Photos: See the deplorable state of some of Lagos BRT buses | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 2 July 2015

Photos: See the deplorable state of some of Lagos BRT buses

A twitter user who boarded a BRT bus today shared photos of the deplorable, dirty state some of the BRT buses are in now. These buses were the rave a few years ago when it was first introduced...lack of maintenance has messed it up. More photos after the cut...

50 comments:

The twiiter user na idiot...... No be ppl like him mess am up

This Seat will mess my expensive trouser up.

Linda Cogitate

simisola said...

Am not surprised, Nigeria its always maintenance that ruins a lot of things

Watttttt, why are Nigerians so destructive

Hian!!!

CLICK HERE TO READ SECRET DIARY OF THE JOBLESS NAIJA YOUTH said...

shooooooo

Oghene bikooo*sigh*

we lack consistency in Nigeria

Are we going to blame govt again? Because I've never seen Ambode or Fashola use the BRT.
People should learn how to manage public facilities, so that the facilities could serve them better.
Wonder how they sit that their nyash tears the leather on the seats.

What have u ever seen that they maintain in 9ja? Absolutely nothing...na dis type person go siddon finish carry chinchi for cloth they go em house. Anyways have no biz wit brt

FinFreedom said...

They've all turn into molue now.

Now you can get the car of your dreams with ease. Click here to learn more.

Lolz na naija na

So bad ... I mean really bad #heretostay

Gold said...

No maintenance culture.

So whose fault is dis????? The govt or the pple???

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Very bad But ave not seen any BRT With in This condition.

One day one of these picture takers is going to get themselves into trouble!!!

Very bad But ave not seen any BRT With in This condition.

Ambode will do something abt it. I trust him

This one is Better!! Mutual Buses are Worse.....

Glorified Molue. Some are even worse Dan what you see here. Linda take note!

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Na person yansh burn leather like DAT, hold up is really affecting lagosians...

Lolx... This is naija abi yu don forget neh...

Lack of maintenance culture.... Naija with this USE & CONDEMN Attitude

Eko lawa!

#kokomistress# said...

I enter brt frm Ajah to oshodi yesterday nd I still tot abt dis same thing.... no maintenance or whatsoever...... nd I tried to calculate d amt each brt made frm Ajah to Oshodi, it is almost 15k or more..... per trip o..... Eko'le

This is even presentable. Both the interior and exterior are terrible. Most of them now break down before they get to their destination and you can not get a refund.
I rather go for a Molue than this "Death trap" called BRT

lgho said...

Jus 2 bad...bad management

Shame on Lagos state. Shame on Nigeria. Shame on Ecobank. A big shame on all of us. We think the London buses stay clean for years cos it's magic. They maintain, maintain and maintain things to keep them looking new. They change the seats and seat covers.. they wash always. Shame on us blacks. Upon all the money Lagos collects. This isn't a free service. May God punish all incompetent greedy leaders. And may ill gotten wealth never amount to anything good in their lives. I am Ashamed.

our problem in this country is maintenance culture thereby creating jobs, in UK they wash the tfl buses everyday and change parts when they expire not till they start giving problems. our leaders need to wake up

Abraham Ndu said...

Nafin new

seyi crown said...

Our govt can't maintain anything....

TONIA GREEN said...

Eeewoo! It needs maintenance biko. Ambode take note.

❤❤❤ THE PROPHETESS ❤ ❤ ❤

Maintenance culture is our problem.

PRAYER said...

Yet they make millions of naira everyday. Maintenance = 0. This one is even better, i entered one to balogun market cause i didn't want the wahala of struggling to park my car and be blocked eventually by the whole world. The BRT seats had pulled off completely such that when the driver stepped on his brakes, me and my chair just flew off. Chai.... I felt sorry for my dear country that day. No one told me before i alighted from the miserable bus and taxied the rest of my journey.
Fashola worked indeed.

i entered the bus one day and i saw bird bugs inside.
the bus is nothing to write home about abeg.

LIVING REAL. said...

Hahahahhahahahah sorry o, hope u didn't pull ur tooth in d process of the seat flying u off.

U no see lion bug? Block head.

The governor should do something about the deplorable state of BRT buses. Its nothing to write home about.

Yes d new Molue...they spent tax payers money anyhow...buyin buses and not putting any system in place..on every bus bought,I'm sure Tinubu and Fashola will hv a set figure to take in....they can b wiser....

MEREZE said...

Even in London, the buses are not so wonderful and Henry Eze borrow brain before you talk.

MOLUE

Jeezzzz? Even a well used car gets worn out with time. It's been like 8 years. It needs replacement. Are you insinuating the passengers have razors on their bums that tear the chairs? Just admit the governor didn't maintain the buses. Dude you are all shades of irritating with your comments.

PRAYER said...

@ Living Real: My dear, na God save me that day o. If not for the standing passengers that completely occupied the whole space, i probably would have flown to meet the driver.

Why is he an idiot?? No reason

Lmao

U're a boffoon. If U have nothing sensible to say. Shut the eff up. Animal

@ gentle i love you for that reply