'I am a white American that married a Nigerian.' - Crystal Owonubi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 30 August 2012

'I am a white American that married a Nigerian.' - Crystal Owonubi

Crystal Ellis Owonubi (pictured above) lives in Jos with her family. She has been sharing her story with other Americans and people in the world at large via a popular Facebook page 'Mixed and Happy: I support mixed-raced families!"  Here's something she wrote that I want to share with the rest of you. See it below...
I grew up in Bauxite, Arkansas. I have lived in Nigeria for the past 7 years with my husband. We have two children together. We have been married for 12 years now. My father has never met my husband and has refused to accept my children also.
When I had my first baby, a little girl that is now 12 years old. I called my father and said that I wanted to come and see him for Christmas with my baby. He said, "I don't want any black people in my home!" and hung up the phone!

I grew up in an all white school with only one mixed girl in the school. I was treated horribly in school because I dated a black boy that lived in the next town at the age of 16. My father told me that he would disown me and to this day, I have never received a phone call from him.

I was called nigger lover in school and nobody wanted to sit by me. I knew what it felt like to be rejected. I was sent away to several different homes for troubled children because my mother did not want me to be with a black person. She would lock the phone up in her room. But, today I live in the blackest nation, Nigeria. And today I am happy that I did not end up racist like them or should I say ignorant."

I am holding back my tears. I thank God that he gave me a family of my own! He has blessed me with a wonderful man that understands me and loves me for who I am. He has blessed me with a wonderful family that accepts me regardless of my skin color and regardless of where I come from. 

Even though my mother and father in law are both deceased now, I thank God for their lives and how they were able to show me love before they went on to be with the Lord. Many people have been amazed that I am been able to stay in Nigeria for this long, but now I am ready to share my story. This is not the full story nor is it the ending of the story, so watch out for my book......coming soon! God wrote my story, but I wrote the book. I pray that many peoples lives will be touched by my story and that lives will be changed.

162 comments:

God bless u Crystal don't mind those racist we are d most beautiful in d world I mean d black but they don't know. See as d baby fits her back.

bunny said...

Awwwwh this is touching...It is well with you..Don't worry dear one day your parents will come to terms with you, just keep praying..Oga fun racism o..

I'm happy for her but please she should leave jos with her family for safety o.

James said...

Wow. Just wow.
I've long decided to follow her footsteps. I'm marrying a South American :))

1 word. Incredible.

Jane said...

Hello Crystal, very touching story. You are a very brave one. I say you are brave because you have chosen love above every other thing. I'm Nigerian, from the South South and fell in love with a guy from the North. We recently had to call things off because his family especially his father said over his dead body will a Southerner be accepted into their family. It's been 2 months now but I'm still broken and sometimes find my self in tears even while at work. Your story is a reminder to me that love is all that matters. I wish the guy I'm in love with was as brave as you. I wish you all the best and happiness.

Blackknight! said...

Crystal Ellis Owonubi - You are a beautiful soul.With this singular action of yours,you have broken barriers.May the joy be with you always.Thanks for doing the right thing and following your heart.

I am not racist too, going to marry an america.. if my father likes, let him hang up on me!...

Victorious Wife. Encouraging wives daily. said...

That's God for you Cristal,He knows how to sort his people out. Visit my blog:http://kenechukwuochonogor.blogspot.com. Marie woman sharing their marriage experiences.

And she is so preety. τ̲̅ђe baby too is very fine. Ȋ̝̊ just love them

I'm sorry, why is this news? Does she want a medal or something?

God bless her. That is real love. But please leave Jos dear. Tell Hubby. You guys should not let your parents say didnt I tell her?

Uhn okay o.the fear of boko haram is real o

ije said...

Amazin

finest-in-internet said...

The power of Love is the highest of all! Stay blessed Crystal!

Oh men I love u Madam! Unless some Nigerians experience racism and hatred for black ppl in America,u will never understand what she is going thru with her parents! I am glad she is very happy! The climate in Jos helps too!

aawww...i never knew such things still happen. You've come this far and still standing firm; your parents will be the one to look for you.

awwwww

MEKA said...

In dis 21st century n wit d world a global village,a black african dat accepts all races n d westerns dat discriminates who is more civilised,my ansa is d black african...so why do dese westerns claim 2 b more civilised?...tanx madam 4 ur courage n tenacity,odas wld hav bulged n tanx 2 ur husband 4 makin africa proud by being a good man 2 U̶̲̥̅̊,odas 2 cld hav done acts 2 ridicle d african race.

Dr Pinch said...

God bless u

Once you go Black u never go Back ! and by the way...her folks are Real red necks...what do u expect of arkansas people..Ignorant bunch ! and thats why they wont win the elections this year effing racists !

PS
Good job Linda ( Oprah) of our time. Thanks for keeping us all posted !

dont mind them dear, Yu will enjoy the longest marriage an average American has ever had by the grace of God. We are always proud of our wives!!

whose child is she carrying......... that child dont look mixed .

9jadeltapikin... Ǻ♍ touch by her story may God help U̶̲̥̅̊ n guide U̶̲̥̅̊ he will seee U̶̲̥̅̊ thru don't worry just keep praying U̶̲̥̅̊я family will travel down Τ̅☺ ‎seee U̶̲̥̅̊ soonest by God grace just Ђåvε̲ faith in him U̶̲̥̅̊ will c t

Thank God something good is going out of 9ja to the world. Oko crystal ! Una thank you o! God bless you. Amen

Sexily Endowed said...

Dis is α wonderful news comin frm α pure white lady & am glad she is havin α book soon. Ama wait & buy. Crystal am glad u hav dis kind of reasonin & may God bless u & keep ur family 2gada, Nigeria is de gaint of Africa which u no #cough# so we are blessed ok. Feel free & proud, u're blessed.. Its nice to have u in our lovely country, 9ja i dey hail ooooo.

Godblss u, d lady fine sha.see. Cute baby, 1word 2her husbi#treat her ryt#

Gaya said...

James us na yahoo yahoo u wan go do abi na green card things

Linda, i heard Luth is on fire. Pls confirm

Bubble gum said...

WOW!

I love ds. May God bless u n ur family bt leave Jos 4 safety.

u ar a real woman, tanks u folow ur hrt. ROBERT FROST is nt wrong indeed!

We are all proud of you, just as God taught us to Acts 10:34(going a little scriptural) and evident in creation. Your story and the lives you will touch will no doubt resonate round the the world in a matter of days. When that happens, don't panic. It is a blessing to influence other people's lives positively. May God bless you!

Aluko Ben. usi ekiti said...

Crystal, ℓ̊ salute Ūя̲̅ courage for not danced to †ђξ tune of raciscism,God will open your parents inner eyes to see †ђξ light in your life. Ben Aluko Usi ekiti

Warri Girl said...

Am Speechless.

Warri Girl

What is so astonishing about her story? I knw a lot of foreigners married to African man who have longer in Africa than her. This is just a sob story ploy to sell her book.

Stay Strong Crystal. It is not any easy road.

Beautiful woman. Dont worry you are in good hands. Nigerians are warm, accommodating and open minded. With time your dad & mum will realize its not right to judge anyone based only on the colour of their skin.

Belema Meshack-hart said...

the power of love, i have always maintained LOVE will win in the end over HATE. www.tatafonaija.blogspot.com

madam make you comot for jos o..before fulani herdsmen get you.... please move with your kids to calabar its a nice quiet city....

Chinedu said...

wooooooow

I have noticed that if you hate gays, most likely your kids will turn out gay. If you hate black people as a white person, you daughter would bring home a black guy. My bro was dating a cop's daughter and her father was racist yet the girl would not here what her parents had to say. It enters one ear and comes out the other.

That child on her back does not look mixed now, abi she's adopted??

Tobi said...

You are entitled to your opinions.. I know her personally and i must say it takes guts for anyone to live in a volatile region like Jos.. Nigerian or no Nigerian.. You just have to criticize every good thing that tries to pass accross a message.. FYI.. She posted the story on other sites mixed races groups and got cursed at for marrying an "inferior race".. Why dont you just give people the benefit of the doubt once in a while.. Ahn ahn.. Kai"!

Mumunor, I no even knw wetin 2 tell u sef

ani james said...

Abeg dat pickin dat she is carrying doesn't look mixed @ all am sure she adopted d baby

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Now in times like this I admire My Nigerian men, must be a good husband...u see, we have the Good ones, u just have to Hope and Pray...God bless u crystal....

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Em... The goood Nigerian men... I mean, The Yoruba men...hehehe...d hubby is Owonubi na.. Heheheh

Kanyinulia said...

Awwww this so touching...God bless u dear, he'll give u the grace to keep standing firm

@anonymous 8.14pm, why are u so angry? U are not different from her parents. DO you know that Bill Clinton is from Arkansas and he love the black people,before Obama Bill was considered the black President cause he favored the blacks. Racism is everywhere in the world,in Nigeria we call it tribalism. Hopefully one day the world will be a better place where it doesn't matter if u are black or white.

ivy said...

Amazing

I hAte whites just same way they hate blacks, bid ala. next story

mixed marriage is not by force if your people dont like it must you go into it, after all most nigerians will never marry a non nigerian talkiless of non black , pls its not by force, respect your people and women should stop selling out their races all in name of love.

Why is this news?People intermarry all the time.Even in Nigeria it's own some parents do ot support their children marrying outside their tribe or religion.Even among the ibos the caste system still exists.So madam why do u think ur story is news?

Abeg clear

Stephen Chukwuemeka said...

Remain bless

Awww.... God bless Crystal and her family. Love conquers all, I'm seeing some hateful comments even for a post as touching as this, only God can save your bitter hearts.

Mumu its nt news bitter fowl, shut ur gutter mouth.ewu

All you fake Nigerians forming wow!Are you different from her parents? A few posts ago you guys were busy talking crap about the different ethnic groups
Some of you will open your mouth to insult other etnic groups. You cant even love yourselves yet you are saying wow to this lovely woman's story
How many of your parents are tolerant towards other ethnic groups? How many of you decide not to marry someone because they come from a different ethnic group? Bloody hypocrites!
Look within and change your ways, else you'll do the same to your kids as Crystal's parents have done.

Wish you all the best Crystal, and hopefully one day your parents will learn from the error of their ways.

God bless you.

Mama somtee said...

But who is the moron that said it's because she wants to sell her book and one olodo said their are Europeans that have married Africans for ages are you guys daft she is talking of racism by her own people since she was 16 years old , and labelled , na waaaa for unna your stomachs are so black that you cannot wish anyone well .
That is why we are in this sorry state we found ourselves .

Gerrout! Fool!!! I doubt if u appreciate anytin good. Hissssssss

James said...

@Gaya

Well. I'm not like the majority of you Nigerians. Currently in my 5th year at Medical school. As soon as I'm done, I'll be heading to South America to get someone worthy of marrying.

James said...

@Gaya

By the way just so you know, I'm not studying in this pathetic, insecure third world country of yours. :)

Also, you don't need a green card for South American countries you dimwit! Do people even go to school these days?

anon said...

Racist!

Which ode said the child does not look like her , na you give am bellle mumu no the baby looks like your last born .

book advert

See ignorance at large, black ppl praising white woman for marrying a black man. This is not a story at all, there are lots of white women all over married to black , so why is hers'different from the rest. I don't know the problem with my ppl, when you hear anything white you jump at the story as if it's a big deal. Abeg na you sabi marry whoever you like. Lots of them are married to the arabs and no headlines made.

Cris wat u on about Is ur husband ibo? Una wan sell book abi cos wats really ur point blacks get married to whites and ave babies by dem all d time and so also some blacks don't like dier kids hookin up with whites I dated a white girl a couple of yrs bk and me parents dint approve so save and go on ur biz lol ps don't wry we wld buy d book ibos sha una kn dey carry last

Onix said...

And who told you Jos is not safe? Safety is in the hands of God. Maybe you've not even been to Jos. I'm a Josite and am proud!

That is actually a very racist comment coz u r saying you are more beautiful than the whites. Loll we are all beautiful no one more beautiful than the other. Blacks are actually very unknowingly racist in the persute of equality.

Bad belle go de tak nonsence. U fit abandon ur parents go a 'lower grade' kountry lik somalia jx bkos of luv. No mind dem Crstal u try tanx 4 the gud example

wow!!! *tears running down my cheeks* Crystal you are blessed and i'm happy that you are one of us. god bless you!

Bad belle go de tak nonsence. U fit abandon ur parents go a 'lower grade' kountry lik somalia jx bkos of luv. No mind dem Crystal u try tanx 4 the gud example

"Nigerians are warm,accomodating and open minded" to only whites,arabs,chinese etc,even our fellow black africans but we hate our fellow black nigerians

U shud be in a home 4 d demented. Dats where ppl lyk u who dnt know how 2 experience humane emotions n express d ryt things at d ryt tym shud b. Mad man running loose! red alert!

Bitter much?!

D fulani herdsmen won't kill her becos she is white.They are only interested in killing their fellow black people

Onix said...

Honestly, people like you will die of jealousy! Why been sarcastic?

So speechless..... Sister Crystal i hail ooo(miguo) .... God Bless you & mek u live happily 4eva with us

Onix said...

I'm sick and tired of all of you saying she should leave Jos for safety sake. Who says Jos is not safe? Some of you have not even been to Jos to see things for yourselves. Safety is in God's hand people. Nowhere is safe except the centre of God's will!

@Anon 8:00pm.....y don't u just shut up if u dnt hv anything positive to contribute to lib.

Ewu!

@Anon 8:00pm.....y don't u just shut up if u dnt hv anything positive to contribute to lib.

Well she chose to share her negative so why the fuck will you be negative. It's people like you that live bitterly

am so happy 4 u bcos u were able 2 follow ur hrt an not ur parent

U must be a saddist urself..if uv ever lived in a white dominated city,u will understand the meaning of racism..ur just a bad belle fool.mshweeeeeeeeeee!!!!she deserves a medal for taking a bold step..

U no see say her parents don die and dey accepted her before dey died????

her parents r not racists, they r concerned abt their daughter's welfare esp wt all d stories abt blacks.Better to be 'racist' than slaughter women & babies in d name of religion in jos.

Go park well!!
Can't u see she's trying to create awareness for her up coming book??????

BLOGLORD said...

the power of real love. not the "for better for stay, for worse for runaway" love.
very encouraging. she is a lady who really has a strong mind of her own. God will continue to bless u and ur family Crystal

see bad belzing.

Look well don't u see d child look mixed???

http://ashirigbakaute.blogspot.com/ said...

Only a fool will believe that Racism no longer exist....hope Oprah will feature u when that book is published. God bless ur heart...

SEE MA BLOG..http://ashirigbakaute.blogspot.com/

yea, u nd ur folks should move 2 calabar; d weather der is more better.. jos is nt a safe place 4 nw...k.. (Beckylove)

rayenter10ment.com said...

Everybody has just said it all. Ma'am you do need to relocate from Jos bcoz it's really really a risky city. Pls dont be stuborn otherwise you may not end up finishin that book you so desire. Js sayin'

@Anonymous, August 30, 2012 8:00 PM- have you ever been to Jos??? I bet not you are one of the too many silly people who only knows about a place through what they hear in the media. I live in Jos and can tell you that yes, we have crisis but it is the most beautiful place in Nigeria- clear air, clean water, stable electricity and nice people too- no wonder she loves Jos

And whats wrong with her living in Jos? Ignorant people can just spew rubbish, how can you say someone should leave a place she has called home for 12 years...mtchewwww.

Dear Crystal thanks for Sharing....regards to "PABLO" and the girls. room 14

Her major point is the racism she experienced for loving 'blacks' ur just to myopic to get her point

Maybe her dad hate Nigerians not blacks but it won't be easy for her to say,cus in some cases many white people who love blacks hate Nigerians ...Just saying from experience I'm a Nigerian too...

Amarachi said...

What a touching story.She is so humble that upon everything happening in Nigeria ,she still lives and stay with the husband in Nigeria while others will be forced and decides to go back home.God bless you and your book will be a successful one.

Atleast she is selling a book, you wot are u selling? mtchewwwww

Crystu girl, abeg I use God name beg you, comot for that bokoharamnized town called Jos with your husband and children. A word is enough for the wise.

The baby is hers, I happen to fly with her in the same BA frm UK to Naija and wen we arrived at the baggage claim I noticed her cos of the way she put the baby at her back, I must confess I was taken aback to see a white woman do that. Meanwhile I came back with my baby in a stroller. Irony of life.

troublemaker said...

Beef

troublemaker said...

‎​​​Ђδω ‎​ dat one take concern this post?

troublemaker said...

Erm gbagaun please

@8th_1nder said...

Awwww... I admire her strength!

Anon 8:56 you are stupid why can't dumb idiot like you Aяε̲̣̣̣̥ write good things even if its a plot to sell her book is it by force you must buy even you as a nigerian can you live in jos, she left her comfortable country to live in jos. You in her shoes will neva trade positions. Pls learn to speak and write well abt pple, so that pple will do same abt U̶̲̥̅̊ if U̶̲̥̅̊ ever have a story for pple to comment. Madam crystal well done.

Who says aint nothing like true love any longer, the woman's book will surely be interesting.

Warm and accommodating and open mined to whom?? Maybe to foreigners cause we treat our own citizens like TRASH and treat foreigners like Demi-Gods, abegggg!!

I'm sure u don't kw wat it feels like 2 b married against ur parents wish mumu oshi!

If its nt news 2 u den don't conmment buh since u av den u r a mega fool!

What exactly is she writing a book for? Just another fame whore...next pls...

Dats nice

Hey guys jos has got the best weather in nigeria and its not as expensive as other places i was born in jos and ve spent my whole life in jos so dont scare her out of jos when its someone's time to die even if d person is in europe the person will die so give us a break we are proudly josites and we'll return to our home of peace and tourism thats y we need prayers not discouragements

Na wa 4 u Ooooo, can't u appreciate?

Sugarr said...

You are stupid!

Ujunwa said...

WE ARE PRAISING HER FOR NOT DANCING TO TUNE OF RACISM. WHAT ABOUT TRIBALISM WE HAVE BEEN PROMOTING ON THE PAGES OF NEWSPAPERS ON DAILY BASIS. HOW ARE WE DIFFERENT FROM THE FATHER OF THIS LADY? JUST READ NEWS COMMENTS ON PAPERS LIKE PM NEWS, PUNCH, THE NATION, LIB ETC ETC. MAJORITY OF US ON THIS FORUM WILL DO WORSE THAN THE FATHER OF THIS LADY FOR EVEN MARRYING A FELLOW NIGERIAN.

Sugarr said...

If to say 'Like' button dey Linda ni, I for click am. iLike

Yimiton said...

God bless her. I'm sure one day, her parents will come around and look for her. I pray her children turn out to be very responsible and successful

lmao i guess foreign women like my mother who have lived in Nigeria over 32 yrs married to Nigerias should start clapping themselves on the back. Abeg she should sit down.

tynu said...

Am touched.God will continue 2 bless ur union buh pls 4 Gods sake, leave jos. Dats a very terrible place 2 b ryt now. Wif d whole boko haram bombings goin on,don't let ur parents av d last laugh n say 'we told her'.

Very touching with a strong inspirational message that should, if nothing, bring down that monster called 'Racism'
Frm: Obande Jack

Umoren said...

Cryatal, I thank God your Husband is treating you good and representing the black race. We are looking forward to your book launch and i encourage you to start an NGO infighting racism in the world. Your Story can encourage others. God bless you.

ranty said...

Nice one,pls γ̲̣̣̥'all should check dis link out. http://referraltask.com/ref.php?page=act/ref&invcod=135967

i dont want to be tribalistic but i think most tribalistic people can learn from this, i almost married the one i loved but his family made sure it never happened just because i wasnt anambra and i was from Edo state.
when it all started (the objection i mean) i was shocked cause i mean this is the 21st century and i mean his dad was very educated.but it was real.ANAMBRA IBOS SHOULD LEARN FROM THIS>>>

chichi said...

Hi Crystal Dear i have just two words for you i hope you see this post.
a. Before God there is only one race and that is the human race
b. good and enduring marriage is hard work
Well done

THAT IS WHY I WANT TO MARRY AN ARABIAN PRINCE. JUST DAT IN MY CASE MY FAMILY HAVE NO CHOICE BUT TO ACCEPT HIM. DEM DEY MAD?

ToluT said...

Please how is this news? My grandfather was threatened with a shot gun (the bullet actually missed) in the UK in the 1940s for dating my grandmother. She was disowned for marrying him. My husband's father was humiliated and treated like crap in eastern europe for "presuming"to date my mother-in-law. This woman should go and sit down jo!

Do you know how many mixed race kids there are in Nigeria?? We are enough to fill one of the smallest states here. How is her family a new thing or even an interesting thing. People mix, people are racist, others are not. Big deal, it's life.

vivian said...

woooooow dis is so amazing dearie.......jst be strong for your hubby okay and all wld be well soon....your parent will soon contact ....jst be patience and pray hard okay.tkia *cheers**

Scarlet Xi said...

Tolu, she is sharing her PERSONAL experience,telling her story.If u do not appreciate it,just glance over and pass.Don't be angry at her.How is this news?Ask Linda...

"Bauxite, Arkansas" !!!! lmao .... Yankee South & home to many Confederate racist Pigs !!! not remotely shocked ... in summer 2005 spent 1 week in Martin Tennessee & 2 days in Arkansas ... swore i'd never go back to either state again .... other than Oklahoma City, Dallas (DFW area), Houston, Shreveport & New Orleans I'm not sure there are any other cities in the South that are safe for Black educated people

This lady should be recognized by the FG of Nigeria. On the other hand, her parents should be sued by the UN Human Rights Commission on grounds of racism. It is an extremely purnishable offence to humanity in this 21st century. Can't believe racists still exist. All the same Crystal God bless you, I'm looking forward to the release of your book.

This story is fantastic

This story is splendid...God bless your marriage. We are eager to read your book....thumbs up!

Don't mind these hypocrites!! We are here condemning racism but will turn right around and spew tribalistic insults against each other. Typical naija behaviour. Will see the speck in others eyes without removing the log from ours. Shio!!! Change o!!

so wonderful crystal... May God grant u peace and happiness. Ur kids will make u proud.... Much luv

Waiting for the book

AGNES FADAKA said...

That's true love, unconditional love, pray u cont to enjoy your marriage to the fullness. God will touch your parent's
heart one day nd dy'll accept your choice.

mariamah said...

Aimee said...

Wow, am loving this already.way to go. i am a product of a naija dad and a foreign mum and am glad i am. its beautiful to have the best of both worlds.mixed peeps are beautiful.i would love to buy your book Crystal so let us know when its available.thanx.

henry said...

crystal you are a chosen, GOD loves you :-)

Gb09 said...

As much as I admire this woman's tenacity and dedication to her man, I have to say that this is just a ploy to sell her book. It's so blatant that it's disgusting. There are soooooooooo many women in her shoes and they're not making themselves out to be martyrs. This is not 1970, get over yourself already Crystal.

And Arkansas is a really bush redneck place anyways, your folks are probably uneducated and ignorant.

I know people are going to rip me apart but it's the truth. I hate it when people come out with a sob story just to sell a product. She should have ended without pitching her book. Left me with a bad taste in my mouth.

Atlanta is good too

truthhurts said...

SMH!!Women...and the things they do for love!! Nawa!!

I think d 1st black guy she dated fucked her very well and she's never gone back.Girls like her tend to be addicted to bbc,she must be like a kid in a candystore in Jos. *ijs

I don't believe "mixed peeps" are beautiful.I believe all races shld stick wit themselves

I'm happy for her and wish her all the best here in Nigeria. Im a West Indian married to a Nigerian for 36 years and I know its not easy in a mixed marriage. Good Luck to her.

@Anonymous August 30, 2012 8:00 PM, u are the stupidest person on this planet earth for asking that question. Say no to Racism cos i sense that in you. Love other people and move on with life cos it is beautiful

Even though my mother and father in law are both deceased now

A must -read book on my list.
There is silent/subtle racism abroad.
Yes, she had to give her elevator pitch to sell her book, it is purely business.

...Sis, laugh wan finish me! I no fit shoutoo. Arabian prince all da way men, no time! Seriously I don't know y pple will rather waste energy in anger over humour, it takes same amount of energy. If we only hv a mirror that shows how much more. we've got to live, am sure we will rather laugh life thru. Arabian prince all da wayyyyyy. Looool

Lee Turner said...

I think you are amazing God bless you and your family and keep you safe xo

GB09 U r a damn fool! Do u realise that a lot of Nigerians beleve that when u get to America u have entered paradise without knowing some of d dangerous pitfalls u go thru like RACISM? Her book will educate a lot of Nigerians and make them make wise decisions b4 going to d US and all the racist enclaves around d world parading as civilised nations!!
So shut ur naSty tots and let knowledge reign! How many times do u see a white woman come to live and blend in Nigeria? But Nigerians of all stripes would die to live in America!This is an important opportunity to hear the evil of white racism frm d horses mouth.Creeps like u see everything in terms of money! Others have higher motivations.

Hmmmm dis is touching! This serves as an example for even us Nigerians who always have one more reasons not to marry our trully loved ones from oda tribes in Nigeria so many ppl have missed it in dia marraige here in Nigeria all becos d pesin they would av married is not from dia tribe.God will b wit u dia and make ur life and ur families a great one cos He did not make a mistake creating diff tribes.

Sooner or later, no one is going to be able to tell their race. This environmental changes that all Scientist have been predicting for many years now, would blast this planet that all of us still alive will turn grey or whatever color. This is 2012 and we are still talking about race. Is only the old geezers who have a very short time left on this planet. if the girl really loves her hubby and he loves him, then no sweat. I hope she is sincere....hope she is not using it to piss off her family and score some political point that's all am saying

For the people who are talking about white racism in America. Nigerians are pariahs in America. Some Whites considers them N. and some blacks see them as a threat because the Whiteman prefers them to American Blacks, they say. Then we have to fight the whole you are a foreigner here illegally even though many of us are citizens and equally contributing to the society just much as them, but we are still told to go back to our countries. Then, we you add the all Nigerians are criminal bit, you are always fighting for survival.

Blaxx12 said...

I wish her all the best with her book and I hope she does not include all White people on her list as racist. There are decent Whites and others in America (some have given their lives and property in fight of civil right for all). Arkansas is one of those states that joined the Southern States to fight the civil war in support of Slavery. So naturally, her parents who are probably brought up in the Jim Crow era, is definitely in support of segregation. She should not worry too much, when is time to come to Jesus, her parents would want to make peace.

Beautiful !!!!!!

Crystal,nigeria is your home dear,we love and accept you,your baby is soooo cute.I like a favor from you,pls leave jos soon,we don't want you getting hurt and hear ur family say we warned her.

At this moment I am going to do my breakfast, later than having my breakfast coming over again
to read other news.

My weblog; featured products

I was suggested this web site through my cousin. I am
not certain whether or not this post is written by him as
nobody else know such specific approximately my difficulty.
You are amazing! Thanks!

Also visit my web blog - Frank irby Plumbing company