Photos: Children at IDP camps in Borno need immediate medical attention | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 28 July 2015

Photos: Children at IDP camps in Borno need immediate medical attention

These two children are among so many children currently leaving at the Dalori IDP camp in Borno state who are in dire need of medical attention. 5 year old Falmata Modu pictured left has this growth on her stomach while Mustapha Modu pictured right has a growth on his face. They, like many other children, urgently need medical attention.

54 comments:

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

God please send help their way.

Joblesshousewife said...

God have mercy!

DS HAS GONE FAR...GOD HLP DS KIDS,...TOMJERRYSWIT

HANDIWORK OF GOODLUCK EBELE JONATHAN. Stupid asshole 4rom Otuoke

Oh God of mercy! Pls have mercy on these children.They need medical attention.

God have mercy on them

My goodness? How can I look @ these kids without melancholy settling heavily on my shoulders? The miasma of BH's terror is thick and misery, illness,death and fear clings everywhere in my dear northeast.God help us!

'Living' Linda wetin dey do your English language skills these days?
As for those kids..... It is well. If this is rampant amongst them, I think they really need to check what they're feeding them with.
I believe some NGO's will act appropriately.

Some people are really suffering! I just pray the Govt will intervene on their behalf. I feel for them #onelovefromsnow#

LINDA CAN U PLEASE POST UP MORE ABOUT HOW WE CAN HELP THEM AND PLS FIND OUT WHAT THE GOVERNMENT IS DOING TOO HELP. IM A YOUNG MUM OF TWO AND THIS BOTHERS MY SPIRIT. I CANT STAND TO SEE KIDS NOT WELL TAKEN CARE OF. PLS ENGAGE THE GOVERNMENT AND PRIVTAE CITIZENS ON THIER BEHALF....THNKS MAMA

Linda send us details on how we can contribute

shescute said...

God please save your children

THE OTHER GUY HAS BURKIT LYMPHOMA HAS TO BE SURGICALLY REMOVED NO COMPLICATIONS

*sigh* why do poverty stricken people give birth to children they can't take care. There should be a law guiding this barbaric attitude. We blame the government but look at this...you don't have money yet you give birth. are you sane?

NO NEED TO HELP,BECAUSE AFTER HELPING THEY WILL STILL GO BACK AND TURN SUICIDE BOMBERS!

This is really bad!

Chai! God pls twist the hearts of those politicians using our money to do "iyanu & abasha" to help the poor and needy!!! God heal them all biko nu! :'(

A.K.A LIB'ier
mercycruise@yahoo.com

You're an Idiot! You're as foolish and stupid as those BH boys bombing! You're worst than the word "Asshole"

Amen

OKORO UPGRADED

Abisoye o, u re very right. That is what our Nigeria government need to do as now.

Govt n NGOs shd pls help dem fast o

Rosamaria Mclouis said...

Only fools like you can say that. Na Goodluck make them sick u idiot? Ewu goat Aragbagbuogi oyenara. Weree oloshi jatijati

Its a shame dat dis is happening....I dnt want to b religiously bias but the trust is I pity 4 lost of northern kids begging at the street of Lagos...
No offence northern bro but lets say d truth...If one aint financially able must u give birth to lots of kids & send dem to Mr hunger???
If u must marry 3wives...y not use Family control???
If d government wants 2 curb Child mortality and Child Hunger and illiteracy....Laws shld be enforced 2 control the amount of children one gives birth to....

Children deserves d Best...dem no b Cow abeg!!

Pls send more details on how we can help.. let's

Ogochi said...

Good Lord! The govt should please do something....Urgently!

chukwumezie said...

Please Ms. Linda is there anyway we can donate to save these kids, please inform me and if any NGO needs volunteers, I am willing to help out, I just need an avenue or platform to contribute

#i cant imagine d pain ds kids ar goin tru#sad may God heal u

WTH is that?!

This is so unfair.......

Honestly i tink proper medical care shld be given to d northerners bcs dy ve all sorts of disease nd end up giving birth to kids that ve all sorts of barbaric diseases as well. Y in God's name will dy keep giving birth to kids dy cant tk care of? I dont gt ds one bit i swear

Ppl re rili sufferin,,,,,govt shud plz come to dia aid,,,,gosh

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

Abyss . This is not about parenting. They are in I'D P camp for God sake. May God help them.

May God help you Michael with this your thought.

Hei.. God Please

tolex said...

Abisoye is very ignorant. Do u even know what IDP camp is? Just typing rubbish. To educate you and those saying you're right, it's an Internally Displaced Person's camp. Most of them have even lost their parents. You can't compare a parent's care, albeit poor, with IDP camp care

English

Lord have meecy

NMaa said...

Govt shld Pls help them. And some of these parents don't care to immunize their wards esp d northerners.

God please send help their way....

Mathias Ogbonnia Orji said...

Some of us physicians will offer our services free if these children are transferred to a safe location for treatment.

Please Linda, how can one offer help to these kids? Please can you use your office to raise an alert to people , so everybody can contribute for treatment. I am also willing to help in any possible way , the picture is very touching. Pls keep on flashing it so people can help.

fioso said...

folks dont forget history. their condition cannot be compared to what the yeebos suffered during the civil war when 3million people mostly children starved to death and their bodies devoured by vulture. i bet there was no public outrage then.

Biafran Kids suffer more than this. So i dont really care. Who helped biafran Kids ? Nobody. So i dont care. God is paying them back. Merci mon dieu.

Dis is wht GEJ should hav done to aid people in dis situation not using tax payers money to buy stoves for unknown villagers.

@Abisoye, so they shouldn't have offsprings again because they are poor?

u most b a mad man is that what u'r wishing them?

Mihearty said...

What is the state governor doing? He should be the one in a better position to do something.

It is well with them. I pray for God's healing power upon them. Linda take note!

Chaii, i pity dose children

Hahahah @rosemaria u wan finish am with abuses!

Rosexy

Can somebody tell this government to start working enough, too much talk; no action

Pls can we get useful information about how to donate funds to them.