D'banj Opens for British Singer Rita Ora in the UK | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 1 September 2012

D'banj Opens for British Singer Rita Ora in the UK

The Koko Master on Thursday August 30th gave yet another stunning performance at the opening leg of Rita Ora ’s first UK tour at The Scala  in Kings Cross, London to a sold out crowd.

21 year old British singer, Rita Ora, who was performing at her first headline concert, could not contain her excitement at D’banj’s performance. She tweeted “D’banj is killing it!!!! Guy’s I’m coming. I can’t wait to see all your faces!!!

D’banj, is currently enjoying an immensely successful international career and is billed to also tour the UK and US in the coming weeks.

48 comments:

zaynab said...

This rita ora sef! How many teeth is in her mouth? 42? Its just too wide when she smiles. Nd she's white but almost looks nd behaves like a black girl. She's got a good voice tho.

BLOGLORD said...

why do i think she is a Gwen Stephanie's copycat?
sheebi she is rob kardash's chic? oh well....na dem sabi.

Sam Oracle said...

That sounds like good news. *on to the next one*

How does dat decrease d price of garri in d market

yemz said...

Yaay may GOD keep blessing a̶̲̥̅̊₪d elevating Y̶̲̥̅̊o̶̲̥̅̊и Dbanj, can't help but to keep loving Y̶̲̥̅̊o̶̲̥̅̊иr vision a̶̲̥̅̊₪d hustle. Big a̶̲̥̅̊₪d better things will keep coming Y̶̲̥̅̊o̶̲̥̅̊иr way! #TeamDbanj# @Rectitudeyemi. On twitter

Morlard said...

Oshey!!

hansel praise said...

so happy for him

Fast Writer said...

Dbanj Kokomaster!

was in an all-white club yst ,,and wen oliver twist came up,and al dis oyinbos jumped up,,i dinno wen tears scrolled down my eyes,,,i luv u dbanj,,GOD BLESS UR CAREER..

Dee dee said...

It doesn't. This is a News and entertainment blog. You should go to the market if garri is what you're interested in.

Kudos to D'banj...he's an entertainer!

Well done man, he whom God has blessing!

N.o.p, it doesn't but it does show how stupid u are....GALAXY!

D 'banj u re d best love u!!!!

zaynab said...

Asin! Deedee, bless u 4 ur reply, ppl can get so annoyin wiv that line, as if they didn't see the headline before opening it, mscheew!

D banj is on d way to becoming d nxt micheal jackson. Go niga!!!

Great job D'banj more grease to your elbows!!!

kaylie said...

Welldone kokomaster!

He is really doing well for a song to still be making waves since last year it was released ,my guy dey over try. Dbanj may your haters remain on garri drinking till they repent.

#u knw me and you knw wht i'v accomplished, so there is no need talking out of context.... Kirakita o d'ola, afi eni Oluwa ba fi fun, and dats †ђε truth# why me º°˚°˚˚°• , ₩h̶̲̥̅̊ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ M̶̲̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ º°˚°˚˚°• # ......... Go team Dbanj...... Its his time and no man can stop him.... File ah!! Don't touch it!!!!

Str8FrmDaHips said...

How can a star like DBANJ..open up to this talentless Rhiana/Gwen Stefani wannabe...guess its a new market and he needs to start from somewhere
@Anon..that cried 'cos oyinbo danced to Oliver twist..think u need therapy for that comment..did u see Oyinbo cry when we embraced Adele!!

Mtcheeeeew tears? Maybe u were drunk or soin

@Crying 'anonymous' You need to get out more!:)

D'banj remains the truth

Austin Uche said...

ma tots exactly(i.e to ur ist statement o)... Am nuh a rilly huge fan of dbanj sha, buh i wish him well... Dude pls bring a rilly gud internationally accepted song, and silence these haters once and for all...... Buh honestly, starting for new comer Rita?... feels sumhow mehn. #ok, bye bye..lolz

Abeg haters make una rest. like ur hating affects Dbanj, the guy is doing well, so keep hating and dying inside..bad belle people

I luv dat. Ur a Nigerian 2 d bone n dats just wat makes me stick up 4 d'banj no matter d matter.

NUBIAN QUEEN™ said...

Zaynab you have killed me hahahahahah 42 wetin? looool

Don't b stupid honey. wen u break a stereotype or do d ting dats different, we'll all celebrate u n cry ourselves shitless 4 ur stupid ass. D whites will cry wen we dont embrace adele wit her good music cos dats us breakind d norm- think stupid

I luv dat. Ur a Nigerian 2 d bone n dats just wat makes me stick up 4 d'banj no matter d matter.

U re really stupid...how dare u call smone talentless...wat have u achieved thruout ur life.....low life

Str8FrmDaHips 2:35 PM Thanks so much for sorting out that live maga. u saved me a whole lot of typing.

Garri man! Nairaland don ban u na here u come see come with ur price of garri palaver? My friend take time o

I don die finish eeeh,,,,laughter no go leave me oooh!Linda i beg jor just keep da gist flowing anybody wey e want garri make she go market gwaaaam. Bad belle pple go always hate. Team D banj all da way!

Hehehe, zaynab is killing it ROTFL. Oh dear!

Hating on ppl who re making it won't help u....

Pls,I av jus 1 question4u?wat av you achieved 4ursef?heeen,wat?b der typin rubbish calling sum1 talentless.did you use the1 God gave you b4 he took it away?ODE

Legend in the making....I admire ur vision!

God bless you black maba

Captain Bintin Laye said...

BB (BAD BELLE) make una dey drink garri as DBANJ dey blow dey blow de go.

Captain Bintin Laye said...

Indeed this dust is coming straight from ur ass, stupid.

@Dee dee, correct response, your head dey there. Nice reply for a dumb comment.

how can DBANJ open for this little oyinbo gel....AH...KANYE WEST is really embarassing this guy mehn...DBANJ shine your eyes!!

CALLIng her little Oyibo girl, girl wey fit buy u and ur family join. Go outside and hear her hits being played in clubs in Europe and America, villagen touts..

D banj .....keep on pushibng men!!!!!!!!!!! blissss

Talentless she is..now who's the ODE..me or you??..oya..list her range of talents..silly little cow u!!

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Shattap there..talk about yourself..my clique of friends have broken nuff stereotypes in this country!!..established and still do in places not traditionally meant for a black person..so??..do I deserve a medal??..its still a downgrade for Dbanj!!..maybe in America i would have been a tad excited cos its tough even nuff UK artists cannot crack it..but UK???..do you know how many clowns get to No1 in the UK??..Even puppets(real ones)get No1..
Weren't people dissing Dr Sid and Wande 4 opening for Psquare??
I respect Dbanj's graft just exercising my freedom of speech..do urs too!!.

So she got some change...so what??..she don't pay my bills..she's still a over pumped up little oyinbo girl...still amazes me how 9jas who are so far off..would try to break a neck for KimK and Rita..if they got talent I'm all for it..they are nothing but media creations..but u too thick to comprehend that!!..forgot all that matters in 9ja is money..kill una mama just to get some!!..and yes Rhiana has nothing to worry about just yet!!..

DUT Consulting said...

I wish him the best