See the state of Ariaria International Market in Aba after heavy rain | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 October 2015

See the state of Ariaria International Market in Aba after heavy rain

This is the state of Ariaria Intl market after heavy down pour in Aba yesterday. What a sad thing to see and they have a government here... See more photos after the cut...

113 comments:

Pathetic!

What the hell is this? Nigeria's problem have always been man made! What is the governor of the state doing?!

IF YOU ARE A VIRGIN - YOU WOULDN'T HAVE LEARNT THESE 5 LESSONS ABOUT SEX

Juliet Iwobi said...

NA WA LESBIANISM SCANDAL ROCKS KOGI UNIVERSITY: SEX VIDEO GOES VIRAL (Download)

Who is even the governor of dat state??? He no get shame. Linda take note!

This same market all time the Govt should pls come to their help.

Nawa o

Biko wht wil cost d govt to construct proper drainage system in dis market...?
D govt should wake up to their responsibilities.

Its a shame! For an acknowledged 'international' market, this a big huge shame. I was there sometime in August and the place is just crazy. The puzzling thing about this whole thing is that the traders seems to be comfortable with the whole mess. Quite unfortunate.

Nigeria as a whole needs total restoration

MAMA ENERGY💋💋 said...

Abia is the worst state in Nigeria... The roads dere are terrible... Very dirty and disgusting place... It will never be well with Orji Uzor Kalu and Theodore Orji.. They embezzled Abia state Funds...

Chai check out the mess naa

A blessed and fruitful land like aba is suppose to be clean.
The government of 0know Aba doesn't know what they have at all

Shame

That vuvuzela P guy

Chai check out the mess naa

A blessed and fruitful land like aba is suppose to be clean.
The government of 0know Aba doesn't know what they have at all

Shame

That vuvuzela P guy

Phew! its quite unfortunate, Abia state is the most unfortunate state east of the Niger,no thanks to the PDP led government, which has impoverished the people of the state. a saviour came in Alex Oti, but he was rigged out

Dear Biafran Sympathists look where you lay your dreams! Be careful whose pill you drink, cos your ailments might differ. Fix your homes before you decide you want a country.

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

Aunty Linda, what is happening? Winners of August Give-away are complaining that nobody has contacted them, let alone redeeming the money. some of them are saying the give-away is scam but I told them its real. I won once, after a week I was contacted for my account details, after three weeks my account was credited. Mehn but August is like three months ago cos we are almost in November. Please do something cos me I know its not a scam and I prefer your former method of contacting winners immediately.

Nawahoooo n pple still dey sell...d gvt needs to do sumtin abt dz asap!

*lib's namesake*

jennykurt said...

Na waooooo

Aunty Linda, what is happening? Winners of August Give-away are complaining that nobody has contacted them, let alone redeeming the money. some of them are saying the give-away is scam but I told them its real. I won once, after a week I was contacted for my account details, after three weeks my account was credited. Mehn but August is like three months ago cos we are almost in November. Please do something cos me I know its not a scam and I prefer your former method of contacting winners immediately.

Linda, I don't know when people will start accepting responsibilities. Everything is government. Sorry to say this but Igbo traders. Don't like to pay for anything, PHCN, Water, road repairs, drainage system, all na babu. They just wantt government to come and do everything for them. Even tell them when to sleep with their wife's. Nonsense! Before the road got to this state while can't they spear one week bear money to fix the road. I beg go

This is wickedness from theodore orji

Goziem Oh LORD said...

This is sad something has to done to stop this oooo

Sugarvie said...

Aba is a messed up city..... Bt, I think the new govt is doing sth abt it

#sucre

Sugarvie said...

Aba is a messed up city..... Bt, I think the new govt is doing sth abt it

#sucre

ABA and Abia State remains among the most backward towns and States of Nigeria. God Save their souls!

THEY NEED URGENT DRAINAGE!

So sad, the government should act fast on this pls. Blessiano69@gmail.com

Pito pito

Naija Inspirational Zone said...

Really do we have a government in Abia State? It's the worst state in Nigeria...just left Ohafia this morning, couldn't go to arochukwu cos friends and family won't let you drive on Aro road.. I weep for Abia... we more dilapidated than northern bomb affected areas... Aba is the worst..

It even looks good in pictures...its a different story when you are there...international market my foot...

Proudly abian

Dis is terrible....
Mtn SME Data 1gb-1,150/2gb-2,250/ 3gb-3,350/...
Payment can be made via Mtn airtime or direct cash.
Guaranteed to work on all your devices
Note: it an authorized Mtn data.

lulu_1 said...

Government never reach Abia State na.

This one is a very bad one

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Linda please shush. Black people hate themselves. We want government to do everything without bringing anything from our pockets. If you think government will not use your money wisely, and then you choose to run a business without paying tax why not contribute amongst yourselves to live a better life. Nigerians should only complain about bad services from government with their last Tax Payment slip, if not solve your problem yourself.

Aba is cursed dat is y I hate visitin dia. D bad roads is so horrible,

sophieluv said...

Dat market has been like that, not new. Government should try n do something about it cos it might lead to something else.

Extremely bad.

And yet they want Biafra wen they can't even take care of dia state charity begins at home

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Is only God dat will deliver this state #MyStateTho

www.vabadon.com

Not just the markets, the streets look like this or worse after the rain too

I thought this happen only in Lagos

Gosh! And people are even comfortably buying and selling. Dem no even send. #painfulHappyStruggle

Abia state is a failed state,an dis main market has bn lik dis 4 years, an der govt makes huge revenue from der oo, God's abandoned state

Tee said...

This is 21st century ooh! God forbid.

Tee said...

Sad

Warris this oooo....oh my World!!!

The ex governor and the current one will now come n say I have never taken bribe and during my tenure we transformed d state. Awon oloriburuku somebori... dee

AFTER HEAVY RAIN YOU SAID? THAT'S NORMAL. THE FLOOD IS ONLY ANKLE DEEP.

SMURF said...

What are individuals doing to save themselves or help themselves? Is not everything the government would do for u!!

Linda anybody can assume that flood is a common natural phenomenon around the world. This flood has actually shielded the inhumane and highest degree of inhabitable bad road network in Aba.

A state where a PDP government rule SIXTEEN fu-------king wasted years. lord have mercy, They are claiming not to be corrupt.

Ariaria is a disgrace to the government and people of Abia state!

I don't understand why EFCC didn't go after the past governor of abia, that man is such a crook... Make as much as 500$ online by simply clicking the link and registering, it's absolutely free with much benefits... http://www.job4living.com/?ref=266419

Aba people are really suffering in the hands of the new governor. Before the swearing in ceremony, he brought bulldozers and equipments to fix the road but after the ceremony, he hasn't fixed even a single road.

Let's help you loose your excess weight and tummy fats... Loose 5-12kgs It's all in 9days . whatsapp or call 07066681022. Nationwide delive

Rayenter10mentHD (YouTube) said...

This is very bad for an International Market. No erosion control and the shop structure is equally constituting to this poor state. Pls government should do something really fast.

The past governor who is now a senator should be properly investigated by EFCC. Aba is a dead zone and the worst part of it is that the daily revenues generated by hardworking individuals is enough to change the city but its all for the benefit of greedy politicians.

Na wa.

After they would say they want biafra just one state you cant manage then it is a country mtcheeeeewww..

Teddylove said...

It's pity that such industrious city don't have good roads

Teddylove said...

It's pity that such industrious city don't have good roads

Wht a pity

I was in Aba yesterday, my first time and I was traumatised and most likely never going back.
I Visited the market too after hearing so much about it and almost got stuck in the village. I had to carry the stuff I bought on my head, gutter water reaching up to my tighs and walked on these flooded streets for almost an hour with other people and children coming back from school! No other route and different part of town was majorly like this too. For such a reputable place, ABA ( same as owerri to Ph road, Uyo to Umuhia road) its a big shame to the government and Southeast as a whole. How would you not want to claim other people's towns when your home is a mess...

Linda dis is small...come to portharcourt road in dah same aba and u will cry...aba literally has no roads...TA orji killed the city kpata kpata

Nothing international about this market

This is totally disgraceful yet the Governor is busy demolishing houses owned by opposition party members. Workers are still not paid despite the bailout funds received from the federal government instead the funds are being used to bribe the election tribunal judges. Aba is its worst state ever . God safe abia state.

Some fools will blame the hausa and yoruba for this, then add federal government, when the problem is our Ibo greedy attitude, our politicians are greedy and self centered, when they see the money sharing does not favour them, they come to the poor like they a fighting for us

Ariaria had been like this for ages, abia state had never had a good/disciplined governor since the inception of democracy,just looters and thieves who hand over to other thieves. ...and yet they talk about Biafra when they can't even govern a state. It's this same nonsense they did and rigged elections and making it look like majority of us wanted Jonathan. How could we have wanted a government that was destroying us and our hard work? Deprived us of bare necessities.

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

Alright. You have not contact us since august sister Linda.

Oops aba kwenu!

Welcome to nigeria.....

What kind of building is that?
And people are staying in it Or am I the onlyone seeing it

And some people want Biafra... Orji uzor Kalu's and co, are you proud of yourselves???

This is Nokia 3310 camera

Should be the hub of industrial activities... Painful effect of poor leadership, what a shame

It's really in a bad state

Aba is horrible. End of story.

Man of the people said...

Now nobody will talk bcos it's Igbo land. God will surely deliver us from this oppression.

Past governor is now a law maker instead of cooling off in Kiri Kiri. No teacher has been paid, none at all.

Lol, d biafrans state.

ABIA STATE has never been lucky in producing good Governors jst like you have in other States.The most notorious of all the governors that have ruled the State,is the immediate past Governor T.A ORJI.This notorious criminal(an EX-Convict)who is unfortunately serving as a Senator,by rigging the last general election in favor of his family and his boy,current Governor Okezie Ikpeazu,have vowed to make the lives of the innocent people of the State miserable.Not only did he squander more than 3Trillion Naira meant for the development of the State,he also left the State with so much debt that even the current government might not be able to pay,till the end of this administration.
To make matters worst,the new Governor instead of turning things around since he came to office,have also decided to follow the footsteps of his Oga.He has borrowed more than 30Billion Naira since he assumed office as the new Governor and also collected more than 14Billion Naira bell-out fund frm de federal govt,but till today,is yet to pay civil servants of more than 9Months salary owed by the State Government.
As if that one is not enough,all the road networks in the State are simply unimaginable.How long will the good people of ABIA STATE continue to tolerate this highest level of wickedness from this small group of evil people that have hijacked the seat of government.Only GOD can save ABIA STATE and judge T.A ORJI and his family for all the sufferings they have brought upon the people of the State.

and to think that people need to come out here everyday just to earn a living. its sad.

This is why Abians Voted for change in the last general elections but unfortunately,the devil incarnate(T.A ORJI),diverted the votes of the people in favor of him,his notorious son(IkUKU) and his errand boy(Okezie Ikpeazu).We are still waiting patiently the outcome of the Election Tribunal,as the court is the last hope of the common man.
Although their are rumors that they have bribed the Judges in-charge with Billions of Naira,meant for development of the State,the Living GOD we serve will surely see us through.

If Buhari's government fails to imprison someone like T.A Orji,then he shld bury his head in shame when talking about anti-corruption.How can he succeed in fighting corruption when a criminal like Orji is at the Upper House of the National Assembly parading himself as a Senator,which he was never voted for.

I think this problem is beyond state government.. Federal government need to look into this... Linda, observe carefully

Linda, observe carefully

I think this problem is beyond state government.. Federal government need to look into this... Linda, observe carefully

Linda, observe carefully

Do u knw how the marketers re been taxed and nothin is done concerning the infrastructure of the market and remember with nigeria govt,and also this is nt the fault of the current governor bt the previous governors

I wonder what EFCC is still doing by allowing criminals like T.A Orji to be parading around as a senator of the federal republic.That man and his son Ikuku shld be in Kirikiri prisons and not in national or state assemblies as lawmakers.How long will the system continue to favor criminals who have riddled their people with poverty and hardship.
The Nigeria System is favoring criminals to higher government positions and is unfair to the common man in the country.Abia State will be a litmus taste to the Buhari's administration.If he did not do anything to bring T.A oRJI and family to book,then he is a failure and shld be expecting the tsunami that swept Jonathan out by 2019.

The current governor inherits this situation from the previous governor.. So its not really his doing..and am not from Abia state

Take it easy people, Governor Ikpeazu has just assumed office and I'm sure he has plans for good roads once the dry season sets in. Aba will not be an exception cos even the Governor is resident there. So hollup mehn and give him time.

Shut up tribalist! It is the duty of the government to ensure cleanliness off their area. It's high time we start holding the government accountable for what they are meant to do. It is the individual's duty to pay tax, fees and levies but NO it is NOT the individual's duty to build roads, ensure cleaniness. In the aspect of cleanliness the individual should just ensure his environment is neat, he disposes refuse where he's meant to, participates in environmental sanitation. You cannot pay your house help for cleaning and other things and then come back to do all those things, so you cannot pay your tax and still turn around to provide the things you paid the tax for? No wonder these governors just Rob the state blind cos nobody holds them accountable.

Uncle, it's not the present governor it's the past governor who neglected Aba through out his tenure, he left maintenance of ariaria to go build another market which I'm not sure he completed before leaving

Yeah it's a shame to the abia government but then those other roads you called are federal roads and therefore the responsibility of federal government

I was told that one of the reason why okezie ikpeazu won the abia state governorship election is to reconstruct Aba, what is happening now? good for them that vote him

Na wa ooooo this is just too sad

Chai!.. Jesus wept!!!

52xes said...

Linda dear, the Market traders and communities have a poor attitude to environmental sanitation there.
people throw waste and used-up materials into drainages without a thought to the after effect.
aside the environmental sanitation process which is way below average, the peoples' culture to cleanliness leaves much to be worried about.
a reorientation on the used of waste bins, the usefulness of drainages (a.k.a gutter) is very much needed.
Offcourse Aba requires high-handed compliance, and stiff penalties for failures.
this way we all can moved forward. It will always take two to tango. #GodblessJagabansefforts. #understudylagos, #thingscanworktheretoo.

So bcos he inherited d situation, he should not do anything about it? Y his he d governor?

I keep wondering why TA orji is not in jail yet...BUHARI...biko bu ha ria TA orji to jail asap.. hes a living beast.... come and see how hard working aba citizens are suffering... a kid coming bk from sch fell inside gutter yesterday and her school uniform ruined all because of bad road.. Linda biko for these little children's sake..voice out more on aba issues.. we need help

Oga and what happens to TA orji?? We should leave him to enjoy his loot abi??

Mr or Mrs anon. If u stay in Aba den u wil knw dt those who dnt pay deir tax and evry oda tin is in trouble xply d traders,dnt say wat u dnt knw,do u knw how dey hve taxed des traders ova and ova agn about des mkt and yet afta evrytin nothing is being done. Pls shush too

She carry una money buy house. So better chill. Or find a better job since Linda awof na ur monthly salary.

Yet some fools still open there stinky mouth and say they want Biafara. Mtchwwww

Linda,,,can you please stop posting Micheal Udo comment here? he doesn't reply to anything but send his irritating post of his business here
he was the first to comment here...advertising his sexual nonsense here

So much for an international market. River ariariah. Shame on our govt. With d kind of money this country has, our generation isn't supposed to witness any form of pothole.

Too bad