Photos: 36-year-old woman jailed for life for attacking her husband with acid | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 September 2015

Photos: 36-year-old woman jailed for life for attacking her husband with acid

Vernicia Ruguru was yesterday, September 9, found guilty and sentenced to life imprisonment by an embu court for burning her husband, Patrick Njue with acid on July 16, 2012 in Embu North, Kenya.

The 36-year-old claimed she committed the offense in self-defense, after the husband attempted to splash the acid on her. However, Principal Magistrate Robinson Oigara dismissed the claim stating that she would have sustained some injuries if that was the case.

On the day of the incident, the defendant is said to have prepared the children for school, completed her house chores then later walked into their bedroom where Patrick was lying in bed, and splashed acid on him. She then locked the door and escaped only for the neighbours to hear screams from the house, before coming to Njue's rescue.

Evidence presented in court proved that on hearing the husband was still alive, she rushed to the hospital Njue was admitted, in an attempt to finish her mission. Vernicia Ruguru was sentenced to life in prison but was granted 14 days to appeal the judgement.

40 comments:

She deserves it

Revealed! Read How Sleeping on Your Side May Protect You from Alzheimer’s

Chilling stories like this makes you wonder if couples like this at one point or the other were really in luv.
I swear human beings can always be relied upon to exercise with vigour their right to be wicked

Asin mehn this is so damn dangerous i swear...... I fear this thing pass gun shah...

She followed him to the hospital to complete the mission??? Ahan....this woman is evil dame!

What is wrong with these women? Witches everywhere...haaa!!!!

They should give her a taste of her own medicine

Pro. promisepompom@yahoo.com said...

Hm women and their hearts when they want to be cruel, well no one should attack me here for saying this... imagine pouring acid on your fellow human. Height of cruelty.

Mehn.....humans are wicked. The heart of men.....only God can discern.

www.glowyshoe.com said...

while she rots in jail, the husband is free to move around...always walk out when everything seems heated

Glowyshoe blog

Thats very bad of her... she now got we what she deserves.

Aunty linda

Aunty linda

Northern Princess 7 said...

I was even thinking it was the man that poured the Acid on her bcus he still looks Cool like BEN in Fantastic 4..the woman looks sicks..... Wicked

#LORD HAVE MERCY!!

Aunty linda

Aunty linda

Aunty linda

Aunty linda

i dont hv the facts so i cant take sides

She shouldn't be granted an appeal. She deserves the sentence.

Nawa oooo,,,ppl like dix woman don't dsv to live,,,,

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

Devillish wife

Serves her right, haba! Such wickedness. Linda take note!

David Iyke said...

This man resemble one Yoruba PDP governor!

The man is completely disfigured....really sad 4 him.....

Looks like fayose of Ekiti
Africa and there barbarism smh!

Houseoffatoms_collections said...

Evil that women do. How can someone who claim to be your wife do this to do why did you marry him in the first place. Devilish woman.

wicked woman,no matter what the man had done
puring acid is not the solution
o ga she really disfigure the guy
God have mercy

If u what to know how cruel the devil is, look of for the worst of women !

Abeg go there relax for ur frustration life, woman u lack God, accept him n ur frustration life will stop

Sometimes we blame d women for doing this but I swear,some wicked men deserve this,im not saying she did well but some heartless,wicked men do deserve this kinda punishment.

True tho,like a Man I know will give d little amount he has for his gfs,,come home and beat the wife and kids, won't feed them,d woman will b d one to struggle for d kids,when the woman was pregnant,the man came in late drunk only for him to start beating d pregnant woman till she fainted,now,tell me,that kind of Man deserves hot acid sef to be poured on him.

What a cruel thing to do

*cute bree*

So what exactly are you saying? Do you know what ur brain is trying to process cos up fingers are obviously oblivious of the message u r trying to pass across.....cos accdn to you, she did not do well but some men deserve this. And by saying some 'heartless wicked men do deserve this kinda punishment' u r any better than the 'heartless wicked men' right?.......

She deserves more sef.

Good for her....

I might sound crazy but if ur marriage is not working get a divorce quick and end it while u can both still stand within a 6 feet radius. Any thing after that is BAD BLOOD!!!!Good People tend to degenerate into angry bad people if forced to live in bad marriages. The man could have done worse to the woman if the opportunity presented itself. I'm sure they started off with some form of attraction to each other which has now turned fatal.

That serves her right, wicked woman.