82-year-old mother of former FIRS boss, Ifueko Okauru, dies from multiple gunshot wounds in a robbery incident in Edo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 20 November 2016

82-year-old mother of former FIRS boss, Ifueko Okauru, dies from multiple gunshot wounds in a robbery incident in Edo

Grace Omogui, the 82 year old mother of former Chairman of the Federal Inland Revenue Service FIRS, Ifueko Omogui-Okauru, died yesterday following complications from multiple gunshot wounds she sustained in a robbery attack in Benin City, the Edo State capital, on her way from a bank along Sapele Road recently.

A statement released by her eldest son, Nowamagbe Omogui, says she died at a Lagos hospital where she had been receiving medical care. The statement however did not state when the robbery attack happened.

The statement in part reads
“Mama G, as she loved to be called, fought a gallant fight to live but the Lord decided that her time on this earth was done. She leaves behind a legacy of love to one’s neighbour regardless of cost and personal sacrifice. Even in the face of unprovoked attack, she did what she does best: rightly questioned the indefensible actions of the armed robbers as she felt it was wrong. Mum lived a transparent life through and through. She was the pillar behind the family and would do anything to preserve its good name and defend integrity. She positively touched many lives at home and at work and we believe her legacy of sacrifice, loyalty, hard work, fairness, love, integrity, the importance of family and God’s love will live on through everybody she touched. She is survived by her husband of 58 years, Surveyor Daniel Aiyanyo Omoigui, her children – Dr Nowamagbe and Moira Omoigui; Dr Sota and Helen Omoigui; Ifueko M Omoigui and Asishana Okauru; Eghosa and Eunice Omoigui; and Nosakhare Omoigui; and grand children, Ikponmwosa Omoigui, Ighiwiyisi Omoigui, Ayrton Omoigui, Iyegbekosa Omoigui, Izevbokun Omoigui, Grace Omoigui, Isiuwa Omoigui, Iyare Omoigui, Noe Ter Avest Omoigui, Iriagbonse Omoigui, Anni-Arie Omoigui, and Nete Okauru. We are heartbroken by this untimely loss but comforted by the understanding that this is the Lord’s way and our mum is resting peacefully in His bosom”.

23 comments:

Eyah

Nawa ooo what did she do to them nah

Quite sad... Rest on Mam.

So unfortunate. RIP mama

Long Live LIB

May her soul rest in peace

Rip

May her soul rip.

May her soul rest in peace.

Sql 9ja said...

Its not like Im supporting armed robbery, kidnapping and the likes, but look at it this way, those in power have the the key to making things go right or wrong.. Nigeria never knew these sort of crimes in the past until corruption and looting pushed the people to the wall.. this people in authority have left our schools to rot, turned our roads to death trap and converted our youths into their political tool which they use as thugs at their free-will.. now they should not forget, after their kids finish schooling abroad and come back to take over from where their parents stopped, its still that same road they will ply, i never hear where Arik or Aero contractors fly for road of oshodi or Isolo.. if you use plane fly finish, remember say u go still drive. now if you trace this woman that just feel victim at the hands of converted youths, her pikin fit don mis-manage funds that are supposed to be used to better the life of this guys, now Karma comes knocking and you want us to start crying.. "He who lives by the Sword, by sword shall his life be taken" (
Matthew 26:51). Now see this youth who was destined to work for one of the coporate firms, but because someone didnt put the nation's wealth right, he ended up becoming an armed robber and then in turn took the life of a parent to one of those who could have done things right. A word is enough for a wise.

Alibaba and Wire logins, PDF Silent Exploits, Email Blasting, Fresh Leads and Bank Logins visit my page
http://sql9ja.blogspot.com.ng/?view=flipcard

NAWA O

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

Wat is dead may neva die
Signed
LibBadBoy

J said...

This used to be my land lady and my mama in the Lord too..i pray her soul rest in peace...she will forever be loved and missed

Rest in peace Mama G

uniquechic said...

Awww sad!!!

Other for your pinklips and stretch mark cream at an affordable price both for male and female, contact or whatsapp me 08183165717.....delivery nationwide.

http://dollarcell.com/?ref=665392 Click to earn money.

May her soul RIP. Linda take note!

So sad!

Sorry mama.. .

Rip

So so sad.We were mates in Unilag &the husband my oga in Federal Ministry of Works&Housing.Nicest couple. RIP.Mrs Omogui. Jesus loves you best.

RIP MA..I ATTENDED FEDERAL GOVT GIRLS COLLEGE, BENINCITY AND U WERE ONCE MY PRINCIPAL.......................