Musician of the Year- Wizkid
Actor of the Year- Tonto Dikeh
Producer of the Year (Music)-Jeremiah 'J. Sleek' Shelika
Producer of the Year (Screen) Clarence Peters
Young Person of the Year- Idris Akinbanjo

Big congrats to all the winners!

93 comments:

Seems they wasted Linda's time....hummmm! Never mind, next year don't honour their IV.

t said...

I think I only picked two winners correctly :)
Congratulations to all involved. Peace.

Yalla Lovers

sophia ifeanyichukwu kalu said...

Wow! A big congrats to all the great minds. Proud of y'all.

TONTO DIKE WON WITH HER BAD ACTING.THE AWARD MUST BE LAME.

Lao they gave tonto dike the ward sha,make sh enor curse dem after all her dressing to the award hahahaha.She wanted it so bad guess dey gave her to cover her disgrace mtcheew

FIRST ANON DUMB MOFO THIS IS NT ABT WINNING BUT GETTIN THE RECOGNIZTION,OFCOURSE DERE MUST BE A WINNER BUT EVERY ONE DEM IS A WINNER.LINDA DEAR UR A WINNER ND FOR U TO BE RECOGNIZED IT'S HUGE!

I am Eze and I am going to America said...

Sorry for your lost. One day you will win in Jesus name

These awards are garbage!! WizKid?? Tonto?? Oh please!!

aww linda was hoping u would win young person of the year, not to worry, better luck next time

Century Series said...

Award everywhere yet we are complaining of bad economy and lack good of initiatives etc....hmmm. I believe there is more to these awards especially in Nigeria than we are made to believe.

ATOM said...

Abeg define "young". Last tume I checked, Linda was 43.....:)

Bwahahaaha. May God frgive u

They nominated all the celebs and took them to Port Harcourt to justify the many millions of naira collected from the Rivers State Government. History will judge every1.

Francis said...

Young person of the year no offence but that category sounds totally lame to me never heard of such tho.Congrats to all the winners

It's what it's

I'm happy Toolz won. I would have been so mad if she didn't. It's all good anyways.

Linda mmmeeeEeeEe*sticking out tongue*

@Gidi_Traffic congratulations. Very, very well deserved award. You are doing a very good job more than Lagos traffic radio sef.. this is what we call creativity and innovation. Hope you take GT to greater heights.

Wizkid musician of Τ̲̅Ñ’ÆŽ year? Wat happened Τ̅☺ davido?

Linda,keep doing what u know best.ur award is coming big. congrats to u.

**scratching my head* pls who is idris akinbanjo?

Linda no worry, at least you have ur blog and its gonna be here when they r all gone, the truth remains wheb fake disappears. Keep ur head screwed on, don't get carried away, trust God for good success and keep making ur cash.

@ Anonymous 2:10am. When did bin recognised as a future awards nominee or winner become huge? Those guys are just hustlers and instruments of use for some pple in government. Pls after winning it what value would it add to the winners who are well established b4 der nominations anyway. Abeg go and sit down. Huge koo!

Looks like a lame award show so Linda its ok not to win such , there are better ones ahead for u

PssNM said...

Lmao! Lindodo wat happinnn? D award no reach ur hand? Eiya! Ndo nnu. Nxt will definitely b urs, all na arrangee tynz na u suppose knw hw e dey go. Better luck nxt-tym. Skataa!

Linda don't worry in my mind ur a winner nd if tonto culd win dat award dat means its dumb sef

A huge congrats to Tonto Dike! Inspite of the collective gang up to reuduce ur hardwork and talent as trash,by ppl who would not stop at any length to trash ur person,u prevailed!
A big lesson in life!Congrats again to a well deserved award. Haters pls get to work and try and win something too in ur life!

Linda you are a winner dearie.....
so when is your birthday oh make we all wish you happy 32nd.

@Atom 3:17am - Hey Moron, when was the last time you checked? Please stop spreading your stupidity and bias like Reuben Abati!!!!! Hey Linda, trust you're okay?

glad that arrogant omojuwa won nothig.

Looooool at dat,thot I was d only one who thot her acting was BAD!

Mumof1 said...

Linda weh ur name na??? No be only to make mouth for ur almighty blog...

pls who is this Idris Akinbanjo dat won young person of the year?

Nigerian music promotion blog said...

Linda you didnt win? Too bad.

The name should be changed to Excellence awards to give substance to d name and futheer more, give it some serious Authenticity!

Bad actors don't drive asasorted types of exotic cars,bad actors don't donate millions to charity,bad actors Should be brokeasses,yet inspite of some douchbags who call Engineer Tonto Dike a bad actor,she is laughing everyday to d bank and gaining worlwide recognition for her talents!
Mr and miss good actor what have u won lately in ur life?

Binta said...

glad you did not win that young person of the year category,i know u won't post this but well atleast you read.u aint worth it,sorry about wasting your flight money to PH and hotel money too,awwww must have hurt you so bad hahahahahaha

whats all this hate on this tonto dike sef? She is actually a good actress. It is her (in her real life) that has the controversy-NOT THE TALENT OF ACTING!

Nigeria Business Opportunities said...

*Joke* Why my name no come dey this list ehn? This is unfair to me!

On a more serious note, congrats to all the winners, I hope someday I could be recognised like this too!

This lil bitch Alicia should be banned frm this blog! Everything that she puts on print stinks like shit! She needs to see a shrink to give her a Remedy 4 her Chronic low self esteem! Congrats all the winners! Y'll rock.

@ Binta you sure is a loser...look @ lindas life,she makes money everyday..you am sure a cheap runz geh that doesn't value hard work until you distribute ur ugly body around..lmao Loser.Com

Binta or wat do you call yourself ur suppose to be called BITTER,How can you be happy to open ur scatter scatter smelling teeth to say ur happy for some1 who lost and you want it to be well with you,you have no fear of God.you don't know you don't have to kill someone 1st b4 being called a muderer? Ehen as far as u hurt ones feelings ur a muderer cos you pierce der feelings. Winch,Muderer,badbelle. Linda we love you XOXO

ola said...

linda nice job done for making the best list out their..more news and gist here at www.gistyinka.com

Bintu u is a bitter black nigerian woman! Wat a shame! Why r u on her blog anyways?? Hater much?? Am sure u live in a world called haterade!! U didn't lay it down well that's why ya aristo no drop the 100k instead he cut ya 5k ther! No vex pour out ya frustrations on ya pimp! Heffa!

This is Tonto Dike herself talking, na you now. If not how do you classify her as a good Actress? A stripper yes, Actress no. Abi you think its by been romantic, shouting and wild that qualifies you as an Actor? Stop feeding people with high service, always tell the truth. This na Tonto sha! And you don't deserve the award. But a plate of pepper soup and a pack of cigarettes *still smilling*

big penis guy. said...

don't worry Linda someday you gonna win something bigger. as for me i am freaking sure i would be the biggest and longest penis guy in the country if there is an award for such. #bigdickrocks

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

Binta y r u so bitter...it's pple lyk u dat commit suicide when they loose- Linda dear nor mind am

big penis guy. said...

i think i would love to try something with tonto dike. ummmmmmmmm maybe a sex tape. #adjustingmybigcock

It's don jazzy again!

Warri Girl said...

Its all gud @least linda, you were one of the nominee.Too bad next year you would have passed the age limit, don't worry girl. Better things ahead for you.

who said tonto dike is gaining worldwide recognition ,you must have smoked gum ,apart from nigeria and some few english speaking nations in africa ,who else knows tonto dike ,you must be high on some cheap gum to say that ,how much is she paid as an actress to be driving flashy cars ,and smilling to the bank ,is she better than joke silva ,liz benson or hilda dokubo,nonsense and ingredient,tonto dike and her likes rukky all of them fuck for money ,they all hussling in movies to be seen .better run girls ,all of them except the married ones ,have you not noticed that the single actress are richer than the married ones,how much are they paid to act a movie ,only in nigeria you see female actress richer than their male actors ,nonsense tonto dike my foot,better runs girls that sleep with governors and senators .

Thank God, if you had won we won't have heard.

PhBoy said...

Please I urge all of you that visited for the awards to stay one extra day and go around this city to see how the once garden city has become a glorified village, with no electricity, no roads, no new significant construction synonymous with growing cities (such as Lagos and Abuja), unruly behaviour of police and civilians alike, and the nonchalant lavishness of our elected leaders.
I urge you (especially Linda) to give your honest feedback on the status of this city. Maybe when our leaders hear from vistors mouths, t(he)y will understand that we who live in PHC are suffering. All they do is live in Abj and visit Phc once in a while. They drive straight to gov house, where the roads are paved. But all other roads remain completely abandoned. *wonder what happened to operation zero potholes*.
Our leaders, please we voted you in for a better tomorrow, don't kill our today and steal our tomorrow...that's all we ask.

Linda pls post this, I sent since 5am, now resending by 3pm. Let people see and stay back in phc to give me feedback. Thank you.

What's wrong with this Binta? What do you have against Linda? What do you mean she aint worth it??Pls explain yourself!! Haba that remark want called for..All this bad belle people I tire.. What have you done lately?
Ngozi via my agbalumoberry

PhBoy said...

Please I urge all of you that visited for the awards to stay one extra day and go around this city to see how the once garden city has become a glorified village, with no electricity, no roads, no new significant construction synonymous with growing cities (such as Lagos and Abuja), unruly behaviour of police and civilians alike, and the nonchalant lavishness of our elected leaders.
I urge you (especially Linda) to give your honest feedback on the status of this city. Maybe when our leaders hear from vistors mouths, t(he)y will understand that we who live in PHC are suffering. All they do is live in Abj and visit Phc once in a while. They drive straight to gov house, where the roads are paved. But all other roads remain completely abandoned. *wonder what happened to operation zero potholes*.
Our leaders, please we voted you in for a better tomorrow, don't kill our today and steal our tomorrow...that's all we ask.

U can say that again again and again. I don't know y pple can't appreciate tonto. Shez good oo.

am sure tonto can now breathe...mtseeww!!

Binta.

Your vileness shows that you are a bitter bitch. I pity you. Such acrimony. Chai.

@ Binta, May Amadioha strike u down, useless boko haram. How dare u try to make a caricature of Linda and her efforts. Of course she didn't win it cos she deserves better. People like ur type are jealous and enemies of progress. You presume she's not going to post your tarty comment, but HAAAAAAAAAAA, she's proved u r way beneath her. RIDE ON LINDA, U ROCK...

In other news, some kenyan girls want to steal 2face from annie. Tuface was in kenya for some airtel show and these girls count take their bodies away from him. They spent all the time together. If u know what I mean. Hold your man well well before he makes another baby.

Nigerians and bad belle! Nobody is spared including Linda too,on her blog! Wish I owned this blog,a lot of u will be sitting in my trash can with ur ghetto comments!
Poor minds!

ahn ahn!!!! binta!!! u are an enemy of progress and will be difficult for your kind to move forward. you hating on linda and she's progressing. big MORON! Bless you Linda, its not about plaques, it's d life you ave really impacted.
@te_mi3

Ufondu chinenye said...

Some of you people here that are saying that for Tonto to win the award,that means that its lame,who do you want to win it?Ini edo???na she sabi act pass,mtchewww,una dey jonse!i love u vry much Tonto,and congrats for your award dear.emm....lili no vex oo,sowri for your time and money ds people wasted.dnt wory another positive door will still open for you.AMEN.

NGOZI NKWOJI IS OVER 30

This is not to diss you, you were put in the wrong category- Young Person of The Year?? At all na. Syhould have been a category related to what you so.

So u r telling me she made money to buy exotic cars and donate a million from the fees she is paid for acting? U must be very stupid. Do u think ds is hollywood. Just cs she s making money from high class prostitution and we keep quiet and act like we don't know shldn't make u come here and rub it in our faces by claiming she makes the money from being a GREAT actress. Rubbish

Binta is so very bitter, comedian out of yesteryear comics, so why waste ur time on her blog.....of all places to vent...lol

Wat did linda do to binta

I guess this is the first edition of the Awards. Nearly all the names on that list are new to me. Congrats to the winners!

I suggest they further expand the scope of the Awards. Making it more comprehensive and giving it more media exposure will inspire more people to work harder to win it.

Overall, it is a welcome development. At least, the youths can now look forward to something for all their efforts braving the odds.

PS: train your skills of public speaking & oral presentation in Lekki this September. See www.LiveSpeech.org for info on their upcoming workshop.

Endy Edeson said...

Linda, i wish you the best next time. I love your good works. i am also a blogger and u are my mentor

Gbamest!!!!!!! Frustrated lot

@anon 10.26 smiling to d bank and buying good cars does nt mean u r good. Tonto shud nt v won simple.

@binta wats ur beef? Hw does her nt winning make u a beta person? Hw does it put money in ur account. Hater

You are just a goat, a very smelly one at that!

@binta or wateva ur name is, u say Linda ain't worth it yet u use ur sick hands to type dis useless msg for her? Hw dumb can u be .ppld like u wldnt go a mile in life becos u are simply a witch!!@lindaikeji u da winner, weda u got d award or nt, we love u pieces

check dis out http://incomepart.com/ref.php?page=act/ref&invcod=17884

Seriously, is it necessary to show ur stupidity each time u comment? Linda is an amazing person and deserves the award as well; stop being better about other people's achievements. And btw, Tonto is a very talented lady. If u don't like her, abeg go and give a knife a blowjob... Goldelina

Never heard of Gidi Traffic, what is that?

Linda you probably lost cos 90% of the ppl who comment on ur blog cant write good english

At annon7:05p:m. How else can u define success if u don't have money? Is it not frm the acting that Tonto gets all that money? If she was a bad actor how come she is d darling of most directors? Have u ever seen someone who is bad at what they do but is rich?
U should be ashamed of urself for doubting reality. U r d one that is suffering frm self doubt! Miss Tonto has done well in her chosen career. Quit ur petty envy and get a job!

The negative comments are unfair and unjustified!!!! Linda did herself proud as did all nominees and event hosts. This is a fantastic forum that features and celebrates the skills and talents of the Nigerian youth. Each nominee is a winner and all are contributing to POSITIVE CHANGE in Nigeria they all deserve our support and not criticism! Also Rivers State should be commend for the progress in Education, Power and Agric.

All d fools dat claim Tonto fucks and makes millions,abi no be d same pussy she get u get?
If she can be paid millions to be laid that tells me pussy get grade!
Dutty peaople wey jealousy wan kill!

Linda lost because she was in a group of Grade A Nigerians!!! "Family name and Origin was not considered" Each nominee are the pride of Nigeria and therefore whilst the winner should be thrilled there is no shame in the recognition the Future Awards gave to Linda's achievements. Congrats to all....

Eyaaaaaaaaa.....I just wanna laugh @ Ur coments

Am so happy u didnt win LOL!! Thank God THEY know you represent junk journalism and shdnt be taken seriously. LOL!!! Cry me a river.LOL!!!! If u like no post am so happy u read it LOL!!!!.

Feel amonger. So happy u didnt win this award we for no hear word for u lol!!!!.

All u stupid linda voltorns that come to this blog and constantly insult people on her behalf, why didnt u all vote for her emass. When she needed you most u failed her. LOL!! Happy u didnt win sha.

Lol @ your name and comment. Quite entertaining

chinedu akenzua said...

Linda, my all time numero uno, the sky is your springboard.

Denrele's acceptance speech stole the show! He was the major highlight of the night Abeg. After dancing with Muma Gee onstage and coming onstage to receive his award, he definitely was the highlight of the night.
I saw him and Tonto whispering sef....abi Tonto dey arrange paroles for am? E fit possible o cos them don dey yellow together. Denrele dey use Tonto cream sha.

Thank you! Now my nyash!!

Please people, learn T̶̲̥̅Æ ̴͡ talk well about other eh! Bad belle and bitterness causes cancer haba! Who made U̶̲̥̅̊ judge over people's lives? Who died and made you king? D things U̶̲̥̅̊ celebrate, U̶̲̥̅̊ will also attract remember! Leave their badies T̶̲̥̅Æ ̴͡ them and let he who lives without sin be the first T̶̲̥̅Æ ̴͡ cast a stone. Nice job Linda honey. Not everyone ÈŠ̝̊̅Úª compelled T̶̲̥̅Æ ̴͡ like U̶̲̥̅̊ but trust ♍ε̲̣̣̣̥, the ones who do are more than those who d̸̸̮̮̃♥̸̨Ïž'†̥. Rock on girlie, all the best. Xoxxo