Photo: Muslim cleric, four others sentenced to death for burning Pakistani Christian couple alive | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 25 November 2016

Photo: Muslim cleric, four others sentenced to death for burning Pakistani Christian couple alive

Anti-terrorism court in Lahore, Pakistan on Wednesday, November 23, awarded death sentences to a Muslim cleric and four others for burning alive a Christian man and his pregnant wife two years ago.

Judge Chaudhry Muhammad Azam also imposed a fine of 200,000 rupees on each convicted for lynching the couple. Eight other suspects were sentenced to two years in prison, the Press Trust of India reported.
On November 4, 2014 Shahbaz Maseeh, 26, and his wife Shama Bibi, 24, were accused of setting fire to several verses of the Koran and attacked by colleagues at a brick factory where they worked at Kot Radha Kishan area of Kasur district, 64 kilometers southwest of Punjab’s Lahore city. The couple were planning to flee with their children when the mob caught them.

According to the charge-sheet, the accused gathered a mob by making announcements from mosques that the Christian couple had committed blasphemy. Some 600 Muslims led by area clerics reached the brick kiln were the couple worked as laborers and dragged them out of the room after breaking into it.

They first tortured them and then threw them in the furnace in the kiln. No one from the crowd listened to the couple who were pleading that they were innocent. It was all ashes and some bones of the couple which was left to bury after the gory incident. The couple had three children and Shama Bibi was pregnant at the time of her death.

The factory owner reportedly claimed to have seen half torched Koranic pages between a heap of garbage. The pages of the Koran were apparently put there accidentally by Shama Bibi while she collected personal belongings of her diseased father-in-law. After discovering the burned verses, the kiln manager, identified as Muhammad Afzal, allegedly forced the Christians to stay indoors until they “pay off their debts.” After an announcement was made in regional mosques, “hundreds of Muslims” went to the room where the couple was held.

A fact-finding team of Pakistan's independent human rights commission found the allegations of blasphemy to be completely false. Nearly 40 suspects, including Afzal and kiln owner Yousaf Gujjar, were arrested a day after the murder. Pakistan’s blasphemy legislation has created an atmosphere of hatred. Under those laws, insulting the Koran or Prophet Muhammad can be punished with life imprisonment or death. Activists say the legislation is often misused to settle personal disputes.

Source: Matters India

31 comments:

idiots

una better pass christains? virus of d world

JUST HOW CRUEL!

Just how cruel...!#IslamCanceravDWorld

Hmmmmmm

Islam is evil

Sence to death huh? Why not hanging or shot aside huh? I don't believe this Muslim public judgement they will soon go secret an reverse it i know Muslim very well. MUSLIM OR ISLAM AS A RELIGION IS A CANCER TO THE WORLD. SHOW ME A PEACEFUL MUSLIM THEN I WILL TELL U THAT HIS TIME TO ACT HAS NOT YET COME no Muslim is good don't bother about the ones here condemning their fellow Muslims all na wash wash. The only religion that butcher people like fowl for not joining their bloody religion.FREEBORN IS A MUSLIM FOR 20 YEARS UNDER MAURITANIA CAPITAL MOSQUE SO HE DON'T TALK THEM SAY HE TALK LIFE ALL MUSLIMS ARE TERRORIST AND PEDOPHILE like ir or not i know send.
And shameless useless Christians are against trump Muslims ban shame shame shame. All Muslims are terrorist and pedophile.

Sence to death huh? Why not hanging or shot aside huh? I don't believe this Muslim public judgement they will soon go secret an reverse it i know Muslim very well. MUSLIM OR ISLAM AS A RELIGION IS A CANCER TO THE WORLD. SHOW ME A PEACEFUL MUSLIM THEN I WILL TELL U THAT HIS TIME TO ACT HAS NOT YET COME no Muslim is good don't bother about the ones here condemning their fellow Muslims all na wash wash. The only religion that butcher people like fowl for not joining their bloody religion.FREEBORN IS A MUSLIM FOR 20 YEARS UNDER MAURITANIA CAPITAL MOSQUE SO HE DON'T TALK THEM SAY HE TALK LIFE ALL MUSLIMS ARE TERRORIST AND PEDOPHILE like ir or not i know send.
And shameless useless Christians are against trump Muslims ban shame shame shame. All Muslims are terrorist and pedophile.

They deserve it! Bigots!

Chaiii, rip to them....

Serves dem right. Linda take note!

Na wa.
Get the funniest Nigerian pictures, jokes and Videos

Such evil, they should be killed already.

nice judgement. Hit it big this weekend! Get your super soccer prediction tips for Friday & Saturday 25th & 26th November 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

nina said...

Very good if it's to in Nigerian they will free them.

Sad, such hate, Rip.

THAT IS JUSTICE, AM HAPPY

BROTHER NDUBISI said...

No...no no I piss on all of u...why do u keep killing us? Why? I don't want to worship moon and stars. Is it by force? Why can't u people leave us alone...we Christian are holding our manhood..and we are pissing u all..ops I have shit on u guys

GOOD\]

I wonder who cursed this world with Muslims. They are just a bunch of animals that shouldn't be living among human beings. They belong in the zoo caged like wild animals( because they are actually wild animals).

or you could simply put christian family was burnt by a cleric you rasist islamophobic bitch

Justice.... But here Nigeria those fools were pardoned..... I hate my country....

KEEP AN EYE ON YOUR KIDS AND BABY SITTER
Worry about your young child staying with
your mischievous baby sitter?
You can watch them anytime and anywhere via your mobile device, tablet, or laptop
GET our highly effective IP NANNY cameras today and be rest assured.CONTACT US TODAY:09055555495, 08032063852....
See more

soul child said...

At least justice was served, unlike in Nigeria were the government will almost give these animals national awards.

These Muslims are barbarians! !!!

VERY GOOD!

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

It is not right to burn your fellow human being just because of religious belief

To hell with negative climate change called islam

Some Christians sha.. Justice was served right on a Muslim cleric in a predominantly Muslim country under a Sharia court ruling and some bitch ass christians are still complaining.. "

FRESH said...

This is a Muslim country oh! But a judge released the suspects in a murder trial of a Christian woman in Kano Nigeria! A secular country.

FRESH said...

This is a Muslim country oh! But a judge released the suspects in a murder trial of a Christian woman in Kano Nigeria! A secular country.

Only God will judge these Muslims, they plant false evidences and lie for a useless god. Must u fight for ur god?? Then he is not fit to be god. Evil religion of evil people.