Photos: Bomb scare at Murtala Muhammed International Airport | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 28 February 2015

Photos: Bomb scare at Murtala Muhammed International Airport

As you're reading this, there's a bomb scare at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Lagos. Passengers have even been evacuated. Fire trucks and bomb disposal unit are already there. Many passengers have even left the airport for fear of what might happen next...

159 comments:

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

May God help us

Ah na wah o.lindaobserve

Ook

LIFE WITH GIGI said...

Niger my country, we pray o lord. It is well

Gm

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Nigerians are very good at causing unnecessary extreme veneration for themselves. Smh..
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Linda is sooo fast,my friend just called saying he's at d MMA and not sure if he will still fly to paris!! Scary stuff

joy Egbunu said...

Huh? God help us!

#icantcomeandgoandkillmysefjor

Nawao, people dey travel well well ooo

Vinnie Mcoy said...

Let's hope it'll end a 'scare'! God save Nigeria.

Vinnie Mcoy said...

Let's hope it'll end a 'scare'! God save Nigeria.

Scares are better than deaths. Hope nothing happens. ----C21

Voom ka mma karia statement....who wan die kwanu?

True, I am at the airport now but I have decided to take through road.

Ewoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Boko boys what the heck is wrong with uooooooooooooooooooo

Chai! Biko let notin happen ooo

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Even lagos wowoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooow boy put on your seatbelt oooooooooooooooooooooooo ndia no kwa na lagos ooooo cheiiii

Which kan walaha b all dz nah

Was der a concert at d airport??? See crowd!!
My people run oo

Linda you need to cross check info before you make people panic..They have been announcing that there will be a bomb drill at the airport today to test how prepared the security services are..

So its not a bomb scare but a bomb drill

mk said...

Why can't Buhari stop dis madness ?

Jonathan at work
Some are still supporting this government baffles ME

It had beta not happen, let it just remain a scare. We don't want any more casualty & most importantly not in Lagos. Linda take note!

VERULe Says-Gud to kn.

harmonybanks said...

God hv mercy

God pls, let the plans of the perpetrators not stand

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Lord help this country.

Weekend Ankara styles@
Lindahrisfashion.blogspot. com

omasexy.... said...

May God help us from the hands of those ruthless insurgents..

I heard it's a drill.

Geeez... 9ja gradually turning into iraq, iran n it likes... God help us!

Na waoo may God protect his children

Linda, this was a pre-planned drill by FAAN to check their emergency response alertness state. Check the Punch of this Saturday.

A very big confusion right now at our office MMIA...but nothing to fear about b/c we FAAN will control the situation

It's a staged bomb scare...its to prepare for a real situation and assess our response level.

linda u be corect ishi aki..lol. They are testing a bomb alert stuff dia today ok..not realy wat u fink..it wil last juust one hour

hmmmm..God forbid........................#6God

Na wa o
Has bh gotten to lagos
I pray is false alarm o

Nawao how did we get to this level.

see men wan take off.boko haram in lagos

God forbid.

Hmmm…Lemme call some 1 in Lasgidi.

Oso!!

Nawa o! E don reach dem to throw am @ the airport. God save us

Bomb scare? with all their new metal detectors and Bomb checkers ?

I was afraid when this would happen, hopefully it will just be a scare.

Who wan die ..lol

ushiesj said...

no body wan die sha, dis is pathetic

I hope lagosians will feel the fear of bomb. LIB EMPIRE.

I don't know if i'm just smart asf but i'll never gather with people like that sha...What if one of em boys sneaks in and all of a sudden ka booooooooooooom!!! It's not wise to gather like that these days...

chidiapple said...

CALM DOWN my people, I want to believe its a mock safety exercise

Ifunanya said...

Linda supposed to contact the airport security before reporting,they mentioned it in the news that that they will try rescue rehearsal this Saturday should their be bomb scare.

I pray for a better Nigeria where the citizens won't be afraid to go to their daily routine without the fear of the unknown

:::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

It's a bomb attack drill. Nothing to worry about. The FAAN spokesman, Yakubu Datti made mention of the exercise yesterday in a statement. Relax folks.

Maestro Perostar said...

"Not Bomb Scare" Rather Routine Bomb Attack Response at Murtala Muhammed International Airport Read More Here ... http://bit.ly/1LVhm8m

Linda, Linda ...it was an emergency response drill to evaluate the readiness of airport in case of real emergency.

Just let it be a drill o

YANKY said...

Linda and other LIB readers, there is nothing like a Bomb scare at MMIA, they announced yesterday that there will be a drill on evacuation procedure and preparation if there is such in the Airport. They are just carrying that out.

To where naa?,...Burkina Faso?

Bro Uche gi di ya

ajibola akinx said...

Prevention is better than cure,the anti-bomb squad should make sure the airport is completely searched.

No vex say I call u fool....but why buhari now?..open ur eyes and embrace change ooooo

You are am absolute retard MK. Why can't your president arrest Buhari since you lot have all the evidence in the world against him?

I join u in ur prayer oo

SWILL MARTIN said...

Damn!this shit cnt happen abeg like cme on naija,if it does then we'll kn were finished

OMG. I pray the situation is arrested urgently ijn.. amen.. God intervene o

Teesquare said...

Linda, abeg correct yourself before I e- slap you for causing unnecessary panic

Mz Naija said...

No this is def just s scare
I pray it ends @ dat...God help us

Hmmm...all i knw b say #MyGodGoWin!

#Smooths@m

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Veneration??????????

Your friend informing you he might be available tonight so you guys can continue.

Wealthwale said...

mmm, na wah o. God save us.....

God bless you. Ignorance is not an excuse

Linda stop deceiving pple. It has been announced, a bomb test drill. U guys should read more of newspapers

Hmmmmmm,
Nigeria wit d syndrome of insecurities. I pray 4d end of dis nuisance we experience daily.

Kulikuli said...

For such a drill they should create awareness. let people know with warnings at airport. Also, this type of exercise is giving these monsters called BH ideas o! Right now, they are on the run and changing back to bombing vulnerable spots. So who brought the idea of a drill now of all this time? Why now?

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.
Abegiiiiiiii ooooo

Kulikuli said...

For such a drill they should create awareness. let people know with warnings at airport. Also, this type of exercise is giving these monsters called BH ideas o! Right now, they are on the run and changing back to bombing vulnerable spots. So who brought the idea of a drill now of all this time? Why now?

Okay now you've made us aware you have a frnd flying to paris no more did it add a dime to ur account or self esteem. ?🐝

When una dey wine n dine for blog,no clue bout general news. Oniranu.

Kulikuli said...

Linda aaaaa. Ah Linda aaaa. How many times did I call you. A whole you are not aware that the airport had planned an emergency bomb drill? Ah Linda a aaaa. STOP an apologize to your readers o. This is a drill and its been announced so so since

Epa! Must u give us his distination nA wa oo !

Bonga fish,u dont even know how to lie. Passengers are been air lifted ,as this is just a drill.

She said international airport..which of the countries u wan follow road go?*confusedface*

Amen. I pray its nothing serious!

God pass them!

I pray is a false alarm though.....

Hahaha!! Onyx, we don hear! Who ask you before?

Linda its not. They are carrying out bomb survival tests. It was announced yesterday and today. Always search for info properly not traffic.

Nawaoh......

Let it just be scareoooooooo.......God help us all

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

M sure it's another false alarm
Though they did the right thing to evacuate the passengers

Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick and stop premature ejac n let your woman respect you

finally Boko-haram has landed in lagos. God help us oo

Bomb scare ke hmmm!!!

Linda its a lie...just came back from d MMA now

They did something similar in Sokoto Airport which we later found out to be a mock exercise organised by FAAN AVSEC (Aviation Security) to see how prepared passengers, staff, and security officials are in case of real emergency situation.

this is scary

there is no bomb,it was a drill,if we had taken our time to read today dailies then we would have known.it was announced that there would be a bomb drill today so as to check the preparedness of our airports incase of such a scenario.

These people shouldn't bring their madness and blood thirst to lagos o. Tsheww

These bomb issh. Nawa o

Finest Rossy said...

Odikwa very risky oh.. God ve mercy

FAAN to carry out Bomb Simulated Exercise at MMA.
the Federal Airports Authority of Nigeria, FAAN has made plan to carry out Bomb Simulated Exercise which is part of the  testing of the Murtala Muhammed Airport Emergency Response Plan. The exercise involves a Bomb Simulated Exercise slated for tomorrow, Saturday, 28th February, 2015 between the 1000hrs and 1100hrs. FAAN hereby appeals to passengers and the general public not to panic as a result of the exercise.
Furthermore, there will be no disruption to flight operations as a result of this exercise.

Linda please an anti bomb drill was announced by NPF. Pls do proper journalism not you nonsense you do by posting everything sent to you. Our profession is a responsible one.

Abi o, I pray is scare o, bomb in lagos ke, Eko o gbodo baje rara o. Trust BRF, he wl b der b4 d end of d day

U FAAN indeed...
Abeg, there was a prior notice of bomb drill before today biko.

Pls Mr FAAN, be updated

Change ur headline from scare to drill...international community read ur blog. Save your self a Shit. Rember, it's a competitor biz

Linda IkeKim

Linda do u read news papers at all? Get Punch

Victor Vames said...

Its a prank, they did same at sokoto airport where I work.

Apparently you do not know the meaning of the word VENERATION.

as the news it is a bomb reponse plan for FAAN certification in the airports

K

Na wa o... Onyx so it's true u collect prick in your yansh...

Thank you o. Shebi they announced it already. All this false alarm up n down

may GOD help us in dis country

Ask Google now.. ode sha

Kelechi said...

It was a drill by the FAAN. They already announced it would take place between 10am and 11am and advised passengers not to panic

Kelechi said...

It was a drill by the FAAN. They already announced it would take place between 10am and 11am and advised passengers not to panic

It's that Abokidawarri boy! Na em wan throw bomb dia. Dey don send am. His Bokohari brother sent him.

Ifeanyi said...

Wonder if this Linda reads paper, you just wake up and put up.... Well you can like to apologize to your followers before it is taken as a fact and you the harbinger

As you're reading this, there's a bomb scare at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Lagos. Passengers have even been evacuated. Fire trucks and bomb disposal unit are already there. Many passengers have even left the airport for fear of what might happen next...

Karma is a bitch***postnotbeef

Hian

Mr emeka wan famz FAAN sha. Liars plenty for this country

kemolala said...

Hmmm...........

No be small thing ohh

HAWT TALK WITH TOSAN said...

Wow! ThT is scary! What prompted the scare

passions said...

trust 9ja ,dey r nt lk white dt will stay back and take video footage,dey take to their heels @ d slightest stare of life threaten situations.

How long are we gon continue like dis.

Lagos people dnt fear God is in charge.there is no bomb ooooooooooo

Mk, same reasons ur daddy cant stop them. Fucking retard

sky said...

Linda na wa o. U dey fall my hand. Please you are not just a gossip blog, libers actually get their "authentic" news from you... God has blessed you so please self improve and don't report fake stuff to aggravate the already existing mass hysteria in this country.

Wow. I seem to take for granted my gift of dreams....usually passing it off as mere paranoia.
So jst last night I dreamt that I and my entire mates from secondary school o were in a packed room, chatting away waiting to catch a flight. Some1, wnt say his name, had like 3 large parcels of bedside fridge wit him. We jst dey o, den all these navy seal soldiers entered n went straight to him! "Open dem! We hear u hv a bomb". He opened one, nothing. Opened 2 nothing. Oya open 3, he refused. Dey pushed tilll he did. In d dream ehn, from whr d soldiers were standing, dey. cudnt see anything. From whr I ws, I saw a big chunky bomb disguised as laptop. Choi. D guy signalled me to shhhh. Omo I shout!!!!!d Men came bck n carried him n tried to disarm d bomb while we all scrambled away.
How it ended....dey had to evacuate us, n then safely detonate d bomb in dat room.
God protect us all.

It's actually not a real bomb.It's just a demonstration put together by airport authorities to assess the level of preparedness of safety personnel in responding to real bomb scare.Nothing to worry about.Ity

I hope its just rumour cos that will be disaster

I was really wondering if anybody did not read or hear it announce on radio. It was A Drill. Thank you for noting it. Please folks read newspaper and listen to real news before putting people through truma.

Wats all dis noise for?

Well

God,help us.

Linda, get your facts before publishing anything, you are more than this! Not bomb scare! It was a test...

POC... U friend asked u not to drop the soap when he isn't around

God!

Asa said...

oh! God is too much so it has reach to lag,tnk God oooo it won't work for them oooo

No she does not, too busy following Kim Kardashian and o+1 (770) 8654889ther international celebrities to bother with what happens in her backyard.

@Anon 3:02 pm. Lol, u re a gab fool like u calling Abokidawarriboy my guy, BH? Stop that rubbish talk oh

Let us unite in the south against buhari and his boko haram killers.This is just an eye opener to those idiots in the south that support buhari.An evil man is an evil man no matter the cloth he wear.

Always bomb scare in lagos..dem just dey invite trouble..d day d bomb go happen dem go hail..abeg who eva is posing such expensive joke shud stop

I dey laugh.

ibim Bobmanuel said...

They making us think this government is not worth retaining its power...dont judge with a scare

LINDA dear, you need to always put your news right. It has been reported two days ago that it is a drill ohhhhh

hm God is in control

Hmmmmm na wa ooooo

Always check your facts.. I was right there at the airport when the incident occurred and it was only a DRILL... And now that you have the info. Its better your updated the headline.

PS: Davido was also there...

This 1 na gobe original gobe ayakata