FG approves 9 new private universities | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 February 2015

FG approves 9 new private universities

The Federal Executive Council chaired by Vice President Namadi Sambo today approved the establishment of nine new private Universities in Nigeria. The new Universities are; The Augustine University, Ilara, Lagos State; Chrisland University, Owode, Ogun State; Christopher University, Mowe, Ogun State; Hallmark University, Ijebu Itele, Ogun State; Kings University, Ode Omu, Osun State; Michael and Cecilia Ibru University, Orode, Delta State; Mountain Top University, Ogun State, Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom State and Summit University, Offa, Kwara State.
When the licenses are issued, it will bring to 60 the total number of private Universities in Nigeria.

118 comments:

Okkk o

Okkk o

Zamani said...

Wow! 9...Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

APPLELIPX said...

More jobs opportunities pls?????
People graduate every year and cant reap the benefit of standing during lectures for a lifetime

With high fees abi?Linda observe

Soul said...

Odinma. They don't know doing this will pull people away from the already deteriorating state of our public schools and that means they can't generate funds (tuition) to run the schools with. Anyway, it doesn't marra to them. Their kids school abroad and shit. Sigh

Wow! This is great.

This is a welcome development.
***ECHOMASS***

eka said...

nice...
just d fees could send someone straight 2 d hospital,
well, quality education is EXPENSIVE...

More private schools for our citizens but of wht benefits is dis for us????

That's good

Dem just dey approve, make dem go refurbish d ones wey already dey on ground. Linda take note!

more university no employment, foolish idea

Ogun got d largest number.......kudos

Advanced secondary schools.
What we need is not Universities, but equipping the existing ones and make them suitable for proper learning to take place.

I dnt like Private Unis in Nigeria

This mountain top university ......the name self is obvious.....nice one. All this private Universities I hope they will employ more profs than ordinary BS.c grade lecturers......

::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

Good for them
So this Cecilia ibru too now has a university
Na wa o

By now, Ogun should have about 25 universities in the state. Good 4 the unemployed.

This cecilia ibru that got away with fraud and stealing
After stealing people's money in oceanic bank

There school fees will be so fucking high no doubt....

Funso Samuel said...

Hmmm… Ogun state with private universities sha.

Nice move though

Da Fuck is Michael n Cecilia Ibru University. Has She been Stately Pardoned, cos my Matrix status revealed that Cecil is still an EX CONVICT. What kind of nite Fuckery is this.

That's nice. More room for admission but the amount of fees all depands

That's nice. More room for admissions but the amount of fees all depends

more university no employment, misplacement of priority

Ogun state increasing universities. ...this is serious na only us sabi book?

nice
http://payfunda.biz/invitation/?share=victorial

Cecilia Ibru university? Really? Named after a criminal. Which way forward naija?

Bike Packing Blog said...

Teaching nonsense

Bestman said...

Good business ideas....1 day I go get my own....Enoma Osaigbovo University,Edo State.

Nna ehh..west and school ehhh..they should checkmate the affairs and modus operandi of the unis in order not to extort from citizens in the name of tuitions

Nice 1!

Hope they have good facilities??

None in the East?

Not bad at all.. Hope the fees would be affordable..

Still won't change education standard, it will always be wack.
For your ebooks of all types, visit cafe4apps.net and use the search button to search for books. Also use comments box to make requests of books you want that there yet.

No new university in any eastern state. Well done with Ur oppression. Stupid government

Will dey create jobs d way schools re being created.... I tire o

Very Nice

Rent Novels for FREE
Visit cynthiakalubookclub.blogspot.com

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

.Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick and stop premature ejac n let your woman respect you

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Okay!
ckjacob.blogspot.com

Graduates every where no work.

Osafele Fredrick said...

This is a welcome development

Osafele Fredrick said...

View my blog at www.realtrack.blogspot.com for more updates

Hope dey r all accredited sha

Sir Funsho said...

Private universities owners are craze for profit. Setting up a private school is far becoming a lucrative venture

WOJU ooo

Tanx man...9ja parent are ready spend?

Jess said...

I wonder who will attend these expensive universities when all the rich and even middle class kids are heading abroad to school.

Rubbish, even the ones they have cant gve d student a good education

They should provide jobs abeg abi what is d essence of going to school when u can't get a good job, the universities is to collect money from d people so who is favoring who

samuel ABDU said...

Its nt jst opening universities, its bout upgrading d whole education sector

samuel ABDU said...

Its not jst bout raising buildings, its bout upgrading d education standard

60 RUBBISH UNIVERSITY.... Not one can invent a a tooth pick.

UK Tog

Building extra universities is one thing and equipping them to the required standard is another thing. I just hope for the very best for my country.

aye!!! kings university!!!

AMIJEZ said...

Yet no job after graduation. All universities should try to teach enterprenuership in all courses,it will enable graduates be self reliant without depending on the goverment.

Karlsson said...

That's good. Hope dey don't charge much after all. Ubanagum

Why university now?create more jobs. It will enhance enable environment.This government lack vision.

Ok...hw much be their school fees

**Dahenriez**

This is a good innovation we need more of this in Nigeria joor! Way to go president!!!

ok, Today is my birthday, and am giving out on the blog.

www.udokajane.blogspot.com

Daz a gd one
Weldone Jona
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

And school fees just keeps increasing

Anaduaka Angela said...

This is crap, nonsense, who will attend this nonsense, only parents that don't know the value of education and feel they have money to waste. The funniest is Michael and Cécilia ibru you will know this is pure family business not education. They will surely pass you even when you no go school for a whole session. Imagine telling a company you graduated from mountain Top university lol

Inspector frank said...

More universities + More graduates = No Job
Which way Nigeria?????..... Highstar

for what na, are the existing ones well funded?

CreebHills said...

oshey nice one thank God at last they approved my church university..
hehe
Creebhills Review|OMG!!!! Madonna

Tumbles on Stage at the Brit Awards

What?...none in the south east?

mimi said...

Parents bribe there way thru to pass exams inclusive of the students who do shady business too they know themselves

mimi said...

My children won't go to a private university federal n states university are still d best

Finally! Sambo
Nice development.

OKORO UPGRADED

Good one but hope their sch fees are affordable for student

Wow,that's good

#KING_KHALIFA said...

gud one more learning for Nigerians

I can smell Yoruba agenda .

lami said...

It is quality that matter not quantity.

Instead of u to pls enlarge and fortify the ones already there that have numerous problems they are insisting on building new ones with no maintaanance plan while the existing ones are abt to fall apart...pls can u first strengthen the ones on ground first!!!! Damn..why do u ppl keep making all these mistakes and bad decisions..currents schools cannot get their salaries and grands for school maintenance yet and u want to add more

Ogun state

Ogun always leading in Akada.
Samoyooyo

More private universities with same intentions, EXPLOITATION.

What will Cecilia ibru university teach?

How to rob a bank 101?.

Ike Ani said...

Wow! This is a cool development for a better Nigeria. Pls visit www.ikeani.blogspot.com

FG should put resources in the nursery and primary schools too. Most kids now go to private schools leaving masses kids in the Govt schools with little or no skills/ standard and resources to learn from

Some names sha, Michael and Cecilia ibru university. Smh for Nigerians... The lord is out strength

Wat?

Ok ooooooo

Cool *thamixbreed*

Hop ds betters educational standard. The prices of these private universities, though!

Hope it will be affordable for children and wards of low income earners. A good development though. The government also need to improve facilities and standards of the public universities also

This is sad how about injecting funds into Federal Govt universities. The generation of professors, doctors and lecturers are dying. If all these private universities that require you pay through your nose are on the rise, who will teach in Federal Universities?? Which way forward???

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

This is good news to our Jambites. Hope the fees would be affordable.

Undisputed ALASH said...

private university, mtchew.....hope their skul fees won't b expensive

A Welcome development. I hope they will offer a world class standard education. OGUN State is indeed blessed to have 4 of these universities on her soil.

Hmmmmmmmmm... Federal government and their sense of reasoning is too poor.

Finally my town is now a Universty town, thanks to Pastor Matthew Ashimolowo. Congrats to KICC, Pastor Matthew and all Odeomu indigenes.#Kingsuniversity

Na wa all these small universities that are no better than secondary schools!

Good 4 em!

smh - IF THEY LIKE THEY SHOULD OPEN SCHOOL FOR EACH OF THEIR KIDS AND REFUSE TO DEVELOP FEDERAL AND STATE SCHOOLS, THEY WILL BE VOTED OUT!!! It is shameful to PDP that someone they potray as such a bad person is given them a run for their money; would have beaten them hands down if they had held the election as scheduled on the 14th of February, made them start doing the right things they refused to do in 5 years. VERY SHAMEFUL! Vote for CHANGE MY PEOPLE.

Nonsense and rubbish. This government disgust me i swear. The conditions of Govt owned universities which are the supposed cheap universities are deteriorating and all the president does is to keep approving private universities that are so expensive and they think that is raising the education standard. I am full of disgust #Jez

#SEBEE BY SOSSI DROPS 1st of March #undull

what school did you go to... Michael and Cecilia Ibru university.

@Bishop oydepo another university?... Wow...God is great

See @Cecilia ibru too ooo....Chaii

Adeagbo Kabir said...

Our president and his advisers have gone gaga. What is the essence of these new private universities that would be producing half-baked graduates? Instead of them to provide basic learning/studying facilities and environment for the already existing ones. At the end of the day, these are the universities that will be accepting low JAMB scores (or no JAMB at all) and also charge exorbitant fees. Meanwhile, it’s all politics. Why now? Honestly, a lot of crazy things would happen within this 6 weeks postponement of election. We are looking sha……….

osac said...

Next please

And d extortion continues! Private universities and d way they extort is crazy not to talk of d ridiculous rules and regulations.

Exactly! They couldn't find another name? Smh

Funny

Do not condemn what has not been given birth to..this is bad criticism from a bitter & frustrated heart
Pls let's learn to encourage d government of day than only towing d line of irrelevant critics.

DonS said...

Nawa oh, I hope standard will be maintained.

na wa for u linda.why would u post a picture of a part of covenant university's picture instead of one of the new universities u mentioned.be looking for their wahala o

Non for the eastern state..too bad.doses it mean all we want to do is trading?

Hope they r all affordable?

All the university you shared are best and top most education university in India. Please share more information about admission procedure in B.ed, B.tech, B.A. etc. Thanks for sharing this informative blog with us. Keep it up!!!