China have announced the end of its hugely controversial
one-child policy today, with official state media confirming that all
couples will now be allowed to have two children.
A communique was issued by the ruling Communist Party
following a four-day meeting in Beijing to chart the country's plans for
the next five years. Despite being the world's second largest economy after the US, there
have been growing concerns over China's ageing population since the one
child policy was introduced in 1980.
The radical family planning policy was adopted to reduce the country's high birth rate. The policy restricted most couples to only a single offspring, and for years authorities argued that it was a key contributor to China's economic boom.
But after years of strict, sometimes brutal enforcement by a
dedicated government commission, China's population - the world's
largest - is now ageing rapidly, gender imbalances are severe, and its
workforce is shrinking.

21 comments:
Lucky them. I am having 6
Good for them
Seyilicious
Whoa! Dats good news for them. Linda take note!
Effects of over population
Good news? Okay seen.
Wow that's good news for em.
I pity for whoever you will marry her nyash... Lolz
Two children, great ideal.
Nice one. TIMILEYIN BLESSING
That's cool
#It WiLL OnLy Get BeTTer
#It MuSt EnD iN PrAise
It is high time that stopped that BUT still it is non of the state's biz to determine how many kids a family can have
5 interesting lessons people learn only after having sex
Orishirishi! Guess dey r tired of carrying d trophy of the most populated nation in the world
Goodnews!
Dis wil surely go along to boost d already inflicted population figures. I so pity and feel for them.
Indirectly dis is no goodnews.
Good news for them.
Two is still small sef
http://Job4Living.com/?ref=132445 need some extra cash register here cost you nothing
They just woke up. Smh
Are you sure you read the reason behind it?
Hello bvs, I need new friends, cs academic stress is making me loose my mind here in Dubai. Add me on whatsap no:+971524478160.
Thank u. Sincere n down to earth peeps, wt great sense for humor.
Hello bvs, I need new friends, cs academic stress is making me loose my mind here in Dubai. Add me on whatsap no:+971524478160.
Thank u. Sincere n down to earth peeps, wt great sense for humor.