Saraki and Ekweremadu, as well as a former Clerk of the National Assembly, Salisu Maikasuwa, and a former Deputy clerk, Ben Efeturi, were on June 20th first arraigned before Justice Yusuf Halilu, on charges of forgery of the senate standing order during the senate leadership election in June last year.
They all pleaded not guilty on July 27, 2016. In the motion filed Thursday, Saraki and Ekweremadu were dropped from the case while Maikasuwa and Efeturi would continue to face trial over the case.
38 comments:
Tinubu has clearly lost the little grip he has on APC.his new name is 'sorry'
Some scapegoat things.
I feel sorry 4 Maikasuwa, an intellectual and upright Man who unfortunately allowed himself to be negatively used by Politicians. Now they have dumped him.
The truth is that those charges hlp ounce of water
This goes to prove that the charges were mare persecution. Saraki should be wise and not think he's dealing with friends. They are becoming afraid of the impending realignment in APC and want to get Saraki to their side.
Dats encouragin
This FGs confusion and cluelessness knows no bound sha. Busy wasting a whole tenure pursuing shadows.
Politics in Naija!
I pity this country.
Shioooooor! Linda take note!
I expected it, isn't this the height of corruption? Nig Law is the preference is the Elites, it's playing so clearly here, Tufiakwa!!! #EvilGovt
I expected it, isn't this the height of corruption? Nig Law is the preference of the Elites, it's playing so clearly here, Tufiakwa!!! #EvilGovt
E no go beta 4all of dem...
Eya. The last one is the scape goat
Good for them
Leave politics for politicians....FG getting back at Jagaban
Wow!!!this is serious,ecowas don epp their life....remaining Nnamdi kanu
Chei!!!!!! Buhari
Self acclaimed corruption fighter
Finally he bends to d stronghold of the cabal
Nothing good can ever come out of Nigeria politics.
It will be best if they also advice him to stay ouuta GEJ's family matter
Because the charges against them were trumped up.
Dem don fall ur hand abi?... dee
Dem don finally get buhari and his FEC... dee
They did well.
Wasting a whole tenure pursuing shadows indeed! #Sad
******************************hmMmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm #ShakesHead#
BUHARI IS CORRUPT... HE KNOW'S THAT IF HE CONTINUE TO DRAG THIS CASE; THEY WILL DEAL WITH HIM
I have been expecting them to come up with an excuse y they wnt purnish saraki becos they know if he goes down alot of ppl will follow suite nonsense ppl
good
Guy chop knockle your head dey there. You just sumarize this administration in one sentence
Interesting
Where did you read about ecowas helping them.
Hmm very soon they will release everybody, they will even beg PDP for all the embarrassment.... they will surrender power to those who ccan rule this country...... EVEN aunty linda Is going to be our new MINSITER of IFORMATION glory be to GOD ...!!! HALLELUYA
Funny country...#onMYway...
Fake buhari of a fellow
Who's deceiving who? Who borrow Buhari sense........gosh......This clueless and visionless APC scam change government is so hopelessly confused.....Nigerians we need to change this hopeless change
Telemundo Things...
But they will never surrender power to looters and thieves in Jesus Name