Photos from Buhari's meeting with APC House of Reps members that ended in deadlock | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 28 July 2015

Photos from Buhari's meeting with APC House of Reps members that ended in deadlock

The meeting took place yesterday July 27. President Buhari had called for the meeting with the APC lawmakers to seek for ways to resolve the leadership crisis rocking the lower chamber but the meeting ended in a deadlock with both factions, the Yakubu Dogara faction and Femi Gbajabiamila faction, refusing to bulge and sticking to their different positions. President Buhari however told the members to respect the party's decision. The house has been in a lingering crisis after the Dogara faction rejected APC's decision to make Femi Gbajabiamila the House Majority leader.

36 comments:

All the best to the winning party. #PositveVibe

Let see how it turns out later today@d chamber. Definitely they wil b drama and I pray APC put their houz in order least dis wil cause fraca's among d members.

Is he getting personal???

This osibanjo smiles a lot without reason and I deem it pretence and hyoocritic

APC, THIS WASC NOT WHAT YOU PROMISED US OOOOOO!! !!!!!!!!!! - - - - @AMAKAWILLIAM on twitter.

Na wa ooooo.......leaders indeed!

Hope they come to terms soon.

Amazing May said...

Was with the smiles...if it ended in deadlock...baba go slow

APC aka angry people's congress lol. they wanted power, they got it but don't know what to do with it.

In a few months Nigerians will get tired of this FOOLS. Mtcheeew.

ken said...

APC should just accept their faith and move a head. This is Nigeria for you . Use the APC plat form to occupy a position and when you get there you are on your own( Individualism and not collectivism)

#yawns. Next plz.

FEMI GBAJABIAMILA WANTS POWER AT ALL COST EVEN AT THE EXPENSE OF APC'S DEMISE. QUITE UNFORTUNATE.

Trendyify said...

it is well

Buharis regime is gonna be filled with mild intrigues and drama from these babies trapped in adult bodies.The fusion of PDP and APC ,selfish and selfless,ambitious & nonchalant,moles & loyalist members in the legislative house heralds a new dawn of discord,fights and disagreements.
But I'm still confident Buhari will prevail regardless of the encumbrances!

A divided house can not stand. jacksoninem@gmail.com

The crisis continues.

7F098C19 said...

Stupid party. Engr Emy

All they want is their belly nothing.....

The bowl of akamu

Nothing meaningful will come out,its all bla bla bla,APC Is only after Naija Delta Oil!

Their bowl of akamu

Issokay seen, thanks for sharing! Linda take note!

Etsako Pearl said...

Make una sha settle mbok!

SEEN.....

We said.

their misfortunes have only begun..

BlessingOzoemena said...

Dogara should sub pedal since you miraculously emerged as the speaker just let gbajabiamilla be the majority leader.

Olamiji said...

Mumu wey u be... check the picture very well and see if it's only osinbajo was smiling..

Mademen said...

Smh. These men don't even realise they're bn paid for quarrellin for the past two mths. With or without dia laws anywayz, naija go stil survive.

Mademen said...

I hp apc are recordin all dia tapes. Cos they wil b replayed in 2019