What Buhari failed to tell his audience at Chatham house - FFK | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 26 February 2015

What Buhari failed to tell his audience at Chatham house - FFK

Spokesperson of the PDP Presidential Campaign group, Femi Fani-Kayode, has something to say about Gen. Buhari's visit to Chatham house today. Read below...
"We wonder whether General Buhari told his foreign audience whilst he was in London how much he loves Boko Haram. We wonder whether he told his audience that he once said that he believed that an attack on Boko Haram is an attack on the north and that the Boko Haram terrorists should be appeased, pampered, resettled and paid allowances. We wonder if he told them that he was once nominated by Boko Haram to be their spokesman and representative during proposed negotiations with the Federal Government"
"For now, all we can say is that it is truly pitiful that a former Head of State of the Federal Republic of Nigeria believes that it is more important to win the hearts and minds of the British than it is to win the hearts and minds of the Nigerian people. General Buhari can run to any foreign country in the world to say anything that he likes but at the end of the day the decision as to who will lead Nigeria as from May 29th this year will be determined by no one else but the Nigerian people. The game is on here and not in London,” he said

228 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 228 of 228

Afterall Chatham House is there for all to go and make a political speech, if you are so pained by the acceptance of Buhari by Nigerians in the diaspora, you can also arrange the same meeting for your Principal (Jonaclueless) to go and face the same people and see if he would enjoy the same reception. Please go and arrange sharp sharp as you and your party are known for arrangee meeting that will end up in putting you to shame. Let your Oga Jona go there and start blabbing and lying as he usually does.

Dis PDP people shuld leave BUHARI alone nw. what abt d peace accord thy both(pdp and apc) sign'd? I tire fr pDp...kai...

I believe he also did not talk about his missing certificate............

How can Buhari be left alone?,let him answer those questions and tell us if he told people from UK about all what he has done. Buahri an old archaic Analogue general can not rule Nigeria again.#GejWinningTeam

mum jayjay said...

FFK na jabloma parrot *mtcheew*

sheyet said...

FFK is talk too much I pity you anyway,Buhari may be your choice or not but Nigeria don't have another option if I may be right, All we need in this country of corruption is change...Our tops men must be changed Our Leader on tops have to be changed Nigeria is going back,there's nothing like we cannot go back to the olding days way GEJ beneficiary are those involved in his way of corruptive; Buhari is the Only messiah,This man is old enough also had Feelings for his country!

FFK go and face your money laundering charges and leave decent people alone. GMB has my vote!

you're now a soothsayer. he told us everything reasonable, he's not an idiot like you. you should mind your bizness and by that I mean your clueless boss GEJ

FFK is condemning GMB cos he grant interview to a foreign media, so ridiculous when ur boss GEJ is spending Millions of Dollar on propaganda in Western Media such as Yahoo news,You condemn GMB cos u felt the front line for the battle is here in Nigeria but your boss could rely on foreign analysis of Nigeria economy rather than listening to the Voice of common Nigeria in solving our local problems, on BH, it has been proven through out the world that IF an insurgent lasted more than 24hrs the government of that region now about it,pls Sir FFK,is GMB part of ur ruling party?? Pls you don't need to fool nigerian through ur cheap propaganda, what you can't do In 6yrs No. Miracle can make u achieve it in 6weeks. History won't forget everything you have done for thiss country, lets ur handwork judge you.

Kulikuli said...

Buhari will spend the rest of his life having nightmares for engineering or fanning the Boko Haram embers. Unless he agrees to subject himself to a 'Truth and Reconciliation,'or at least humble himself enough to apologise to Nigerians he won't escape it. Winning the presidency is not his problem, for he won't get far in that direction.

Kulikuli said...

Buhari will spend the rest of his life having nightmares for engineering or fanning the Boko Haram embers. Unless he agrees to subject himself to a 'Truth and Reconciliation,'or at least humble himself enough to apologise to Nigerians he won't escape it. Winning the presidency is not his problem, for he won't get far in that direction.

Their are a lot of frustrated youth on this blog site and so making any comment is almost like preaching sight to the blind. That speech was very stage managed and the fact that he could own up and take responsibility but not apologise publicly is a vice on his part. Also has Buhari ever done any thing or said anything to improve the lives of Nigerians since he was ousted from power?. All he has done is instigate violence if he doesn't win elections, promote Sharia and shout foul when Ihejirika was trying to do his work and route out Boko Haram. When it first started. It is a fact that he said that "a war against Boko Haram is a war against the North".It is in the news papers and media so it can't be denied. He can not suddenly reverse now to say that it is because of GEJ that Boko Haram was allowed to fester and get to the stage it is right now.

He has been threatening wit EFCC,FFK must have forgotten those moment

Spoken like a true APC! By their stripes we know dem! All una know na violence. Come for debate una no gree. I heard gmb is threatening to go abandon the peace treaty he sign if ppl dons top talking negatively of him. That is d man dat wants to rule us.

bolaji said...

FFK family have track record of Oju Kokoro in there family, even his family betray awolowo,

FFK GO and DIE!!!! U RANT TOO MUCH. First u and okupe claim the man cannot talk for more than 2 mins he proved u wrong and in that 2min u want him to say all this...please look for another campaign tactic this one aint werking!!!

If jona blab like this na so e go carry digger bury imslef.

e,g
Bokoharam is in my cabinet
I underestimated boko haram
the ekiti tape is a fraud
we will have election come Feb 14
we will use subsidy fund to improve the lives of Nigeria???
appoint Bode George,FFK in .....cabinet waiting on Ibori
corruption is stealing

etc etc

BORING!!!

Bunny said...

GEJ obviously has his issues but his government would've been easier if these people allowed him have a normal state of affairs. Notwithstanding GMB is a No No! Nigerians please leave plenty English and logic and vote wisely.

Move on Nigeria, a civic action and pressure group promoting democracy, good governance and transformation agenda, has described the lecture delivered by General Muhammadu Buhari (retd) at Chatham House, yesterday, as windy and full of lies.

In a statement in Abuja by the group’s National Coordinator, Mr. Clem Aguiyi, it argued that the lecture by the All Progressives Congress, APC, presidential candidate “would have passed for a well-crafted speech if he was a first timer and we are ignorant of his antecedent and reputation.

“But because this will be his second tenure as president assuming he succeeds, having served first as a military dictator, we are fully aware of his reputation no matter how he tries to run away from the past.”

According to Move on Nigeria, “for the first time in three decades, Buhari accepted responsibility for the ills of his military regime, which include jailing of Pa Ajasin, even after the military tribunal had discharged him of all corruption charges.

“He held Dr. Alex Ekwueme in captivity throughout the period of his 20-month regime, even when no crime is traceable to him and he detained the late Igbo leader, Emeka Ojukwu, who held no political office.

“It is not for Buhari to determine when Nigerians will forgive his sins. He was offered the opportunity during the Oputa Panel, which he missed.

“It is regrettable that Buhari wasted the opportunity provided him by the Chatham House to, at least, address issues bordering on restructuring and the Boko Haram insurgents, whom he clearly refused to identify as Islamic extremists .

Move on Nigeria, a civic action and pressure group promoting democracy, good governance and transformation agenda, has described the lecture delivered by General Muhammadu Buhari (retd) at Chatham House, yesterday, as windy and full of lies.

In a statement in Abuja by the group’s National Coordinator, Mr. Clem Aguiyi, it argued that the lecture by the All Progressives Congress, APC, presidential candidate “would have passed for a well-crafted speech if he was a first timer and we are ignorant of his antecedent and reputation.

“But because this will be his second tenure as president assuming he succeeds, having served first as a military dictator, we are fully aware of his reputation no matter how he tries to run away from the past.”

According to Move on Nigeria, “for the first time in three decades, Buhari accepted responsibility for the ills of his military regime, which include jailing of Pa Ajasin, even after the military tribunal had discharged him of all corruption charges.

“He held Dr. Alex Ekwueme in captivity throughout the period of his 20-month regime, even when no crime is traceable to him and he detained the late Igbo leader, Emeka Ojukwu, who held no political office.

“It is not for Buhari to determine when Nigerians will forgive his sins. He was offered the opportunity during the Oputa Panel, which he missed.

“It is regrettable that Buhari wasted the opportunity provided him by the Chatham House to, at least, address issues bordering on restructuring and the Boko Haram insurgents, whom he clearly refused to identify as Islamic extremists

La said...

Sai Buhari.. Fani werepe is pained. Hahahaha.

Well, I have my reservations on this disguised angelic display of GMB.
His past is haunting him, his present is against him. How can a man who ones said blood will flow if he didnt win an election and dat muslims shouldn't vote for christian He also said , he will make Nigeria ungovernable for GEJ.
About 70% members of APC were once in PDP. They deliberately carried out the intent of GMB to frustrate GEJ's efforts on so many occassions. Even OBJ knew Jonathan has the key to better Nigeria but turned his back on GEJ bcause he refused to be remote controlled by him. How can GMB bring change with people like Tinubu, Amaechi, El-Rufai etc. When a gud leader is being surrounded by bad people, his vision and his goodwill would be misrepresented. They let GEJ down and frustrated him several ways because his policies will have negative effect on them (the Rich) but he was still able to beat all his predecessors. The truth is if u want CHANGE, u must vote for GEJ. GEJ represents the present and the future. personally, I dnt like PDP but I like Jonathan. Therefore I will vote GEJ. WISE UP PEOPLE!

u are an idiot,a zombie from the north i see. may d blood of the innocents that ur sai buhari killed hunt u for ever and may ur family members be killed in the next boko haram bombing whereever they are,amen.

u are a zombie from the north. may d blood of d innocent that ur sai buhari slaughtered hunt u forever and may d next boko haram bombing kill all d members of ur family, AMEN

You claim Buhari is a sympathizer of Boko Haram. why haven't you guys arrested him?? You have apparatus of the state to effect his arrest and investigate him, yet you have done nothing other than ranting here or is he above the state??

Abi o

sweet malo said...

Mr unhappy nigerian,it seems Aro was right that u cant even express urself and ur english is messed up but at least there's hope of sending you to Adult education school when buhari comes in, I would nt want to see ur sorry ass in jail if goodluck jonah remains, besides u sound unhappy with ur life as ur name also implies. Sorry bros take it easy..!

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 228 of 228   Newer› Newest»