British grandfather who left wife of 43yrs to marry a Cameroonian woman frustrated with UK govt | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 28 July 2015

British grandfather who left wife of 43yrs to marry a Cameroonian woman frustrated with UK govt

Paul Catchpole, 66, divorced his wife and mother of his two grown up children to marry Angele, a woman 36 years his junior. The couple met and fell in love when Paul temporarily moved to Cameroon to work in Douala,Cameroon.
“I didn’t go looking for love, it just happened. I couldn’t believe it when Angele showed me she was interested in me" he said.
But it hasn't been all sunshine and roses for the couple who have been married since 2011 and are blessed with two children.

So far, the besotted husband has invested over 151,000 Pounds, including his life savings, loans and inheritance in the marriage and two visa applications in order to get his wife and children to the UK.

So far all attempts have been in vain after British authorities refused his new wife permanent residency in the UK because she can’t speak fluent English.
"There have been bombings in Cameroon recently and I worry if I don’t get them over here soon, their lives will be at risk. I don’t care how much it costs I won’t stop until Angele and the kids are here with me." says the frustrated husband. "It is heartbreaking but I believe one day I 'll have them all here with me" he concluded.
Credit: The Sun UK

58 comments:

Okpemu!

Jazz on fleek!

Well love is a wonderful thing I guess

Joblesshousewife said...

Chai Angel baby.. Please introduce me to your "BABA" na, he does a very wonderful job!

Juju in action.

Wonders shall never end, continue to try grandpa

Happy married life. Dia pot of burukutu anyways

SHE STOLE SMONES HUSBY AND DTS Y ITS AINT ROSY AS SHE PRESUME...TOMJERRYSWIT

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

Eyaah. Maybe the first wife or d grown kids are working with immigration and they are doing everything possible to stop the woman from staying with their dad permanently. Racism at it's peak.

Mumu come go naa! U'll Neva get that visa...shey after u Don tie d man ? Come go naa

Oh! I wonder wht went wrong dat he back out frm a lovely marriage to another. African charm@wrk we wil say or wht...

They should better frustrate you more, you left your wife of 43years because you saw a younger woman that was interested in you.
Do you even know her aim?

HonsylGlobal.Com said...

lol, British Bank of Cameroun Plc

Kai this white ancestor must be under some strong aphrodisiac.Cupids arrow couldn't have been all that struck him.

I can understand their agitation but why the discrimination because he married a black when divorce it's no news, so far hez legally divorced, he should be allowed with his family. Sharp Girl don win jackpot.

Lol...mumu

Hian!!!! Oh Chim!! I comment my reserve

The land is not always green.....

Bia linda dis is the last tym I wil repeat this statement... if u don't want me to comment on ur blog just block me instead of making me go angry with ur oops! I rember wen I use to comment as annoynmous now I decided to open a google acct nd have full access u toiling with my motion nd getting me upset each tym I wnt to coment nd you leave me thinking if it was network when its not to before harm is to b4 warnned.

Rosexy

Akuko uwa!

Rosamaria Mclouis said...

What sort of nonsense are you saying? Racism? Do I need to remind you that she snatched someone else's husband?

Lol. Sorry Papi, you will be with them soonest ok #onelovefromsnow#

LOL PAPER THINGS,WE KNOE THE STORY,BUT UK NA FUCKING COUNTRY,THE MAN WILL EVENTUALLY WIN CUZ ITS HIS RIGHT!

Love is sweet

Funny grandpa

Baba jazz of life
Y won't she be interested

Kai sure client

jazzzz of life....choi

It might be love for him but I can't speak for her. He probably wanted a taste of the jungle fever and got hooked

Take them to libya and smuggle them into italy simples. ..

U r charmed grandpa not love

Seriously aiye is highly involved......lol grandpa

Seriously aiye is highly involved........lol grandpa

Cameron juju has caught this poor old man... Chai there is God oooo

Venez on s'engage des potins autour d'un café, on se raconte les derniers potins... said...

They should allow him they have children whats they matter

I just won my settlement visa appeal,they will except the man didnt go for appeal.

Confirmed Olugbohun

Funny but love is always blind . Entertainment

A big boost for the future... The future of african businesses in the 21st century

African women has one of the best juicy pussy in th world so I no blame the grand pa. You only live onces, Abeg let him enjoy and live with he's new wife.

Steve Gregory said...

Get Paul to contact me. It's possible to get the family into the UK. EC Rules allow any wife to enter the European community. Once there 3 months they can all travel freely to the UK, which is European Law, and overrules UK Law. Steve@holbornassets.com is my address. It's tragic that Brits cannot take their wives back to UK, but this way works.

ur wife has complained to your high commission pops!

I read this news twice!
Just waiting for her to confess the otumokpo she put in his food that shacked his head

Business Barbie said...

Well that's what happens when you take some else's man
May they not grant you the visa. Grandpa spend all your life savings you hear? You never start

Love is wicked in dis situation

I think the UK govt is doing dis on purpose. Linda take note!

Mihearty said...

Love nwantiti. Iya basira don wash put again.papa nnukwu head don scatter

for the children sake US please,they look adorable,but babe another woman's husband oh

She was not interested in you, she was interested in visa..and a better life abroad. Classic 419

KALLMI_ANGEL said...

Huhuhuhuaaaa love found at old age is the sweetest.

VOODOO LOVE,

Fuck off Steve Gregory, 419.

Awww just blame old age for his stupidity

D'banj remix abi... Gerrroutahere

I really do not understand why Africans discriminate themselves, same apply to some women. Ya'll don't know what goes on in peoples life rather than what you read/hear and you pass judgments and spit hateful words out of your mouths. Remember people read your comments and it could travel further than u could imagine yet you write stupid things ( your comments could conclude uk govt thought as to whether or not her intentions for the marriage was for love) which is stupid of the uk govt anyway cos it ain't their business, she's got 2kids already so dat don't matter no more. What ever happened between this lady and the man is none of anyone's business and as she's legally married to this man she has every right to live in the UK with her husband not to talk about having 2adorable kids together. If the man had divorced his wife and married a Spanish woman who speaks no English at all and who's 40 years younger than him would ya'll be saying juju, charm and other disgusting words you've used to describe this relationship? It's not fair. European, Middle Easterns, African , American or whatever type of woman is out there, we are all women and as such treat ourselves with respect and respects each other's decision, specially a woman's decision that doesn't concern you.