Oh dear! See the signboard Edo people put up for their Governor | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 February 2015

Oh dear! See the signboard Edo people put up for their Governor

A signboard thanking governor Oshiomole for giving the people of Edo...wait for it...Shoprite! Lol. Are these people for real?

162 comments:

Stop hating it's not easy. Linda observe

very funny

Later u will act as if Ibadan is the most local pplace on earth,Linda,ur state too is not anything close to ibadan.....u see this now? .......mtsheww.

Jeni_zee said...

These ppl fall my hand, even Ibadan people wey u de yab linda, Dnt do this lol

Hmmmm, no comment

elo tasha said...

Shoprite should start thinking of going there,they want it

Imagine this?? I think say na only ibadan local.....Edo pple dissing ibadan,u see una sef?

Lmao funny as hell

Shoprite is a big deal oh! DOn't discount it please! I've a friend in uyo who was saying that their governor has really tried for the state but that the only thing missing is shoprite! Lol!

Lol work of sycophants and political apologists.

Like get the Phuck outta here linda!!! U see the sponsors of the board written on the board and u say Edo people. Btw the land shoprite is going to be on belongs to the Governor, so he made a deal with shoprite. If the want to Thank him let them and u my dear take several seat!!!

Adroit-ace said...

LO fucking L

Linda please I need ur email address just post it on twitter thanks

Lmao

#abbytohxoft

Duh.......its the foolish Governor that's praising himself.

HHAHAHHAHA...VRY SOON DEY WILL THNK
HIM FOR GIVIN DEM STREAMS AND FARMLANDS...EDO IS WRKIN ABI???BY 7PM ROBBERS WNT ALLOW SM1 MOV FREELY IN SOM AREAS...TOMJERRYSWIT

They r for real #lol#

prettiyz said...

Nice and funny

lolzzzzzzzzz. wat has ibadan gat 2 do wit dis????????? mtchew

Sponsored advert ... Certainly not from the people.

Riketoke said...

Oh so linda EDO people too jonz like this? Ibadan people no be only una waka come oo. lol

Lol...It is well

Lol. They must be jealous of Ibadan !

hahah

GodblessNigeria

Hmmm Linda....I will comment later..

.............and believe it, there's no shoprite in Edo State. Billboard put up by sycophantic aides.

They r loyal #lol#

The are happy with his gud doings and decided to appreciate by saying thank you.

it's funny cos in a way it means that all he has done is shoprite and a park that's actually embarrassing

Wetin concern governor and shoprite
Shoprite just want where they can sell not help develop a town
Edo pple no try o

Linda dont say what u dont know Oshiomole put it up himself....wetin concern benin pple wen the shoprite never still come till today. Billboard goingg on two years now

u guyz re just fools aw can Edo pple do this its just a politician thin jare ..........Linda self wat is news bout dis nw

illiteracy

Ode all of u. It's oshiomohle that gave shoprite the land and the place has been under construction for some time now. Do you think it's Edo people that put up that sign? Mumu people. It's shoprite itself.

Yea linda thinks everywhere is like lagos. Smh*

Thank you Sir for giving them shoprite mbok!!.... hey! My People!!

Loi

Linda, know what edo state was like after lucky?? its enough to thank the guy...

For real?? Nah...

Well I live in benin nd dat bill board has bin der 4 more dan a year na

God bless you linda ikeji!!!

Odikwa nma oooooo.....

That's the site for the proposed shoprite mall. What's the problem with u all saying we're local.? There's an agreement with d person incharge of shoprite 2hv their mall there.

Kester Eke said...

Hahahaha very funny

Kester Eke said...

Local people

Can You Do this to your Girlfriend in Public?

I dare you to watch

Watch here

Lmfao. Choi.. make nobody come after me o or else. But my people don fall my hand o.

No b small fins

Divine lfylink said...

lol

QUEEN AMANDA said...

Don't even compare Ibadan to owerri, owerri is a place to be biko(eji kwa anya gi)

QUEEN AMANDA said...

U like big big English ka

BrightSparkles said...

Yes they are for real @ Linda and its not funny even though you are free to laugh cos laugh is free. The people are thankful. Besides its someone's idea to put up the billboard not the generality of the Edo people nor the Governor's.

Are they mistaking Phil Hallmark on sapele road for shoprite??? Lol

Linda the Gov gave Shoprite land to build.........dats what dey re thanking him for...

Linda please I need ur email address just post it on twitter thanks beside they wear the shoes they know where it pinches them lol JC

Linda don't u have common sense? Anything for news

Lol.....funny achievements if that's true o

:::::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::

hey hey edo isnt not local, watch it,atleast we have mr biggs.

The Gov gave shoprite land to build on along sapele road in benin city......Thats wat the thank you is all about...........

Oghie Nas said...

Common Linda u shuld knw beta dan dis... Edo people didnt put dat billboard up.. its all politicat advertisement by d present administration.. nd its even within d shoprite site... Tnks

Abi o. They can't read. Edo people ko' including you Linda, you think say na dull people dey read your blog?

When to appreciate person be bad thing...

They r thanking Oshiomole in advance so he wld be propelled to complete it within the shortest possible time.Its just strategy

LMAO
Mockery

No be small thing ooo

Ritzybaby said...

Linda iz dz one still part of d news? Hw is dz nw new to us? Or is dere anythn attached to dz? Hmmm Linda take note, or ave u taken note? Lol

Miss Linda, Edo people did not sponsor dis, dis was done by d Shoprite cos of d Land he Gv gave dem to build Shoprite in edo-state. Abi u see sponsored by Edo pple for d bill board?

Hehehe. My comrade Gov. Dis billboard is totally wrong

Linda, am sure ur people will put up a bigger bill board when shoprite opens in ur state.

Orimolade said...

Which one con dey pepper you for body so? Abeg cool down before you go use vex kill yaself. Make una see voking o!

sonya said...

Say what you know anon 10:42...a very gigantic shoprite complex is being built in benin.its a big deal ok?sycophantic aids indeed!!!

sonya said...

Its there already!

STARRY LARRY said...

Which City are you from, for saying Ibadan is local? Majority of you are in that Ibadan and Lagos cos they're far better than your city

sonya said...

Shoprite is bein built there...a very big one at dat.

sonya said...

Exactly!!

I thought d Shoprite is scheduled to be opened in warri??? Na wa o! Dis one na serious desperation. Linda take note!

Linda you posted this picture before na. No news?

Human Being said...

There is no big deal in allowing a foreign company to come into your state and milk your people. In as much as its bringing development it is taking away your money to SA.

If the governor built a mall similar to shoprite, you can then applaud him .

Unless there is a policy to say a certain percentage of products listed in shoprite should be made in Nigerian Products. In that way it will boost local production.

Human Being No BE God

it's all lies becos that land for shoprite has Benn covered with tall grasses.

Fool...linda is confirmed FBI (full bloooded imolite) nkwerre leele ooo

Wait sef ooh all of una dey talk. Have you asked if the so called shoprite have come. The place is still empty and grasses are growing there. There is no shoprite in Edo State you all better be wise abeg

Oskirin said...

dem b mumu people.instead of dem 2 demand gud roads ,portable water,hospital and electricity.na dos items go av positive bearings on una lives.no b ds shoprite tin.as 4 me,i no buy ds idea.

Then my fellow Ibadan peeps have hope then

oyakhilome said...

To think that construction hasn't started on the land yet after over a year!

Misplaced priority... OBSEQUIOUS

Shop rite ?

Bi ti bawo?

Na so Benin.people local reach?

Is that part of good governance?

WINNY said...

ITS AN IRONY...THERE IS NO SHOPRITE IN BENIN!!!!

We don't all have Shoprite! Some people have local markets instead and in a political climate such as ours where the minutest things done by our politicians are blown out of proportion, things such as this is to be expected! Argue with a layman about Osho's achievements and see if he does not reel this out.

dodoni said...

yes, it is for real. saying thank u for a job well done is no crime abi.

Lmao

GloriousOsas said...

Linda this billboard has be there since 2013 along sapele road

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

G-babie said...

How funny!!! We will all get better someday. Amen

Emerald said...

Edo nuzuamu. Shoprite tins, pls edo people should not turn to rat carpet like dey did to kada cinema

BUHAHAHAHAHAAHAA!!!!EVEN OSHIO LOOKS SILLY IN THAT BILLBOARD!DIS ONES ARE WAY BEHIND IBADAN O!

Baby P said...

Seriously,Are these poeple okay?

Shoprite is making them feel some type of way... whats your own Linda

Mediocrity nation

I smell a rat in this billboard. Any he's work speak for him.

vote no fight!!!

beewhy said...

And this anonymous confidently said they is no Shoprite in Edo state... sometimes you guys should learn to shut up if you don't know somehow...

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Political campaign

The advert though

Very funny . when social amenities turn into some thing the govt give to the masses when they feel like

Friday Ekeoba said...

I want to believe that what they will be selling @ these shops will be for free to my good people of Benin--But if not, the Gov should ask the agency incharge of billboard to bring it down, cos its not an achievement.

Anita .k said...

Linda I Hv nt commented for a long time on dis blog.... but d truth is dt no body did dis, na d governor by him self put am....who cares, they hvnt cleared the site nt to talk of starting the project...He Jt like to be noticed every time I see d sigh board I get very upset.... mtchewwww

Hahahaha! Edo pple I hail ooo

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

THAT GOES TO SHOW HOW LOW WE LANDED. EMPTY.

Darus said...

Very funny

Hehehehehe

Exactly! I don't see what's so funny about this Linda. Nothing wrong with this.

Edo People did this? Abeg jor make u dey talk truth linda. This na Sponsored post na and even the signboard, oshomole is responsoble and not Edo People. A Dictator in disguise!

Linda, shoprite is the Hallmark for most people coming to lagos......

Re u kiddin?? Linda frm Edo state??

Oh please! There are two types of people in Edo state, those who care about Shoprite coming to Benin (the rich; who will go there to shop, watch movies and laugh at people ooh, ahh and embarrass theirselves on the escalators) and those who dont (the poor; who will go there to see "America wonders" and provide entertainment for the rich) but believe me, none of them care enough to put up a signboard to thank the governor. It was put up by him to thank himself. Trust me, Oshiomole has a Kanye complex.
Bye.

What a shame.

John Collins said...

Wtf, this can't be true.. Edo People nor b like this oooo... except say money dn pass hand smwia

I knw cux i know

John Collins said...

EDO STATE NOR GET SHOPRITE OOO.. ABI NA KADA PLAZA all this PolitricKas wan turn to shoprite...

I know cux i know

Linda with edo and ibadan people

khemorah said...

Dude, the shoprite building is in progress.

Nigerian politicians in most cases are not the problems we have , its rather the people . Can you just imagine ? I bet a lot of them cant afford to buy stuff there . SMH. why people no mention jonathan's name for this matter na?

Who is doing this Nigeria is still freakishly backwards. What is this. I need a pain killer cuz its paining me seriously.

Funny people #onelovefromsnow#

Joan said...

Linda, u need to leave Lagos and see how other people live.... dont find dt statement funny

APC is working! He gave them shoprite and "park"! Your APC is working! Up U!

Trish Baby said...

O mase o. This is just pathetic. The things that people do yo score cheap points. What's special about Shoprite that it has to be a yardstick for measuring Oshiomole's performance, by the so called sponsors of this ad? Hian!

My Edo people, how una dey? hahahahahahahahahahahahahahah

Its crazy cos there is no Shoprite in Edo state. I wonder why they are thanking the man.

Linda Please: the billboard is sponsored by certain parties and NOT the people of Edo State. It is quite legible. Please post a retraction, or at the very least an amendment of your post.

princess said...

Lips sealed!!!

Lol..

Me said...

Looool. Santos and his ppl

chisom said...

Abeg wer shoprite dey 4 benin? Mtchew!

You won't post some meaningful comments Linda. You have to apologise for this news you put up. Don't be biased. If you like don't post my comment but you will as well read it. Abeg I dey vex for you.

They are more than right to be thankful. Shoprite would have employ nothing less than 500 people and the park could enhance their recreational life, why can't they be thankful.

That signboard has been for more than a yr n it's shoprite that is thanking the gov for given them space n not Edo people.get your fact right madam Linda.mtchewwwwww

I am not going to get into something like this. But a serious governor will not tolerate such height of sycophancy. I don't think we should be talking about such rubbish. Let Mr populist transform the state first and then we can comment on his achievements.

E nor dy na empty plot of land

@ orimolade or whatever your name is. Are you a monitoring demon? Why are you after me? Did I comment for you? Ewu Gambia!

Have u been to hell before?

cece said...

Hehehe! For lack of anything better to be thankful for! Shoprite ke?

Bull shit

If this was published about a serving PDP Governor dem go say na Abomination shop rite na new tin, now dat is APC they're clapping no fight & quarrel, make una no worry, Linda you will hear from Okupe very soon.

I think edo people should say thank you to the Governor because your ex-governor was a total disappointment. Shoprite or no Shoprite. He can only but try.let the next governor continue from where he stop, edo state would be beautiful knowing fully well that edo does not have any natural resources. Please I would say he tried. He is not a prefect man. If you are complaining in edo state what would deltans say.

Please Edo people thank him.
Linda u whey dey laugh, for igbo land dem don give us shoprite.
Only Enugu has shoprite. I hear owerri should be getting one soon.
So stop laughing because am sure ur own state no get, not becos u live in lagos and have shoprite at ur feet...BE HAPPY for my EDO people.....

Wait o, buh dere is no shoprite in Edo state na, or s dere another Edo state?

iTS NOT EDO PEOPLE.. ITS JUST A BUNCH OF CONTRACT HUNGRY FELLOWS. WE ARE WISE ENOUGH TO KNOW HE DIDNT"BRING" SHOPRITE
EDE.OZED@YAHOO.COM

lol!!!!

hi guys there is a new online job opportunity which you can work from the comfort of your homes just click the link below .... http://onlineyouthjob.com/?user=63795

Not Edo people na. Its d governor's aides that did these na. Lmao. Nigerian politicians! I carry yansh for una.

Shut up & say what you know @sonya....the board was put there in 2013 but the project has not even started and it's not edo people that put it there..!..Linda I actually lost my respect for you yesterday.

that's how blind APCriminals supporters are... smh...

These ppl fall my hand, even Ibadan people wey u de yab linda, Dnt do this lol

Haha very fucked up thing, I support apc but this ain't sweet joor naija don big pass dis 1 na

Zeal said...

Linda, you nor go understand, "them say who nor go, nor know" If you have ever lived in Benin City, you will understand and appreciate this signboard and the whole shoprite thing involved. Before Oshiomole came into power, Benin was in social darkness now light don dey show small small naim u dey there they laugh them. Chai! Linda, dere is God o. My Edo people, I follow una join thank Oshiomole o cos Lucky really do una strong thing. I hope say una nor fall my hand go build this shoprite near New Benin market o,lol