Find the EFCC press statement below...
Justice C. O Ogisi of Delta State High Court, Sapele, on Wednesday February 25, 2015 convicted and sentenced a former Deputy Comptroller in charge of Ogwashi-Uku Prison in Delta State, DCP Diete Wure Wisdom and a Senior Inspector of Prison, Ayamede Peter to three years imprisonment for stealing 27, 200 litres of automotive gas oil stored in exhibit trucks, left in the custody of the prison.
They were prosecuted on a 4-count charge by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, on the strength of evidence that the duo conspired to sell products in three exhibits trucks: Mack tanker with registration number XD 605 JJT and Man Diesel Lorries with registration numbers, XD 789 ENU and XD 620 FGG, filled with AGO.
The petitioner had alleged said that after the sale of the products, the drums and the tankers were refilled with water on the directives of DCP Diete.
Upon their arraignment on November 1, 2013, the convicts had pleaded not guilty to all the charges. One of the counts read, “That you Wisdom Wure Diete and Peter Ayamede while being a Deputy Comptroller of Prisons in charge of Ogwashi-Uku prison and a Senior Inspector of Prison respectively on or about April 2012 at Ogwashi-Uku Judicial Division did steal 27,200 litres of Automotive Gas Oil (AGO) being the content of the 134 (One Hundred and Thirty Four) drums of 200 litres each loaded in a truck with registration number: XN 789 ENU, valued at about N4, 02,000.00 property of the Federal Republic of Nigeria kept for safe keeping with the Nigerian Prison Service Ogwashi-Uku which you were in charge and thereby committed an offence contrary to section 390 and punishable under Section 390 (5)(8)(b) & (9) of the Criminal Code Law CAP C21 Laws of Delta State of Nigeria 2006”.
80 comments:
Good job!
Haunted! Linda observe
I tell you this my people as the Lord is telling me to do right now! Many of you have been told by your pastor to pray against "generational curse". I tell you today, it is true and real. Read this scripture 2 kings 5:26-27.... some of you are suffering from the sins of your fathers and forefathers and because of this, things have not been working for you till date . it's until you pray and be prayed for concerning this, you won't get liberated!
NOW LISTEN : don't be ashamed to follow the leading of the Holy spirit, don't turn deaf ears to this.. Get your liberation today and join the testifiers. It is well with you! @Bishop_Dammy
Wao,na wa o
Wao,na wa o
See his belly,3 years is too small
Oky.....
EFCC are very active now o,yahoo boys*cough*
ok o...
EFCC are very active now o,yahoo boys*cough*
That's so sad how crimes are circulating in all the agencies in this my dearest country.
:::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::::
LMAO...WHAT AN IRONY
The stealing was interesting! Face the consequences and you'd learn not to steal anymore. That's what the devil does! He uses you and dumps you. John 10:10. @Bishop_Dammy
What bout the big fishes bathin in jacuzzies of Corruption. Not impressed.
Al this oga at the top ehn
What a demotion
From deputy comptroller & inspector to prisoner
The 1st initial of God is G same with that of Goodluck. Also the 1st initial of Jesus is J same with that of Jonathan/Jumouke. Again, the 1st Initial of Emmanuel is E same with Ebele. This does not in any way equal GEJ with God as He is Almighty and his glory will He not share with any.
The 1st initial of Mohammed is M same with that of Muhamadu. Also, the 1st initial of Boko Haram is B same with Buhari.
I don't support the stealing!! ba if der is any proper prosecution, den it shd start from de Oil barons ooooo! lol ebe dem dey steal de oil! #irun#
Really interesting for it shows Nigeria is working...
Law is no respecter of person. This is how it should b.
Nice one.
@Sophia Stephen
Oga at d top, na wa for una o
NO MORE EXCUSES. START MAKING MONEY FROM THIS SIMPLE IDEA VIA YOUR PHONES NOW !!! SIMPLY CLICK THIS
Hop ds serves to deter crimes from d high places!
Naija I dey hail. What of the politicians?
Your cup is full, enjoy the jail terms
kul stuff. but would the sentencing have been different if they stole 1 billion worth of ago?
CAN U IMAGINE DS BABOON...GUD FOR HIM,EVN WITH HS/DIA MONY,DEY STIL MISBHAVE DEN WAT WIL A PUPPER DO??....TOMJERRYSWIT
The jailer becomes the prisoner.Good morning EFCC
Crime and criminality..............
HOw sweet! The jailer becomes the prisoner.Goodmorning EFCC
shameful act
say no to crime
Wawu! Tine for him to have a taste of what he met out on others, God save his ass hole.
D INMATES HE USD TO OTHER AROUND, I WONDER WAT DEY WILL DO TO DEM....TOMJERRYSWIT
Work of the devil a whole Duty Comptroller and Inspector Prison, make una ma enter Prison know as e dey be
Oya na, Asa don already talk am, say all of us na prisoners. Lol! Linda take note!
He got jailed cos he doesn't have enough money to rub hands dat matter. Sorry ,but stealing isn't meant for everyone
See his ugly face
Mr jailer is being jailed.
Na so all their cups go de full
The efcc is work,that's good
Good for him. How I wish all these criminals will all b treated as this idiot.
neji4christ@gmail.com
LMAO, will comment later.
hmmm.... let this be a lesson to all that transparency should be the watch word for every one.
What happened to when EFCC went after the high and mighty
Odiegwu o! I bet he's not politically connected cuz if he was, he would be acquitted. Naija!
All I see is criminals, #mtcheeeew#
ewoooooooooo!
VErule Says-Gud to kn.
Hehehehe. See ooo. D guy go hear am 4 prison no be small. The locker is now d locked. Lol
Pamscrib.blogspot.com
Sorry for the scape goat, Part of the political cleansing. I'm still thinking on who gets my vote.
Hehehehehehe
click the link below to earn money online
http://onlineyouthjob.com/?user=63795
Good one.
That's good
Now who will 'comptroller and inspect' him in the prisons? Well go to naijacarlovers.blogspot.com and find out. Ciao
shame on u.............................#6God
Hunter hunted. Engr Emy
Hand don catch you.
Ok good they serve them right
Eya
3years journey in prison
See how these ones have tarnished their reputation cos of greed.
Imagine. Anyway, he as notin 2 b scared off after all, dat as bn his aos b4. Ole oni jekuje
Criminal
He is just a small thief compared to his older brothers. Smh! Same noni.
Chei! , see degrading of the highest order !
After keeping people locked up for their crimes , you finally booked yourself a space .
Good for you,you're not better than those that were locked up there .
Una be committees
Cnn't stop lolz 9ja i dy hail oo...
@amseun
One day bush meat go catch the hunter hummmm
Dis is bad news o! First he is a family friend and my dad's colleague. Secondly na greed cause all these things o!!!!!
na today e start?
God don catch am. More to come
He who kills by the sword shall die by the sword
So this can be done in Nigeria? Only during Electioneering??? SMH - #smh - It is on record that Fayose is campaigning to become PDP's presidential candidate in 2019 against the incumbent APC then. ALSO HEARD A PRISON CONTROLLER WAS JAILED FOR OIL THEFT, ISN'T IT SHOCKING THAT WE HAVE SEIZED MORE VESSELS AND ARRESTED MORE PEOPLE FOR OIL THEFT IN THE PAST 3 WEEKS VS THE PAST 5 YEARS! SO AFTER ELECTION OIL THEFT CAN CONTINUE IF PDP WINS? TUFIAKWA. VOTE FOR CHANGE!!!
For 200 liters? Quite an irony!
Anthony Dugbo
Hmmm. Pls click.http://payfunda.biz/usrlink/?share=victorial
True talk.you make some sense
Hope it will teach others a lesson.
Everyday for the thief, one day for the owner, God e yaff catch him