Coca-Cola’s “Share a Coke” Campaign Takes a New Twist (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 January 2016

Coca-Cola’s “Share a Coke” Campaign Takes a New Twist (photos)

Beyond sharing a bottle of coke with friends and loved ones this season, you can now share your feelings with them as well, as Coca-Cola introduces an exciting twist to its popular “Share a Coke” campaign.

And what’s the twist you ask?
In its second year, the new campaign version, which is tagged “Share a Feeling”, will include fun smileys that convey diverse emotions and messages on Coca-Cola and Coke Zero packs. The smileys will also include popular Nigerian phrases that connect with everyone across boundaries.

That’s not all, Coca-Cola is taking the excitement a step further by partnering with popular rapper/comedian Falzto help deliver the personalised Coke bottles with names and smileys to consumers doorsteps.

Already, some notable influencers such as DJ Jimmy Jatt, Cobhams, Chi-Gurl, Dammy Krane, Audu Maikori, Liz Awoliyi, Kelechi Amadi-Obi have received their own personalised Coke bottles.

Some of the personalities have also identified their top fans on social media and will be sharing a feeling with them as well.

Want to be a part of it?
Get more information on the “Share a Feeling” campaign, on this website: www.shareacoke.com.ng

64 comments:

I want to share one with LIB family

Seen. Noted n nice one. #IamMe

Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

owk seen

YOUNG BUHARI said...

Na who coke don help? Share the money campaign naim we want

kingsareborn2rule said...

Enter your comment...Seen Seen Seen

#Haveyouprayedfornigeriatoday

Nice! *princezz*

Dey shld bring it on

Innovations

NEW WIFE said...

nice.... but i will still drink the coke n throw the bottle..........hehehehe

NEW WIFE SPEAKS

krellysestem@yahoo.co.uk

NEW WIFE said...

nice.... but i will still drink the coke n throw the bottle..........hehehehe

NEW WIFE SPEAKS

krellysestem@yahoo.co.uk

Okogba said...

Falz get ready for Vic O....lol

Linda's pearl said...

Ty Bello's boys are adorable.

Its fine beautiful concept.

Nice one....coca cola company dey try wella.

benue1 said...

Scam e no change d content

Mufliat said...

Noted.

#Hajia Mufliat

Creativity!!!

Gr8t innovation frm dem

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!

CONGRATS TO US. ...

Nice initiative to continue killing Nigerians with sugar and diabetes

Nice.

When will i ever be the first to comment?

Great!!!! Coke always makes us happy, will have one made for my boo

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

creativity! Coca cola chopping our money stylishly since the early 90's.

Uzosafetyblog said...

Noted. #IRepLIB

Jesus is Lord!

looking good, i want mine. #lindaitsurboy

Babylawyer. said...

All is geared towards advertising the product. Coca Cola is sooo dope in publicity. Lovely concept though.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Okay seen,

Dan said...

Nice idea

historyworld6060 said...

Share a with you all.aka Beglamworld.

New Sheriff in Town.Official Linda and Laura Waiter said...

Taiye and kehinde.

Sipping a coke ATM

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Ok coke

Awwww..So cute!

#linda give me 1bo#

Nice#slimmy

Share with LIBS

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Delsu calling

i guess my own is on the way.angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Share a feeling. Okay ooh.

Nice one from them...

Enter your comment... Nice marketing strategy

Odinma**

Am waiting for my own,linda happy new year....bigger and better you

Great

chyyy said...

I love dt twin packaging!

Nice concept. Linda take note!

Pearlie said...

Will it make the price of coke cheaper?

Good one

I wish there was a LIKE button, so that I can like this comment.

Wild flowers!

Nice packaging, hope its nt expensive #sneh

Kojevspin D Realist said...

I feel pained dat they r doing everytin to get people hooked on dis drink dat has bn confirmed to be bad for ur health. In some countries it is now mandatory dat CocaCola includes a health hazard warning on d bottles like u ve on cigarette packs. Pls avoid such drinks or take a maximum of one in 2 weeks.

Lilian chinomso said...

This is very good

linda,i saw ur own too in our head office,,,,,,,customize wit linda ikejis name..

Fabulous

Nice 1 coca cola

Hmm, good innovation,buh make una reduce the sugar content bikonu.

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.

IT'S A GREAT WAY TO ADVERTISE A DANGEROUS DRINK.