Kim Kardashian wants a Star on Hollywood Walk of Fame | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 29 August 2012

Kim Kardashian wants a Star on Hollywood Walk of Fame

In a recent interview with V Magazine, when asked what she thinks about people who believe she’s just famous for being famous, Kim K compared reality shows to rap music and said she'd like a star on HWF:
I’m not naïve to the fact that I’m not a singer or an actress or anything like that. I’ve never claimed to be anything that I’m not. I think reality is still a new form of entertainment that was kind of an unexpected thing.
It reminds me of rap music. When rap music first came out, people were like, We don’t understand this, what is this, it’s just a fad. But rap music is definitely here to stay, and I think reality shows have proven they are as well. But when something is newer, people don’t really understand it.
I think there was a quote where somebody said that reality stars will never get a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. So, of course I’m so competitive that I think that it would be a huge achievement and a goal that anyone would want. I would love to break that mold.

135 comments:

Akuko uwa!

Angel said...

You have to remember what she is famous for. You don't get a star for that baby.

Keep dreaming!

In the world were corruption n evil reigns, it cld b possible. After all, she got popular for exposing her sex tape. She got rich by playing dirty.....
Dnt b surprised if she gets it.

SEE MA BLOG. http://ashirigbakaute.blogspot.com/

Word to Kim: U must be outta yo got damn mind. Name just one pornstar who has a star on Hollywood Walk of Fame, then maybe there'll be hope for yo hoe ass.

She should try HollyWood Whore of fame, she can't claim reality TV when living a fake life.

You guys should let her be. All ya holier than thou. Let him who has not committed a sin be the first to cast the first stone. Mcheeeew.

kimmy kay, pele cos u aint gettin any star. not now and not later

tee jolly

10:31pm....u spoke my mind!

Anon August 29, 2012 10:31 PM you obviously don't know what the Hollywood walk of fame is, that's why you are spewing your ignorance. Read it up then you will know people like Kim will never smell it.

Iv alwayz known kim to be stupid but not to this extend. OMG!!! U such a "Blond"

Duchess___ope said...

*holds laugh* Kim can dream sha

This our world sef, black is white and white is black, if u talk true dem go say u dey judge! Na wa o!

Which kain approval? Abeg post my comment joor!

kim k we all know is a bitch and a whore no doubt but who do u tink runs hollywoods walk of fame bunch of dickheads of course.d america public made her famous for showing her fake life,then what is hollywood walk of fame that she cant get.and mind you she is kanye's bitch and they make the rules ova dere

ashirigbakaute i see your blog now what should i do with it? Quick review of your blog remove blog archive attribute, your posts should be in the middle of ur page change ur template & change ur background image. If u need help with ur blog simply hola.

Amarachi said...

Sorry Kim but its not possible because you don't have any talent and so cant be on the Hollywood walk of Fame.Your beauty will not get it for you

Morlard said...

Well shaa !! I still don't know how and why I love this babe !! ShET ! ShET!! .. She Made a nice point .. Reality Shows have come to stay ... #shekina

9jadeltapikin... She D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ famous for being an oloshooooo

Mtshewwwww! Please next story!

U guyz re so judgemental... Wen U hear dem, U wuld actually think they are Holier than Thou! Pls leave Kim K alone let her pursue her dreams while U stay there killing urs with beef...

=))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=)) , Star ni, moon kó, J̲̣̣̣U̶̲̥̅̊§τ̲̅ tell kanye to give u one star in da bedroom. U too funny Kim.

Y'all always get dis wrong. SHE DID NOT SELL THE SEX TAPE!!!!! Ray sold it, but she started getting deals with playboy mag and some others after that. RayJ tried to ruin her and she turned that ruin around. That's why he's mad @ her. Cos she became relevant and he went into oblivion.
She screwed her BOY FRIEND!!! They knew her in Ray J's fam. She was not some hoe he picked out and made a sex tape with. Get ur facts right.

She cashed in on it, he sold himself short.

abeg, ive still nt understood wat kim k's problem is ooo...since when did porn stars get a spot on HWF? abi is dat her own talent?..abeg she shud go and sleep on okada..Kim K, Kpachara anya gi oo...

Blunt Queen said...

My dear, wetin pesin no go hear.

Watch her get it. This whole world has turned to something else.

Blunt Queen said...

Wohoooooooo drop it like its hot!!!! No diggity

Blunt Queen said...

Pastor this is a blog and not a church, preaching not allowed.

Blunt Queen said...

Kim I kinda like you. But you must have been on some very superior quality drug before you came for this interview!!!!

Lol..kim!!!!

She should continue and have another blockbuster porno movie with a superlative performance with Kanye or Ray J... I am positive that she will land one except I am not from Ijebu! Ode oniranu buruku yi. lol

Mayowa

Not only star,no u'll get a moon. Keep trying u'll make d Guiness book of record for the shortest marriage, coz my neighbour just broke ur record with 24hrs.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

You all will be shocked when she gets it. Did you join her to act a porn movie? Why call her a porn star? Hate what and who u don't know, your life must be so sad and bitter.. *sigh*

Y'all always get dis wrong. SHE DID NOT SELL THE SEX TAPE!!!!! Ray sold it, but she started getting deals with playboy mag and some others after that. RayJ tried to ruin her and she turned that ruin around. That's why he's mad @ her. Cos she became relevant and he went into oblivion.
She screwed her BOY FRIEND!!! They knew her in Ray J's fam. She was not some hoe he picked out and made a sex tape with. Get ur facts right.

She cashed in on it, he sold himself short.

People are ignorant about how to get a star. Have 5 years of experience in your category, pay $30,000 to have your name before the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce, agree to show up for the ceremony and if voted in, bingo.

My tot exactly....

Did she just compare rap music to reality shows? Wow!

Leave them, let them crucify her like they are any better. So much bitterness. Nigerian mentality though... Just remember, none of u have the right to judge her by her past bcos u are not God. She made a mistake, (sex tape wit that dumb "kiss and tell" boyfriend) so what? She's trying to become a better person. At least she's better than most nigerian girls who sleep wit married men and animals for 5k all in the name of runz!!! Keep abusing her, all of u will rot in hell. God is watching u. Gold.

SERIOUSLY!!!!! DONT THINK OF YOURSELF MORE HIGHLY THAN U OUGHT!!

Leave them, let them crucify her like they are any better. So much bitterness. Nigerian mentality though... Just remember, none of u have the right to judge her by her past bcos u are not God. She made a mistake, (sex tape wit that dumb "kiss and tell" boyfriend) so what? She's trying to become a better person. At least she's better than most nigerian girls who sleep wit married men and animals for 5k all in the name of runz!!! Keep abusing her, all of u will rot in hell. God is watching u. Gold... Ps: if u like abuse me, just know u are buying more plots of land in hell.

Kim is a funny person! Wait a minute, I tot she does that thing cos it makes her happy. Does she really think she'll get anytin playing dat?

Manzuma Shehu said...

She is my favourite, i don't watch movie d way i watch their show. She is loved alread.

Kim k seriously tell me it is a joke. The Hollywood walk of fame is for people with real talent.

hissssssss said...

her 4mill plus followers on twitter getting to her clueless head...hisss ashawo be work i guess. all ye naijas that idolize her are outta ya minds. Anyways who can blame her. When about 85% of our naija women sef dress and take pictures like her. Including you Linda. Big shame

maxi said...

Is she actually doin wat A̶̲̥̅♏‎​ finkin...

Kim Kardashian you have to really work hard to get the Hollywood walk of fame it takes years and hardwork to achieve that dear. Come back to reality. Please tell me you dey joke o.

chichiluv said...

I hope the fact that she has said this will make Hollywood's old establishment more determined to keep her and her sort out! She has got same big brass balls, I could spit in her face!

How can she compare reality tv to rap. This girl is confused! Ooooh Linda we need to be able to make comments with that BB app. Please get the developer to try something with comments.

You are famous for the porn tape with Ray J. Comparing reality fake shows with tale tented rappers .....unbelievable.

She's not well!lmao hollywood wat?half of 'authentic' hollywood find her 2b daft and dumb.they won't watch her lower the standard or belittle that title 4dem.lol she's really a dreamer

lala said...

See al dis pple insultin kim as if sum of dem avnt done worse dan she has I'm sure if we av hidden cameras followin u abt una yansh go open like fowl own. Pls don't 4get dat d sex tape licked out nt like she sold it herself....pls cast d 1st stone if u don't act crazy wif ur partner in bed den let's see hw ur r/ship will last!!!!

Lmao @ Hollywood Whore of fame!

@Eze... Lol.
Or she can be HHF hOLLYWOOD hOE of fame.. Or HSF hollywood slut of fame.. She is a yeye beautiful Mumu... After spreading her legs like butter and opening hers like it's a front door finish.. She want get award.. Please ask her the lesson she or her reality shows teaches her viewers?
Is it how to be sucking black & white dudes ****s on camera? Or how to do surgery even after God has blessed you with natural beauty so that you can look like a Kingway Baby doll?????
Onira nu, shio, shame on her... All beauty and no single brain or talent.. All form & no substance with nothing upstairs...
Omo Inla says so via Nokia Mars Q-Phone enroute Samsung Galaxy S300 with 800 mega pixel camera..

Pple just wait for any opportunity to criticise n insult Kim K. Abeg let the babe b jere! Kim will get it. Mayb not now, buh she will eventually do. I love her to bits. She's a go getter. Call her names, she doesn't care. Una wey dey hia, who know una? Yet some of u sleep wit watsoever just to buy fake brazillian hair n wat have u n will come hia n start sayg rubbish. Forming holy holy. Abeg u guys shd park well joor.

All these bad belle haterz! Na wa oooo..... Kim K rocks! She's a goal getter. Make una go lick stew or mop atlantic ocean. Oshisco

If u like, insult, she won't stop making money n bin successful. U guys can like to 'knack una head for wall'.

You guys will eat you words later. Leave her alone, who amongst you haven't had sex without being married? Or didn't engage in pre-marital sex? Or even cheating on your husbands or wives? Pls let her be. We keep on condemning her and her family like they are some sort of plagues just cos everyone else does, are we holier than her like someone said up there "let he who has not sinned cast the first stone". Or was it cos she made a sex tape and it leaked or she "sold it"? Some of you do worse so leave her and judge youselves. Hate speech me all you want I don't care cos you will be indirectly talking to your sad selves.

I hv com 2 beliv dat in dis world we live in 2day anytin is possible n plz ppl let her b,r we any perfect ourselves,or is its cos her life 2 an extend is an open bk so u wan 2 judge her?

Nothing is impossible,go girl u can do it porn star or not u will get a star.haters leave dis girl alone d more u talk about her she gets more fame.

Ashirigbakute I saw ur Blog,nobody comments sef,ihope u get Famous just saying#Grin#

She said NEWER..,,,,NEW....NEWER.....NEWEST...lol

miss pepe said...

HOEloshi

. I think reality TV has proved to be very entertaining.The kardashians,especially Kim,have given us enough to talk about and after all it is show bussiness.Go for it Kimmy......I'd bugs bunny can be named there,so can you......Loretta.

I'm staring in awe n shock at d nerve of dis girl- WAT! How dare u want a star beside hardworking and genuinely talented people, is she losing her mind, but then again, I won't b shockd if she gets it. D way she just seems 2 get wateva she wants beats me- first fame, money, men n now Kanye

Where my comment na,anyway,na showbiz,go for am baby,hehehe

One word " delusional" lol

She's getting far more

All these people condemning her are hypocrites! Yeah call her what u will but she's living d life u dream about. I think she has spoken well ond above subject mata even if I'm undecided on if she deserves a star or not. I also believe that if most of u had d opportunity of meeting her, ul def pull out your bb curve 1 to take pictres with her with a stupid grin on yo faces! I guess she shld get involved wt charity activities if she really wants a star tho.

****Mufasa said

In your dreams...d only talent shes got is bangn dem big celebs..nonesense...

Lmao @ hollywood whore of fame!pple re mean sha!kimberly shld jst focus on her bizness biko!

pple pls chill on Kim, abeg who be virgin for this blog sef, while ya'll are bitchin on the babe she's makin d greens and movin higher so palyer haters go hug transformer

Kim dear,it is a tall dream,but u know what,it will only get taller.and u wuldnt get there.sori u are boring

Haters!!!

archiri said...

HWF is only meant 4 pple wit talents nd d only talent u've kimmy is u've shown d world dat anythng black in form of a rod cn get in2 ur privates. Plz allow real talents 2 talk

she is so annoying. what the hell does she want a star for...she and all her family make me puke in my mouth. she is not famous for anything. nothing at all except that sex tape and i refuse to believe that she did not even leak that out to the press..Good riddance To bad rubbish. KIM YOUR TIME IS OVER, GO AND SIT DON AND LET THE "REAL" FAMOUS PEOPLE TALK MCHEWW

zaynab said...

We have nothin against the fact that she was a whore in the past, if she changed for the better, no one will criticise her. But the thing is, she's still a hoe, posing full naked on playboy 3 times nd most recently(this yr)GQ mag. Then her 72 day contract wedding, nd she still goes around shameless.
We rnt judging her, we r jst calling a spade a spade.

zaynab said...

But we don't have sex on camera and sell the video for others to jerk off to, we don't pose naked on magazines to be payed money, we don't get married for 72 days nd we don't sleep wiv other men while we rnt yet divorced

@Anon 10:21 PM..#WORD. How dare this hoe compare reality tv to Rap?? TF does she know abt Rap?? Cuz she's been fuckin around wit a rapstar doesn't give her the license to compare rap with trash tv.

She should go and copyri oche nodi ana biko. WTacualF? PLS PLS, ernn if they give her that star then its a helluva hell of shame because it will simply mean that pornstars turned reality tv stars are awarded. and will that be good for the world? no way.

Warri Girl said...

Kim K, the desperado, she go waka hollywood for that star ooo.

Check out my gift from Google,@ www.warrigirl.com

Therese said...

Kim come on!You must be delusional if you're actually going to start to compare yourself to a rap artist! Those brothers have talent!

olufunmi said...

d sex tape licked out but her mum encouraged her to leave it out there to get fame! she even sold it to porn hub! I love kim but i hate d fact dat shes got no talent! i hope she brks kanyes heart den wld see REAL REALITY show from kanye . trust kanye ... nd its no stupid reality show its just drama it isnt real ...

U don't have any right to judge her bcos u are not God! The more u insult her, the richer she get so stop all the bitterness and get a life. She's better than most of u stupid nigerian whore who sleep wit married men for 5k. Get a life and stop talking Shit about her.

'A Huge Acheivement' to be yourself??? Common Kim u gotta to be kidding me.!!!!!!That means every human being on earth deserves a star on the hollywood walk of Fame.smdh

love me some kimmy..there's no harm in dreaming, you start to die when you stop dreaming. Spare her please, wishing na free na...you all condeming her wish to be higher in your achievements and life endeavors too

Word! If I have a sex tape and let the camera showcase my life. I deserve a star too!

Simple truth. I don't care if she gets naked on the streets or dates a dwarf.
The HWF is for real talent, people who can actually entertain and have made an impact with it.

But y do u guys jst hate kim? She has started d reality show b4 d sex tape came out. She used 2 be a personal shopper n already knws some celeb b4 she became famous so y picking up on her. She isn't happy wit all her past mistakes. I'm sure some peeps hear have made worst mistakes. Let her be. She's already rich and famous so deal with it. Meanwhile most of dis girls saying bad things about her always dressing jst like her. I'm expecting pple 2 start abusing me, oya talk 2 d anonymous

okay, i dont really have a problem with her having a sex tape< after all it wasnt her fault, but she and her entire family are extremely talentless! they dont do, say or make any useful contributions, i just think the only member of that family with a little brain in her head is chloe! the rest are just really dumb, even scott and bruce sef!

She's not the first nor will be the last to pose nude on playboy or other magazines. What of lindsay lohan and other celebs that pose nude in magazines? Its hollywood and we also seen couples dat get married 2day and call it off d next day. Let her be

Sure u re one of them

The HWF logo is a star;Kim is a star already(pornstar)

Thank you o LaLa Vasquez! Lol

Dnt mind them! They alwaz love 2 dress and look like her.they buy her clothes,shoes,perfumes,makeup and other tins she does. They are her fans on fb and twitter yet they abuse her

Kim is jus a stupid little bitch wit no talents.bloody gold digger...m sure she wil fuck ha way to get wht she wnts..nd den rub it in err one's face like she earned it

I comment my reserve!

AJ said...

Why do you guys always attack this lady and her family? I am not her fan, I am more for #teamKhloe. But I agree with her on this one. Reality t.v is here to stay and if she can get paid for living on t.v, she should be given a star, if not two! lol

The truth is that many of you are frustrated and hate your crappy lives and are taking out your frustrations on her. Many of you are shouting about a sex tape you have not even seen. Who still remembers that sef? So? If she wants to get married every month, how e take concern you? If you are worried she will go to hell, pray for her and send her a 'Give your heart to Christ msg' on twitter! If you don't care, change the channel! Skip to the next post! Have you noticed that any news about her on any blog almost always gets the most comments?!
I know she lives a life that I certainly do not and never will approve of but the way some of you talk, you would think she stole your money or something. Funny enough, many of you watch her on a regular basis...even the repeat broadcast, you still watch! You google her like all the time and try to copy her style. And you men find her very attractive. so why the ranting!!!

I have learnt some things from them. One is that no matter how rich and famous you might get, you are still a normal human with issues. Two, family is everything. Three, you can use anything to make money! even if it is a leaking bladder problem (for those who understand *winks*). Now you can crucify me all you want.

Infact i pray that she gets that star for all those who think she wont get it...Ahh! Ahh! Human beings..you guys can judge..abeg leave her alone...whether a sex tape made her famous..she has moved on with her life

Its ridiculous though what does she want to be remembered for?

to hell with all dose idiots calling her family talentless..whats ur own family known for? Pls u aint Kim'd God..leave her da hell alone

Just Me said...

Wouldn't be surprised if that happens. #AnythingispossibleinHollywood

daddy”s lil girl said...

Fame whore oshi!

Na wa o! People should leave kim alone! As if u guys aint having sex with patners you aint married to,the only diff iz u aint exposed on camera. Sleepin around with animals and married men to buy brazillian hair, just to look like kim. Nonsense, and u open ur mouths to insult..

Thats why they are called dreams..and her hoe's ass won't let her pursue them.
Stupid Hoe..*in nicki's voice*

Ignorant twat..'the sextape leaked out'..as if it has legs and hands.If you must criticise,do so intelligently.She is in the spotlight and still keeps shoving her hoe's ass in our faces,it is only reasonable that she gets hated on.
I am a Hater so please do not bother replying to abuse me

I would never cease to be amazed at the level of stupidity exhibited by KIM K's fans.It is obvious that the only thing she has going for her is her body and that ain't even gonn last much longer without more surgery.She should go get herself a man now and settle down for all she's worth cos pretty soon she would evolve out of the news like her ex bff Paris Hilton.
Her hoe's ass wouldn't save her then.No one claims to be perfect,its the shamelessness of it that is so annoying.
I am a HATER oo..since ashewo don be work,then HATING sef na work..#my2cents#

jbabe said...

i comment my reserve tttoooooo.lol

jbabe said...

i comment my reserve tttoooooo.lol

minah said...

go girl.kim will get it 4 sure.kimye

minah said...

kim will get it.even an oscar award.kimye

minah said...

kim will get it.even an oscar award.kimye

Lol @ Hollywood whore of fame. People get mouth sha

11.40. Ode ni e. She copied her best friend Paris and secretly leaked the tape which Kim and Ray both secretly cashed in on. Ray was doing really well and had a career rem?? thats why she dated him anyways. Olodo

mariamah said...

Ewu,

http://ashirigbakaute.blogspot.com said...

I just started blogging for fun..cos right now am playing house wife..lol. yes am not getting much comments, but am getting plenty guests like u..lol. my blog is not even a week old, nobody has me on their blog list but hey, Rome wasn't built in a day. Ask Linda how long it took her to start getting flood of comment...thanks for comming anyways..cheers.

Historian, did you also know that her mum encouraged her to make the tape? And they were probably doing it so as to land a reality tv deal. And after the tape was released, they finally landed the deal.

nawa! for all of u wey dey condemn Kim K, sey person dey dream again na bad thing? nne biko dream on jare. Next!!!

Paz said...

You are a correct babe.

This babe needs a sleeping pill.

Except you're a memeber of the actor's guild (as an ACTOR/ACTRESS) and have movies low or high budgets under your belt,you cant even be recognized,talkless getting a "star on the HWOF"! So all y'all saying she'll get it eventually,keep helping keep her dreams alive only in your heads!! There're soooooo many good actors/actresses in hollywood unqualified yet,even though they work so hard and have "actual talent" talkless a reality tv person with zero talent but beauty and fashion!. They dont give you a star by looks and fashion/style so quit already!! And least I forget,use google to find out more on requirements for getting a star all you stans! Also, RAP/HIP-HOP just like any other music genre is actually "TALENT"... to write,put in studio work,release an album,promote it is actually 'work" whilst having camera's following you about your daily life whether fake or real,requires "zero" talent! So kim please dont go there... Dating Kanye doesn't give you the right to talk about rap/hip-hop,you not about that life baby girl... leave it alone! I usually don't comment on anything that relates with Kim or her clans, but the rap/hip-hop and HWOF statement got to me... just because you make corn bread,yams,collard greens and a few African American delicacies doesn't make you one of us please stop with that and go on being Kanye's doll!

Bless your hrt dear,and for u hating and calling ha a whore,name one nija celeb who is a saint! And yet not as rich and famous as she is!(Cos I blieve evryone in entertainmnt industry is dere for fame,tk it or leave it )Rubish,I love d way she left d marriage,if had pretended,and cont in dt marriage,it wld still crash,and pipo like u wld still talk,so!and rem,nobody wld wash ha dirty linen in public,so all dose about ha past,had a reason!k,d tape,Rayj blessed ha more dan d harm he meant,u haters shld let kim be,funny enof,she doesn't even knw if u haters exist!she is making ha doe!watch ha she will gt dere!I trust ha!#tongueout!

BITCH Please! Shut ur mouth, no matter how much u praise Kim K and her fam, she doesn't deserve a star not ever, and not now! Give that bitch a glass of water instead cuz she's THIRSTY AF!

I wonder how she even became famous for the sex tape LOL all she was doing was lying down like a statue telling ray-j "you gonna make me cum" ooh ahh abeg want a real sex tape Paris Hilton is a "G" Kim is too stiff!

Sam Oracle said...

SUPER STORY

Some of us still love Kim,dont forget,even if u think she has no brains she is meant to be working on a Tyler Perry movie, it doesnt matter how far that has gone, but if she could be called to be part of a movie then she can one day get that star. Linda if u keep blogging long enoughi hope to see the comments when Kim gets her star.

Kim needs to quit already!! Just because you dating Kanye and cook up a few AA delicacies don't make you black or a Rap/Hip-Hop historian? You ain't about that life,live it alone!! 2: To get a star on the HWF requires registration with actors guild,experience in actual film/make believe world (not reality tv),TALANT!!!!, and a couple of box office movies to your name, (which is why some black actors/actresses still aren't considered stars yet)before you can even be considered,so keep dreaming and her stans keep helping keep her dreams alive too! I usually would pass a Kim post but the nerve to asociate "Rap/Hip-hop" with the shenanigan that she does and then a "HWF star" too? I just had to... not knocking your hustle but GTHOH with that crazy talk!

@ Anonymous 5:18pm... That's far from the point and just because she's featured in Tylers gig dont give her the tiniest chance,more of a hopeless situation. She needs to stick to what she knows,business,reality tv and being Kanye's muppet!

julie said...

Pls tell dem

julie said...

Thank you

julie said...

Thank you

julie said...

Were u there when they made d deal,stupid.

julie said...

Me too

julie said...

I understand