Chris Brown denied entrance to Canada, just hours before concerts | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 February 2015

Chris Brown denied entrance to Canada, just hours before concerts

The Canadian government denied Chris Brown entry into the country yesterday just hours before a scheduled performance. Chris took to Twitter to announce to fans...in a dignified manner. He tweeted;
"Unfortunately I will not be able to perform in front of sold out crowds in Montreal & Toronto. The good people of the Canadian government wouldn't allow me entry. I'll be back this summer and will hopefully see all my Canadian fans!"
Chris was scheduled to perform in Montreal yesterday night and Toronto this night. And fans had already bought tickets. Not nice! Die hard Chris Brown fans are now asking the US govt to ban Justin Bieber - who is Canadian - from entry into the US. According to TMZ, Canadian law dictates a person could be "criminally inadmissible" if they have been convicted of a crime involving assault.

76 comments:

eka said...

hmm
Canadian laws seems quite strict...

too bad

Lol. Their cup of lemon #onelovefromsnow#

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Reasons please.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

He will forever regret hitting Rihanna...she has caused him soo much bad luck...

Phew! Sometimes these people overdo things, leave the poor boy to prosper.

Good for him!!!
Biko neeeeeexxxxxxttttt...

destinysweet said...

Dats bad,feeling for Chris Brown.*sad

Auntylindagoddaughter

0uch! Don't know why I don't ever feel sorry for Chris. ----C21

Eyah, breezy baby! Dats bad,

chisos nawa take heart

Those die hard chris brown fans are sick
Has Justin even committed half of what chris has done
And I trust beibers to come after them
Because justin has 100 times more fans than chris

Breezy has a bad record I don't blame them. Sorr fans!

Eyah, breezy baby! Dats bad,

This is fuck up shah....

Flora said...

nawa oo... not nice at all...

Can their money be returned?

Chris, you think is every country that can condone your hooliganism?

Not nice at all, the Canadian Govt would have allowed him just for the concert and he Chris would have made enquiry before selling out tickets.

Yinka said...

Story for dem gods

Meanwhile, I still have a crush on Laura ikeji

Mz Boo said...

Eyahhh.....sorry for him.

Strict zone lol

Talking about law and where its implemented irrespective of power or fame.

Seriously?! They are going to make this boy suffer for this one mistake? Really?! How much atonement does he need to make before the world forgives him?!

Eyahh Thank God i didnt buy the ticket!!

Lol when all my girlfriends don buy ticket lol...

The boy is growing

linds said...

I luv u still chris

Very impractical law.

Inspector frank said...

Awfully SAD........

It's normal irrespective of who u r

WTF!!!

Na wa for that kind law o, ain't it too harsh??? Linda take note!

Seriously?! They are going to make this boy suffer for this one mistake? Really?! How much atonement does he need to make before the world forgives him?! What a life??? So painful!!JC

GUD FOR HIM....TOMJERRYSWIT

That is so wrong!!!

KELSONLINE7 said...

Talk about your past deeds coming right in front to bite you in d anal cavity.. I feel for him but say no to dosmetic violence.

Above all his crazy attitudes towards my RIRI.....am still popping pills for him.......too bad

::::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::

Dtz too bad..

Story for the gods..

www.streetotnaija.com for free recharge card

Aaaaah but is wrong na,they shouldn't have sold ticket 2 people na

NovenaIcon said...

Sit ur ass down biatch u knw nofin abt chris

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Abi o, Nigeria men av done worst o and their woman still 4gives and move on as if notin eva happened.

That's bullshit...................... They re jst tryna see my hommmie suffer...... *thamixbreed*

dee said...

Its cos he's been chatting shit about drake.

Dis is bad news for the fans but the govt has a strict law which cannot be broken no matter whom is involved, unlike our govt! #rubbish!

Chris is a changed man na.. Canadian govt would have just granted him entry. Bieber has done nothing wrong for d US govt 2 restrict his entry jare.

Aint this cos he dissed drake?

Woreva
Na his business
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Chris, wetin u do dem nah?

Good for him and let him go and sit down some where else.

Auh! Sowi Kriz!

Yes and that's just great but some Nigerians will shock you by saying "Eeyahhh.." Follwed by excuses like "He has paid enough for his crimes, Sheybi it's just because he hit Rihanna, They should just allow him nah, That man is worth millions.. bla bla bla" I pity this country. ----C21

Good for him

Next time he will learn to be a perfect gentleman

Awwwwww dats too harsh na, wetin self shey him kill prsn ni, Biko make una allow d boy joor

I concur...US should ban Justin Beiber...it's only fair!

Awww. So sad! His anger issues that got him in and out of jail and court is really haunting him.

Each person travelling over here is subject to the same rules and regulations with regard to criminality. When Wes Bentley, who starred in American Beauty and The Hunger Games, attempted a trip to Toronto in 2012 to promote a movie during the International Film Festival, he was told that he would not be allowed to enter Canada. Mr. Bentley had a four-year old conviction for heroin possession. The door to Canada, even for this celebrated actor, was closed for the time being.

Chris Brown has just joined a short list of celebrities — including hip hop artists The Game and Lil Wayne, as well as musician Bert McCracken of The Used — who have been told they cannot enter Canada.

Canada has strict and clear guidelines regarding what is known as ‘criminal inadmissibility’. Something as seemingly minor as an old DUI going back a number of years can result in being turned away at Canada’s borders. Even if the crime was minor in nature, and even if the person’s criminal record has been clean since it took place, Canada still has the right to deny entry. This is evidently an inconvenience to any number of potential parties, not least the person trying to enter Canada. An employer might need an employee to go to Canada to perform some short-term work, organisers of an academic conference might wish to invite a foreign professor to give a presentation, or an individual might wish to have a family member travel to Canada to attend his or her wedding or other family occasion.

Every day, people arrive at Canada’s border and are turned away, frustrated that they didn’t do their due diligence on criminal inadmissibility. For individuals, employers and families alike, the peace of mind that knowing you will be allowed entry to Canada gives you cannot be understated. Whether you’re Chris Brown or not, having a well-informed legal team on hand can ensure that the door to Canada is not closed.

I thought about that yesterday and was wondering how he would get in because Canada has strict laws when it comes to criminal offenses.

Nawa o.. Doo

#SEBEE BY SOSSI DROPS 1st of March #undull

shit happens sometime

Juliet or whatever, stop clogging ds blog Ak for fame(a female for for dat matter)
Pls desist from this and get a life!

feel bad for him

Am happy he didn't come. Thumbs up to Canadian Govt...we don't want someone to come and constitute nuisance in Canada...

nekky said...

Hmmmmm......

Awwww

Sorry Breezy. Canada hv strict laws

m ncjdfjsx

But he was criminally inadmissible after all!