Video: Maje Ayida talks about his breakup with Toke Makinwa, Fatherhood, marriage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 October 2016

Video: Maje Ayida talks about his breakup with Toke Makinwa, Fatherhood, marriage

Maje Ayida recently had an interview with Thelca Wilkie where he spoke on his breakup with Toke Makinwa, how it affected his business and his new role as a father. Maje in the interview talked about how he met Toke
"We met at a boat club in Lagos. She is a great person. She is going to keep flying and she is going to soar because that is how great she is. You guys haven't seen anything yet about how special this girl is".
Maje who has a son, Micah, from his babymama, Anita Solomon, who got pregnant for him while he was still married to Toke, said he is still learning on his new role as a Father
"I am still learning. Its a whole new world. Its a whole lot of self discovery to come so I just take each day as it comes. Its life. Like is evolving. Life is crazy. You just got to hold on, strap up and move on"
On plans to get married again, Maje who will be 44 this year said
 "No. I don't know".

Asked about the media attention he had last year after his breakup, Maje said
"I had a very dramatic year last year. I am kind of slowly trying to climb out of that hole. How did I deal with it? I focused on my work. I put my work forward and allowed that speak for me. I couple of the big brands I work with got a bit spooked. Business wasn't actually kicking".
Asked whether it was fair for him to have been in the face of the media at the time, Maje said
"I think its life. I think it happens. If you are in the media for the wrong reason, its going to affect you".
Lessons he learnt, Maje said
"I learnt that people could be vicious. People could be judgmental when they no nothing about you or anything about your story or where you are coming from but its fine. Hold on to the people that do know you. They are the ones that matter and don't get derailed".
Watch the interview below...

53 comments:

Good for dem

He's not even sorry for what he did

Can see he has moved on

It's okay

Well....i hope he has moved on though. All d best!

HMMMMMM

According to Maje..."I learnt that people could be vicious. People could be judgmental when they no nothing about you or anything about your story or where you are coming from......"
I wonder what else u want people to know about you that they aready haven't known... That u got another woman pregnant while still married is very sad.. And now you're saying people are judgemental.. I don't know how u want the world to view the kind of man you are.. U must be a very good man to get another woman pregnant and even up till now u still don't even know what to do with her and your son.. That's 2 women down, many more are still on the line up. Bravo Maje, for showing good example of a responsible married man..😩😩🙄😔

linda why is your blog used only for pdp commentary ..every statement from pdp is carried exclusively by you ..well done and enjoy you money

Good to know

chosengospel said...

Good to know

I hear

Are we still on dis??? Linda take note!

DAMN!!This interviewer is shitty. "Lets start from the very start". WTF!! Seen only a minute of the interview and my is she so unprofessional. Sad, Maje is a really interesting guy.

baba said...

Godtakeover
I don't know them

baba said...

Godtakeover
I don't know them

Jayye said...

Horrid interviewer.....too excited and nit really asking relevant questions

After all said and done, life goes on.

bcmaureen said...

best of luck to ya....

Life must go on

*************************Oga choo eriri kedo amu gi !!!!!!!! Norozikwaa dia na ako aja aja !!!!!!!

Hapi for u man, e good as una breakup sef toke too dey pretend. N try knw ur village guy, u f-up for dat part

Oh yeah... Good for them!

Okay but it doesn't change the fact that you break the rule of marriage....I'm glad everybody is getting out from it sha

ifeoma's verdict said...

This guy neva really loved toke, i dont know, but i fink toke forced herself on him. He married her cos of her fame.To him, its all about his business(gym or whatever).

When he met Toke she was nothing. He elevated her so get your facts right

Joel Hechimenum said...

hmmm its okay sha

nigerian Blogger.

Whatever! I always knew that the marriage won't last

Still on d matter?

anita solomon said...

Good to know he still adore toke

He that is perfect cast the first stone. How many guys have you had unprotected sex with?, how any abortions have you done?. Point here is don't judge cos no one is perfect.

My dear don't be quick to judge. How many times have you had unprotected sex?. How many abortions have you done that your husband may never know about?. Food for thought.

anita solomon said...

Good to know he still adore time

it is well with them

Moving on tinz

I never comment but I must say that Maje is an interesting guy,, something about him is so captivating and lovable.

Ok seen

Post my comment

theleakytribe said...

Nigerian interviews can be quite annoying.what kind of interview were you can't even grill him. She literally just took all he said and let him answer what he wanted. Considering how hot this gist could have been hian!

Enough of the bashing. Maje please forgive yourself and move on. You are a handsome man and I am sure you are well loaded down there and also know how to use that tool. Lol. Nah why she wan die on top your matter. Lol. Maje good luck with your love Anita, you are not the first nor will you be the last to do what you did. Every body oya make una move on!

One chance! You better face your front o

Move on my brother, that is life. People comment on issues that doesn't concern them

guys sha...

the interviewer was so unprofessional....flirting like there was no tomorrow!!!!

This interviewer though...

Her questions are so... Ugh! She dwelt on useless information talked about his village for so long and cut him short when he's saying important things. She sounds so rehearsed. Boring, not motivated to watch to the end

It's even NTA mstchew

If u think Maje is handsome then u must b a gorilla!!! Idiot

He's sounds very confused! sorry guy!

Are you well? No one who strays from their marriage not to talk of having a child outside marriage is worthy of not being judged. Simple as. There are things you excuse on the basis of two sides of a story, and there are things that have no application on that basis. This is one of them. Use your head next time please. Your reasoning is embarrassing.

Moved on to where? He is simply amoral, he is soul less

Sickening

True

True