Woman gives birth to a baby without limbs in Bauchi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 1 August 2015

Woman gives birth to a baby without limbs in Bauchi

A 20 year old indigene of Lussa in Bogoro Local Government Area in Bauchi, Blessing Samson, gave birth to a baby boy without limbs on July 4, 2015.

The baby Christened Chongfilawos, was born with only three fingers sticking out from shortened arms on each side of his shoulder.

Blessing who lives with her parents, Mr and Mrs Samson Baraya at their family house in Gudun Sayawa, said she delivered at home.

She said she couldn't make it to the Primary Health Care centre at Dumi, which was about 3 kilometres from Gudun Sayawa, because she experienced labour late at night

She said:
“My son Chongfilawos is a blessing from God. His birth was easy. When I saw him like this, at first I was not happy but later I prayed and told myself it is the will of God.
“I love him and I will protect him with everything I have,” she said.
She said that the father of the child, Jehu Luka, a peasant farmer who lives in Lussa, was away when the baby was born but had come to check his child and left without saying anything.

Bukata Bukar who is Blessing's older brother said:
“This baby is a gift from God and we are not sad in the family,”

Daily Mail

47 comments:

Aawwwww God bless ur hearts

INK_HER said...

Jesus baby!

ogeee said...

A gift from God pls take gud care of him

NMaa said...

I guess she never attended antenatal for once if not this would have been detected @ d early stage of d pregnancy and evacuated unless she wants to keep d child. Poor child brought into d world to suffer. Mschewwwww!

Anusoluenwe said...

Tre nubb

Aaaw

it is called limb hypoplasia i can be due to maternal drugs

Dats d spirit?

thalidomide can cause that not any witch or anything

I really thank God for the encouragement and wisdom he bestow upon the mother of this child.We have similar case somewhere in overseas .I watched a film of Pastor Nick born without hands and legs and he survive to become a mirscle worker

seyi crown said...

God gave her and he will b and protect the boy

Hmmmmmmmmmm, its well.....I have seen a baby birthed without nose but though the baby died in few days....God be with us

Trendyify said...

Strange, buh Buh God bless you baby

it is well

oooooooo

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB...

Eya
Just take care of him with love, he may grow to be great.

Damola Gbadegesin said...

May God Almighty protect the baby.amin

OMG! Wht usually cause dis in children and I hav seen sth lik dis b4. God help and save d child.

Happy New Month!

Arise, shine; for thy light is come, and the glory of the LORD is risen upon thee. Isaiah 60:1

Henceforth doors r opening, u r moving into a season of open doors. Every door u stand b4 shall b opened b4 u IJN!

God bless Linda Ikeji, all LIB reader's and ur household's! Sweet kisses and luv y'all.

Welcome 2d month of August!
Long Live LIB!

Like her spirit.....a child is always a gift n blessing from God

Linda copy cat

Wetin chop off his limbs in d womb?
Very strange....

I saw dis tin 2days ago nd i was speachless. i really fell for her but GOD kws best nd will strenghten her.

Samuel Elizabeth said...

Hnmmmm. Speechless

Awwwww God wil help u lil cute boy

This is really something i swear.....

Na thalidomide?

Tochi Paul said...

Just a word and will be in my language 'Igbo'
'onye dunyelu Nwata nwude nkakwu/nkapi na-ebunye ya mmiri o ga-eji saa/kwoo aka'
#Dankwata

Eeeeeeeeeyah! I salute her courage. God's blessings be with them. Linda take note!

Aces said...

I'm guessing she took some drugs or herbs or concoctions at the early stage of the pregnancy, probably trying to abort the baby locally. Most times these things aren't the will of God but the work of our hands. A 20 years old woman with no husband still staying with er parents will definitely try to abort er pregnancy. There's no mention of the baby father so I guess he never accepted the pregnancy.

God help her

Big gift frm God may his name be praised

Eyaa

Hmmm when it's the will of God at least in God will find strength to accept the unacceptable as his will. What needs to be done is for medical expert to examine the baby. And mother... This could be a genetic issue or the mother was drinking something when she was pregnant. It could simply mean that she attempted abortion these are questions that need to be ask so that more women will be lightened on what is going on not just it is the will of God and case close. I say a Big fat No.

hu asked u? whre in d story did u read anyone mention witch...over sabi. thalidomide has been banned..u neva get it on d counter...ITK

Guineacar said...

Endtime

This girl should be questioned, she probably tried abortin d baby, thereby causing congenital defect. Smh

She has a gud spirit, God bless r

This is sad

this is as a result off misuse of drugs during pregnancy. this is what self medication can do. pls we can learn from this. lets make sure we get medications prescribed by a doctor or pharmacist and let them know if u are pregnant or not or if on any other medication

Shut up Christie....ignorant mofo....u have not heard of birth defects? What is strange here, amebo

Ignorant mofo what is strange here

U too ,who asked u if u can get it OTC? Where did temi mention it?
People still find a way to get drugs dat r not OTC!!!! Sabinus!!!

You are so right.

This can never be the will of God. I agree with ,@ Aces comment.

U are definitely a LARGE fool.......go to the end of the story, they talked abt the baby's father.....fine girl no sense

Kill it!

Shame on the father walking away how sad, again it shows the disregard for women in African society and the limited superficial relationships. If it was a true marriage where they are friends and equal partners he would be there sharing her grief. There are so many reasons this could happen it is not her fault I think often this sort of thing does not reach the news the small villages they just kill the child, there is no understanding or support of disabilities in Nigeria.

Until people understand medicines are not to be taken lightly and fertilizers are overused and generators pump out toxic fumes more and more birth defects will surface, everyone should take more care of their environment. There is no evil witch involved it is science. And just for your information thalidomide is still sold in Nigeria over the counter under about 30 different names for several different illness including metal health, tumors, prescribed for leprosy and multiple myeloma even if THE MAN WAS TAKING IT AND A WOMAN BECOMES PREGNANT SHE CAN HAVE A BABY WITH BIRTH DEFECTS SUCH AS THIS. But I guess that s hard to explain to a poor village girl who is now shunned and burdened.
-my view-