PDP workers come hard on Metuh, alleges he worked against GEJ during last election | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 1 August 2015

PDP workers come hard on Metuh, alleges he worked against GEJ during last election

PDP staff members who have been threatened with sack by the party's management following non availability of funds to pay their salaries, have come hard on the party's national publicity secretary, Oliseh Metuh for saying their public outright over their unpaid salaries and possible retrenchment is being sponsored by APC.

In a statement released today by members of staff of the party under the aegis, Peoples Democratic Party Staff Welfare Association and signed by the association's chairperson, Ngozi Nze, the workers alleged that Mr Olisa Metuh betrayed ex president Jonathan during the election campaign period because he, GEJ, refused to make him Metuh his campaign spokesperson.

They also debunked rumors that they are being sponsored by APC. Excerpts from their explosive press statement below
“We are not surprised that the allegation will become the most fashionable means of covering tracks. wide window into the impressionable character of the man who has been in saddle as the party’s image-maker and an ominous signpost into the shallow manner the publicity of the party has been run”. We wish to state that this is a man whose conduct, demeanour and media outings have been a repulse to professionalism and a source of embarrassment to party members.
We therefore place on record that the majority of the establishment staff of the PDP are not just unrepentant members of the party who have spent over sixteen years in service; who have assimilated the PDP ethos as a way of political life but are also the repository of the party’s institutional memory whose spirit can hardly succumb to the ephemerality of power loss. Who plays anti-party you may ask? Staff members who are genuinely resisting the morally repugnant and obsessively corrupt NWC so that the PDP will survive or the likes of Olisa Metuh who has a track record of anti-party given his open endorsement of APGA candidate in 2013 Anambra governorship election, the subsequent denigration of PDP candidate and his chances on live television program less than 24 hours after the election, even as the result was being awaited?
Earlier in January 2010, Anambra governorship election, Metuh as National Vice Chairman, South East, abandoned Chukwuma Soludo, the PDP candidate while openly galvanizing support for Hope Democratic Party candidate, his friend and benefactor. The PDP did not only woefully lose in Otolo Nnewi Ward 1 of the Party’s zonal vice Chairman but came a distant third in his polling booth! What a faithful party officer! Again, we have incontrovertible evidence that the man who is PDP Publicity Secretary worked assiduously against the presidential candidate of the PDP, former President Goodluck Jonathan, in the last election in order to requite the ex-President for rejecting him as Director of Publicity of the Presidential Campaign which was given to Femi Kayode, a development which came after Metuh had squandered a whooping sum of 450 million naira media fund earlier approved for the office of PDP Publicity Secretary by President Jonathan. Last week’s controversial congresses in Anambra is another signpost to the destructive trajectory which the likes of Olisa Metuh is driving the PDP to. The chairman of the congress, Ike Abonyi, no doubt a veteran journalist is at present in Olisa Metuh’s employ as his media adviser. Another member of the committee, Collet Odenigbo is Metuh’s friend and adjutant on special assignments while the man returned as State Organizing Secretary, Sam Ben, is Metuh’s personal assistant. The process was so personalized to the chagrin of party members, especially leaders who were also illegally compelled to part with certain amount of money. As we write, the party is still waiting for the result of the congresses a week after it was held, pending when Metuh is done with his conclave of distortion and extortion. This is the same man who we reliably gathered, is surreptitiously scheming to emerge as the Organizing Secretary of the party next year. To do what? Turn the party organization into Idumota Market and institutionalize exaction, graft and impunity.
This is a man who started in 1999 as a zonal youth leader, then National Ex-officio, Acting National Auditor, Zonal Vice Chairman and now publicity secretary. It is either his umbilical cord was buried at Wadata Plaza or that he can’t survive on any other thing except the PDP. We make bold to add that the worst form of anti-party is the mindless plunder of the party resources by the NWC which Olisa Metuh is an integral part of, in fact the leader of the body’s extortion gang. Recall that the same man was the Chairman of Kogi State congresses which held last week and match it with the fact that the widely rumoured request for One billion Naira from the State governor emanated the same week. Indeed labeling the staff of the PDP could be a veiled attempt to justify the huge sum of 70 million naira which Metuh collected in July in the name of fighting the APC in the media. We wish to therefore advise him and the NWC to respond to gritty issues raised in our press briefing without which the fortunes of the party will continue to dwindle,” the workers said.

51 comments:

Make una rest pls.

"Odieqwu!

"Odieqwu!

Mind Treasures said...

So they just woke up ba?

Most times when we walk into big malls, boutiques, supermarkets, we never question their prices. We pay exactly what we see on the price tags and even hand out tips to the staff.
But the moment we are out of these shops and want to buy banana, our bargaining game gets off to the roof. Poor widow with 12 hungry children at home tells you banana is N100. She even takes out her time to explain how difficult it was for her to even buy it, how the economy is so tough.
But we insist that if it's not N50, we are not paying. Some of us even step back into our cars and make to drive away. But because 'half bread is better chin chin', this woman is forced to call you back and sell to you at little or no gain. In her heart, she cries, she's worried about how she'll survive with her children. She silently reassures herself that 'It's well.
God will definitely provide.'' While you happily chop the luscious banana. Take some seconds out and think about this, guys. Please don't bargain hard with small vendors like this. They do business not to buy designer bags, Gucci shoes but to LIVE and EAT!

Trouble in paradise for PDP.

APC dey fight themselves and PDP wants to start their own

I now see why he has been antagonizing APC. He is trying to buy favor. Linda take note!

PDP disgracing themselfs any hw... They should just accept they have lost already nw....

politicians

Slim Down Your Tummy, Discover shocking nigerian meals that help you trim fat. click here to find out

PDP is dead for life.Stupid Olisah Metuh.like farther like son.Igbo people mchewww!!

Dis is wht I call d revelation of wolves in sheeps clothings... Wht a shame dat GEJ downfall in d last election was mostly by insider who wanted and wished dat he failed. Enemies of progress!

michael said...

He done happen

geeKing said...

PDP, this is just d beginning of ur down fall. It's courtesy of what u did to Nigerians over d pass 16 years. #nemesis

Lol.
A house divided against itself.

Pdp's Dirty linen

PDP is in limbo right now.It won't take long before they're gone and who knows maybe Bonitas Party for all LIBers may spring forth lol

Olisa saaa metututu cannot survive witout d PDP,its obvious 4rm dis leta shame on u Olisah the frauster

A KINGDOM DIVIDED AGAINST ITSELF CANNOT STAND. WHY DPD DEY FIGHT THEMSELVES NA?. LMAO

😄😄😄😄THATS ME LMFAO!!!!

LINDA,SEE YOUR PEOPLE O!!!SO APC SPONSORED PEOPLE THAT HAVE WORKED THERE BEFORE OGA METUH JOIN PDP?WHAT KIND OF IDIOTS DO THESE PEOPLE CONTINUE TO TAKE US FOR?

IF YOU SNEEZE LINDA,I HOPE YOU KNOW ITS APCS FAULT!!!

THE TYPE OF AMOUNTS SQUANDERED THIS PAST ELECTION IS NOT OF THIS WORLD.WHILE MILLIONS OF NIGERIANS ARE STARVING TO DEATH!!!

IMMEDIATELY AFTER ELECTIONS,FFK BUYS HIS CHIC A LUXURIOUS VEHICLE AND BOUGHT HIMSELF A GWAG AND ANOTHER CAR.
SOMEONE THAT WAS ALREADY BROKE!!!

AND WE STILL THINK DR JONATHAN SHOULD HAVE COME BACK!!!THE PRESIDENT HAD NO CONTROL OVER HIS THIEVES.

ALI BABA AND THE LIST OF THIEVES GROWS LONGER BY THE DAY.

JEHOVAH HELP YOUR CHILDREN!

Nice 1, Olisa don enter 1 chance. He can now focus on his prob n leave buhari alone

Hehehehehe! Look at them, shameless people.
They couldn't even manage their own affairs.
Criminals, they will even steal from the devil.

ANYA IKENGA said...

Why are they quarrelling? Is it not man know man that made all ur employment possible? The chicken has come home to roost. So ur entitlements have gone with d wind.

Correct!!olisa o!!!people get mouth pass you.please go and cut that umbilical cord o.

its dangerous not to settle this people o.if not na all the soup wey you cook wey house take burn we go read online!

Loving this,please someone pass me the popcorn and soda!!!

Na dem sabi

It's past jare

Oh! I tire for PDP. So till now they are still having internal squabbles over money?. It's a pity.

FRESH said...

Metuh,the basket mouth.

Their bizness.....

Ibos do not deserve any reasonable title not to talk if Olisa who's from Nnewi.Nnewi people are money lovers and can kill for money.People like coscharis,Chris uba,infact Nnewi people are not to be trusted. Olisa,pls PDP is not your fathers party,leave that seat. Abi na there women,ok now..Those ones never stay in any man's house,abi make I call name? I sorry for whoever marries them

Etsako Pearl said...

Haaaa! See Gobe!

Their cup of coffee biko!!!

Ngozin said...

Love how PDP loves to fight dirrrrrrrttttttyyyyy!!!!

Tinubu Tinubu AsiwajuTinubu causing commotion everywhere. Use your brain and face your work o.

Wow, so it has reach a stage where PDP are fighting each other on the media, Olisa Metuh pls look for money and settle these staff if not what Nigerians don't know about you it will soon be public domain.

Hmmmm can u imagine???????? Na wa oh!!!!!!! I knew it Olisa Metuh is a criminal. PDP will never rule Nigeria

Chop Chop said...

How do you expect workers to survive without payment of their salaries?

When you took it to Idumota, I knew you were sounding tribal. This press release is a piece of trash. Wonder if the person or people that wrote it use their common sense. Sounded like something written by Lai Mohammed.

Honsyl.Com said...

There is fire on the Mountain of the PDP.

Olesa ur days are numbered

Tor, metuh respond to these allegations. But one thing I no for sure is that he did not support buhari. But God knows best.

Jide Lagos said...

Wow! If this man collected all this money then he must be richer than GEJ himself o! Kai

Mihearty said...

Ok seen

Omo Oba Yoruba people mchewwwww!!!! Too. Who told you that PDP is only made up of Igbo people?. It is more of a national party than your APC that is infested in dirty lieing Yorubas and
Hausa cows

Medicine after death.....

BENIGN said...

No conduct defines anti-party more than this article. So NWC threatened to sack you and you're calling for the resignation of its members? Sounds like the staff of company insisting that their directors who employed them must resign.
And it's interesting how they left the NWC and launched a personal attack on Olisah Metuh. You heard that N1b was demanded and you're calling Olisah Metu. The allegations are so watery and childish I can't believe adults made them.
This is about Nigeria. We must realise that Metu has grown to be the most recognisable voice against the ruling government. And each time he talks, he makes sense. I'm sure this makes APC uncomfortable.
The members of staff should resign. The press release sounds like it was written by an APC staff.
P.S: Linda I love your and I've been visiting it for years. Please I'd kindly suggest you change the face comment section of the blog. BVs should be able to respond to particular comments directly. Thank you.

I guess you brain skipped where the press briefing made mention of "Ngozi Nze"...
The Chairperson is Igbo too...

Stop blabbing rubbish.

Thanks, u make sense die. Na true.

Tochi Paul said...

There have lots of similar stories in the past and later withdrawal of words will follow suit.
PDP all the time...
Olisa nwannaaa, ihe niile a o bu eziokwu?
#Dankwata

PDP has not stopped their way of shifting blame of any bad or unpleasant thing that befall them on APC,even if they hav headache, it is APC, pls leave APC for us, we voted for them and we are contented with the way/pace they are governing us