Nigerian Rap Act | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 31 July 2015

Nigerian Rap Act

E go better! E go better!! To what end? The current condition of the nation has gotten on the nerves of some well-meaning Nigerians. A fast rising Nigerian rapper; McEEph, jolts us this one, bringing the message "unbiased" to the faces of our leaders in a unique way, such that has not been trend in the music industry which is filled with songs of affluence, love e.t.c. 

This reminds one of days of Fela...When music was a tool that the politicians feared greatly. It takes courage and confidence to do this, as he practically touched everything that he felt fishy, "is it a change of party or change of personality?" "Worry Dem" rapper McEEph asked. He really said all that you would never imagine he did...and In Igbo Language! Get the message, get the song below. 

DOWNLOAD  ( http://ge.tt/api/1/files/28OqJFL2/0/blob?download )
Get Familiar with the Artiste, On Twitter via: @MacEEph

35 comments:

Seen,Nice one!

ok

meenah_wakil on instagram

Wow! Downloading it already

Issokay seen, he has tried. I wish him all the best. Linda take note!

Dino Melaye or whatever your name is, please save our ass, we are not dumb and stupid like you. You went as a private investigator and you got to the venue same time and walked with her to the chamber same time, you are the only one who is stupid in this case, not the Nigerians you think you are deceiving.
We have passed the level you thought Nigerians are eager to get to a decade ago, we can no longer be deceived by your irresponsible shameful act of hiding under being advocate of the masses or being an activist.......
You did that for vainglory which will still come back to haunt you.
You followed your oga madam to EFCC, and the second day you were named the chairman for ..... *(whatever that means) and yet you are still running your mouth - no wonder you plotted the political coup with your oga against your own party - we are waiting to see the end of APC that seemingly looking to be lacking focus.

Dino Melaye or whatever your name is, please save our ass, we are not dumb and stupid like you. You went as a private investigator and you got to the venue same time and walked with her to the chamber same time, you are the only one who is stupid in this case, not the Nigerians you think you are deceiving.
We have passed the level you thought Nigerians are eager to get to a decade ago, we can no longer be deceived by your irresponsible shameful act of hiding under being advocate of the masses or being an activist.......
You did that for vainglory which will still come back to haunt you.
You followed your oga madam to EFCC, and the second day you were named the chairman for ..... *(whatever that means) and yet you are still running your mouth - no wonder you plotted the political coup with your oga against your own party - we are waiting to see the end of APC that seemingly looking to be lacking focus.

Speechless

Oky seen...

Since na Igbo guy I knw sey him go dey against APC,honestly no tribe practice tribalism in Nigeria more dan igbo pple

Tochi Paul said...

Interesting. Music should serve as too for constructive criticisms and non-violence protest, not bum bum, ukwu and rest of lyrics that rumples the contemporary morality.
#Dankwata

Must everybody be a musician? Boy pack well joor

WELLDONE...TOMJERRYSWIT

Upcoming tinz

Engr. Sylvester Anayo said...

Lmao! this artiste na very very wise man oh, by using "NIGERIAN RAP ACT" as a title header, everyone will want to read thru, instead of seeing it as a normal artiste dropping his song online.
Wow! this is smartest move I've seen by an artiste so far this year.
I am downloading the song right away, you better have a unique message to deliver, bro.
as per NEW AGE FELA.

Wow dope message, straight up, no mincing of words.
Nnam Okwu gi kwu oto mehn

Ada Chimnadindu said...

#EZIOKWU...Phyno shoulkd borrow a leaf from u and use his talent to better lives too.
This act needs an endorsement, his music is totally selfless, him no even put him name for title as other upcomers dey do.
Good song, good message

Chubby Rocafeller Jr. said...

see the kind packaging wey dis artiste take carry me go download him song oh. Lol, I been think say na top artiste oh. But anyway good jam tho.
Jisie ike

Oluwatoby said...

This artiste is simply dope.
Listened to song and was like...w...t...hell!
No one speaks up this way nowadays.

This is an artiste in the making...and a unique one.
Not all these people wey no get money but dem go shout "baba Olowo"

Pope John Paul da 99th said...

Lolssssss....what a title.
LINDA you don try.
Making me to download this stupid song full of stupid talks, who ants to hear about politicians and their ills these days?...We all know whats up and their ills, we read the news.
LINDA BE VERY VERY VERY CAREFUL with you titles. STOP LURING US TO WHAT WE DON'T WANT TO HEAR!!!!
NEXT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bikooooooooooooo
Ndia e finish go anyi oh.
Ha egbugo mmadu.

Raph ohanamba said...

#WORD.
Na Change of personalities boy, na the same people.
Ndi Ochi Ndi OChi, APC NDI OCHI nwuru anwu.
Ndi egbugo mmadu!

Mensah said...

Hahaha, see as person take go krikri or ekwulobia maximum prison oh.
Na Buhari be dis oh, no be Oga Jona.

Funny song. but the truth tho

Adedolapo Tirenioluwa said...

Hahaha, tell them bro, we know the trut they brought card reader all na shawama.
I Love you bro
no Homo.
Am Yoruba but lucky i can hear ibo.

Chinedu Uwah said...

na wa oh, this guy too talk oh, nwanne jide onu gi aka oh.
IRAHUB sabi jail people oh. u see as him take dey chase jonathan like say na only him government chop the Yam. Him no wan chase Oby and abdul dem.

I decided to google this artiste: Mceeph, and found out that he also has a song here on LIB by the name: worry dem,
This guy just likes to worry people...take it easy bro before you go wake up wetin go worry you.
Nigerian Rap Act indeed...na two songs make u rap act abi? lol
upcomers trying to ball hard.
well, u need to ball harder mehn, but not this hard. it is obviously biased and tribalistic, u no sabi worry jonathan, na APC u dey worry.
FOol

Wura said...

ara ina ti o.
ayipada ni nibi

Josiah Nwangele said...

PURE PDP MAN!
Hehehe. no more sharing off money, u don turn noise maker.
Onye ara

Call me Buhari said...

Ok Noted!
Am coming for u.
Linda Take Note!...this artiste u promotd is goin 2 jail.
for labastongarison of the exposure abondability of criminality.

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha. Him don fear!
No mind me oh, nice jam, good mesage Linda promote more of this not the types of mandy dollz and maheeda, if we wan see yansh we know where dem dey yansh per...e no naa.
Linda know naa. dat side

Nice jam... Feeling it already.

The 5 star General.

Great song!