Pedestrians asked to raise their hands & walk by soldiers following clash in Oshodi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 February 2015

Pedestrians asked to raise their hands & walk by soldiers following clash in Oshodi

The violence that started in Oshodi last week between two rival gangs (read here) continued this morning. Many vehicles were vandalized and razed as hoodlums clashed again in the early hours of today. According to twitter users, when soldiers came to intervene, they asked pedestrians to raise their hands as they walked past the area where the fight occurred. A part of the road was totally shut down with road barricades but sanity is gradually returning to the area.

51 comments:

VERY TRUE BUT IT DIDN'T LAST UP TO AN HOUR BEFORE NORMALCY WAS BROUGHT...
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

naijaboard said...

Yea so true. Som1else told me this morning

The sight must be so hillarious bcos this soldiers are gud at creating jokes when disgracng people.....

Soldiers.... Obey before complain

I think say lagosians stubborn...... Lol....dem no born dem make dem carry their stubbornness go soldier front

Uptil now? I thought the Oshodi situation is over

And how does dat help?

It is a normal thing madam.

@Sophia Stephen

sodablog said...

Better ooooo!

Police don sell their rights, if not why is it dat na soldiers dem deploy there. Are we in military regime??? Bsyds wetin soldiers dey do for Lagos wen their mate dey north dey defend our father's land. Linda take note!

eka said...

must be a very funny scene...
but if u love ur life/ don`t want 2 frog-jump,
then u better obey

why is it their is no peace in all the APC states ?!

Ghen ghen, boko alert. It is well.

Vote no fight!! !

Hmn, all this unnecessary violence everywhere. Thank goodness things are under control now.

I heard about it too
Wanted to go to that place 2day
Thank God no life was lost
I know politics is behind this incident

Olameedey said...

That's a good one. Anybody wey do anyhow......go cee anyhow!

Good to know sanity is been restored back

Phew! Lagos nawa!

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Oshodi Oshodi, long time we have not heard any wahala from there. Hope they settle it soonest.

That's what they wanted so good for them

:::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::

Those r APC foot soldiers oooooh, then there foolish oga's Tinubu and co will b shouting APC change.

Hahhahahhaha
Is alright
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Hmmmmm

So what is hilarious about it?????..it's simply for their individual safety. ...

Hmmm...it happens all the time

Dis is hilarious...

lagos nawa

Wat is hilarious der? Linda sf can fuck up most tyms. Shd dey cross der arms n watch dem yl dey kill demslvs? Dey r jst trying 2 let peace reign in d area

Precautionary measures, saw it during my time in Gombe

favour4life said...

Wat is hilarious abt it? If doin it alone can bring peace, dey shud continue. I only feel for pple driving, cos its gonna cause heavy traffic. These agbero boys and their wahala

Ure one dumb modafucker...

CY SLEEK said...

The soldiers were deployed to compliment the effort of the police guys who are already deployed with their APC. Again do you want all the soldiers in the country to be sent to Sambisa and leave all other places un protected? See how people think. MTCHEEEEW. After the bashing of the other day you decided to only change your profile pix and continue with your multiple posting and "Linda take note" Some people never change

Your comments show you are extremely retarded...

This is very mumuish of u..hiw can all the soldiers go to sambisa..even during the war it wasn't all d soldier that went to the war front..dont u know that a country's football team don't take all their players to the world cup

Is this news? This ns wetin we done dey do for Warri way back late 90's

lol....

hi guys there is a new online job opportunity which you can work from the comfort of your homes just click the link below .... http://onlineyouthjob.com/?user=63795

U be mumu,so all of them shud be in th NE abi?

Abeni said...

lagos is too much

U are a fool!

States like Ogun, Oyo, osun, Edo, Kwara,abi?

So long as it brought about peace then it's no biggy #onelovefromsnow#

Yes. Nice idea. To prevent people from throwing or stabbing. They did d right thing.

this is serious, also funny

if you have had any reason to encounter Nija soldiers, you'll understand messing around with them is just not a good idea

It is ok now... She's a woman and she's doesn't know anything like that please u guys should for give her... And for the rival cultist and the other side u guys re fools, can u guys tell us the help cultism has render u guys? Apert from drinking bear and robbery? instead u guys to serve God that created u and leave ur normal lives, u guys said no, that is demons u want to serve, the last day shall tell!

i was a witness, i dot pray for such horrible experience again.i nearly fainted wen i saw the gun they shot.