Newly commissioned power plant by GEJ not working - Saraki says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 February 2015

Newly commissioned power plant by GEJ not working - Saraki says

The 750 megawatts Olorunsogo II Power Station that Pres. Jonathan commissioned last Friday Feb. 20th in Olorunsogo, Ifo LGA of Ogun state is allegedly not working. This is according to Senator Bukola Saraki who tweeted that the plant doesn't have gas to generate power. He also commended the Nigerian military on their recent victories. See that after the cut...

117 comments:

ITS WNT WRK CUZ IS IN BABA'S STATE...TOMJERRYSWIT

How true is this? Scandal? Anyways I don't see any improvement yet in electricity in Ogun state.... OBSEQUIOUS

Is it Aba made?just wanna be sure

Is it Aba made?just wanna be sure,Mr President no games o this power plant must work.

GloriousOsas said...

Really
Okay o... Waiting to hear from Presido

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

Stupid Apc people have started talking rubbish

Y must he tweet it openly, he can jst send messages across 2 gudluck 4 dat

Lol!!! Typical!

Deola micah said...

Hello friends,I hope ur all having a good time,I want to ask everyone of u this question?? Do u believe everything is possible ? If you do, pls goto youtube and type deadliest leg heavy weight lifter (attempt for
Guinness). I have done what no man has never done before in history,pls brother and sister watch the video drop ur comments

Mma said...

politicians and Dere way sef

Made in China power plant. Jonathan, ,Nigerians deserve better na. Haba!

Let's get on with the politics.

temi said...

Made in China power plant. Jonathan, ,Nigerians deserve better na. Haba!

Lol na today? Politicians and their white lies and white elephant projects.

Lmaoooooooooo..... Hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.... I don die o....

Drama and more drama on the way.

What will u expect dis man to say he is an APC member dats it

Lol @ recommissioned. Politics and drama...

See them o...aggrieved people o! Saraki it's your brain that's not working..

True.. Visit www.jobseekas.com for latest jobs in #Nigeria

prettiyz said...

Elections should have been held when it was scheduled. The Bayelsa women would still be alive. All this bruhahaha would have been a forgone issue. People are tidying up their loot in case the unexpected happens whilst some are warming up to start from where they stopped. The only thing I like about this campaign period is that the present govt is definitely feeling the heat and uncomfortable.
...Mama J...

Baba o, shebi na ur state nw u can switch it off if u lyk

Ok let me go and check pay 1M into my account for transport.

ANYA IKENGA said...

it is not working? dont worry it will work. Keep drinking your Yurgot from Songai farm. GEJ was playing politics? what was APC doing? sponsoring the insurgents. and NEF stoking the ambers of violence.

And the lies keeps on coming.......God save us from all this old men and their political lies

::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::

fools commenting

pls buy gas for the power plant and stop condemning Mr presi effort

MR BUKI,KEEP QUIET.TOO LATE TO COPY FAYOSE!THE CONFIRMED NEMESIS OF APC!

GEJ and his team are deceiving this country, they went to commission a plant that is not working, just becos he needed to get people's endorsement for 2nd term. Is it by force to rule people? The electorates are clamoring for change, in the western world, we have seen leaders who voluntarily resign becos the masses said so, but here in Nigeria is opposite. GEJ please go...

Saraki, nah you sabi. Maybe Jonathan should go and fight BH himself.

Stupid observation.. so Goodluck should enter truck and go an fill it up with gas? At least he's not alleging that the plant is faulty or cannot be operated... He should gaan ask NIPP why they've not put gas inside.

Gbagaun... He thinks we be fool

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN. said...

SARAKI SHOULD PLEASE WITH HIS DUMB CREW GO AND SEAT DOWN. IS THE PLANT THERE OR NOT? WAS IT BUILT BY THIS ADMINISTRATION OR NOT? I THINK THIS THINGS SHOULD BE THE QUESTIONS NOT STUPID ALLEGATIONS THAT PORTRAY'S HIM AS DUMB AND PUT,S TO QUESTION HIS MEDICAL DEGREE. I UNDERSTAND THAT COMMON SENSE IS DIFFERENT FROM CLASSROOM SENSE. AS A FORMER GOVERNOR, AND NOW A SENATOR, HE SHOULD KNOW BETTER THAT IT TAKE,S BEYOND BUILDING TO OPERATION. EVERY OF THIS THINGS ARE IN STAGES. THEY SHOULD BE ASKING THE RIGHT QUESTIONS AND NOT SAYING THINGS TO GAIN UNNECESSARY POLITICAL POINTS AMONGST THE FEW IGNORAMUS OF US NIGERIANS. HOW MANY PLANTS DID HIS FORMER PUT UP AFTER OVER USD$16B? ABEG THIS GUYS CAN BE STUPIDLY ANNOYING SOMETIMES. JUST BECAUSE GEJ REFUSED TO INTERFERE WITH ALL THE ON GOING INVESTIGATIONS AGAINST THEM WITH EFCC/ICPC, NOW GEJ GOVT IS NOT WORKING AND HE IS SUDDENLY ALSO OF THE OPPOSITION. NIGERIANS SHOULD AND HAVE SEEN BEYOND THEIR NOISE. WE KNOW WHAT THE WHOLE NOISE IS ALL ABOUT. I HOPE EVERYBODY KNOWS THAT OSINBAJO IS A MAJOR DIRECTOR WITH THE FIRM RESPONSIBLE FOR TAX COLLECTIONS IN LAGOS STATE AND THERE IS AN ALLEGATION AGAINST TINUBU TO BE RECEIVING ALMOST 25% OF ALL THE TAX GENERATED IN LAGOS STATE. NOW IS OBVIOUS OSINBAJO IS A TEXTED & TRUSTED MOLL OF TINUBU OR FOR LACK OF BETTER WORDS A SUBSIDIARY OF TINUBU. WETIN DIS OUR JOURNALIST DEM DEY DO SELF ME SOMETIMES DEY WONDER. WAS HE A DIRECTOR IN A FIRM OF THAT NATURE AS A SITTING COMMISSIONER OF JUSTICE IN THE SAME STATE OR WHAT? IF YES, IS THAT NOT CALLED GRAFT AND AGAINST THE LAW. WHERE ARE ALL THE SMART PEOPLE OF LAGOS STAE THAT SHOULD BE DRAGGING HIM TO COURT. IS HIGH TIME WE MUST INSIST AND MAKE SO MANY OF THIS INFORMATIONS OPEN BY LAW. ABEG.

It is well in this country.Typical

He is a stupid man Bad belle

Another elephant project.

Vote no fight!!!

Saraki, We have already made up our minds....

And as a senator what have you done to fix the problem? Sign PIB u won't...empty barrel

Linda you sound like you are not in this country. Didn't you know it was not a functional plant? dont act like you don't know. Same with all the railway trains commissioned and used for adverts here and there. Its the same train cart being moved from one location to another. Go to those train stations today and see for your self. This administration is just taking Nigerians for a ride.

Politics, politics. This witch hunting by the political parties is becoming childish.

Can you recommision what has been commisioned by another president .

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

GEJ is trying is just that sabos are painting him black.

I Dont Know Who is fooling who in this country things are really bad May God help us !!JC

CN said...

I agree.I live in a highbrow area and I can't remember when last we had electricity supply for up to 2 hours cumulative in the last 10 days yet Nebo says they are generating xyz.

This things are easy to verify.its not about the adverts etc.IF THE GOVERNMENT IS WORKING,THEY DON'T NEED ADVERTS.WE WILL SEE AND FEEL IT OURSELVES

If this is true, that's just funny and embarrassing

Bukola saraki! U dnt v any say ur one of d bad eggs in apc! If nt for pp lik u, pp lik me wul lov apc! Wat r ur achievements in Kwara! Buildin multi billion naira houses, chasing Christians frm working in Kwara! Following monthly allocattionn frm fed to Kwara around! Hindering Ahmed frm making changes! U appear on evry poster of Ahmed wit evn a bigger picture dan d governor nev seen d deputy governor on any of such posters only u n ur wife like ur d gov nd her excellency sef! Also uv bein in d senate for ao long pls? Wat v u done for ur constituency? Ur father was a great man and I advocate dt dia shd b course in honor of him in Nigerian universities bt u Bukola ur a failure a thief! Ur sister is far better humble like ur dad! So shut ur mouth bou achievements of any oda person n stop stealing money frm Kwara gov coffers let Ahmed work let Kwara work!

lolzzzzz...Naija for U.......

Saraki should stop talking about corruption it's irritating knowing the kind of person he is,#societegenerale.

Well said but hw d he knw dat d power plant in Ogun was not working???

D last time I checked Kwara and Ogun r not in d same area.

Exactly what I told people when the plant was . Who sites a gas power plant 100s of kms away from the gas plant?

Common sense dictates that you site a manufacturing plant close to your source of raw material

They should keep deceiving us,God go soon catch them.
neji4christ@gmail.com

O. J. M. said...

Idiot man . U aint playing politics (Mr Bukola Salaki ) . So sorry for d people ur dicietful APC blind folded and misleading . U could have waited for even Children to comend our miitary b4 u do so . Am nt following ur cabal any more chief

this saraki guy na ASS!!. why blame Jonathan for the non-functioning or malfunctioning of a privately owned venture. this APC dudes are just cheap politicians looking for cheap publicity. news flash punk, naija won't fall for your cheap blackmail on Mr. president.

Saraki, you obviously know better. It's quite unfortunately that almost everything can be used to score cheap political point. A car is different from the fuel to power it. Not all Nigerians are fools and are incapable on independent and objective reasoning. The question should have been if the power plant was built or not and the simply answer is a categorical yes, the power plant was built. That there is no gas to fire the plant is merely an operational issue. you should know that and not post this rubbish. APC is evil, full of desperate individual and criminal masquerading as progressives. Shame on you guys that play on the intelligent of the average Nigerians.

saraki is a mad man which one did u do durin ur 8 yrs mumu

saraki is a mad dog idiot

Maybe the project was commisioned with the intent of showing nigerians how far the GEJ administration has gone on power infastructure .......next is to channel gas to it......just hope it will not be vandalise again.......APC stop sabotaging FGN effort....... una change dey fear us nigerians wit d way u guys are going

Leeely Clinton said...

sabotage tinz. very simple!! They don't want it to work! That is the problem with this country! so sad

shame on Gej..u commission a plant that doesn't work...............................#6God

Obviously an APC supporter. It is well.

@Sophia Stephen

Na campaign strategy now

O. J. M. said...

U aint playing Politics (Mr Bukola Salaki ), you shuld have waited for Children to finish commending our military b4 u do so . Idiot man , can't be decieve anymore by ur APC cabals

O. J. M. said...

Idiot man . U aint playing politics (Mr Bukola Salaki ) . So sorry for d people ur dicietful APC blind folded and misleading . U could have waited for even Children to comend our miitary b4 u do so . Am nt following ur cabal any more chief

Saraki trying to feel relevant. Pls can u tell us wat ur cancerous buhari ever did for anyone? Is there a single stone named after dat idiot. By d way, where is buhari? His boko haram boys are dying and he is misssing in action abi? Hand go touch all of una. Idiots trying to feel relevant. Linda d apc madam, don't post my comment o

Dudumide said...

Very true on the power plant

U can visit dis site to sign up for cool biz http://youthsalary.com/?user=102824

Will they have to produce their own gas before, mtcheew

saraki are u at d plant nw?

Is not working is quite different from there is no gas to power it. You people should stop this propaganda and give honour to whom honour is due.

A minutes silent for our fallen heroes..GEJ knws they can conquer this ppl yet he didnt do anything until die minutes anywayz God is watching them in 3D.

All of u r playing politics. However, GEJ is d worse president Nigeria has ever had. D mistakes he has made is wat I slap ppl 4. Pls say one selfless act he has done.. its only wen he is on election dat u will realise he is very selfish. Y all d politics now if its not 4 his sake.

Ungrateful bukola saraki. Na bad belle go kill all of una. #Apc ndi ara#

Lol kai

Beatrice said...

Well done

JohnCrown said...

Let him go and buy the gas now, since he is now the engineer in charge of the plant for him to have known there is no gas. Nonsense! And it amazes me when these big mouthed people come to say GEJ is/was playing politics with Boko Haram which in the first place was their machineries. The questions I have for this northern agbayas are: represented by the emir of Sokoto, why do you come out in the beginning of this whole issue that the Government shouldn't send troops to destroy these people cos they are your Children? Why did you allow there girls kidnapped (which I believe is propaganda anyway) so that FG will not be able to go and attack your BH camp knowing fully well the kids are there? If your 'saint of a rtd general' and ur party knows the solution to the menace, why not advice the FG all these while, whereas you (Bukola), your rtd general and other bloodsuckers do attend Federal Executive Council meetings. It is now that the FG, our brave soldiers and good people of this country knows there are no girls in the camp and are conquering your militants, you come out here to tell us about politics. The doom days are near, I mean, very near for all of you, the forces behind the problem we now face. I rep one Nigeria. God bless Naija

La said...

Let them keep fooling their wives and kids, my staff was just battling with the two generators we have at the office, even after servicing them yesterday. Those troubling this country will not seethe end of 2015. Somebody say Amen.

Lol.......story

ANONN said...

See how quick he is to discredit the work, as though he was going to congratulate him if it were to be working. These northern leaders are soo silly. We are all virtually worshipping them or something? Everything is almost all geared towards pleasing them. They feel they own this country. It's plain silly these northern governors act like kids, they want to be breast-fed. How stupid of them not to educate their people, they leave it to the federal govt. They can't secure their people, it's the job of the federal govt. Their job is to pocket their monthly allocations and then point accusing fingers at the federal govt. Politics aside, if you're an educated person and you don't spot how these northern leaders are the problem we have in this country, then you're a joker. Put a stop to this nonsense, hold your leaders particularly your governors responsible for your backwardness. These guys hate themselves, so how can u expect them to love Nigeria as an entity? We've had northern Presidents for just about half of our whole existence yet the illiteracy level in the north is almost 70%, they had to wait for a southern president to institute almajiri schools for their children and young ones. How despicable?!!! Have you ever heard any of these Governors congratulate the President for this gesture? If there was a peaceful process of dividing this country to let them be on their own and we on our own, i'll be all for it. Bunch of illiterate ingrates.

wasn't this dude a benefactor of PDP's largesse. Naija politics is just to insane for my liking . people speak from both sides of the mouth . Shame

APC the wounded rabbit

Always barking

My President is working

March for @Goodluck

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

This time is plant not working. Not Boko haram anymore. Bad belle!

I said it o
Not after commissioning and nothing will change
Let's still wait and see

Bad belle people, always looking for fault. Smh for partisan politics

#Linda'schiefbridesmaid

Sareki go nd bury ur head in shame

TIANA said...

Saraki, so, the problem is Gas abi? Lol. Supply the gas naa. At least, u didn't say there is actually no plant there. Mschew...... u sha want to discredit the fed govt by force....

This man does nt hv sense.u want hv u done.His statement about d adadvancement of of the military.concerning d one that died. You so educated that u behave like BH pple who only understand go go go, kill kill kill.

for moral stories said...

politics!
very interesting game in Naija sha. but na wao, 4 plants under barely two months just to win our hearts
what's this rush about? he's is a little concerned about the lost souls and more inclined on retaining his seat. na wao
APC make una sef mind una business.

Oskirin said...

Linda,no b lie coz if 2 say d tin dey wrk,our light 4 don improve.na only lie dem dey lie 4 us.

We want Change

favour4life said...

Saraki try rest naaa! Y u dey pursue person wey no notice ur existence sef? Na wao! Abeg free GEJ o!

Part of Nigerians major problem is pipeline vandalising. We have to put an end to this nonsense.,im sure its APC thugs that are responsible for this.

La said...

You are very unhappy. TINUBU is not the president of Nigeria, it is your yahoo yahoo president gridlock Jona. Focus on him. And please stop shouting.

GEJ na 419.

So I heard o....

SARAKI if all ure doing is for d growth and better Nigeria, there is a way to go about it.... not backbiting biko. WAKE UP old man

And you believe the story because......? Saraki is APC and will say that of course. Witch hunting is only for witches. They will soon start flying with brooms at night

Yeah! But what kind of change. For the better or worse. Aboki i have been observing your posts on this site and you sound like a frustrated youth. Why don't you get off your lame behind and start off a business or something. Most of the billonaires in the world actually had to work to get where they are today. They didn't rely on their govts to spoon feed them. Furthermore the govt has schemes you can key into eg their agricultural schemes.

Very Good observation from Saraki, "The more power projects they commission the more darkness we get Rotimi Amechi talk am b4 they're just decivin Nigerias Chai there's God ooooooo

@sexysuzzy3 said...

Saraki ko Saraki ni, saraki that the whole family was in power and couldn't do anything, only if GEJ can stop being kind and deal with some ppl, everybody will come out and talk to him anyhow.

Hahahhaha

Hián! Waiting to hear what GEJ has to say

Bad belle

Linda sometimes you confuse the readers with the wrong choice of word. If he says its because of GAS then he should not say its not work but that its not operational or in use yet.When you say its not working that means the plant itself is bad.

See Gobe o. Lmao!!!

#God bless Nigeria said...

if the plant is not working, Jonathan will not commission it. He is not a fool to give the opposition a weapon. Besyds the fact that their is no Gas there, is not his business. Pple should learn to take responsibilities. @Saraki, tell us what yhu have done to better the lives of Nigerians. GEJ is the president for goodness sake and not a gas salesperson. the power sector has been privatized (blame the owners and not the president)#fact. God bless Nigeria

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN. said...

@La 2:40pm. Tinubu is in the equation because he is a leader of the opposition party and a godfather to the vice-presidential candidate of apc. So he is in the equation and my questions are; is Osinbajo a major director of the said tax collecting firm or not? 2) did he become one as a sitting commissioner for justice of the same state the firm is working for or after he has left office and if after his commissioner stunt, under what circumstances? If you ask me, I smell graft corruption, cheating on the state and as such should be in prison because as a commissioner for justice, he is certainly one of the state negotiators on that contract between the state and the company in question so his loyalty obviously was not to the state but to his hidden interest. And that brings the question, if they are elected by any stretch of mind though I don't see that, is it not obvious that he will use his office as a sitting vice-president to negotiate Nigeria into some bad deals for his own personal benefit. Again I challenge the people of Lagos state and NIGERIANS especially our journalists to dig more into His antecedents and all the contracts he negotiated or signed on behalf of Lagos state and see who are the true owners of those companies. He is not qualified to be a vice-president obviously. And is obvious that is why Tinubu picked him. Is funny, they are still shouting corruption. Na wao. WE NIGERIANS should please shine our eyes before we sale out our birt rights like Cain & Abel.

And you are obviously very foolish...... so sad

Mumu, since it was commissioned has power supply to your house and area improved? Pls use your tongue to count your teeth. SHM

Bcos when Jonathan recommissioned a plant that obj already commissioned, he did it in private. Yeye dey smell

Arise said...

Why?

Arise said...

Really? I would have thought you only commission a project that is ready to serve the purpose for which it was built

If it is true that there is no provision for gas supply to the plant and it is meant run on gas, commissioning such would have resulted into a major scandal big enough to bring down the government in saner societies.

But then this is Nigeria where anything goes.

NIGERIANS ARISE.

Unhappy Nigerian I can't even understand your entire grammar oh shit go back to school and learn English first hmm dumb comment

Next time they should show pictures of the gas plant and process on how they start pumping gas to community and power generating source and to also ask people of the communities if gas flaring in their area and if there is now a supply of light/energy. Most of the gas plants don't even have gas even the one he claimed to have given gas in Gbaran bayelsa have not gotten to stage of even getting gas from its source to power that area. So please don't be quick to say these politicians are doing something. So many lies and make believe stories so Saraki is saying the truth , but so of you if not most of you so call gejites will sit and believe these lies ..including you Linda. .. pls post and be neural cos most of your post seems to be about pdp and support from Jonathan ..Be a role model pls and don't get corrupt by trusting these politicians and their allies ....