Police arraign 3 teenagers in court over alleged gang rape of 13 year old girl | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 29 October 2015

Police arraign 3 teenagers in court over alleged gang rape of 13 year old girl

The Police today charged three teenagers, Elijah Adebowale, Suleiman Balogun and Shefiu Adam before a Yaba Chief Magistrates’ Court in Lagos over the alleged gang rape of a 13 year old girl. How disgusting & sad!

The boys aged (15), (16) and (14) respectively, all reside at the Iju area of Lagos. They are being tried on a two-count charge of conspiracy and unlawful carnal knowledge of a minor.

The Prosecutor, Insp. Rita Momah, told the court that the teenagers and three others, now at large, committed the offences on Oct. 5, in an uncompleted building. They saw her leaving Church and requested that she purchase drinks for them. 

They then offered her a bottle of assorted drink that was already spiked and lured the 13-year-old to the building, where the six of them took turns with her.

The accused persons pleaded not guilty to the charge levelled against them. The judge, Mr F.A Adeeyo, granted them bail in the sum of N300, 000 each, with two sureties in like sum and adjourned the case to Dec. 7, for continuation of hearing.

According to The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), Section 137 prescribes life imprisonment for anyone found guilty of child rape.

44 comments:

Hmm

I've heard enough boy rape boy,boy rape girl stories today abeg

Hmm

What ever is making this guy's to rape is a bastard.

That vuvuzela P guy

What ever is making this guy's to rape is a bastard.

That vuvuzela P guy

But do teenagers know about sex & rape? Na wa oh.The world is no longer the way we used to know it.Our younger ones are doing a worse job than we used to know it those days#sadmuch

Terrible.

Strange happenings

Rape cases everywhere. 9ja people is this conji or abnormality biko? This is serious

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

hrm paul ojeih said...

you see the kind of world we live in, 6 of them raping a 13 years old girl maximum punishment should be ten years minimum ten years too

Yorubas r jst rapist.,if u like say nonsense u choptas not

Nna this children are no longer playing i swear.....

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

All this small small boys with their restless john Thomas

www.vabadon.com

Those boys needs to be castrated..

This goes to prove the level of decadence in our society. Soon we would be competing with India on which country has got the highest rate of rape cases.

Naija slowly but we are beginning to act like the westerners... they should be given between 10 to 18 years... Double your hustle

Biko when did dis world go so bad??? Linda take note!

I fear for the future of our teenagers.

Exposure to porn

If i were a judge, and I know people are clearly guilty, and they dare plead "not guilty"...i'l deal with them mercilessly when I finally convict them. I feel pleading "not guilty" means you dnt have remorse for your crime.

I wonder what this world is turning to, God have mercy, poor girl.

Christmas is around the corner, why not present your loved one with a cake, add us on 2be081f6 to place your order, thanks.

Evil again

#It WiLL OnLy Get BeTTer
#It MuSt EnD iN PrAise

Jide Cole said...

They should ALL be executed.

yes, i like that section 137.

Dumb fucks!

I pronounce them Guilty.
Hang em all.

They should b punished accordingly...

Dey shld face d consequences

The rape accident is getting too much these days, what is really the problems

seyi crown said...

The story get as it be, if it's true then those boys should rot inn jail

Seyilicious

Na wa ooooo, the teens pple do now adays is so horrifying

Na wa ooooo, the things pple do now adays is so horrifying

So stop raping

i trust yoruba boys.... generation to generation it just never stops

they must be yorubas .. wait let me check out em names ... lol am so correct

Nawa o. Small children

CLASS CAPTAIN said...

PLEASE OH THEY ARE ALL MINUS SORRY MINORS.

The boys are minors too, but they should punish them accordingly. What's this world turning to?