Recovered territories: Military releases statement, shares photos of weapons seized from BH | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 February 2015

Recovered territories: Military releases statement, shares photos of weapons seized from BH

A press statement from the Defence Headquarters below...
"Troops have finally routed terrorists from Bara, the Headquarters of Gulani LGA of Yobe State and Gulag, the Headquarters of Madagali Local Government Area of Adamawa State in the early hours of today, Friday. The fierce fighting that preceded the clearing of towns and other communities resulted in appreciable casualties on the terrorists, the capture of some of them, the recovery and destruction of arms, thousands of assorted rounds ammunition as well as vehicles and other equipment including; Anti-Aircraft Guns, General Purpose Machine Guns (GPMGs), Grenades, Multi-barrel bombs, Multi-barrel Grenade Launchers, rifles and mortar guns.
Other locations also cleared in the course of the two days operation include, Shikah, Fikayel, Tetebah, Buza, Kamla and Bumsa.
Chris OLUKOLADE Major General Director Defence Information

85 comments:

Up Nigerian military!!!! Una try.

Good news,BH are so going down soon.

That's lovely, that is exactly what they swore to do. Kudos to this administration.

I see the end of BH very near. Kudos to our armed forces.

Fowardever Nigeria

Oj said...

Who dem seize the weapons from????? That is my question right now...crap. why all the rush to tackle boko haram now since the last six years?

Na only d weapons una go dey show case? Show us d dead bodies make we confirm say d killing na true.

God is good
this is what am talking about, show us pictures as evidence. kudos to them

Linda. I love you for your reports today.
Nice job.
But please stop supporting the devilish Hausa man Buhari. Then and d yorubas have dealt with the Igbos before. Ask your forefathers. Please Linda be wise. I love you girl

Thank God o, hallelujah.

Oga Jona is working, well done. Linda take note!

Let's keep praying.. as that's the greatest weapon we've got. It is well with Nigeria. Psalm 121:7-8. @Bishop_Dammy

Thank God o, hallelujah.

Buhari is the unhappiest man in the world right now.

Thank God o, hallelujah.

Thank God for everything
More places will be recovered ijn
Nigeria military
Una well done

Welcomed development..

Well done

Nawa I just wonder where dey get dese weapons from. I pray God strengthens our military.

Welldoneboys...!

Good work

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

To God be the glory.
Soon Boko haram will be a thing of the past.

Thank God. Atleast a hopeless situation is turning around.

Their end is damn near!

NMaa said...

May the good lord guide u all til d battle is over

Thank God some of the states terrorised by those monsters can have a peace of mind sleeping at night.

:::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::::

Bravo, heroes! More blessings n grease 2 ur elbows. Naija n proud! Yay!

www.KoboUp.com said...

Can you imagine even our troop dont have some of this weapons
www.koboup.com

eka said...

l pray God grants us an everlasting victory against these devils called BOKO HARAM...

Even d weapons Nigeria, chad, or Cameroon use can't be compared to dis ones

comfort said...

Tnxs to God..#comforter#

Goodluck Till2019 said...

God bless our Troops.

Hoorah! Some of these weapons, I have only seen in movies!!

They should catch and kill the ogas thats all we need.....

BLAQ said...

Thank God BH is finally coming to an end

Nawa o o o... thats an improvemwnt tho. o if anyi chooo... www.bhxclusive.com

Good for nigeria too late for GEJ....sorry sir

God'll deliver us

Kill em all.

Ride on boys....we appreciate. Now my thoughts are..in all this, the chibok girls have not been found. I still think chibok was a plan

Wow!

Where d dis elements called BH get all dis frm "thousands of assorted rounds ammunition as well as vehicles and other equipment including; Anti-Aircraft Guns, General Purpose Machine Guns (GPMGs), Grenades, Multi-barrel bombs, Multi-barrel Grenade Launchers, rifles and mortar gun"???

Thumbs up to our gallant soldiers bcos BH r no match to them.

Ok oooo
Thank God
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

WizzyEsq said...

see how equipped this boys are.nawao

commenting 4rm d

TEMPLE OF JUSTICE EQUITY N GOOD CONSCIENCE

I guess all the slumbers suddenly,"re fully awake,both govt and militaries.I wonder y it took dem so long.tanx to opposition parties

Useless girl, maybe na ur body dem go show.

Mumu

Yes o

GEJ till JESUS Comes

Nice job...

Let not start singing their praise and b4 u knw it they get too over confidence.

Thank God for d new weapons the govt. secured for them compare to d old worn out weapons they were using b4.

IJN they r already down and...
Wht we want is complete and total defeat of BH.

Indeed it is well wit Nigeria.

AMIJEZ said...

Kudos to the soldiers.

Zamani said...

We thank God. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

What a great news

So that your amnesty amibos will turn to call genocide

Do not be silly. People like you are the perpetrators evil. All because the success of the military could be linked to the success of the govt, you don't wish it to happen. Instead you rather innocent souls continue to die.

What is ur pain ? Now or then , what is ur wrong with the (otherwise ) commendable success of the military.
If there had not being an APC inspired Arms embargo in place , results would have being achieved a long time ago .

APC woman , ur Buhari made no reference to the current successes of the miltary in Chatham House , London but rather preferred to pretend it did not exist and brag of how he will crush Boko Haram .
Contradictingly , he later praised the military, telling them of better days ahead under his future administration , without aknowledging their Commander in Chief !

Who d fuck tell u that? Modafucka

Thank God

I wonder whr dis BH guys get FUD weapons from.

Zeme said...

You be enemy of progress n a threat to the development of this nation

Join them on the operations so you'll get a front see view of the dead bodies.

APC fool

APC mumu

Linda is a business woman.The APC is paying her more than the sting PDP.Remember how father Mbaka turned against Jonathan less than a month after praising him

Hypocrisy in the highest order.You are praising God but you mentain those massive weight.

Illitrate,cant you speak correct english at least once in your lifetime.

Buhari and the APC are not happy over this

Isiewu

God bless Nigerian military

I can see you, Thiefnubu, Bokohari, sorry Buhari, are not happy over the successes of the Nigerian Army. I can understand that very well. It's a pity. There is nothing you can do about it.

Yes o

Edward said...

God our father, pls keep our service men away from danger and grant us victory over these vultures called BH

Urba said...

Cynthia shey u wan chop d dead bdy... Any way go to youtube and see d video.
-
-
-
-
-
-
Ishie-egwali

AliBaba DeKingMaker said...

Up Nigeria Military. With the right ammunitions they are doing their job....

DADDYSWIFE said...

Tnk u Lord Jesus for prayers being answered,tnk u Jesus
#nothankyoui'llratherbeselfmade

Be positive for ones all your online comments are always partial. We hail our gallant soldiers, God bless you all. U see its not so hard.

We recover our captured territory from B H na " God win" bravo N.A

“STUPIDITY is when you go to London to campaign for people without PVCs. MUMU is when you go to London and fail to come back with your acclaimed Cambridge certificate. MUGU is when you did not go to school and you forge a certificate and come online to say sai Buhari. FOOLISHNESS is when you have been shouting up Nepa since you were born but expects GEJ to become a magician within 4 years. AKPOS is when you read day and night to get a certificate and still want a semi-illiterate to rule you. 419 is when buhari said he borrow 27 million for presidential form but Buhari’s wife donates drugs worth N135m to displaced persons in Yola.”

well done boys !!