These hosts aint loyal! Kelly Osbourne indirectly slams Giuliana Rancic, threatens to leave fashion police | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 February 2015

These hosts aint loyal! Kelly Osbourne indirectly slams Giuliana Rancic, threatens to leave fashion police

Oh shut up Kelly. I don't like people like this. Someone you've worked with for years and have been friends with, why put this out on social media instead of talking to them? This is where - I think - you should show solidarity...not indirectly slamming them on Twitter..and insinuating that they are racist.

For those who didn't read this yesterday, while critiquing Disney actress Zendaya Coleman's locs to the Oscars on E! Fashion police on Monday, Giuliana Rancic said 'Zendaya looks like she smells of weed.' Wrong thing to say, I know...and Giuliana has since apologized. (Read here).

Only for Miss Kelly to go on a Twitter rant yesterday - after Giuliana's apology - to ask everyone involved to do the right or she would leave the show because she doesn't condone 'Racism'. So your friend Giuliana is racist? *hiss*. I have a feeling that if Joan was alive, she'd never have let Giuliana apologize. If they start apologizing now, everyone else they talk about will start demanding it, abi? Anyway, see Kelly's tweets after the cut...

132 comments:

Hypocrite oshi

WhoThemHelp?? Next plz

She can Go! Ugly thin,with her wack hairstyles and dressing......stupid idiot!

HW E TEK AFFECT ME??IF U LYK U STY OR LIV, AM NOT A FAN THOUGH'...TOMJERRYSWIT

She should use her head to hit transformer! Nonsense

Fashion police can never be the same again... oh Joan rivers too bad she was the only one that could get away with anything. The fear of Joan rivers was the beginning of wisdom.

She should leave the show nah

na their headacheeeeee

You know we all should actually learn from these things! Be appreciative! Don't bite the hand that fed you or worked with. Gal 6:10. @Bishop_Dammy

Mz Giuliana Apologized already na Madam Kelly!! Besides Fashion Police is a comedy talk show!!

Orimolade said...

Look at her drinking panadol for someone else's headache, lol. Oya leave na. Good riddance to bad rubbish!

Don't mind the silly woman. She was actually laughing hysterically when Giulliana made that comment. Now she's coming to rant. Why didn't she defend her friend on the show?

Uche said...

Wait....she can't spell? "comment" "seriously" "questioning" I'm perplexed...

N
E
X
T
Pls

Make she comot na, wetin concern me.

make she leave na.....na only her day

make she leave na.....

I agree with u linlin. Kelly shldn't av tweeted this but rather spoken to Guilliana in person. Afterall,they r colleagues n friends. Besides that what Fashion police is all bought.Yabbing n stroking makes d show more interesting.

but Linda Zendaya didn't "demand" an apology. Guiliana just did the mature thing. By the way why should "weeding" be attributed to blacks alone?

If no b fashion police watin she dey do mak she bounce mumu dats y dey say does close to u is ur problem y come out mak it
worse 4 guliana yeah she was wrong so wat.kelly if u r without
sin cast ur shit dumb ass.

Fashion police

Jeni_zee said...

lol I wonder y Osborne dnt cal her privately instead of given her 24 hrs to put things right on twitter, there was nothing racist about the comment nd she has apologised

Fashion police ko fashion army ni

Stupid Kelly. Forever saying that everyone is her friend. Instead of her to remember that she gets her pay cheque from fashion police.

I knew fashion police wasn't going to remain the same when Joan rivers died. And people respected the fact that Joan was old and didn't want to insult her old age. Remember Chris Brown had issues with Joan rivers and he said he doesn't care if she's old. But now that's she's gone, it can and will never be the same. Besides Giuliana Rancic is one of their best although she talks too much but she's doing her job and She has been fired before and was called back to E!

hater of haters said...

Lol...wasn't she sitting dere with anorexia rancic when she made d statement? Y didn't she say something den.. ode ooshi...

XO said...

....and she can't even spell! Mtchewwww

So Kelly can't write English. Shame!

Linda don say shut up
Kelly know Guiliana more than most of us
She knows what she has been seeing
For her to rant like this
I know this is not the first time Guiliana is doing something like
But she should have blasted her like that
She is right
Guiliana's statement Is wrong even her apology sef is a two way thing because they've blasted many people and everybody will now want an apology

Zamani said...

This oyibos can't spell at all. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

Kelly is a stupid girl, how does that kind of diss translate to racism? Hasn't she said worse about other people? So cos her friend is involved, the world should end!

Na ur papa themhelp! Idiot

their wahala

Kelly is right... But I have forgiven Giuliana because she apologized. So kelly abeg die d matter...

prettiyz said...

Who cares

kelly i love ur mama o bt u i knw jst unda smh

QUEEN AMANDA said...

She is approaching it d wrong way, bt seriously dat commit G made was very very annoying

The least anyone who's been racially abused deserves is an apology

Just another attention seeker. Statement made, apology sent, case closed. If she leaves, ratings will drop for a week or so and will be back to normal, they just need another weirdo with a funny hairstyle who can talk smack about the way people dress. Whats with the giving them 24hrs.. nonsense

The least anyone who's been racially abused deserves is an apology

U mean she cant spell???????
And she has guts to criticize people's dressing....purple goat!!!!!

Juliette said...

Ermm, am I d only one dat noticed dz chic can't spell? Damn...

KWEEN said...

What's with the retarded spelling? Was it Her anger that was making her type like that or she just doesn't know how to spell? People need to calm down about that comment. When Joan Rivers was alive, she dropped comments far more caustic than that and nobody dared to come at her. After all, Giulliana has apologized!

Olodo.yes she gets paid but Kelly na Hollywood royalty.shes an Osborne o.shes friends with them cos they grew up around the same,area etc though Zen na probably industry friend

No!Guiliana hadn't apologised before kelly posted dt.bad thing ur opinion doesn't even matter in this cos none of them knows u.u really don't understand the depth of racism in the world so u keep ur ignorant opinion to yourself.ad a woman of colour for that matter,u should be proud of kelly instead.shame on u linda

That's not Kelly talking please!

i don't see the need for the rant since giuliana already apologized. beside why is she taking it p? is that not what they do on their show?? insult everyone, so why is she acting like she doesn't do it too

Lindaaaaa, you are so biased. Now u r saying kelly shouldn't have taken this to social media. How come u didn't say that about skales yesterday

Why are so pained mr/miss anonymous?

Drama everywhere.

Are you a novel lover?
Visit cynthiakalubookclub.blogspot.com

Their biz

I agree with u linlin. Kelly shldn't av tweeted this but rather spoken to Guilliana in person. Afterall,they r colleagues n friends. Besides that what Fashion police is all about JC

No Linda, that is not the full story, Kelly was accused of saying and "weed" when Guilliana and made the patchouli oil statement, that is why she cleared her name. Check out the full story on www.bunmisimplesblog.com

Kester Eke said...

Norm a fan

Kester Eke said...

Not my viz

Can You Do this to your Girlfriend in Public?

I dare you to watch

Watch here

Oh shut up Kelly. I don't like people like this. Someone you've worked with for years and have been friends with, why put this out on social media instead of talking to them? This is where - I think - you should show solidarity...not indirectly slamming them on Twitter..and insinuating that they are racist...just hold it.

Linda, Kelly must be privy to a lot of things behind the scenes that we don't know. How do we even know Giuliana's apology was genuine?

Stirring up a dead and forgotten issue is uncalled for.

Kelly get over your high horse.....never liked that babe for anything......she herself use to ibsul and criticize my own RIRI and call her dress horrible and now she wanna be a saint......RUBBISH!!!!

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::

Kelly get over your high horse.....never liked that babe for anything......she herself use to abuse and criticize my own RIRI and call her dress horrible and now she wanna be a saint......RUBBISH!!!!

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::

shollymama said...

Kelly, this isn't the best way 2go about it, oh joan u wil be missed fashion police can never be the same again.

Who is she threatening, if she goes another person go take up the job sharpaly, soldier go soldier come. Linda take note!

linda dnt say thngz u dnt knw,Giuliana or whtevr her name is has gvn racist remark b4,tz nt d first time.she alwz tkng shots @black peeps,kelly is right 2 feel dt way.she wouldn't react if thz wz d first time Giuliana is doin thz,she's finally hd it.plus who is guiliana 2 even cal peeps name,does she own a mirror
aittyfinest xyz

Anything to get more famous nothing else.....

nd 4 d record I dnt buy her apology,tz nt even genuine
aittyfinest xyz

SMURF said...

She is looking for something to hold has he reason for leaving!! 2 faced girl

BrightSparkles said...

Racism should not be condone in any way or any form. What Guliana said was plain racist and she knows it, hence the apology. Like Linda said, she should have carried her grievances straight to her colleague rather than tweet it.

Did this bitch go to school atall? I mean the English is woeful!

PRETTY GIRL said...

Kelly seriously needs to Shut up already, who cares if she's her friend? How many people's friends has she tongue lashed in the past? Let her Quit ìf she wants to,No one will miss her crazy 'Purple' Ass...

And to Guliana, I honestly think she should stick to being 'herself'....She's not Joan Rivers and can never do it like Joan..Celebrities could take all the insults from Joan because she was 'Joan' and she knew how to add humour to every insult,But they won't take that from Guliana or anyone else. I personally think FP should be cancelled because Joan is no more, Stroking people and apologising afterwards won't be fun.

I KNEW THAT THE TRUTH WILL EVENTUALLY COME OUT IN THE PUBLIC. GULIANA RANCIC HAS ALWAYS BEEN RACIST. IF YOU WATCH FASHION POLICE,YOU WOULD UNDERSTAND

Esh.... said...

My sincere Question is... Will Joan Rivers apologise!!! FP is a dissing sturv,so if they shade u... Just swallow and move on!!! We are quick to play the racist card when the thing pain us.. as for Kelly osbourne.... She be English na,she has to sell out..

Lol good self, dat julz is always saying shit abouh people me while she doesnt even dress well,anywaiz nah there wahala oo****p.s linda ooo I hate you**** buh I luff you like kilode****+ blog too quality.

chinasa said...

When Kylie jenner was on dreadlocks, thesame guilliana said it was chick. Now this one smells like weed.smh. pure racism.

Juliana Rancic has always been racist. If you've noticed she never has anything nice to say about black celebrities. By the way, who told you they are friends in real life. Kelly is British and they are less racist than Americans

Obviously you don't watch Fashion Police. The whole lot except Kelly are biased. Kelly is just saying it as it is. I am sure she got tired and had to speak up

Very unlike kelly,I guess dis shld b a fake kelly acct if nt den I'm disappointed in her

Don't be stupid. Someone is speaking out against racism and you are complaining. It is obvious that you have never been overseas to experience. In fashion police, it is subdued most times but sometimes just like in this case, the can be out right racist

Nonsense and ingredient

Leave now

Y u come dey bark for Twitter like @Charles novia.

D Bee said...

Hmmm, I agree with Linda and d person dat said Osborne should av put Guilliana in her place immediately she made dat comment on air or better still waited for after the show to iron d issue out with G, instead of taking to twitter. She could lose her job for dis oh.

she isnt a hypocrite, truth is the fact they are working together doesn't make them friends...

Mtcheeeew! Never liked dis Kelly sef. Go naw. Drama queen, attention seeker

You are sounding like a racist yourself Linda, you don't live abroad so you know nothing about what black people go through in the hands of these so called racist people. Kelly is right , how could she say that on TV. If she could say that on screen imagine what she will say off screen and in her daily life around black people.

lami said...

She shouldn't ve brought it out on social media.

Linda I get that you like Giuliana but people have being fired for much less!

And?

Baby P said...

Who cares avout what kelly osbourne think.Rubbish friend
What happened to loyalty?

But why is der so much fuss abi this locs issue. Both Zendaya (whatever her name is) and Kelly shud go and drink water abeg.
That is what the show is about...to commend and diss the appearance of ppl when dey get it wrong on a red carpet event. Instead of Zendaya 2 say e pain am, she turned the tin to racism (na wa o)
Kelly hersef is nt a saint...I have watched her criticize and diss ppl's hairstyles/looks/outfits/accessories too!

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Na them sabi

Being Tochi said...

She can't even spell

mildy said...

If Kelly is putting her job at stake it shows how much human she is and what she stands for. Racism is a serious issue in America and I'm so ashamed that Linda Ikeji thinks that her sticking up for that is wrong is not showing solidarity. Double wow

What high drugs r u on Linda. So u know believe it's not right for friends to take their fight to social media. Na wa for u

Linda what makes you think she did not try to call rancic and get army of handlers said no? Do you think all these people laughing on the shows are friends? You need to visit a set to see that many of these hosts are only friends when the camera is on. Its an act. Linda, abeg get educated and exposed

Well she knows zendaya before Rancic and she has more of a working relationship with her (Rancic) but on the other hand she is very good friends with Zendaya and has been rocking with her for the longest.so obviously her loyalty belongs to zendaya not Rancic.

Who cares? Let me continue to view them from Mars!

*****LINDA'S HUSBY*****

PATSY Collections said...

Oooooook Linda I've seen the reason why you did not apologise to Funke, so that you won't start apologising to everyone. That's a good one! #ilikeurstyle

Kelley should not blindly support Giuliana just because they're longtime co-workers. If GR is wrong, she is wrong. Besides, "loyalty" is racism's and white privilege's biggest problem. People let things slide because their friend did it. The law lets racist police brutalize because they want the public to respect their authority. Then it becomes an impenetrable system that no one will change because everyone stands by their own out of loyalty. Truth be told, fashion police is built on a nasty concept of deeply flawed people celebrating their own meanness by criticizing others. It was tolerated because of Joan, who herself was tolerated because she was old. Nix the whole thing now that she's gone.

Maayb she has bn holding grudge

She's a foolish hypocrite.

Yea, Kelly knows Juliana more than all of us. Juliana is clearly racists even though she is originally from ltaly that most people consider as blacks because of similarity in family values etc with Africans (Yea I know Italy is in Europe) but then so what. Juliana you are a natural racists. Change your ways there is nothing to gain inthe 21st century from being racists ok.

You forgot to add 'Result' also

You should be the one to shut up, Linda. What ugly, anorexic Giuliana said was wrong. If Joan was alive, she would have made her apologise like how Joan herself apologised to Rihanna after making one of such comments. Kelly no send! She has a nature that cannot condone rubbish. WIthout Fashion Ploice, she is still comfortable. Let her make this noise so that this sort of bullshit will not happen again. Do you think it is only whites that watch the show? Kelly is right in making this noise so that people will not view the show as racists. Before you make some comments yourself, Linda Agwo, think hard!iF SOMEONE INSULTS YOUR FRIEND, WON'T YOU FIGHT BACK???

...said ma piece

NWUNYE EMI

Lady G said...

I think what she is doing is GREAT! She does not condone racism. If she truly believes that Giuliana made that statement from a racist place then she should be allowed to speak up about it! She should be allowed to expose the evil. I've worked with my coworkers for years, but that doesn't mean we're best friends. If they mess up, best believe i'm exposing them. What is wrong with you people?! Go on Kelly! If leaving the show is what she has to do to send a loud message then pack up your things and leave! We're all standing here trying to fight racism and we bash someone who is standing with us? All of y'all need to re-evaluate.

Lady G
www.gabychronicles.blogspot.com
XOXO

I was just passing by

Trish Baby said...

Drama queen Kelly, I don't see anything wrong with what Rancic said. Kelly claims Zendaya is her friend and so should not be criticised in that manner. Excuse me? Did that really come from her? She's just silly, because she has said stuff about people Giu like, on the show. It's part of their job, so "contactually" Mrs. Rancic is allowed to speak this way. Plus weeding is not peculiar to only blacks, white people weed too.

LA' SUNSHINE said...

Hahahaha

She shouldn't have.

Linda You dont know what is going on behind the scenes, Kelly is a co-host so she knows what she heard or saw. Racism is not until someone calls u nigga, its way pass that now.....but then again i might be wrong

MARSHMALLOWS! said...

Bia linda, it has come to my notice dat u shut dwn only foreigners wen they r wrong bcz u knw they prolly won't be reading ur blog, bt wen a nigerian does wrong, u won't give an honest answer. Abi u dey fear?

You have no idea how much racism we face here in America so please shut up. It's not just about travelling for a week or a month. Come to America and live for 2 years and the things you'll experience will leave you speechless

All these trash happening because 'Joan Rivers' is no more sigh* #onelovefromsnow#

PURE HYPOCRITE...linda u described her well, if joan were alive, she wouldnt...i miss dat lady..if kelly doesnt like the way they talk on the show, she shld just quietly carry her big ass en purple hair out of the show

MISSVEE

KELSONLINE7 said...

Linda u have no right to judge when outrightly it shows u dont watch fashion police. If u observe well Kelly and Guilaina are COLLEAGUES.. Not buddys.. As kelly said Zendaya and herself are friends... Also if u watch fashion police at all u will tell Mrs Rancic is a racist and its not d first time... She makes racist comments subtly.. So dont tell Kelly to shut up when u dont know d real story. Guiliana was wrong to mk d weed comment.. Keep watching Telumundo!

Oyin said...

Hey Linda..... think about it though; 5yrs dont make them friends and racism comments is a serious thing. We are only seeing the apology Juliana made on tv but not present when it all went down...Kelly probably saw more upclose behind the apology video made.....

For african music videos and Movie Reviews check out

www.letoyinspeak.com

will be a better if view with u absent ob d show...yeye foul
Still Emy reporting from outerspace...OVER AND OUT

Kelly from her body language at the Oscars is sick of Giuliana kissing the Kardashians butt all the time, like when she was baby sitting Khloe on the panel someone that obviously looks out of place, scared as hell and did not contribute nothing but play with her hair all through from being uncomfortable and Giuliana had to prompt her for her opinion to make her relevant. You go KELLY!!! I wont want to be associated to that stick looking hungry caricature of a human too..

Mk una fight.

When ever they get nasty with black stars on the show. Kelly is the only one that brings objectivity. This has been going on for years. I am glad she finally spoke up

Na wa oh!

Linda, did your blog get hacked too? Julian is just her colleague and zendaya is her friend. Plus it sounds like things have been going on behind the scenes she didn't approve of. This, plus the fact that people are trying to implicate her when she wasn't the one who made the statement made her tip over and now she's contemplating leaving the show. FYI, it is ok to critique people's dressing etc but to mask racism or some form of stereotype under that is UNACCEPTABLE. So it was right that she apologized, otherwise only God knows what it would escalate to if that kind of attitude is accepted. If you like, don't post my comment o.......... Just Me

Thank you Anon 11:38am. Linda is off-point today abeg! You need to experience their racism with subtle or outright to understand where zendaya and kelly are coming from.

sandra edah said...

make she go look bush abeg

Linda, I am sincerely disappointed in you. Kelly tweetd that cos that isn't the first time Giuliana is slamming a person of colour. She also tweeted that before Giuliana apologized. How sure are u that Kelly didnt talk to her before tweeting that. You Linda should try n keep your opinions to yourself sometimes.

hi guys there is a new online job opportunity which you can work from the comfort of your homes just click the link below .... http://onlineyouthjob.com/?user=63795

Its just a sarcastic disclaimer, obviously.

LMAO!@Anon 11:31AM, are u kidding me? Did u jst say dat d Brits are less racist?! I bet ur sorry ass hasn't left Nigeria! The Brits are racist AF! Even down 2 d 3yr old kids. They'l pull pranks on u nd throw stuff at u. Plus d racist remarks they keep on making. Dnt make ur damn assumptions based on wat u watch on tv puhlizz! Mtchew.

Ifeoma O said...

I knew it wd come to this. I have always observed right from Joan's days in the show that Kelly and G had this tension btw them. But G de fall my hand. U need to see her comment and reaction on lupita's dress to the oscars. Joan too had same problem with criticizing the dark skinned. And G is her best girl in the show. So I guess they r racists. I hope Bill her good man hubby is not like that. Thank God for that man in G's life. She was there waiting for never- serious George clooney until God gave her a better man in Bill Rancic so she better not mess with the grace given her

Kemisola said...

linda you are talking as if you know them, they know eachother very well and they work together so i am sure kelly osborne knows what she is talking about. so shut up and lets see how events would unfold.

Its expected. Joan is dead. Won't be surprice if d show doesn't last through out d year.

Linda what is your own inside. You are even bringing dead woman into the matter. Abeg face ur blogging pls and stay out of it. You are not kukuma in their league. Abegi.

If Kelly thinks Guilliana is racist, then we best believe her. It's not rocket science that since she knows Guilliana better, then she would also know if it came from genuine comedic heart or a secretly prejudiced one. But I guess more people here are dumber than one could imagine.