Children of the rich & affluent in Nigeria are being recruited into ISIS - FG | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 February 2015

Children of the rich & affluent in Nigeria are being recruited into ISIS - FG

The Federal government yesterday raised an alarm over the continued radicalization and recruitment of Nigerian youths, especially children of the rich studying abroad, into international terrorist group, ISIS. Speaking at a joint media briefing at the National Information Center in Abuja, the DG of the Center, Mike Omeri said intelligence report indicates that children of the rich and affluent studying abroad are being recruited into ISIS via social media and other other sources.
"At this point, we wish to alert the nation that intelligence report indicates the continued radicalization of our youths through the social media and a variety of other sources. The reports also indicate these youths who are mostly children of the rich and affluent are being recruited into ISIS. We therefore call on parents and guidance especially those whose wards are schooling abroad to closely monitor the activities of these students who may be substitutable to the antics of the promoters of this strange catastrophic ideology" he said

102 comments:

AdonbelivThis. Lindaobserve

My goodness, this isn't happening o.

Recruited Forcefully Or What?? How True could this be?? Jeeez..
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Biko parents monitor your children very well o,cus this isn't funny atall,one gat to b very careful on social media o,

All is well

K

Wheeew! God help us!

they should do something to stop it

Thomas Emmanuel said...

That's pathetic.

Mmmm! This is serious...

Linda dem thieves

Nemesis.

this is gettin serious............. mun shiga uku... big box in that biz then...

Chidinma Grace said...

Oh God! After de come back now, de will continue as BH. God save us pls.

Odikwa die!

Mao Akuh (Oriflame) said...

Rich and affluent, probably not the Christian ones. #fact

Plz we're yet to deal with local Boko haram talk more of ISIS.
Measures ought to be put in place to checkmate this ugly trend.

This ISIS Group have become a threat 2 d world... They better b checked b4 it gets @of hand

God will help us! End time

PRAYER said...

Not a biggie. Rich parents should bring der children home to school in Naija and develope our own Edu. system too. Shikena!

si politico dovrebbe essere il primo a monitorare le attività dei vostri figli all'estero, b4 l'uomo comune che ha i bambini laggiù.

yup..thats wht you get for using the money that belongs to the entire population of nigeria to sponsor your children abroad

Good thing to tackle it well.

I wonder what dey tell this people that they always fall in their trap though....

Are you calling on parents and guidance or guardians.

Na wa!Join me to earn money!!!visit http://youthsalary.com/?user=117662

Na wa oh

APPLELIPX said...

Solution is by making our home base educational facilities of standard... buh I guess dats a dream

sad but true..Dis kids are easily influenced n convinced...............................#6God

Okay o

9jahub.com said...

i see.... nice

Side effects of social media.....and this is our bizness because their fathers are helping fund the education of the poor masses? ......okay they that send their kids to the western world to school should equally bear their cross alone.

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::

Side effects of social media.....and this is our bizness because their fathers are helping fund the education of the poor masses? ......okay they that send their kids to the western world to school should equally bear their cross alone.

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::

good for them, i know ajepako children will never join them, we get sense na

You'd better bring their assess back to Naija to study.ISIS in Nigeria will be very catastrophic.BH is enough evil biko

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

God save our children and youths

Brainwash is a better name for it than recruiting. How they convince them, i don't really know.

MEK DEM NO BRING BAD THNG COME DS COUNTRY OOH NA DEM GET MONY SPOIL DS COUNTRY TEK DIA WARDS GO OUTSYD....TOMJERRYSWIT

Where is this man getting his info from?????

Parents please take note and the worst part is that these children are on their own over there in abroad, but nobody monitors their activities

Another name for Islamist shld be blood thirsty religiona,Hmmm Rich Naija kids abroad ,very soon ISIS will scrab Boko and tak the lead.

Let him mention one name....all this federal civil servants would just be talking rubbish......they will be forming intelligence...please let them use their intelligence and bring back our girls...

And the rich are worried. Mtchew

He too shd check mate his kids abroad, @least he's also rich n influential

Dats d way God wants to use and punish d politians stealing our money and sending their kids abroad 2 study.. dis is just d beginning..

Muslims are the problem we have in this country, sick and tire of them. wish we divide and let them be.

Ok now, hmmm

not surprised

Social media,can b good nd evil...God help us.

That serves them right, those people embezzling Nigeria money, refusing to develop schools in Nigeria, but sending their own children abroad to study. God in his infinite mercy will overburden them with one problem or the other

wow! This is something. Now they are going after rich kids to not only boost their ranks but their accounts.

sodablog said...

Yes I knw this for sure. Terrorism is not about poverty as claimed. A CNN analyst already proved this in an article last week. Most people involved are average/highly privileged people. Mutallab of 2010 or so is the Son/grandson of a former bank chairman. Osama, Al-Bagdadi and even the Taliban and Al-Qaeda commanders/members are from a noble/wealthy background.

I pray they(ISIS) never succeed in causing chaos here though, we have had enough from MEND,Boko Haram and Ansaru

they should be identified nd disciplined

The rich Abi. That is the result of sending their children out of Nigeria to school.after they kill our education

Abeg o! Make dis people no just start insinuating what is not, make we sick BH finish. Linda take note!

they should be identified nd disciplined

Abeg o! Make dis people no just start insinuating what is not, make we sick BH finish. Linda take note!

Strange things r happening around d world!!! Too much killing if not ISIS is BOKO haram etc

Tell them

That is good. Our Nigerian government also recruited (rented)innocent and jobless Nigerians to protest against Gen Buhari in London. This is purely leadership by example. Even, one of the protested say she did not know why they were protesting. She needed money and she got paid. The contractor" also says she can organise such protest anywhere. Why is our Govt now making noise. That is what they turned our citizens to. Tranformation lol

It is well

If they're recruiting so much, then 9ja peeps would definitely be among those they would try to recruit, seeing as 9jas are everywhere!

AH! THE VERY REASON WE SHOULD ELECTION BUHARI QUICKLY O! BECOS WE KNOW JONADAFT CANNOT HANDLE BH LET ALONE ISIS!
This na major wahala, o! Buhari is the only one that can help this nation- pick up your PVC, PLEASE VOTE!

Whatever happened to schools in nigeria or other african countries. Besides, i though isis were racists.

Zamani said...

This people will not kill me.... Naija guys love their life die.. pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

Glo_glitters said...

Then let the FG do something about it ASAP.

Victor said...

i dont blame them...shebi them don chop belleful...me wen steal dey huscle....why i go enter isis carry bomb for body,blow my self up to shreds....orishirishi

destinysweet said...

mak I begin to observe my siblings way dey abroad oooo,cos security is very important

Auntylindagoddaughter

God will punish them

Na Big mam pikin spoil pass and na them dem go recruit, poor man pikin fit travel go abroad go study? No be the ans,,,, God help us oooo

Only Hausa Kids can be dumb enough to join Isis. Yoruba n igbo rich boys do nothing but profile n flex all day everyday. Life is to sweet to die for an unjust cause.

this isn't news!!! We know of Mutallab...However, what is our FG doing to help educate these people?? at least, its government/cronies children that go abroad

Shelterlovely@gmail.com said...

Them never see anything. Then feel say We poor people that cannot send our kids abroad will die.who is laughing now. Isis ko

olu said...

Ermmm what Intelligence?

olu said...

Intelligence that can't pinpoint where exactly the missing girls are in West Africa knows with certainty what's happening abroad.

If I see I go join.na life be this for this country.some1 Graduated 4 over 4yrs no job.yeye government

hi guys i work for an online advertisement agency that are looking for employees to generate traffic.the job is easy and only requires an internet access device. if interested click the link below .... http://onlineyouthjob.com/?user=63795

Its either u are a fool, are u've bin hookd too

Righteous retribution I would say

#smh - I doubt this election will hold because PDP knows they will lose. only their supporters are still not seeing the waves. LOL. More people will leave PDP especially a few days before the election. Vote CHANGE! Sai Buhari.

They think they can cause trouble in Nigeria and take their children to safety far away from the trouble. There is God o!

princess said...

God pls ooooooooooooo

Shuttup

Ode

Shuttup

PRAYER said...

I see you are stupid and you must be referring to your moda. Imbecile

PRAYER said...

Oponu

PRAYER said...

Bloody foolish anonymous

Thank God. Justice finally. Yes, let them join ISIS so that they can suffer the fate of people with no money that their parents killed. Those who are children of people who worked for money will go unscathed. CHildren of robbers of the national treasury - may they recruit all ya first sons and daughters and haul them to the war front in Syria. Wicked souls

U have to be an idiot to believe this

God help us