Oh dear! Olamide rips into Don Jazzy on Twitter after clash at Headies awards | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 January 2016

Oh dear! Olamide rips into Don Jazzy on Twitter after clash at Headies awards

2016 has officially started off with a bang and if any industry beef tops this this year, I'll be seriously surprised. Olamide has taken to Twitter to rip into Don Jazzy after a clash at the Headies awards tonight. So here's what happened. Reekado Banks, who is under Mavin Records beat the likes of Lil Kesh, Korede Bello, Cynthia Morgan and Kiss Daniel to win The Next Rated Award for 2015.

This obviously didn't go well with Olamide and he made his feelings known when he climbed the stage with the whole YBNL team, when his artist Adekunle Gold won the award for Best Alternative act for his song, Shade.

While expressing his appreciation, LilKesh prostrated before Olamide who then took the mic and said; "This award belongs to Lil Kesh. Lil Kesh is our own Next Rated artist. F**k that shit! The streets ti take over. Every f**king single was a hit back to back. From lyrically to Shoki to Efejoku. Ko ni dafun Iya anybody", he then threw the mic down and they all walked off the stage.

After Olamide's speech, Don Jazzy won The Special Recognition Award & while taking his award, he addressed Olamide's rant on stage. He said "Egbon Olamide, if you want the car, come and take it." (Next Rated win comes with a car).

Olamide went nuts after this and came for Don Jazzy on Twitter. See all the drama/video after the cut

Watch the video below..

781 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   601 – 781 of 781

Oh nice I like the fact he riped back at OLAMIDE straight up when will we talk straight to ppl instead of calling names???OLAMIDE was seriously disrespectful haba he brought this upon himself.He was shading Don jazzy indirectly abi una no see am mtchwww.#still gat mad luv for this niggers

Olamide is a goat n a f*ckin fool, e shud av sed wat e had in mind off-stage to d management, d way e sed dose tins proves that e had disrespected don J from the outset e just needed an avenue to vent his hatred

@BabaAbule
Shefe shofo ni?...werin com concern fowl n toothbrush?..
Na ur ancestors get mainland ni?
Abi u read dat comment for my twitter TL ni?
if u don de craze sabi say some ppl get madness. U no de look face mention name ni? Amadioha wey no get papa n mama finger ur brain der!
Ode.

Don j didn't ruin D'banj, he destroyed himself wit his greed, ask Clarence Peters if u tink I'm lying

Kiss daniel 'the Godfatherless' shud av won it

Bastards... u wey no get TV for ur house dey talk..fool

Ashley said...

Anon @ 5:12am if your child receives an award in school and another child's parent did what olamide did, doesn't it indirectly mean he's saying your child doesn't deserve the award? olamide acted childish by going on stage to blab all that crap. Feeling like Kanye West.

Peror World said...

I don't undastnd all ya headache,that boy Lil case doesn't sing he makes noise in yoruba.what's Ladi,Shoki,Efejouku?I have said it b4,1millionx he will not win anytin bcos the award is made for musicians not noise makers

watch Olamide's carrier go down,sponsorship comes with a humble brand.watch endorsements dry up coz the companies will now see his brand as too ghetto to be associated with them

D guy was angry na nd he said wat he has to say nd d stupid jazzy added to it by saying wat he said.

Peror World said...

Most important feature of a yoruba man 1: Noise making and olamide just confirmed that

Oh come on! This is ridiculous. Everyone is saying Don Jazzy shouldn't have mentioned Olamide's name. I'm sorry I don't see an issue with that. Olamide was clearly unhappy about the award not going to Lil'Kesh. In other words, he wasn't happy about Reekado Banks getting it and came up on stage ranting and dropping mic. Well Don Jazzy had the balls to call him out. Don Jazzy is a man not a bloody teenager. Why can't he address the person he's talking to directly. That's being real. Not subbing someone or throwing shade without mentioning their name. Some people need to grow a pair.

ijeoma(DAVIDO'S P.A) said...

Now first of all,olamide it was disrespectful to throw the mic on the floor..that was very very bad..your the mainland and so fucking what?who the fuck do you think you are to act such way..in life there are winners and losers in any game but that doesn't mean its failure...you went upstage and did your rantings ,don jazzy came up stage and simply called your name..and yes that's is what I call maturity..olamide you songs are good cos of the beats but then you shout alot......i still got love for u olamide but next time don't ever drop the mic on the floor for ur house boy or girl to pick it up...and stop that f word to an extent of showing your middle finger.thats total rubbish

@anony were u expecting a Sandra to have sense? Oloshoo

I concur

Lil Kesh drives a range sir.

SAMSON said...

Thank God you said Davodo. Anyways, see what Don Jazzy twitted about the issue here>>>www.intensetalk.com

Buh u recall Olamide didn't call anybody's name n he was referring to d Headies' management team buhDon Jazzy on d other hand called out Olamide, honestly, he deserves what he is getting... don't form tush n call out a street boi, u would definitely get mobbed.

@leave trash for lawma lmao...olamide n punch lines....wat don jazzy did was uncalled for!

D guy was angry na nd he said wat he has to say nd d stupid jazzy added to it by saying wat he said.

King Bado i will be with you i never like the guy Don

i never read with happen but make i go bath and come back before i comment o

Mr Jazzy started it all,,,olamide was only expressing his frustration and was obviously directing it to the headies board not Mr Jazzy....Jazzy then went on to fuel up the little fire by calling baddo's name.....to me,kiss Daniel and lil kesh were miles ahead of reekado boosting of good bangers...I mean come to think of it,kiss Daniel deserves this award...Woju=Banger,,,,Laye=Banger,,,Good time=Banger,,,Raba=Banger......now tell me which of reekado did better than WoJu?....oh I know it,,Katapot right....hmmmmm...this whole drama is political.. I bet Mr Jazzy paid half of the car prize for his boy to win it.....they say is by voting....voting my foot!!!..all the same sha,,,much love for boy KISS!

I never liked the kesh guy, I think he should work on the content of his music...yet I think he deserved the award. Content or no content, hit na hit. Olamide needs to take a chill pill though, never lose your cool in public like that. He didn't need to mention names for us to get his lowkey shade to jazzy. Jazzy too had the opportunity to jokingly diffuse the tension and he did the exact opposite. Egbon Olamide tell kesh to work on his content, too much derogatory words in it.

All of Una way dey claim celeb driver. I don see Davido Driver, Don Jazzy Driver, Olamide Driver. We go soon see Buhari Driver, Ben Bruce Driver, Tupac driver, Linda Ikeji Driver.. small time now U go see Head of All Celeb Driver Association. Dis na 2016 oh - TheKingHeir

Ah ah....Don Jazzy self don get Driver for this blog..choi then I will turn to Aunty Linda driver

HRH said...

Lets face reality peepz, D YBNL guyz were obviously drunk, hence went above board. Don Jazzy on d other hand calling Olamide 'egbon ' was trying too hard 2 portray being humble, afterall he's mad @ his (Olamide) misbehaviour. Was d award fair? Who knows? But for me, all d nominees deserved d award!

Seriously I hate when people direct shade at someone and come back to be saying "I didn't call names". So that people will support you abi? Call names oga. And thrash that issue openly. Didn't call names shit. Mtchew!

Ah ah....Don Jazzy self don get Driver for this blog..choi then I will turn to Aunty Linda driver

OK. De should take it easy.

When will i ever be the first to comment?

i just wish jazzy ddnt mention olamides name...it woulda been epic

MISSVEE

Bro E be like say na Midnight school U go? Ur Dumb English really shows d kind of person U re. If the Headies is not good for Olamide, Why him come dey carry the matter for head like Gala? - TheKingHeir

Wetin Lil kesh dey sing? Park well olamide I taught u av sense.

Lets not mistake this incident about who deserves to win and who won because it is a subjective issue. By the way lets not forget this category was based on votes.

Lets call a spade a spade

its ok if Olamide feels his artiste deserves the award however Maturity is being able to air grievances in a civil manner.
If he was so pained, why didn't he walk out of the venue the exact moment Reekado was announced, accepting another award for your artiste same night from same organisers you tongue-lash is double standard. Banging the mic after your speech was out of it.
Then you go on twitter to spill all that! obviously you had a lot of hate for Jazzy before now. The incident just provided a platform.

Don Jazzy only flaw was calling out Olamide.

As it stands Don Jazzy's fault is far more tolerable than Olamide's recklessness.

Lets not mistake this incident about who deserves to win and who won because it is a subjective issue. By the way lets not forget this category was based on votes.

Lets call a spade a spade

its ok if Olamide feels his artiste deserves the award however Maturity is being able to air grievances in a civil manner.
If he was so pained, why didn't he walk out of the venue the exact moment Reekado was announced, accepting another award for your artiste same night from same organisers you tongue-lash is double standard. Banging the mic after your speech was out of it.
Then you go on twitter to spill all that! obviously you had a lot of hate for Jazzy before now. The incident just provided a platform.

Don Jazzy only flaw was calling out Olamide.

As it stands Don Jazzy's fault is far more tolerable than Olamide's recklessness.

Agams Emmanuel said...

Abeg Wetin Lil kesh sing? What are the lyrics of his songs. However, I blame Don jazzy for calling names. Olamide should watch his tongue. Shikena!

Olamide is just not mature. As though the display wasn't bad enough, he took it to Twitter.
He shouldn't blame anyone if he is dropped as an ambassador because his behavior is just crap. How would he feel if his artist won and another record label boss did the same thing? There can only be one winner and if you feel the awards are not credible, stop attending or better still, start your own award.
Whether Don Jazzy called his name is irrelevant, we all know what the child did was BS. He shouldn't come to the mainland? What sort of stupid gangster threat is that, I hope Don Jazzy reports him to the police so he signs an undertaking. Smh

Olamide if ur Artist is a winner why rant...childish Prick n u guys call Don Jazzy childish what the fuck did he say

Olamide is a childish fool. It just shows that he lacks respect for his elders. He thinks he has made money with the peanuts he has. Don jazzy is a boss and am sure he will ignore olamide. Olamide please grow up and stop seeking for unnecessary attention.

Everyone wan form Kanya west... Fake ass drama queens

Olamide is a childish fool. It just shows that he lacks respect for his elders. He thinks he has made money with the peanuts he has. Don jazzy is a boss and am sure he will ignore olamide. Olamide please grow up and stop seeking for unnecessary attention.

How could Olamide make a muse of Reekado Banks achievements on stage by stating how Kesh was more deserving. He literally humiliated Banks and no where in the world would any artist tolerate that belittling. Jazzy acted to protect his protege and the thug Olamide is on twitter spewing junk....indeed empty vessels make the most noise. Can he stand even a physical duel with Don Jazzy? Talk is cheap for thugs really...

Olamide if ur Artist is a winner why rant...childish Prick n u guys call Don Jazzy childish what the fuck did he say

It's very surprising to read several hate comments about people. Some times ethnicity is brought into it. We use the F word freely yet no ethnic group in Nigeria encourages the use of such in conversations. Our comments are based on our perceived meaning to each person's act or comment. However big or popular you think you are, managing your emotions should be key. Going on stage and showing your your feelings about an award in the way and manner shouldn't be encouraged. Direct confrontation from Don Jazzy should also be discouraged. You claim you belong to the street and you are threatening someone? What happens if something happens to Don Jazzy which totally has nothing to do with lamide? I wonder if it's the street that pays him all the money or people who believe in what his music can achieve for them. This industry is about who you know. Someone recommending you etc so don't act disrespectful to any organizer. You don't have to win and if you feel so pained, then organise your own show and honour your own. People, if you think Don Jazzy is taking advantage of people under him, kindly advise him on how to better manage his affairs but my fear is this: How much information do we have to be able to advice him? Let us always analyse issues and not people.

Who send Don go there self ? You don die today. Abeg make Una no kill Don jazzy.

Only lunatics applaud Olamide. You have no right for bashing one artist over another on stage. How can he insinuate that Banks was less deserving? That was killing and wrong! Do that on a grammy stage and you will shot! We have watched a lot of foreign awards were many talented artists don't win awards. It happens! and it's part of show business! A thug like Olamide will never understand that. Jazzy's response was a reflex. He went direct...afterall Olamide tried to humiliate his boy. Then the poor and lame dude response was taking to Twitter to vomit all these rubbish? Street? lol...Poverty is not street! Even bringing D Banj etc in? Like seriously?....Olamide is nothing but a woman. So jealous...now we see it!I can't stand stupidity. It's nauseating... Come and take the car! Monkey!

I swear. I must marry Linda this year ... This beef has made her some good cash.

It saddens me that Don Jazzy had to reply Olamide. If he hadn't done so, Olamide would've been called "childish" but for Don Jazzy to have replied and called out Olamide's name, ah.... He simply drew unnecessary insults to himself. Don Jazzy, You for just shut up and by this morning, we would've all been about Olamide (whether im be fool or im be correct soldier). and Olamide, hmmmmm... monkey tail is not good for your reputation o; you have one to protect, protect it. No let the companies wey endorse you come dey look outside because you don become embarrassment. Don't go down that lane. Finally, Don Jazzy, the one wey you talk don reach. Any further comment from you on this crisis go make you DON MUMU.

anonymous said...

Just say Reekado banks started for belittling himself saying sm1 was making him feel he had no talent. Don't Jazzy shud have just kept quiet. 2face won't do dt.

anonymous said...

Y not say Reekado banks started by belittling himself saying sm1 made him feel like he had no talent. Don't Jazzy shud have just been quiet since he didn't mention his name. Dats wat 2face won't do. Shout out to kiss Daniel!!!

C'est moi said...

In all this nobody said anything about Adekunle gold ooooo, how Olamide, took his shine by saying lil kesh deserved the award.

Olamide is suffering from inferiority complex. He was carried away wen lil kesh bowed to him and all of a sudden thot that he was a god.
Even with all his poor writing i can't even understand it. He types like a raving angry bitch.

SUNKIEMONIE said...

@omena...are yhu nt alive??,,,,where did yhu put CHOP AM??,,,,,where did yhu put SUGAR BABY,,,,,,,yhu are so GOGIRL

Oloriburuku, omo ale igbo

Lolz omo nna nka dikwa kponkosious

Toni'Fresh West

It's very normal to react. All Olamide did was to support his artist but Jazzy (with no Don) had to respond and in a very demeaning way!

The sales speaks for themselves. If Lil Kesh touch is always a babger then u guys don't know what u're saying

fuck your feeling said...

Some people are stupid ooo..how wld dey insult your staff and you did let g even if you know his not supposed to win..but still don't come on stage and act all badoo and say shot and expect me to be all angelic and shii..

I swear he's just singing rubbish

Ceaser said...

WE ALREADY HAVE 400 PLUS COMMENTS HERE, THAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN ENOUGH TO GIVE KECH THE AWARD IF YOU ALL VOTED.. OLAMIDE NEVER SAID HE WASN'T REFERRING TO HIM HE ONLY SAID HE NEVER CALLED HIS NAME,THATS REALLY A MAINLAND MENTALITY IF YOU EVER SPENT 1 HOUR THERE 'i call your name??lol'. DON WAS ONLY PROTECTING HIS ARTIST THAT WAS DISRESPECTED EVEN AFTER BANKS SALUTED KECH WHEN RECEIVING THE AWARD WHICH IS NOW A CRIME, I STILL FEEL HE SHOULD HAVE IGNORED HIM THOUGH. OLAMIDE FORGET THAT MAINLAND THING YOU TALKING ABOUT WHO TOLD YOU THE WHOLE MAINLAND SUPPORT THE RUBBISH YOU DID LAST NIGHT.

Check this out

http://wp.me/p6ZlfJ-4s

Everyone talking bout who should have won, the simple fact is most of lil kesh fans are not the type that go online to vote. Eruku no dey vote, and the reekado fans are the voting type (school girls). Their songs appeal to different fan base, unfortunately for YBNL. The street don't vote. Can u listen to lil kesh with your parents in the room or while you trying to read. The people that vote are the students.

nedy said...

Obviously olamide always hated donjazzy and used the opportunity to air his dirty mind.

well we all need this kind of incidence to expose our enemies.

so when olamide climbed the stage and trashed the award a lil boy received,cos he wanted to defend his own boy, since no one defended him as a younger star...he was expecting a clap offering from don jazzy?let him stop claiming he was referring to headies and not mavin cos his acts were wicked,more like what a witch will do.never happy for others. Both his yarn on stage and on twitter.

One thing I've learnt is that you must have enemies,once you are doing well.i remember when mavin records was formed,cyrus the virus said don jazzy has gone into musical menopause.not knowing he was talking of himself.today,don jazzy is back from the dust,to the top. I've always tagged don jazzy and olamide as the most humble and scandal free in the industry. I just learnt today that donjazzy is childish and olamide is proud and evil. No human deserves power I tell you.

It saddens me that Don Jazzy had to reply Olamide. If he hadn't done so, Olamide would've been called "childish" but for Don Jazzy to have replied and called out Olamide's name, ah.... He simply drew unnecessary insults to himself. Don Jazzy, You for just shut up and by this morning, we would've all been about Olamide (whether im be fool or im be correct soldier). and Olamide, hmmmmm... monkey tail is not good for your reputation o; you have one to protect, protect it. No let the companies wey endorse you come dey look outside because you don become embarrassment. Don't go down that lane. Finally, Don Jazzy, the one wey you talk don reach. Any further comment from you on this crisis go make you DON MUMU.

Sandra tap brain nw......this na new year ooo....how Olamide make am obvious..... U just go open mouth dey task rubbish...... Make I no swear for yhu oooo.....this na new year

edwin ojogo said...

Your name sef resemble noise.....Lil Kesh na talent o...yoou better park well

Jst passin SMH,den clara udeh jst pumped ma brakes."Masturbatin under my comment" ,dts too dope...

Whatever,the beef is good for both of them. Guaranteed to gain more follows and fans... Personally I won't give any award to Lil Kesh. He sings rubbish. Won't ever allow any child of mine to listen to his songs.

As much as I agree that lol Kesh o Korean bello deserved the award. One does not directly need to insult you before you know he is referring to you. Don jazzy was also protecting his protégé just like olamide was.

Childish antics from all parties involved. Trying to imitate that kind Biggie and Tupac beef wey rappers for Yankee don throway and forget since the 90s smh. Don jazzy handles it better (or, less badly, because both were bad). No vulgarity, no emotion on his sleeve, keep it short n sweet. @agbalumo

His name sounds idiotic sef ikpompomidiot as u papa dey faulty

let the struggle continue.angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Rich Marrio said...

shut up u stupid Nigerians backing Olamide for his immaturity ...Awards are run by humans....its not a math that should be calculated & arrive at an answer.....I'm a Ghanaian & in Ghana ...I don't know who Lil Kesh is ...male/female.....but we always see Reekado Banks's videos on TV ..songs are always on our popular radios like yfm,live FM,hits,pluzz & star FM....even one of the top rappers in Ghana Edem featured Reekado and the song Nyedzilo is one of the top 5 hit songs in Ghana right now.,.its all branding ...nobody know Olamide & his Lil kesh or whatever outside his state

See ur name sef.. why u no go tlk rubbish... be like say u no sabi wetin dey happen.. na ppl like u dey turn into mr.jazzy for future

Abeg no blame ify her mama n papa na goat wey dey kill for biafra war
cheap slut no be ashes dem take pursue ur mama comot from mbaukwu wea she dey fuck small boi prick?deny it if u can
bastard ibo ppl Retarded Osu..

Abeg no blame ify her mama n papa na goat wey dey kill for biafra war
cheap slut no be ashes dem take pursue ur mama comot from mbaukwu wea she dey fuck small boi prick?deny it if u can
bastard ibo ppl Retarded Osu..

Buh how can people come out and said "what song did lil kesh sing" una don 4get the shoki una de dance up and down, well 4 those u did not no, he invented the dance nd the song. Oya tell me what Reekado bank don sing, that award should have bin giving 2 1) Lil kesh cos he has 3 back nd back hint songs, go club or any party, all his songs wil b played 2) Korede Bello, Godwin was 1 of the anthem 4 2015 then 3) Kiss Daniel, young,handsome wit that kissable lips nd a beautiful voice nd with that 1 song that all so become an anthem too in 2015. ThAt award was brought, me am so so sure of that. I don't care abt Olamide nd Don jazzy beef buh what I no is that lil kesh was robbed of that awArd. My 2kobo

No face ur book
son of a bitch ""na wetin ur papa do be dat wey dey kill am for biafra war
Ozo

A no suprise at all as ur name ton tell us ao ur brain be
scandal drunku'seh na name be dat abi shit??ahhhh oloriburuku

As ur baba don die now!make dat stupid don faggzzy ur papa
blody homo

All I did was blink! Where was I when all these went down? It's hard keeping up with this industry smtimes. That Next rated category has always been controversial so I'm not surprised but eh good beef is good entertainment as long as no one is getting shot at. Welcome 2016 *grabs pop corn*

Sebi ur mama toto dey sing???
Release her smelly album for ur mouth

Which baba una dey call dat fag homo jazy boi? Naija with dirty mentality

As ur papa die for biafra cos of his stupiness na im u too don start so

Am really disappointed in jazzy because he should have known better than this,olamide didn't mention his name
#needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine

don snipes said...

....ìt sud be kiss Daniels....

....just saying...

The simple fact is that a song might be a hit on the street but the message it pass across might be wrong, for NBC to ban all Lil kesh songs due to the illicit words in the lyrics, I wont blame headies for given d award to rekado banks. Most people just judge based on the popularity of a song, but thats not just the quality a song need to get an award even Grammy dont just give out award to songs because they are hit on the streets of USA and the message they pass are so wrong that most people wont allow their children to dance or listen to such songs. Efejoku nee is a hit but the lyrics are so bad, Gbese re oo is hit but also comes with tones of wrong words, likewise shoki So please people should pls compare lyrics of Rekado Kata pot and all lil kesh songs and tell me which has more reasonable message that you can allow your children to listen and dance to. Music is not all bout making money and hit songs for the street, its about the message you pass to the people which touches their lives in positive way . The likes of Asha, Timi Dakolo, etc they dont do hit songs for the streets yet they get awards.

Olamide acted so arrogant by saying (Iyalaya Everybody and the Fxxxk word on a national TV) thats just too stupid of him, he can easily express himself without raining abuse,Don Jazzy also made a mistake of mentioning his name, he should have keep quite anyway to me Adekunle Gold still remain the best artist on YBNL label and he will go places if Olamide did not lead him into illicit way of singing just like he did to Lil Kesh, even the so called Olamide has Good songs with good messages in the past which earned him several awards, So why cnt he just let Lil kesh have one Good song too.

Pismaker said...

Hmmmm the tori nor be play play o.... Don Jazzy vs Olamide.... The new year tin

I won ask a question ooooo abeeg this so called bank abi rekardo which song em sing self? cuz I went back and played their songs and I see say headies do ojoro baje baje.. street ti take ova ko li da fun awon mother fucker yiiii

hmmmm!

Useless yoruba mentality and i believe Olamide acted d way he did becos he's a brainless yoruba tout #Ofemmanu

Useless Yoruba fool @ yemmi ceo...you better watch your stupid mouth after all Olamide behave d way he did becos he's a brainless yoruba tout #ofemmanu

who is jassy? he sure acted like a child that he is

igbo boy mumu...

I don't really care what you guys think, every one is entitled to his/her own opinion, mine is simple; Olamide over reacted. This isn't the first time an award is given to the under dog, he should be mature about it, and move on. Votes decide who wins, not just street credibility. Those rants on twitter were needless. He'll apologise later.

Wild flowers!

Hey,wat u saying dat lilkesh is singing rubbish pls don't say dat again

DBANJ CRUSH said...

@donjazzy's driver,wetin u wan tok wen u knw say ur oga fuck up..mak im do go marry sha wit im agbaya head

linda notify dbanj

Gbam!!!

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Hehehehehehehehehe.. Ewo, chai.. See drama o

Fuck Don Jazzy

Rolling global said this thing before that this Don Jazzy is the fakest guy in the world I tot he was joking now I know

All of you shouting Lilkesh should have won, how many of you voted for him.. Mtcheeeeeew.. When others are campaigning for votes, over confidence will be killing some pple.

if u dont like it make sure u vote next year 4 ur artist

olamide shey u no get elder for house..... abi you no get senior ones for your village because you don fresh na remember... how you look like for your video with wizkid...... you dey talk nonsense idiot

Clara Udeh said...

Oghene...
Abeg @Paul ojei u read werin u type?
U just a small fry abeg.#swerve. can't waste mb on ur frustrated ass.I'll rather trash that devil wey send you.
#idioticnonentity
#gositonadick
#dropsmic

I don't even understand what is/has been happening.
Everybody be talking about olamide this,Don jazzy that?? HELLO!!!!!!!!

No point bro u are bitten about d bush

F**k jazzy, he no get sense at all. Why he go mention name, well am not suprised, thats how far he coud think................. BADDOOOOOOOOOO gbayi jare when you see am chop en face. F**k dem all (KONI DA FUN IYA ENIBODI).

Same here,ayam yoruba, ijebu like olamide bt he is jes too rass for my liking..wich one is abuses on national tv

God punish olamide and any person when support am.... So he call name before ona know say he was insulting Don baba jazzy abi... By coming out at all he acted childish.... #FUCKOLAMIDE

Hey nonye, what do u mean by Yoruba touts????? Think b4 u type ok...

Yeye people...

@Clara Udeh ooooooshey Lady Morgana, iya mi ogbanje, murder them all... them no sabi u ni, me I sabi u wella, u wey dey pass inside calabash enter calabar. I pay u ur due homage.

Lagos Grassroots News said...

Stupid ass!
If he comes to d mainland nko?
Who d hell can do him any harm?
Instead of u all to tell words into d ears of dat ill-mannered and uncultured Olamide. U re all there blaming Don Jazzy dat only just reacted for d first time.
Foolish people!

Clara Udeh said...

@kass one
Who u be?
#famzeroshi
#Osinachi
#Chikadibia
Nufsaid

Boy jazzy, you fuck up, when olamide talked on that stage he didn't mention your name or the name of any member of your record label, the boss was only expressing his feelings nd it was so shown that he was saying headies nor try, buh you just go d stage go behave like the small pikin weh you be, anyways you better go apologize openly like you insulted him openly, AGBAIYA LIKE YOU @ boy jazzy.

LINDA IKEJI'S DRIVER:- Even if Olamide was directing the jab at DonBaba at least he didnt mention his name!

Fine girl said...

Na wetin bring tubaba inside dis matter na?anonymous are u high?

Its too early in the year for you all to rain insults on yourselves, stat the year with positivity. There is power in the tongue
HAPPY NEW YEAR

i was able to read comments and people’s thought about the on coming Headies award on my previous article. So in this article I would be giving reasons why YBNL talented artiste Lil Kesh might not be headies Next rated even with his numerous hit songs.
1. Lil kesh songs are 18+
Lil kesh songs are basically for 18+ His words are to explicit. How do you expect someone that talks about female encounters and their bodies raw be given a next rated award that the world is anticipated for ?
2. Headies award organizers won’t allow it
Take it or leave. Lil kesh has 70% chance of winning this award but his type of songs won’t let him for God’s sake. We talking about next rated, Its not just a category, its most anticipated category and most popular inshort. Don’t be surprise if someone else wins it.
3. He has been cheated before it might repeat itself
At the last headies I was expecting the
shoki master to grab an award in which he was nominated along side Mavins finest reekado banks. And the suppose award was given to reeky. What does this imply? Probably because Kesh was not the Rightful owner of the then Controversial Shoki, I guess.
Olamide wasn’t cool with it but Reeky was good, We’ve to be sincere.
4. It might bring down The headies reputation
Headies award is the grammy award of nigeria, and every young upcoming artiste dream. Lil kesh Addicts should get the logic. Headies next rated award is a big award the most biggest in africa as a whole to me. If the Next rated award is given to Lil kesh . What is the headies promoting ?
The essence of this write up is that it wouldn’t be cool seeing lil kesh fans been enraged and lashing out on who ever wins the award.
They just have to get the logic. Thank you!

Obakay watch d vid well oo

Yemmy C.E.O u no get sense weytin bring igbo boy for this issue, u be real mumu..

Knowledge is knowing what to say but wisdom is knowing when to say it. Some lack of wisdom was showcased there and we all know who did...Olamide

shoge shoge said...

Seriously olamide look for this himself but don jazzy went too far by calling his name..... next!!

Did u vote?

You are a very stupid Yoruba idiot. That's how you people would first cause the trouble. How ethnicity take enter here? Ode. Olamide was very foolish. What example is he laying for his followers? Violence to everything? Anyway Don Jazzy taught him a big lesson by calling his name to remind him that he's not his mate. Olamide was a coward. He should have gone to confront Don Jazzy let's see instead of going to Twitter. He's claiming Mainland as if he's the owner. Nah for mainland we go finish the idiot. Djazzy rules. Long live #Mavincrew

after new year wish auntie (L.I) na this one go be the second highest comment of 2016

kia boy dey talk

Thanks Linda, I knew I could count on you for the full gist, mwaahhh!

Uc GIst said...

LIL kesh wsnt robbed a bit, u cant just start listening to lil kesh's songs unles u are high on sumtyn, dts d only tymnu can dance to his uselss songs, olamide was rude!!!

Oga wetin abeg...u wan carry salt addd ontop wound abi...wetin make u add tuface again

You and who??? Lol...who know you???

Mehn we shuld all face facts ooo... Who Olamide drop mike for..? I pay #5000 for the show and him cum drop mike like say na him papa pay 4 everybody wey come dat show..

Lyrically and Shoki aren't even 2015 music. what are we talking about here?

Linda I wish this can be posted as a subject for both olamide and don jazzy to read. Headies Headies Headies it is wa o.. first I watched the clips more than 50times.. to me na drama but let's say the truth.. look that category well, 2015 hit bangers, e reach for olamide to vex, how many hits riki don drop! Nigerian let's face the fact here, how many club or normal bangers him get to defend that award, the only songs we know is katapot,chop am, sugar baby from reekado, make we look am, even the so called mavin, how many bangers them get besides dorobucci and let's say few, even if they didn't give reekado give korede we go free small because of Godwin, to the extent 4yrs old de sing am. How many people know reekado or him songs for him to get the award.. ybnl have been shutting down everywhere, lil kesh is over fire, he's got club regular bangers that even market and aboki say single, shoki,efejoku,gbese is it cause I love you, name am.. bangers wey de tear everywhere down. His collaborations too are bombs, besides celebrity girl friend wey reekado do, who know am for him to get the award. So to me don jazzy no get sense, he is a big and unmanned childish fool. Olamide talk him call name? Why him go directly tell olamide that? He acted very childish. Because Headies no get sponsors this year nai make them take bribe, they are all fucked.. and reekado no deserve am all. How them use take rate am, who know reekado for street? Oritse femi mad pass am die, don jazzy de use free mason take intimidate olamide.. mhen fuck mavins,no level de portray to the world say na him be d master piece but na manner less punk

I swear you do understand

Na wa. I didn't realize that in addition to being razz this Ola mine chap is also foolish. How can you even begin to compare YBNL noise to Marvin talent. Na wa o. He doesn't seem to realize people only like their beats... maybe na d nonsense Lil Keshia dey sing for make am win. Rotten children. @ headies no basket for Rotten mango. Find ur talent or miss d awards...

U are talking like like fool u know

Dera said...

Lol, he's reaching

Dera said...

He's reaching

Welcome

I'M REALLY SURPRISED. THESE TWO MUST HAVE HAD A BEEF GOING ON LONG BEFORE NOW. LOOK AT OLAMIDE'S TWIST

If you nr knw REKADO, dat ur brain na filter, nor worry I go measure sense give you #4 (naira) per litre.

What has dat got to do with dix? Get brain!!

Olusola said...

Don jazzy acted childish, foolish and he even embarrassed himself. Olamide mentioned no name, it's a normal thing for him to be angry because it's so obvious Lil Kesh was denied and robbed of his award. And it's a rage anyone that has blood and water flowing through him or her can empress. Ode ni don jazzy. He shouldn't be a leader.

Seriously ,Olamide's rant might be overboard but DOn shouldn't have mentioned his name tho ! and to worsen the situation he said if he wanted the car ,he should come and have it ,that was really immatured!......Olamide was literally directing his rant to the headies. my own opinion ..Lil kesh
deserved the award ...

Pls abeg my personal opinion is that kesh shouldn't have even won it should been Godwin or woju talent not rascality Godwin transcended all circles circular and gospel, and for all of una Wey they carry the matter for head e increase ur bank account ni?. Fact is weather or olamide mentioned names or not it was clear who he was referring to. Lmao poor adekunle see the shut down. Although don jazzy wouldn't have commented. But as any nigerian when u get attacked you defend yourself.

Award winning isn't by d number of fans you av or d number of hit track. Its by luck. It can be seen more on d american seen...

No b by watin u sing,na vote oh,70% of nigeria music fans was on keshi,so how come,abi no be vote?

U be mumu oh,dey call jazzy name,no be freedom of speech

Him no hold mainland but jazzy no near atall for main land I swear

tobidoj YBNL..... u all are saying shit to my hommy olamide, fuck yo all haters of YBNL,... warning if u all dont mind your speech about my love onces D EVIL will strike u all, cus olamide is right ....motherfucker mavinrubish ..........cus YBNL we are the Enlighten Ones... GOD dont make mistake...

Tega said...

If I didn’t stay awake to watch this award ceremony I would probably be criticising Jazzy for mentioning name. But there are limits to things you suck up in humility, lest you’d be taken as an impotent mute who can’t even defend his own. If Jazzy can’t defend R B and his crew in public then why bother staying with such a label Head. Even as weak as the mother hen is to predators, it still protect its own. Let alone someone in the industry like Jazzy.
There so many other awards that should have gone to other nominees from my view point, even way more debatable than this Kesh and R B. Its an award that people presumably voted to for crying out loud, so it can go any way whether rigged or not. Suck it up then go to the studio and allow things smoothen out itself.
If actually you were cheated, the entertainment and showbiz industry is the one industry that has its way of sorting itself out. Not to come up on stage and start ranting with disregard, claiming you did not mention names then expect others to turn the other cheek when the obvious is staring at their face. Which everyone with half a brain obviously know if they are objective and drop all sentiments.
Personally, I would vote R B ahead of kesh any day and time if to judge with both their work, personality and meaningful lyrics so far..
Using vulgar words and making clubs light up with juvenile delinquency is not what I would want to give preference of next rated artist to. Like I said, that’s my view point and opinion.
The 2face , Psquare and even wizzy started well with wonderful lyrics and that’s why they remain on a pedestal. That peeps, is how I rate that award. Not club and all these most times, unnecessary street altercations.

I suppose we just new this artist haven't grown yet

tega said...

The problem with some pple is that they comment without reading between lines or seeing the clip for which they are commenting. In order not to waste time typing. The person that won is Rekardo Banks. Ode!- Udeh no b only spot on!

Renny said...

What's jazzy's issue. He was even talking to adekunle.God forgive you all

I actually don't care if reekardo wins or not, and so did Lil kesh. Personally I would have preferred kiss Daniel. However, my opinion on this beef is that olamide is an asshole. He had no fuckin right doing a Kanye West on stage. By actually carrying the mic to speak on the issue, he has indirectly and unknowingly called up Don jazzy. This is the music industry, it's business. Awards increase rep and Rep is good for the business. Besides he just made a grave career mistake by calling out Don jazzy on Twitter. Don jazzy may not respond but olamide should know he is not his mate in all areas. The only reason olamide keeps talking is cause you Street O. T people keep making him feel he is the victim. It's like having a beef with 2face,that wud be unwise, so why having a beef wit someone who has also been in the game for that long. And wah the hell is this fuckin and shii he keeps on saying, that doesn't make his point more valid. He is wrong and he fucked up. He is meant to be a role model to those who are in the streets but because he just got money yesterday, he is thinking he is on the same level as Don jazzy? Let him go Jerk off his life. He is high and dry

This are really disgusting reactions coming from Olamide. I dare to ask: As CEO of YBNL does he not take any returns for providing the platform on which his artistes thrive? If you call Don Jazzy an exploiter, what then do you call E-Money? Yet without the platforms these guys provide some of the artistes we know today may have died with their talent. What are vocals without musical instrumentation and production; yet all everyone remembers is the lead singer. Take a moment to think of your best choristers in church and how beta they sound with musical back up. Only a good vocal power and content can help you stand without backup. Then take a moment to think about Lil Kesh without instrumentation and back up; will you pay attention? Can he sell outside Nigeria? Did anyone see Olamide perform at Coke Studio? Flat! Very flat! Sincerely, YBNL has great guys that can shake the country with their music but with the exception of Adekunle Gold, I don't see any of them doing well outside the country. Hence the bases of judgement for the Headies Awards really matters. Having said all that let all parties bring all this mess to rest before something goes out of hand. Happy new year to all.

You can't even speak English. What do you know about music

Yoruba artist promoting F*** words... Bastard pass that one??
Small boys !!!

Yoruba Artist Promoting F*** Words...
SmallBoy !!!

wow!!!

What do you know... have you ever been to any club,house warming, birthday parties and even burials... Which dj no won play Lil Kesh song to make pple happy.... who reekado for street or for shows aside from flaunting with mavins...@favour you sure you have been alive or you just woke up from coma... both reekado,koredo,dija sef join no reach only Kesh...why compare Kesh with those guys

dele said...

I would respect your opinion only when ur not tribalistic about it but when ur tribalistic about it then u r not entitle to give any opinion on this matter.

Some pple no get sense,I wish am olamide,I wil hav stayed nd collect d artist of d year nd blast d man wit big head don jazzy,imagine,e neva use his thing born pikin e dey call pple my children....abt d award,lil kesh worth it bt its pple vote.na y I no lik nigeria b dat.nt d song again,d hits,lil kesh songs hit d hell.I rep him.e sure me die say rekaado banks go soon comot dat group.pls olamide,sing a song nd finish dis man.....

I think you all are crazy..fighting a verbal war not meant for u.. olamide,ybnl/don jazzy,mavins are still making their money..

Both made f them erred. Dat aside, I think olamide disrespected d crowd by throwing d mic down on d FLOOR for who to pick it?

U r very steewpid 4 saying yoruba tout awuranwun lk u e goat fuck ur ass

Fuck Marvin fuck jazzy fuck reakado fuck d award shit Marvin to hell wt u all marvinnnnsss

First, this award category is won by the artist with the highest number of votes. I'm a Nigerian resident in the US and some how i voted for Recardo Banks. How did i know about him? Because he had huge internet presence. Infact Banks is very active on Instagram and solicited for fans to vote for him. That was how i voted.....and right now i checked the activity of Recardo Banks and Lil kesh on social media and i still discovered that Banks had more followers than Lil Kesh. How then can we expect Kesh to win the "Next Rated"?

More so, people supporting Olamide should clap for themselves! Supporting someone who came on stage, insulted everyone, told the winner of the award how he was undeserving (belittling him and the others), then dropped the mic on stage and left. Now let me tell you why Kanye West got away with it.....It was because Taylor Swift was just a 19yr old civil country musician. Even Lady Gaga's boss said that had Kanye West done that to Gaga, he would have walked up to that stage and punched him on the face.What i'm saying is that Olamide was lucky not to be punched on the face or embarrassed by a hot tempered person. What he did, is ATROCIOUS! VERY ATROCIOUS. And very wrong! Get it in and say it....tell him to change or he's not gonna be anywhere in a few years time.

Third, i read the rants and all i understand is hatred in Olamide posts. More of the jealous kind. Truth be told Don Jazzy represents everything good about the evolving music in Nigeria. I don't care whether he appears humble, it's not a crime to appear humble. Why is Olamide angry about Don Jazzy not writing music by himself? How many songs do top musicians write? I school in MSU and when i mentioned that i like Nigerian music to my white friend, the first music he mention was Eminado. Then African queen,Onyinye and Aye. If this is not evidence enough to prove that Tuface, Don jazzy, D Banj, P Square and Davido have don enough to put Nigerian music on it's current pedestal, then i don't know what other proof i need.

I'm saddened that in Nigeria there's the mentality of people feeling being cheated. And i tell the stupid musicians who don't understand the power of the internet to embrace it and stop being pathetic thugs Or King of Mainland. Solicit for votes...Celebrities in US do it! In their blogs, FB, twitter and Instagram. That is how it should be done. Don't stay in Ojota and feel you deserve an award when your fans didn't vote you or aren't even aware that you are nominated for an award. It takes more than listening to someone's music or dancing them in clubs to be a fan. Go to youtube and FB, i follow marvin...they did a concert last year in US and i flew to attend it! They appear on awards and i vote them. Right now my comments on Recardo Banks music videos. Being a fan is a dedication. And YNBL should learn that and stop being idiots.

YES...and then thank you for making Recardo Banks popular! I loved all his tracks and my goofy roommate can't stop listening to him either. Let me remind you that the humiliation of Kanye west skyrocketed Taylor Swift. She is the biggest thing in the US right now...her concerts are the most sold out. And her earnings in the last 3 years dwarfs that of Kanye and she's barely 25years! Olamide should use his tongue to count his teeth. I have spoken. Keep making hits like Shakiti Bobo and stop whining like a thug. For this behaviour however, you were plain STUPID.

Greetings to you all from Michigan State University! Happy New Year
Cold is finishing us here and i will keep following Naija music because my root matter.

Jabulani money said...

U stupid go dey dance all the nonsense reekado dey sing u don't know what it means to start from the street talk well o make den nor beat u like who thief useless miscrant like u

Jabulani money said...

Favour u nor get sense ni see watch ur tongue olamide dey talk about headies big for nothing jazz way no sabi speak English dey talk Watin my junior broda nor fit talk mtchew olele fuile

seriously, ery1 calling don jazzy a kid is quite funny. who was Olamide referring to when he said the award was kesh's own... ?... it just pointed to the fact that rekaardo did not deserve his award...both men were at fault... no point taking sides

STL said...

Thank you. It's your opinion, but it's a very reasonable opinion!!

STL said...

I hate stupid people! Atleast say something like Olamide messed up but Don jazzy shouldn't have responded or something like that. As you grow older you better realize that we're not obliged to be mature about situations. If u indirectly call me out.. Bitch! ITS MY CHOICE TO TAKE THE HIGH ROAD. I can decide to respond if I want to!! What have we even learned as adults for heaven sakes?!?!?! 🐒
Olamide was stupid, and while U're here fooling around he deleted all the tweets from that day. He definitely regrets his actions. So wake the hell up all of you!

STL said...

I don't even think it was a mistake. He's not a baby. There was no need to throw indirect shades.! 😊

STL said...

I LOVE YOU FOR THIS COMMENT. I FREAKING LOVE YOU!

STL said...

Thank you so much for this comment. I'm in Canada too and I swear that until that day, I didn't know who Lil Kesh was. Even knowing the song shoki, I thought it was Olamide's song. For the song Katapot alone, Rekado deserves another award for coming up with that song.
Reekado does have a huge fan base and plssssss!! Tell this people why Kanye had the right to do that to Taylor swift lol.

Besides, Nick Grimshaw from XFACTOR UK said: if you're not Kanye, do not pull a Kanye West. That was not even a Kanye move as he wasn't bold enough to mention any names which made it even more annoying.
It's tefreshing to know that there are reasonable people out here.
All his tweets have been deleted because he obviously regrets what he said. So..! Happy new year! :-)

well i don have much to talk about on here but i want you to know that if you follow money and you dont have it one day you will be at the gate meaning you will sunning and smiling fela baba don talk am i am with olamide all because i am from the street and i am making my own money on the street come out with your money if you know that you are not just following money if you follow don or whatever they call his name let meet at QLUX TONIGHT s that i will know if you guys dey only make mouth all i have to spend tonight is just 30 millions of naria let just try that from today to a month no stop cash money

YBNL (Yahoo Boy No Laptop) is one of the biggest record label in Nigeria owned by music-man Olamide. The name YBNL is a slang in the hood meaning Yahoo boy no laptop which is basically about
a young boy making good money with no illegal business. Olamide Started off with coded tunes and after a few hits he moved on to start his own record label and he has so far signed 5 artiste.
I think it is a brave move and it says a lot of things about how much love is in the hood because all the artiste he signed are boys from Bariga and environs where he grew up.
Praiseolamide.com is exclusively bringing to you all 6 artiste full names including Olamide, the official Dj, official producer, official stylist and Manager because we care about you and
what you need to know. YBNL seems to be one of the most organised music group around. Stay glued as we we bring to you the opportunity to become a star if in interested in joining the nation Contact Mr Kojo Filex On +2349061272562 and follow all instruction to successful nation.

«Oldest ‹Older   601 – 781 of 781   Newer› Newest»