Stranded motorist kills good Samaritans for laughing at him | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 1 August 2015

Stranded motorist kills good Samaritans for laughing at him

An 18-year-old Wyoming man accused of robbing and shooting three members of a family after asking for roadside help told investigators he opened fire after one of the victims laughed at him, an FBI agent said in a court filing Thursday.

Jason Shane, 51, and Tana Shane, 47, died in the Wednesday shooting in the small town of Pryor, FBI spokesman Todd Palmer said.
Their daughter, 26-year-old Jorah Shane, was shot in the back when she tried to run away, and she is recovering in a Billings hospital, said the woman’s aunt, Ada Shane.

The statement by Special Agent Larry McGrail II was filed in US District Court seeking a murder warrant for Jesus Deniz, also known as Jesus Deniz Mendoza, of Worland, Wyoming.

2 FBI agents interviewed Deniz on Wednesday, and Deniz acknowledged shooting 3 people with a .22-caliber rifle and then driving away in their car, McGrail’s statement said.

“Deniz told the interviewing agents that he shot the victims because he was getting tired of waiting around, and because the daughter had laughed at him,” the statement said.
Deniz is being held in Park County, Wyoming, after police arrested him near Meeteetse, about 120 miles from Pryor. A judge’s signed warrant would begin the process of returning Deniz to Montana to face charges in the killings.

Jorah Shane recounted to her relatives the events leading to the shooting.

She said her mother, Tana, drove by a young man parked on the side of the road who told her he had run out of fuel, Ada Shane said.
“He’s only 18, and he looked like an innocent boy,” Ada Shane said. “Both my brother and sister-in-law have big hearts.”
Tana Shane went by her house, picked up her husband and daughter, and they drove back to the stranded car, Ada Shane said. The man pulled a gun and held it to the temple of 51-year-old Jason Shane.

He ordered the father to stop the car and told everybody to get out, Ada Shane said. He told the family to give him their money, but the family said they had only change because they recently returned from a religious revival in Window Rock, Arizona.

The man told the family to start walking. Tana Shane told her daughter in their Native American language to run. Jorah Shane told her aunt that she heard a shot, started running, then heard bullets whizzing by her head. She fell, heard another shot, and started running again toward a church just as a car was pulling out.

She ran to the car, and the frightened driver leaped out, Ada Shane said.

Jorah Shane jumped in the driver’s seat and drove to her house with the shooter still firing at her, the aunt said.

McGrail’s statement largely confirmed the account by Ada Shane, though it did not name the victims and it said the driver who stopped near the church got out of the car to check on the woman’s parents.

Jorah Shane was later hospitalized. A bullet had grazed her head and she had a gunshot wound to the back. She didn’t know as of Thursday that her parents had been killed in the shooting, Ada Shane said.
“Last night before she went in, she told everyone to go look for her mom, she’s hiding in the field,” Ada Shane said.
The aunt said relatives have kept the hospital room’s television off and she doesn’t know how they will break the news to her.
Palmer, the FBI spokesman, declined to identify Jorah Shane as the wounded person, saying the FBI does not provide information about potential witnesses.

It is not clear whether Deniz has an attorney. Park County court officials said a hearing had not been set for Deniz.

US Magistrate Judge Carolyn Ostby scheduled an initial court appearance for Deniz on Friday.

Source: AP

31 comments:

My goodness, dome people are totally completely insane o,RIP to the dead.

My goodness, some people are totally completely insane o,RIP to the dead.

Anne said...

Linda keep up ur good work.

So many bad news around,so sad,RIP to the deads,and may the heartless souls rot in prison.
Linda look alike

Anne said...

Linda keep doing ur good work

That's the problem with everyone owning a gun.

-----

A Simple Formula Has Been Scientifically Shown to "Cure" Cancer and Virtually All Diseases

Why is this therapy being suppressed in the U.S. and most countries around the world while more than 15,000 European doctors have been using it to heal millions of patients?

THIS FREE REPORT CURE FOR VIRTUALLY ALL DISEASES WILL SHOCK YOU

Some people's laugh can actually be very annoying...I dont blame him..

Dat man must be insane

Gavy El said...

Went too far..buh some people be looking down o others eh?? chayyyy..

May their souls Rest in peace.

CreebHills said...

na wah ooo na for yankee things like this dey happen oo

This, is one of the saddest stories I have read in a long time. The Woman had seen the guy earlier, drove home, got her Husband and Daughter to go help this scum bag and he ends up killing them. When I first came here, I used to feel bad that people hardly stopped to help stranded motorists. I asked a few people and they said, you could get killed trying to help someone. Now I see why people get very reluntant.
May their souls rest in peace and may this scum bag get the full sentencing range.

America kindly do something about your gun laws.

Crazy thing

See the structure of the head. Criminals have distinct features. Especially when they are the killer kind.

Dis is wht I call display of madness...
He should b jailed and punished accordingly.

Happy New Month!

Arise, shine; for thy light is come, and the glory of the LORD is risen upon thee. Isaiah 60:1

Henceforth doors r opening, u r moving into a season of open doors. Every door u stand b4 shall b opened b4 u IJN!

God bless Linda Ikeji, all LIB reader's and ur household's! Sweet kisses and luv y'all.

Welcome 2d month of August!
Long Live LIB!

Omg

Hang d damn fool...may their souls rip

Just imagine

Ollorun maje ka shey ore daran!

ogeee said...

The stranger is insane

Trendyify said...

Funny though, rip ro the dead

it is well

Hmmmmmmmm, Americans are psychos.....can u imagine?

dontJme said...

I swear... the only stranded person I will ever pick up will be a girl or a grandmother.

Shittttt!

Rest in peace

Mad people after dey would be castigating Africans. Linda take note!

Tochi Paul said...

Charity na by force?
#Dankwata

This is one of d reason why some people don't like to help stranded people by d roadside....may their souls rest in peace

Too Damn bad!

The guy is sick up stairs

Dey hear mumu talk..... I laugh ur whole family in the calabar tone