Photos of PDP Senators as they walked out of the chamber before Amaechi's confirmation | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 29 October 2015

Photos of PDP Senators as they walked out of the chamber before Amaechi's confirmation

PDP Senators staged a walkout from their chambers this afternoon just before Amaechi's confirmation. They had insisted that the senate stick with the recommendation by the Ethics and Privileges committee that looked into all petitions leveled against the former Rivers governor and recommended that his confirmation be suspended due to the various court cases on alleged corrupt practices against him. The Senate still went ahead to confirm him. See more photos after the cut...

130 comments:

Ok. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Albert Gideon said...

As if they are holier Lesbianism scandal hits Kogi university, sex video goes viral (Download)

Hummmmmmm......okay seen.

Even heaven knows that they are all pretenders playing pranks on their foolishness!

This people na craze they worry una,it will be better if you cooperate with our leaders,irrespective of the party,work as one to make Nigeria a better one. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

So Ben Bruce self follow...all these things ehm! It's all about the party and not the people, same idiots that allows saraki preside over them! A wonderful were

Dnt ur turn wl surely com agn. Vengeance is sweet wen served cold.

Hmm,

Their problem

Hehehe! Johnny Walkers, dey should keep walking. Linda take note!

This country eh

adaobi said...

Yeah its more matured than the usual free for all fight.

Hoho,see dem faces. Did it stop Amaechi's confirmation? Even Akpabio wey don thief tire for akwa ibom dey follow accuse person. Olodo

Linda!..who God has blessed no man can curse...wen a man's way pleases d lord he maketh his enemies to b at peace with him....Ten thousand will fall before AMEACHI bt they shall nt come near him....CRA is d ryt man..i still miss him as an ex gov

Very appaling n disturbing

Congrats to the lion himself.

Bunch of thieves!
You supported saraki with court case, how is ameachi different?

I no longer have respect for Mr. Bruce

This people have forgotten who is on power though.... APC for y'all info....

APPLELIPX said...

There is nothing like due process in Nigeria
And they are definitely people who are above d law. This country and change is almost like a hungry lieing walking past its prey without attacking

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Bunch of over feed dogs, how do support saraki with a vote of confidence and want ameachi's case to stop him from being a minister...

Brainless pple

Northern Princess 7 said...

There are walking away, Troubles in their lives
their walking away
hope they'll find a better day, they're walking away.. in My Craig Davies Voice

All the best
I so love Bruce, Not Bruce Kardashian Ooooo.....don't get me wrong

Na dem sabi......make den leave Amaechi alone naw

ibeakwadalam said...

Changi...
Changi...
Changi...
Changi...

Una neva see nathin yet. Wait for the 4 am raids for una houses. If you neva curse Jona, una go triple di curse. Curse am curse DAM, Curse NOI, Curse Dasuki, Curse Jega, Curse Jona again!

Lovely.

Now una don see wetin we see when una get power and no even fit use am. Youuuuulesss people! Di only thing missing na to command make una do frog jump.

VERY YOUSSSSLESSSSS PEOPLE!

How you like Saraki now? E don protect im own blockus expose una own for the public of igwemmadu!

Kai.

Okwaaaaaara ha

#iT wiLL oNly gEt bETTer
#It MuSt EnD iN prAisE

Idiots....Who cares? They should go and die

Awon were(Mad people)They can hang the transformer for all care.shame on them

SAI BUHARI!!! What has Rotimi Amaechi REALLY done??? You cannot use accusations to destroy a man. Anyone can go to court and start a court case. No one is fooled by the SMOKE and MIRRORS strategy to destroy Amaechi. Give us EVIDENCE??? Like the UN, UK and others giving us facts and figures on Diezani, Alams, Abacha and company. Wike or Nwike (Igbo man who dropped the "N" in his family name for Rivers State political gain) and company BIG BIG SHAME. The Igbo have a proverb: ONYE N'ACHU OKUKO NWE ADA." He who chases the chicken is doomed to take a fall. Ever tried to catch a fowl for dinner? Detractors, Either put up or shut up.

Hol up! Hol up! Was Akoabio one of the corruption free senators that walked out? Lmfao!

hahahahahahaha

ANYA IKENGA said...

David mark should resign instead of being either hot or cold on the floor.Well done PDP the party with democracy at heart.

Ewww look @ Akpabio mouth, like Oboy them want confirm Amaechi as a minister. Den his mouth now open Ah! Ah! We PDP caucus criminals will walk out. Lmao!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

obietrezy said...

They should fuck off, as if they're better than ameachi...... Jor oh

and Buhari is fighting Kwuoruption...LOL

Datz it

I thought this government was kicking against corruption or is there something we dont know?

Chi chi said...

This is obviously a gang up against Amechi, but again Godwin. Ntor!

Pained Senators!!!

Loosers

So if I ask the fool called Ben Murray-Bruce why he walked out. He will not be able to explain. During the election period he was posting wiseman quotes. But you don't want to confirm amaechi based on mere speculation. Did you ask akpabio to leave the chamber when he was invited by the efcc?

They had their chances to ask him questions, they never did. They are now walking out...walk out or not you cant change a thing

See Mrs Stubborn Olujimi's ugly betty' face.

Even Oga peacemaker aka Bruce followed them with their walk out parade? This is serious!

Emeka said...

So even stella Oduah and Kashumu follow do walk out? Nothing person no go see lol

Osagie people (Bad belle people)

You do know that behind close doors they are all friends.... Bollywood needs to hire this senators for a well acted script..

Knowledge from Beyond

Frances Robert said...

Mtchew.... if akpaibo isn't there who else will?

If they like they should not come back to the chamber, na their problem. The time of Obanikoro, when the PDP were ruling the chamber and the APC said they shldnt confirm him, what did they do that time? They asked Koro to take a bow, upon a good evidence against Obanikoro that time.
The PDP should go and sit down somewhere. Their time of dictating has gone and will never come again. Ameachi has not been found guilty so WTH

Honsylglobal.com : UK Global Online Financial Advisers said...

Free the pack of confirmed PDP looters. They would rather prefer to confirm Diezani as Minister

Even ben bruce?
Lols

They should go and sleep.

Funny guys... Akpabioism!

You want to earn some money, click on the link below:
http://Job4Living.com/?ref=299124

Toecyn said...

who among the PDP senator is not corrupt. Thieves calling for the head of another thief. They are just same of the same.

kkjoyful said...

Johny walkers

Lol. Biafra is in motion. Chai thank God for democracy

principled men ! (and women)

Who cares if they walk out.. Many of them there failed woefully in the past election even had to pay billions in the court just to be walking out on another person, its that what they were voted to go and do.. I know many of them who has not stood up since they went to the senate.. The likes TA orji I wonder what his doing there, rubbish

Joe said...

its a clear indication that that Amaechi has questions to answer and APC is trying all it can to cover it, Buhari may be the Man but there is Millions of Sycophants around him and that will spoil the whole Idea of so called Change,

Dayo Adesanya said...

Does it mean there isn't a single PDP senator that holds a different view on this Amechi's matter? Just wondering....., amazing !

Who cares. Did the meetin stop because the pdpigs walked out. Now u knw how it feels when APC where walkin out. Idiot

How this one take affect me?they can fly out for all I care.all greedy men.

Shameless people. Hey!, Ben Bruce, u are caught up with d wrong party/clique

Hypocrites! Bunch of fools! Who have they assisted? Akpabio should go and answer to the corrupt cases against him.

prince said...

wike shame on uuuuuuu.amaechi our hero.

Simon John Femi said...

Men na mi action film song them suppose play for them as dem dey leave.As in this 8th assembly dia matter no dey naija at all na for Bermuda triangle em dey.#actionfilmpolitrics#officialgflames#pidginrepublic

PDP d game is up!

Akpabio is a hypocrite... He doesn't want Amaechi to be senator because he is corrupt but akpabio is just as corrupt as well... All those people who were very close to Jonathan stole billions! Akpabio especially .

Dry shld give him d benefit of doubt na

Let's be honest, Amaechi may be a thief, but the folks walking out are probably worse (both individually and collectively).

I'm sorry for our country.

Division since this man became president.

See the roof, lol

Am not a politician but let d truth be told. Why set up a committee if their verdict will not be adhered to? The senate going ahead to confirm Amaechi contrary to d committee's decision is super wrong. And what precedent are they setting?

All I see here is a bad precedent from our senate. Why go ahead to set up a committee when the the decision of the committee would not upheld? Confirming Amaechi contrary to the committee's verdict is super wrong. Anyway, anything goes in naija. So much for fighting corruption. And is this the change we were promised?

Let the truth be said, this people are just playing politics with our collective lives; let the saint among them throw the first stone. They call white 'black' when it suit them and
they call black 'white' when it's most comfortable. It's a politic of CAPITALISM - THE ORDINARY MAN ALWAYS AT THE RECEIVING END.

fatH said...

Let the truth be said, this people are just playing politics with our collective lives; let the saint among them throw the first stone. They call white 'black' when it suit them and
they call black 'white' when it's most comfortable. It's a politic of CAPITALISM - THE ORDINARY MAN ALWAYS AT THE RECEIVING END.

U are missing him for what exactly???!
Pls move over!
That man is an epitome of corruption. APc's change is one-sided. This isn't democracy at all!!! The senators who walked out are representing several constituencies, so their walk-out is synonymous with those constituencies walking out on Amaechi's confirmation.
#whereisthechange

Must U comment???
U r not making any sense at all!

U r a fool!
So Mr. Bruce shld not respect his party decisions to 'win' ur respect??
By the way, who are U again????
Shut the hell up!!!

U r a fool!
So Mr. Bruce shld not respect his party decisions to 'win' ur respect??
By the way, who are U again????
Shut the hell up!!!

Such a shame did they think if they walk to heaven Nigerians citizens will cry for them plz Linda tell them that na only them waka come ooo. When they even sit at the Senate house most of them sleep all the way. So they should allow the senator that have brain and know what the constitution stand for. APC Progress.

Nigerians should not be deceived with the so called fight against corruption. This is simply APC using its power as ruling party to fight PDP. My dear country is not ready to change starting from those who preached and are still preaching change. Kettle calling pot black.

My people be wise the bible said. Personally I don't have issues with Amechi or anybody, but let us stick by the rules. APC promised changed and we can never get it with sentiment. APC should do things differently, but guess what? Nothing like APC or change. From Amechi to Saraki, from David mc to akpabio from sokoto to Calabar. This guys are all PDP. Nothing like change.

Maka them waka go meet patience, cowards

Shut up celebrating a criminal like amechi buhari is a big joke

And what was the committee's decision??

It's quite unfortunate that the ruling APC achieved cohesion for the first time in Lia Muhammed's language at the expense of National Interest and the Rule of Law! APC rounded up our national interest as their Senators took turns to rape our democracy and spite their own war against corruption. This action speaks for itself, these political mafias are as delusional as their promise of A NAIRA TO A DOLLAR, a prima facia example of legislative fraud and hopelessness!

Just negodu, look at them bunch of thieves protesting, Akpabio,dat former Governor from the east( I can't remember your name), leader of sit down for corner look Senator Amori, perpetual senator James Manager ( his ambition is to be in the senate forever- his navel is planted there), even that cat eye Stella Odua that used how many Billions to buy 2 bullet proof cars for the of her invisible visitors( maybe at night) and corruptly got court injunction to perpertually stop her from beeing touched ( the hands of the law must catch with you- if you like get injunction from space you will cough out all the billions stacked away and also the ones used to buy the used bullet proof cars( God father GEJ is gone). As for you Ben Bruce you just too fresh on the scene to be involved in wanting to rub issues, stay away from this be the impression you have been giving us is that you are saint Thomas and for now we would take you for your face value, don't be unequally yoked with these bunch of clowns. First to do e no dey pain, second to do eye dey red. My two dent. Oya,Linda my Girl make sure you post my comment.

Mr anonymous d committee they set up never said amechi is guilty, infact efcc said there's no criminal case against amechi. At d moment amechi is not guilty unless dey want to dig more pits in looking for amechi's sin which am sure dey won't find. As far as am concerned I knw d state of rivers state before amechi got into power and how terrible it was, this man did his best in rivers state towards educational sector, health centers, some roads and flyovers, proper management of waste bins even in d security of d state, not minding all d presidential forces against him. If not for some demolitions done by amechi flood would ve carried some citizens of d state wen it happened in bayelsa, anambra and some other states. Amechi tried so well during his tenure of which if his colleagues has done half of his exploits Nigeria would ve been a better nation all round. Let's not kill a dog bc it refused to bear d name we gave him. Amechi is a hero, a performer and an achiever, a man with a Lion's heart yet so humble to d earth. Politics shouldn't be done in sentiment join any party u feel u are celebrated, don't go where ur impact is not felt. Alwaz look beyond ur nose, see far and dats d man Rotimi Amechi is. Infact am bn challenged by his fighting spirit and we should learn alot from him as per personal character and determination so we don't get to fail in life. Life does not need over cool people bc d bible says from d day of john d baptist d kingdom of God suffereth violence and d violence taketh it by force. Be violent in ur spirit not by carrying guns, matchets and bombs but by overcoming ur doubts and fear of failure, strive to outdo ur past and be firm in ur decisions. Thanks!

Na English you dey speak guy, e go tire you

Akpabio too is working away and accusing someone else of corruption ?

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

I agreed wit u

Itibolibo

Honestly I thought he was different birds of d same feathers

ROTFL!!!!

Keep ur stupid opinion to ur self

Amaechi is d slayer of pdp.......so non of dem will hav a different view....even Ben Bruce that I thought was different after all dey ar all d same.....shame on pdp

Abeg help me tell dat stupid he goat .....wer u dey wen pdp dey appoint criminals, drug Barrons as minsters u go speak English u go tire

Olaka sleeping n looking drowsy lol. Did he f**k all nyt 3 girls as usual?

Is not like they won't come back when money is involved. Thieves!!!

Your English is giving me headache.

Amaechi is the greatest nightmare pdp has ever had......they ar going against him bcus dey know very well with Amaechi things ar not going to b eazy 4 dem......bcus he Amaechi knows d secrete of niger delta and will dictate and determine what will happen in d politics of rivers state

james neg said...

Yea u hv said it all,keep on my Gud friend

james neg said...

No forget about BRUCE,inside him his not happy with what his colleagues re doing,but only him can not step out of them,he has to be quit

james neg said...

@ joe,please please this house is enjoying the conversations that is going on right now,dnt cross road please,if u dnt know what to say u better close ur dirty mouth,or ur opinion

Very honourable from PDP senators. Instead of fighting,it's better to stage a walk-out. If it were APC senators,they would've fight always

All I see is money

Abdul Adepetu said...

There opinion, there stand. See the second to last picture ceiling. I believe one of the offices at the complex! Na waooh

Don't be like that, Ben Bruce still has his honour, but u know what they say, bad company corrupts good manners, and u know he's still a PDP card carrying member, he has to succumb. I will only advise that in d nearby future, he should find new grounds and forsake this evil fold called PDP

Didn't know a person in d world wouldn't know how to spell Lion, and u think anyone would take your opinion seriously

most people commentin here are kids.read the writeup well before pple start jumpin into conclusion.buhari is only fighting corruption wit is enemies and the f**l is still shoutin no corruption fight the corruption frm inside mr president.

LET THEM WALK OUT WHO CARES... CONGRATS ROTIMI AMAECHI HATERS HUG TRANSFORMER......

head of state(linda's foe) said...

Shatap ma frnd.wat do u know.

Indeed politics hav no permanent friendsbut only interests is wht brings or alighnspeople to it.

I see a lot of drama in d red chamber and someone wil surely b d one dat wil suffer dis.

Lmaoooo dem say make pple walk out over corruption charges, Akpabio and Stella Oduah sef dey walk out, instead of them to stay back and show solidarity to their fellow corrupt Minister

sisi said...

I really do not know what to say or think about Amaechi , but sometimes I have this feeling that God is with him . I admire his spirit. ......

Even Ben Bruce followed them.. Na wa o for bad belle people. the confirmation of Amaechi is the beginning of wisdom for PDP Senators!

Before now, i knew Amaechi's appointment was a done deal.

Etsako Pearl said...

Who cares if dey walk to d moon and Neva come back!
Change is here bikonu.......Boom!

lol. you sound like a kid. He's a member of the party POP.

Make money online while u are at home all u need to do is to register through this link http://500naira.com/?Mahmen

SEE THEIR FACES! THIEVES AND PEOPLE DESTROYING POLITICIAN! THEY HAVE RUINED THIS COUNTRY FOR NEALY 2 DECADES AND DON'T WHAT CHANGE TO TAKE ROOT. FEEL HOW IT IS TO BE AN OPPOSITION PARTY. PDP => RIP

Ebby said...

their cup of burukutu

Hahahaha Lol... the shoe is now on the other foot. Let them also experience what they did to Nigerians for 16 years.

Daalu soo!

Long story cut short. I personally would choose Amaechi a million times over that man so called T.A.ORJI that is claiming to stage a walk out too as contaminated as he is. Just for seeing him among the protesting senators, I hold nothing against Amaechi anymore.

Numerouno Princess said...

I'm sure that if he was still in PDP they won't be acting like this

These men are selfish! Who among them is not corrupt? All they think about is their stomach and not the growth of the country. Imagine abandoning the tedious work of governance to chase Amaechi.