Kanye West's new album features D'banj | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 1 September 2012

Kanye West's new album features D'banj

Kanye West's new album's track list leaked online yesterday Friday August 31st and our very own Kokomaster was featured in the long awaited Cruel Summer compilation album. See it below...

G.O.O.D. Music - Cruel Summer Tracklist:
1. To The World (Feat. Kanye West & R. Kelly)
2. Clique (Feat. Kanye West, Jay-Z & Big Sean)
3. Mercy (Feat. Kanye West, Big Sean, Pusha T & 2 Chainz)
4. New God Flow (Feat. Kanye West, Pusha T & Ghostface Killah)
5. The Morning (Feat. Raekwon, Pusha T, Common, 2 Chainz, CyHi The Prynce, Kid Cudi & D'Banj)

See the rest after the cut...

6. Cold (Feat. Kanye West & DJ Khaled) 7. Higher (Feat. The-Dream, Pusha T & Ma$e)
8. Sin City (Feat. John Legend, Travi$ Scott, Teyana Taylor, CyHi The Prynce & Malik Yusef)
9. The One (Feat. Kanye West, Big Sean, 2 Chainz & Marsha Ambrosius)
10. Creepers (Feat. Kid Cudi)
11. Bliss (Feat. John Legend & Teyana Taylor)
12. I Don't Like (Feat. Kanye West, Chief Keef, Pusha T, Big Sean & Jadakiss)

123 comments:

That is a marque track with everyone and their mama on it, D'Banj might as well not have been featured if this is all he gets.

Linda so today is just abt dbanj abi. Ok oo.

Dapo Aka MR.BEG FRIEND KMT!

Good 4him.....

D'banj! D'banj!! D'banj!!! Sky is your beginning o hater wat do u hv 2 say o??? haa D'banj OYATO!!!!!!! Jor

he is probably just gonna hmm and oshe and that wud be it

I Thank kanye w 4 givin d'banji d opportunity to sing along with him.9ja boys re making us proud...

Linda pls l nid a link to download the track..can't wait to hear dis music..

The guy features on a song where there a million other people. Bet his line isn't more than 10secs.

Hmmmmm......that's nice to hear,but hope he doesn't sing rubbish ohhh. Anyways wish him all the best shall and I can't wait to hear that track (cweamy)

Sense makin...

See men. Pusha T , 2 chainz , Kid cudi. Even the realest. Common. , Dope Rap Kings ..... #whew.. Werrin D'banj wan sing naa. ... :( :( :(

Let's wait & see maybe they just featured him to scream ooohhh & Aaahhh since they had him dancing like a monkey in a video its possible!!!!!

Y did he pack our Dbanj wit all dis crowd na? Anyway, I can't wait to hear d song.

Would have been more special had it been just KANYE WEST and D'BANJ.

Hehen and so what?he's featuring on a track with 27 other pple,kini big deal,next!!!!

That's a good look but he's featured on a song with 7 other artist. What's he going to be doing? Screaming in the background?

Signing with G.O.O.D Music is a double edge sword. But I think the cons outweighs the pro. Hes getting lost amongst the other artists on the label. D'banj's project is and will not be a priority for a very long time

Morlard said...

ShET! See men , Pusha T , 2 chains , Kid Cudi , even the realest Common ... #whew , Werrin. D'banji. My man wan sing naa !!! :( :( :(

Michael says...
Oya, all the DBanj haters should talk now. Nonsense.
Dbanj well done my brother.

47vids.com said...

good work.....d'banj....check out linda ikeji video interview on 47vids.com.....hear our beautiful voice........http://www.47vids.com/index.php/?cID=1978 (Linda Ikeji (Top Nigerian Blogger) interview - I didn't do the RMD story to be malicious....was suprised by his twitter rant)

shenel said...

Nice one D'banj...hardwork and swagger definately pays. Good job Linda....crazy about ur blog

Kanye is not featuring in the song my dear Linda. It's Good Music's summer hit so I expect D'baj (A good music artiste) to feature in at least one song which he is.

Austin Uche said...

ok, dis is gud news... Cos we don wait tire for dis kind tin to happen... I jes hope they didnt give him one line to sing o.... I want him to steal d show in dis song like he has failed to do lately over and over again.. Buh truth be told, this dude is a pace setter and am proud of his pace setting moves, i jes pray he gets it right... I still live in d era of mo hits sha, u cnt blame me o... #ok, bye bye....lolzz

Lolzzz make e comot first naa make we seee nah.Featuring fit b wakapass naaah ......it can be one liner 'ooosheeey! D kokomaster don cum again *in yur face*,eja nla!' Or anoda jumping jack role. Hahahahahaha i kno am just an hater dat's goofing ard ooo bfor hin faithful followers go cum crucify me.

Morlard said...

ShET!! See Men Pusha T , 2chains , Kid cudi ! Even tha Realest Common ...mehn all Dope Rap kings ...Werrin my niccur D'banj wan see naa (^_^) ... :( :( :(

Kanye's head looks like a range Rover spot hehehehehe,Dbanj is dis wat u really want hmmmm wit u lookin like kanyez boiboi

Legal said...

Sounds nice!

One song,e try sha,but wat would he be saying,meanwhile ghost and rae..legends

Point of correction, it's not "Kanye West's new album" it's "G.O.O.D. Music's new album", so he's supposed to be on it of course! it's nothing special, he's a G.O.O.D. Music family, so get used to it.

THEY ARE TOO MANY IN THE ONE DBANJ FEATURES IN, THEY WONT EVEN ALLOW HIM SING LONG, HIS VERSE WONT BE UP TO 10 SECONDS, TRUST ME

E try abeg! Na small small una hear!.. BeBe

Francis said...

Checkout francisruff.blogspot.com

meme said...

Mchewwwwww. Consolation, dats all it is.

Where is kim's PERFECT BITCH?

NANA said...

he really is scrapping from the bottom of the barrel just because he wants to move in the same circle as Kanye...... he was featured with 6 other artistes?????????????? ROFLMAO

brandigest said...

I see a lot of featuring. OK, it's a compilation album. Guess he wants to use this to push out artistes on his label. Congrats D'banj.
If you are a young entrepreneur, guess you need enough tips on positioning and branding, please check out:www.brandigest.wordpress.com

where is perfect bitch .. she is not there or mg , she is now confirmed sucker

wow! Can't wait to hear him dis time,pray its not just and pass.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

Amarachukwu said...

And that singular track means what to DBanj? Our Inferiority complex is amazing. DBanj is a mega star by all standards. Why are we talking about him featuring in Kanye's album as if its a big deal. I dont like Dbanj but I respect his work. PLEASE DBANJ STOP DOING THIS TO URSELF. DO YOU SEE JAY Z HYPING THE FACT THAT HE IS ON THE ALBUM?

Legend said...

Congratulation d.bang

He featured all of the GOOD music members, so what's so surprising there?? He'll probably have like two lines. Lol

Can't wait 2 hear dbanj sing,rap or talk 4 3seconds on d track im career don kaput tay tay

***Lush said...

He's on the 5th track. Not the 10th.

Good for him!!! *lol*

johnnie said...

Big deal.

heeeeee Mr KoKomaster ,,,u b real moving train hahahahaha where all the bad belle people wey them say Kanye no like D banj? The sky is your beginning my bros! They can only hate but they can't stop u!

Paz said...

I didn't see Kanye featuring in Dbanj's group. What gives?
#My lil observation

Joe max said...

Just want to see how he 'fits in' in the track.Anyway this is just a compilation album, nothing too serious.

Blunt Queen said...

This kind featuring sef looks like dbanj will only be shown nodding his head for 2 seconds.

The German Immigrant says...Kanye west doesnt value D'Banj no 2 questions about it. Featured him in track 5 with 6 other people just like some kind of "thanks for coming" on an album where even pastor Mase Bertha... is featured I'm starting to believe that rumour that D'Banj paid 3 million dollars for this record deal...says The German Immigrant

illuminati...mk kokomaster no go fuck kim ooo,i dont trust him lol

Dbanj,nothing do you even if na skit or half track u dey, I dey happy say you dey fly our flag high abroad,naija I hail una o!

madetycoon said...

Proof that D'banj aint washing dishes in d 'us of A", thumbs up bruv

miss pepe said...

I don't care...

lynda said...

Na wah ooo see all d plenty names he is featuring with dbanj when will we see kanye west ft dbanj only oma gah ooo

NEKS said...

Na so..dem feature am 4 d one wey d whole village dey..D-banj come back home and b d king u were,not a clan commoner..2day I heard a radio presenter referrin 2 him as d remix master and not kokomaster anymore..NEKS

Warri Girl said...

Tank God, say D'banj manage enta 1song ooooo. World pipo for judge am die, if kanye nor feature am for any song.

Warri Girl

Sam Oracle said...

Make the album drop na make we hear the song. Hope he wouldn't be in the background as usual. Coz I almost didn't catch him in the Mercy video. He was out faster than he came in

impressive man

Skibanj....oyato!

With so much feature. I bet you dbanj's name is there because he was present in the studio. You'll only hear yepa or yea in the background. Lol

Please am not hating but check it out now ... What does dbanj want 2 deliver among those array of stars with such quality .... I pray say e no go f**k up lyk wetin e do for iyanya song

Its a plus 4 d koko master. I wish him d very best....

lol @linda its cool as long as kanye hez still an artiste under G.O.O.D music .heheheheheheh

for real? e go still belike dat other waka pass na

Dat's my son

Alright haters, you know yourselves ...Bring it on.

Carry go

babatola said...

Good one for Naija. This is the first time a homegrown Nigerian will ever be featured in a foreign and renowned superstar's album. Nice one Dbanj

Linda dear u dey mess up o...why wont u post my comment na...i talk lie? My oyibo wife sef follow approve the comment, her first time on LIB blog and we even watched ur interview together u come dey delete my comment. #Godiswatching

Blunt Queen said...

Abi ooooooo

Looooool. True

Jah bless Dbanj said...

I swear Africans are terrible,even if he didn't sing,his name is on the album,Africans want you to kill yourself before they feel satisfied,Dbanj is doing this for himself not for you guys,Dbanj is bigger than anything infact he can't be bigger. Than he already is in Africa Branching out was just the normal way,Dbanj is gracing stages the closest any of you will see is through pictures on Linda ikeji,Dbanj has met people that your nokia blackberry made in dubai can't load via linda's page,leave him alone,let the boy live his life.he had a dream he is pursuing,you start somewhere and end somewhere and he's doing just that.chai all this. Haters,radio presenter seating smelling sweaty studio with hot heat from fan yanning nonsense let them sing?I am happy he keeps going fwd while y'all stay talking.

Dbanj is dis wat u really want hmmmm wit u lookin like kanyez boiboi

cool said...

Dbanj is dis wat u really want hmmmm wit u lookin like kanyez boiboi

D'banj I am soooo happy for you. #1 fan o and I pray to God that Yeezy features you in more of his songs.

They probably give him less opportunity bcos he's not yet a member of dat shit

People that cannot lace Dbanjs shoes, are here talking rubbish. Wt has any of u achieved in ur life?.Your own is to sit down and hate. E no go better for una

Wait oooo! How come kanye is not in the track dat d'banj is? Hmmmn

MACBOOK said...

Linda dbang news don 2much here or teju babaface mek we hear beta thing jor!ah.....i hope u get us teju babaface pic when they are making love too-

Why does Kanye look so goddamn ugly?? :-??

Why do africans hate one that's trying hard to do his thing? Lil wonder they said african man has a crap spirit! A pull him down witchcraft deep in all africans heart! Wake up people we white need u to do something for ur lives and stop being a pest and playing second fiddle here and there, and it begins by standing by ur owns...imagine rooney,andy murray,lewis hamilton et al were all africans! Pls borrow a live and sppt ur brother! It begins with you.

I realli dun undstnd wah u pple wan D'banj 2 do. Na only D'banj dey Good music? Abi una tink say dis 1 na album way dey record within 3weeks? E be like say una think say Good Music na EME Or HKN way dey komot singles every month? Na Yankee be dis oo no be 9ja market. D biggest industry in the world. Free D'banj haterz,His made already.Dis 1 no be boiz scout o.!

beebee said...

Abeg get your facts str8 bikonu......wyclef featured 2face &Sound (am so proud to be african). And k'naan ftd banky w in waving flag (even twuz in the name of sports)& ibet there myt stil b more dat even me dunno abt.first tym ma fair nyansh...eeish!

yemz said...

All I'm praying to God for Dbanj is for him to come up with another heat, I believe that would seal his dream pls GOD help. #TeamDbanj# @Rectitudeyemi. on twitter.

D'banj is bigger than just a cut in an "all house track".Cm'on dude shd av known he's as big as Kanye West and indeed the best the US has got to offer,I wonder why he ran off to sign to Good Music,when he should have continued to work hard to make Mo'Hits a global brand.

Chai!!!!! See Naija!!!! People hate better thing ehn!!!!! Thank God sey man no be God, i wonder how we go tek survive... In dis track Dbanj is featured along with STARS, instead of ÊŠ haters to be proud of a Naija boy amidst of these people, u all are hear complaining..... Good thing don't visit BAD BELLES so stop hating & get Jesus.

Am very sure dat if Dbanj had bn feature alongside in over 7 tracks in dis album u guys would still u hate & calling names like Mr One chance, Mr Follow-Follow, Mr Feature-Feature, or evn call him somtin worse.... Kip going Skinbang, i pray ur way to ur Dream shud be incredible...... Still on P, doing Naija proud.... Am proud of one other thing, m sure foreign listeners wud hear dis song & say Where's dat dude from and som1 wud say his Name is Dbanj, He's from Nigeria""""" PROUDLY NAIJA!!!

Beebee go back & do ur research very well, i support the statement that said Dbanj is †Ñ’ε only Naija artist featured in the album of A̷̷̴ world renounced artist..... All those ones u were talking about were not featured in album, they were only featured in trackers dat were not included in those Stars album.. The likes of Sound & 2face and evn in Psquare are not yet featured in album like dis..... ROGER THAT????

Hahahahahahahahahahaha I swear,, featured him in only one trackwen odas came out 2wice. Mtcheww dbanj beg beg

@kass bass,,God Bless u oooh..this is what i'm talking about! The line where u said some1 will be curious n ask'where is that dude from n who is he?' is definitely what we should be celebrating. I love it when people represent Naija in a positive way n this to me is one of them.My Bros D banj no worry no be them put u there so them no fit take u down.Even if he is there for 2 seconds the fact still stands that he was there,,n i'm so gonna buy the album n show everyone that D banj is an African n a Nigerian.Kudos!

carol said...

Looooool! I can't fit shout....dats so possible sha. Well,we dey wait hear am!!!!

MYRAYA SPEAKS said...

He'ld probably get jst 3 lines... Not cool...Dis isn't worth d Hype jor... MYRAYA SAYS SO..

Keep decieving yourselves with all the senseless comments. Clearly a whole lot of LIBers think breaking into Americas mainstream music industry is a walk in the park. Some are even saying he featured in one track while the other labelmates are on 3 to 4 tracks. Well at least he featured, that's something. Even if he dropped just one sentence, or a couple of syllables, or a vowel, even if say him just they breathe for background, at all at all na him bad pass. I think people need to chillax about this D'banj issue. Make una free am. Ha!

Francis said...

Certain nigerians ehhh una b true enemy of progress una no de like see better thing make una atleast praise am.All the haters comments on this page talk as if they do not know who kanye west is yes he is a big deal whether u like it or not and no he aint like kim k who is always seeking attention,He doesnt seek attention neither does he do press buh he gets the most press.People are dying to av kanye feature on atleast 1 of their songs.A nigerian man features on one song its well enough to atleast proove to us they r both friends whether una like am not.Nigerians r doing big thangs dont forget to check out francisruff.blogspot.com

That was all in the plans, until the Don backed out because he couldn't stand heat.

geturshitstraight said...

kassbass.....shut the fuck up...apparently u didnt do ur own damn research ever heard of Babatunde Olatunji.....Olatunji recorded with many other prominent musicians (often credited as "Michael Olatunji"), including Cannonball Adderley (on his African Waltz (1961) album), Horace Silver, Quincy Jones, Pee Wee Ellis, Stevie Wonder, Randy Weston, and with Max Roach and Abbey Lincoln on the pivotal Freedom Now Suite aka We Insist, and with Grateful Dead member Mickey Hart on his Grammy winning Planet Drum projects. He is also mentioned in the lyrics of Bob Dylan's "I Shall Be Free" as recorded on the album The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan. this man...was featured in these artists albums....get ur shit straight..he perfomed legit music and didnt just shout oshe!!!!!!!....the fact that dbanj only has one track which features half the population of china...shows that kanye has no clue wat to do with him.......ps by the these recordings happened in the 60's 70's 80's waaaay before dicksquad dbanj was born

HEAT of life

Geturshitstraight or what did u call urself....... #shame# see ur chicken brain don melt finish.... We bn they talk say no one has done dis good in ages, u opposed talking bowt pipo who hv done it ages ago ...... Mumu like you. U beta hating so that good things can come to you... Am very sure dat b4 dis week and next week runs out we'l some other good things bowt dis dude Dbanj again, do i need to sit u down & lecture you b4 u agree with me dat "who God has, no man can curse"? .... U all r saying dis guy as not bn making sense yet he's earning the universe with his rubbish... I believe u were here somtime ago wen som1 said Oliver the Twist was played in an all white Club in abroad and the whole white men in †Ñ’ε club got up and started dancing like its their own song... And he's got a contract with Oyato dat u'v bn calling a meaningless tracker??? Mehn!!! U guys need Ï„☺ start appreciating Positivity & stop hating.... #ishi#

Geturshitstraight or what did u call urself....... #shame# see ur chicken brain don melt finish.... We bn they talk say no one has done dis good in ages, u opposed talking bowt pipo who hv done it ages ago ...... Mumu like you. U beta stop hating so that good things can come to you... Am very sure dat b4 dis week and next week runs out we'l some other good things bowt dis dude Dbanj again, do i need to sit u down & lecture you b4 u agree with me dat "who God has, no man can curse"? .... U all r saying dis guy as not bn making sense yet he's earning the universe with his rubbish... I believe u were here somtime ago wen som1 said Oliver the Twist was played in an all white Club in abroad and the whole white men in †Ñ’ε club got up and started dancing like its their own song... And he's got a contract with Oyato dat u'v bn calling a meaningless tracker??? Mehn!!! U guys need Ï„☺ start appreciating Positivity & stop hating.... #ishi#

We're talking about this present time & not many moons ago. You're mentioning the 60's, 70's & 80's, dude..... for real! The Music of those times is quite different from todays music.

best luck to him

BigMike said...

I would rather be a small part of a big thing than a big part of a small thing. D'banj has done well for himself. Kanye West has won 18 Grammys and his net worth is 90 million dollars. If such a person does not qualify to be D'banjs boss In the music biz then I now for Nigerians. Common, John legend who are veterans in the game are both signed to G.O.O.D Music...Dbanj was in His music video una say him no show well... Na small small e dey start. Be proud and happy for this guy... No be small thing!

@kassbass.....i dont blame u....why dont u remove ur mouth from dbanj's ass to get some oxygen...oloshi

kanye n banj! Like seriously, 'm impressed...

Some other juicy gist is just a click away... http://www.phattyma.blogspot.com/

This is introduction to hell u dat luv illuminati

lols !

I.N.G ebube said...

but chill ooo am nt hating or enitin there so many rapper in dat song ...will dbanj b rapping too or wht

I.N.G ebube said...

but chill ooo am nt hating or enitin there so many rapper in dat song ...will dbanj b rapping too or wht

Uhmm, its actually not kanye's album, but a collective G.O.O.D Music artistes album. Something lyk the Empire Mates State of Mind by the EME crew, or the Solar Plexus by the Mavin Crew... stuff lyk that. So its only normal for D'banj to feature on the album as he is a G.O.O.D Music artiste. It really shouldn't be a big deal.

Ebube....u have just made a fool of whoever coined ur stupid name...ode oshi.dbanj dey song u say wether he go sing or rap...must u display stupidity to show u disdain a brother..o_o

He s the first Nigerian act to be featured in an international musicians album, even if all he has to do in the song s cough or whistle for 2 seconds, give the man some credit. Haba, na wa for Nigerians oh, too much negativity and hate, dts y ds country is stagnant.

That s why he is Dbanj and u will forever be anonymous, he s a beg friend yet u have wasted some minutes of ur life reading a post about him and even commenting. Time dt u wld v used to also create a name for urself so dt u won't die anonymous

If he becomes illuminati or whatever and actually burns in hell, is it ur body dt will burn or his? Y r u drinking Panadol for another persons headache?

Yea I will trust u because u were in the studio with them when he wasn't allowed to sing past 10 seconds

It's a song not a video dummy

U r a dullard, do u think 3 million dollars is 3 million naira?

Sorry dear, wyclef s now a dead artiste, his time s gone, kanye west s the in- thing now, stop living in the 80's, this s 2012, the song he even did with sound sultan didn't even make it to any album of his, it was made only for 9ja audience. K' naan s a Sudanese, he s a z-list celeb in America while Kanye s A -list, so stop being silly, give credit to whom credit s due.

₩h̶̲̥̅̊ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ is dat 80% of anonymous are haters & i'v also seen the reason y dis country is aint moving 4wrd cos we do not appreciate ourself...... Dbanj has don dis to dis far & dis is a great deal... U all anonymous (haters) u remain anonymous, u cudnt evn build a name 4 urself yet, ua tryn to stop Dbanj frm progressing.... Millions of u cnt stop him....

Lemme tell you all who thinks Dbanj is an illuminati. If Dbanj has been an illuminati DonJazzy won't leave him, not evn 4 a second..... Do u knw ao much is involved & ÊŠ'll expect donJazzy to leave such huge money????? U dullards need a rethink......... E koshi danu.

₩h̶̲̥̅̊ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ is dat 80% of anonymous are haters & i'v also seen the reason y dis country is aint moving 4wrd cos we do not appreciate ourself...... Dbanj has don dis to dis far & dis is a great deal... U all anonymous (haters) u remain anonymous, u cudnt evn build a name 4 urself yet, ua tryn to stop Dbanj frm progressing.... Millions of u cnt stop him....

Lemme tell you all who thinks Dbanj is an illuminati. If Dbanj has been an illuminati DonJazzy won't leave him, not evn 4 a second..... Do u knw ao much is involved & ÊŠ'll expect donJazzy to leave such huge money????? U dullards need a rethink......... E koshi danu

Koko master isn't a pikin artist, why didn't u put him in2 all these songs, gaskiya this's unfair.. Try to amend his space... Oshe

All Dbanj did on the song is "ooooooh aaaaaaaaaay aaaaaaaay aaaaaaay" kpam. He is getting that american music business treatment, "the dummy deal." Sorry guys.