually went as far as googling facts on igbos in malaysia really? Really? A girl was raped and murdered and an innocent boy(nonso) was convicted and all you could take away was the fact that they were igbos? You need Jesus!!...as for the pharmacy ish I can walk into 50 pharmacies in lagos and ask for that same drug and at least 15 of them would give it to me without a prescription #fact ...RIP cynthia may God heal your family's broken hearts

am kinda confused here, the two ppl that talked abt stidying accounting and working with cbn were all mentioning NONSO, I HAD THE SAME EXPERIENCE WITH ONE OF THE SUSPECT, BT HIS NAME IS Echezona and not Nonso THE GUY ON ORANGE T-SHIRT DT IS COVERING HIS FACE, I SAW HIS FACE CLEARLY ON CHANNELS LIKE AN HOUR AGO, I NEARLY FAINTED, HE PROMISED ME MARRIAGE TOOO HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.... I HAVE BEEN TO HIS HOUSE DOU @ MONKEY VILLAGE MAZA MAZA AREA, D GUY IS REAllY LEAVING LARGE OH, a serious 419!!!!!!!!