Nigerian student goes missing in London | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 February 2015

Nigerian student goes missing in London

24 year old Nigerian Ozeivo Andrew Akerele (pictured above) has been declared missing after he failed to return to his apartment from a night out with his friends on January 30th.

According to police reports, Ozeivo, a new entrant at the Coventry University, UK was last seen at Iglu club on Spon street where he went to hang out with his friends. Coventry police believe Ozi had called after leaving the club to be picked up from wherever he was.
“We believe that Ozi made a call asking to be picked up by Coventry University in the early hours of Saturday, January 31. However, when his lift arrived he was not there and has not been seen since. His family are extremely concerned as this is very out of character for him. He would not know the area particularly well and we are appealing to anyone who has seen Ozi or knows of his whereabouts to call their local police with details. We just want to make sure that he is safe.” Coventry police spokesperson said

86 comments:

Not again

Saw this last month. God bring him back.lindaobserve

Coventry University is in Coventry, near Birmingham. It's abt 2hrs+ away from London. Linda u are razz sha. It's surprising

Hian, another oneagain? I just pray he returns home safe & sound. Linda take note!

I'm very sure he's safe.

this is serious, i pray he's still alive

Phew! I pray he's found hale and hearty.

Hintealand said...

may he be found soon!

::::::::::::*****PRAY4NIGERIA*****:::::::::::

nekky said...

God help him o.....;just hp he is fine no b say we go hear say hin join isis o

I pray he return soon......but the guy lips though.....be like frying pan

::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::

SMELLING ISIS.....SINCE 30TH OF JAN???HAAAAAH! TOMJERRYSWIT

Could He Be in ISIS Camp??
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

We pray they find him alive

he will be found soon

destinysweet said...

He don go join ISIS

Auntylindagoddaughter

prettiyz said...

God pls let him be safe

I really don't like hearing news like this,I hope they find him.

I pray he is found in one piece o...God help us!

Coventry is not in London, that place is as razz as ajegunle

Which kain tin b dis again? Abeg he should be found hail & hearty oh

I hope they find him in gud health and body though.....

I pray he wil b found asap. Dis type of tin can trouble parents mostly mothers bcos of their fragile hearts.

God pls save him

Na wa o!
When you're not stay one place
News student already going to club
I pray they find

Chop Chop said...

This is troubling. .. hope he's safe.

Oluwa a se ni riri fun won o

I pray dey find him alive IJN

Plz let dem check well before it would be that he has gone to join the ISIS

Hope he's ok where he is

I was just discussing this guy with a friend who happens to know him and from what I gathered, this kid probably got into an altercation with someone and fearing for his life called the school authorities but they couldn't get to him on time!

comfort said...

I pray they find him soon and alive...

Jeni_zee said...

This is y one has to be careful in a foreign land not going out with just already made friends in areas u dnt really know , God will bring him out wherever he is alive

Linda u posted this before. Wow! I hope he's found o.

Emeka said...

It's in Coventry. Just saw the poster in the salon. So sad

Coventry, London which one sef...

I hope he's found hale and hearty soon.

Well.., I pray he is safe.....

Christie Benjamin much love

I love u Christie. Will u marry me

I love u Christie Benjamin. Will u marry me

clovis louis said...

http://mspinkyhairshop.blogspot.co.uk/ said...

wow... sweet conventry ...why ??

fly guy said...

linda, london and coventry r 2 different places, coventry was safe and peaceful while i was there, i wonder wat's going on

Shut up

if its since 31st January.. that cant be good

I do hope he is found on time!

Mims said...

U must be razzer. Coventry university has a a campus in London. OLODO!

Mims said...

U must be razzer. Coventry university has a a campus in London. OLODO!

Ok mr gps

Ozi I pray u r found hale nd hearty.d whole family is thrown in deep agony.d last time I saw u was in September.u always got into so many troubles even wen u were at igbenedion university in nigeria.i miss u

Ritzybaby said...

Hmmm, ok oooo. Clubing thnz sha

Ritzybaby said...

Instead of u ppl to wish dz guy safe return u ppl are here loving Christie Benjamin, are u ppl high?

Ritzybaby said...

Instead of u ppl to wish dz guy safe return u ppl are here loving Christie Benjamin, are u ppl high?

Hmmmmmm....i hope it's not the hand work of those secretly working for the ISIS....$ammyDe'prince

So sad, another RIP

Liar. I bet you've never been there. Razz like ajegunle ko

lami said...

This is not good, I pray he is okey.

Ur English though !!#lipssealed#.e be like say u sef leave class d do anoda tin for school, cuz ur grammar says it all..

I think u nid a reading glass, or perhaps u just couldn't comprehend the sentences... Has he died?

God, pls locate him

I am a frequent reader of dis blog.its funny wen u read abt other people bt it's crazy wen u actually know dis person.i pray u come bk safe ozi.i wish u nva left

#myopinioncounts# said...

I hope is found safe and sound

@mims now I think you're the real Olodo!!! This incident took my in my university in Coventry City not Coventry university annex campus in London... If you wana famz Linda so you can be listed for the next LIB giveaway please let u intentions known. Don't come here and insult people who think it's right for Linda to report this sad incident properly. This boy got missing in conventry City, and not in London. If Linda must report this news then she should report it properly as the professional blogger that she claims to be and don't misinform the people who rely on this Blog as their means of information. Once again you're nothing but an Olodo 😹😹😹

God is not asleep, he will be found in good condition I believe so. #onelovefromsnow#

diamond said...

ur a liar u clearly dnt knw him! ozy never got into trouble in school! so shut up! famzer oshi

Not again...i hope hr's safe...

diamond said...

ozi pls come back! God knows ur alive somewhere and he will bring u back safely m sure ur mum is very lonely ur meant to b d man of d house. may God see u thru every evil d devil is planning. And for those saying he joined ISIS i dnt knw where u gt dt idea frm bt may God punish the tongue u use to discorage any one praying for this man.

First it was Ekwunife, then Alozie, n now Ozi is missing. God help him & help us. My classmate; Ex Apo Boy.

Lmao. This argument is funny. The sad incident occurred in arnd Coventry Unviversity campus in Coventry anyway. So @Mims, read d news again if u really know ur way in England

Lord help him

Ewu! Have you ever been to an airport. Miserable tart forming posh. Famzer oshi!

MEREZE said...

Mims, unfortunately your brain is full of fart. Coventry has an annex campus in London but the main university is in the city of coventry , pesin like u never near cotonou, come here dey talk nonsense.

Ono wetin do ekwunife and alozie abeg.

It's funny when you see cases like this on the Internet but you can't relate cos you don't know who it's about. My prayer is that you return hale and hearty Ozi. Your mother doesn't need this at all. It is well. Everyone is praying for your safety.

Oga ary, he didnt get into anything with anyone abeg... He was just lost. Get your facts right!

I pray he is foundalive, he was a corper in my office, ever so respectful and committed to duty. His mum must be devasted. Ozi i am praying for you.

Why can't you just pray for the guy and stop bickering like kids

Something is wrong with you.. Did anyone day he was dead

They will see him IJN