Red Carpet Photos from the 2015 Oscars | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 23 February 2015

Red Carpet Photos from the 2015 Oscars

The 2015 Academy Awards held last night in LA and Hollywood stars came out swinging. See all the photos after the cut and tell us who your best dressed it. Above: Jennifer Lopez and Lady Gaga who performed at the awards...

Left: Joan and Jackie Collins

Photo credit: Getty Images/Reuters

142 comments:

MAMA ENERGY💋💋 said...

Choi....adawissy@gmail.com

Nice one..rosepowell0@gmail.com

Linda good morning...gej till 2019

Wonderful...

Waooo they all look gorgeous, abeg lupita abi na jupiter,na charcoal cream u rub 4 ur back???

For the first time I can't pick my best dressed, they're all on point.

Lovely outfit is all I see.

Victory said...

Nice Ladies an d Gentle Men.
vicfreezone@yahoo.com

@Lady Gaga, is she going for a sack race in d garden????? *bbmConfuseFace* na wa!

Awesome.

Victory said...

All Looking stunning.
#God Dey#
vicfreezone@yahoo.com

Beautiful people

osca concept said...

Nice picture. Keep it up.

Good loking

Lovely pics.....I sight J-lo, Lupita & Chiwetel!

Niceeee

They all look very beautiful
Gorgeous dress

Is ok.

Beautiful women

Wow this is lovely....

I love j lo and Oprah's outfit is cool.

Beautiful pple....JL.......always looking good..

Gdmoni Linda nd Libers....Av a blessed week

osca concept said...

Nice pics

Pitch perfect girl looked heavenly!!!!!! The sight of her deleted evryone else I saw..mehn!!!!

Dave Mide said...

Kerry Marisa Washington aka Olivia pope ... i c u adorable girl! Lupita is cool too

They all look fab and sexy..rosepowell0@gmail.com

rychardhosea@gmail.com

Hmm..seems like dis oscar ceremony hs dis rule: every dress u wear must sweep d floor..,hian!
Beautiful celebs

Beautiful pple....JL.......always looking good..

Gdmoni Linda nd Libers....Av a blessed week

Lupita always falling her hand with her low dress sense.. She needs lecture on how to dress.

They all look fab and sexy..rosepowell0@gmail.com

Pretty babes

ruby said...

Nice outfits

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

D dresses are awesome. Me like all. #happymonday

They are all looking fabulous but I no come understand d NEPA gloves wey Lady Gaga wear? Lol! Linda take note!

I was happy that John legend and Common were able to clinch the Best song for their outstanding and emotion laden 'Glory". that had everyone crying after their performance. I am not a huge fan of the Bird man' which won the best picture, Michael Keaton made it watchable for me, but the guy that played Steve Hawkings in "the theory of everything' was amazing and deserves his award. Great movies this year and I also realized that most of the movies nominated were basically screen adaptations of lives and events. Mostly constructed around struggles for reformations, ideologies, personalities and illness., from Selma, American snipper, whiplash, Bird man, Theory of everything to imitation game, Boyhood and Still Alice.

They all look good

pemmmy said...

lovely... Rich peeps living in style.

Sososossosososo full of colours

VICTOR EKEANYANWU said...

My man Jared Leto

alabi olabisi matthew said...

Jordan Strauss looks like Jesus...lol

Beautiful people everywhere

Joizzy Joel said...

Nice nice gown..i love dem all, oyibo nd stylish long gowns sha,,dey re trying

They really look sexy and fab..rosepowell0@gmail.com

All I see is Chiwetel Ejiofor and his thick beards.What is Kerry Washington wearing? She looks lost in it.Lupita as usual looking as a boxer.Pls who is that lady close to Edris Elba? his sister?The lady in green grown killed it.She's d best in my eyes

Being Tochi said...

See how that one in red's toes are crawling out

Dis guy carrying umbrella is he alright..rosepowell0@gmail.com

Oky seen......

Ethel said...

Mbok wat is Solange wearing mmmmm awww see my cute Channing n his lovely wife! Watsup wit John Legend's wife boobs one is looking @ me while d other is looking @ d ground lol.........I love 5 dresses n dos re my best......Starting from the 8 pix, the 11 pix, the 13 pix, the 17 pix and the 44th pix re all lovely xpecially the dress on my colombiana actress d 8th pix love it!

J Lo's dress clashes with her skin tone. Not a flattering look at all.

Reese W - love it.

No Brangelina?

Nice one..rosepowell0@gmail.com

Gwyneth for the women, Idris for the men. My girl Lupita missed the mark for the first time with me.

Dey all look stunning!

Lovely dresses...... love reese witherspoon and her dress

Please which channel can I watch the award shows,i know you can watch the red carpet on E! Bt what abt the actual show?

They all look great

Dey r all luk gorgeous!

Unlike the grammys were they were all almost naked all the actresses are all conservatively dressed

I just love blacks

Do Men necessarily need to wear suits.

Wow I love fashion,dey ar lookin good,can't sight jolie,she avoids red carpet cos of jessica??

Beauriful people,someday soon am gonna be on the red carpet abroad@ d grammies ,oscars etc

They all look so lovely...I must get there someday...

Anna Kendricks hair do doe.....

Njideka.nkem@gmail.com

Nice...

They all look good. Please whoever know this Abokidiwarriboy or whatever he calls him self , should tell him that commenting on one post 100 times a day can not qualify him for the yearly 100k give away by linda ikeji . So he should go back to his shoemaker business that he's knowing for .

DADDYSWIFE said...

Yea!I luv watchin these types of pic,they all look beyond amazin,my best is oprah,I so luv dt woman!
#nothankyoui'llratherbeselfmade

#myopinioncounts# said...

A good number of them nailed it! Poor jennifer lopez tripped on her dress, glad she didn't fall though.

Beautiful people

My best dressed is Zoe Saldanan then Reese Witherspoon, Jenny Aniston/Lopez, Nupita, Chrissy, Lady Gaga, and Oprah wowed me, she always does

RELATIONSHIP ADVICE said...

Beautiful pics

Some well dressed women here! Gwen, Rita, Zoe, Reese, Scarlet to name a few.

Dey all look gr8
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Looking all well covered and classy just like old Hollywood.

Lady Gaga looking like a butchers wife with that red glove.

Lupita looking as black as ever(Dencia, u have my permission to die now).

Christy Tiegan still looking like d juju she used on john is working.(I don't get what John saw in her).

Nice Oscar. Strange movies.
#OscarSoWhite

#GozManuel Says#

good
beautiful faces

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Beautiful people of the republic.

Oprah

Wow,they rrealy turnd up ooo,oprah winfrey,jenifer anastin,eddy mufphy,lady gaga is lookin sane,and who's d dude with d umbrela,I like jennifer lopez dress,its really nice.

And the best dressed goes to Oprah, Jeniferr (not Lopez). Adams looking diaper too.
Plus wats with the Umbrella !!!!

Beautiful people
I see Eddie Murphy

Oprah and ha boobs
Ejiofor is cool
Whos d gay guy wit d umbrella ella eh eh

J Lo, Oprah Winfrey, Lupita'N'young O,chiwente Ejiofor, John L, anytime anyday i'm good to go, this guy's so amazing. #THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

beautiful faces

They all look gorgeous and wonderfully made.
Thumbs up to them.

WOOOW!!BEAUTIFUL DRESS...TOMJERRYSWIT

JLO killed it! Best dressed by faaaar! Loove that girl

I love solange,follwed by lupita..i see u david..beautiful pple

Victory said...

Sparking Looks.
Vicfreezone@yahoo.com

They are all luking 1dafully dressed.whoaaaaa fabulous

amycouture said...

They all look gud but Jen Anniston, Oprah winfrey,Lupita n Zoe Zadana are on point................. me luv luv

Best dressed ws jlo then Oprah......

They are all luking 1dafully dressed.whoaaaaa fabulous,but JLo,solange and scarlett dey are my best dressed celeb. Lady gaga wats up wit d gloves.

Abekey victoria said...

I see so many breathtaking gowns kudos to all the stars

Scarlett green spoke to me. Love the neeckpiece

Wowwwwwwwwwwwww
Gorgeous ladies in beautiful gowns. I wantttttttttttttt.

Zoe zaldana!! What?????? Didn't u jes gv birth to twins??? Au?? Just au did u get ds body!! ?? Damn !!!@@

Almost all of them dressed it except lady gaga...

***floxycares***

wow! j-Lo still dey force the sexxiness... i Like sha.

Dafe writes via old itel mobile

Where is Dencia? Im shocked shes not here

They are all looking stunning, Oprah you are on point dear

chai!! witherspoon looks great.... oprah winfreh! dats cleavage sha!! hmm! everyones looks good o i swear down!!.

igetam4here@gmail.com

Dafe writes via old itel mobile

Best dressed goes to: Chrissy Teigen, Scarlett Johansson, Kerry Washington, Lupita Nyong'o, Julianne Moore (my 2015 crush), Zoe Saldana, Reese Witherspoon, Alicia Quarles, Emma Stone, Jennifer Aniston and d WORST dressed goes to Solange always dressing weird, + Lady Gaga!!!!
Then d guys: Idris Elba my 2014 male crush i sight u, Bradley Cooper(my 2013 male crush)
#sipszobo

Scarlet Johansson just took my breath away. Drop gorgeous diva!

These photos are plenty sha! Love Jlo's dress! Crazy gaga wearing gardening gloves, lol! ANd oh my goodness, little Chloe Grace Moretz is all grown up!

They are all looking beautiful! Jennifer lopez nailed it, lupita also even lady gaga nice outfits!!!

Zoë said...

Beautiful people everywhere, but that Jennifer Lopez gown is not fine and some of them looks like an anorexia patient. My girl Lupita is beautiful and I love her gown.

KELLY OSBOURNE IS MY BEST

Nice pictures and beautiful people

EVA said...

Oprah gather

shollymama said...

Beautiful people , oprah 1 in a million

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Most of them look good!
Jlo always representing. A complete woman.
Oprah came with her toy man and lez partner.
Lady gaga sanely dressed.
When is Jennifer Aniston getting married?
God created Idris Alba in his own image. He's just too handsome.
Surprise to see Eddie Murphy. One of Hollywood best actor!
Nicole kidman is a lucky woman.

ckjacob.blogspot.com

Am so confused don't know whom to give the best dressed.... They all look lovely in different ways.

Lady gaga looking different..thanks to engagement and taylor...Jlo always look young and smart....they all look amazingly beautiful and decent.......Jennifer Aniston i see u love...

::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::

Apart from Lady Gaga's washing gloves and Idris Elba's date/daughter (sorry, but no), everybody looks SO beautiful! Reece Witherspoon, JHud, Keira looking fresh cos of her pregnancy, JLo, Kerry Washington (always beautiful), Eddie Murphy's date, Gwyneth, Zoe Saldana wow! Chiwetel minus his white woman, hmmm.

Lupita and Mrs Legend tho, not so much. And Oprah's breasts are EPIC.

All wearing elegant dresses that fit, flawless makeup and hair on point. Nigerian 'stars' take note.

Kimmy*****

Linda please try to put their names with their pictures. Thank you.

Go and marry her now, idiot.

Kiera knightly looks like a bohemian hippie, J.lo always beautiful, Rosamund Pike looks fab and should have won an award for 'Gone girl'.

Cute BusyBee said...

I concur. Besides,everyone looked gorgeous jst that I don't understand Lady Gaga's gloves & Idris Elba's date,her dress isn't winning it though.

All looking beautiful and handsome

Oprah is quite endowed, lovely package at the front.

osavic90 said...

Wey the Kardashians now? dem no dey go this kain A-List event?

I like Oprah Winfrey dress to me its d best

Mosiwomeka said...

Is that Zoe Saldana??? OMG!! She has given birth already and back to that shape? Wow!!!

I hate it when celebrities get on TV and tell us to donate money...... You make Millions.......
You send the money!!!!!!!!!
@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

Joy(sharonlady002@yahoo.com said...

Nice dresses der

much classier dresses this year than last

Victory said...

More nice pics
vicfreezone@yahoo.com

All I see is. Beautiful ppl

I love j lo n jenny aniston, Zoe saldana, Anna Kendrick, Oprah , Chloe, ..they are nice dresses

The chick in green is the best looking!

Nice pics..rosepowell0@gmail.com

They all look fab..rosepowell0@gmail.com

Beautiful people,clothes and pictures.

They all look lovely..rosepowell0@gmail.com

All I see is the green dress, still can get my mind out of it

They are looking fab..rosepowell0@gmail.com

Ok seen..rosepowell0@gmail.com

Victory said...

I see Conservative decent Dressing all through except for few.
vicfreezone@yahoo.com