Calvin Klein now saying they never said Lupita's dress was worth $150k...lol | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 28 February 2015

Calvin Klein now saying they never said Lupita's dress was worth $150k...lol

When it hit town that Lupita's Oscars dress was worth a whooping $150k because of the handmade Akoya pearls on it, the dress designer, Calvin Klein didn't come out to debunk it o but now that one thief has removed the bra from their shoulders....hehe...they are now saying they never said the dress was worth that much or that the pearls were real. They are blaming Lupita's publicist for that misinformation...lol. Read the full story from TMZ after the cut...

It's turning into the greatest Oscar story in years. Lupita Nyong'o's stolen Oscar dress -- which was reportedly worth between $150,000 and $10 MILLION -- appears to be all smoke and mirrors.
TMZ broke the story ... the thief called us Friday afternoon and said he took 2 of the pearls down to the Garment District in L.A. and learned they were fake. That's when he returned the dress to the hotel.
Law enforcement sources tell us ... Calvin Klein's people never told them if the pearls were real or fake. We're told the only person who represented the pearls as real and valued the dress at $150K was Lupita's stylist.  
A source directly connected with the Women's Creative Director of Calvin Klein, Francisco Costa, put it this way to TMZ, "Did anyone ever say they were real from Calvin Klein? I always assumed everyone knew they were fake, but I guess not."
The source awesomely adds, "Do they really make dresses out of real jewels since Cleopatra died?"

91 comments:

Hahahahahahaha washing an setting.
I know that the must denia it all in the name of show an pride.

Hahahahahahaha washing an setting.
I know that the must denia it all in the name of show an pride.

Linda u don wake up from sleep finally. U leave ur blogg go find your boyfriend. Welcome back

Why are people lying? Will Lupita say she did not know her mouthpiece was lying abi was she part of the plan? I knew those white folks would come for her sooner or later. Trying to be uppity when they see you as a token negro

These pple re fullof ****-**...Chai

Lol Na bcos of her black skin....for daring to win Oscars they must find a way to tarnish her image #fuckoyibo ppl

Lupita don wear dress, wear wahala #LOL#

APPLELIPX said...

Lol...
Show biz is full of lies
I can imagine how many other lies we have joyously swallowed as fufu wth draw soup

they always present such as real if nat for thief that exposed them.. lol

lol! they have been busted!

Lol.......Dencia started all this....that babe ain't loyal .......I don't know what's a quarrel with lupita but I know that she brought all this shading to that babe.........lol

::::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::

Loolz talk of damage control.
Soon it will be everywhere in Aba,I already sent the pic to my friend Emeka at Ariaria.

all na packaging.

Bokunor said...

Lolz original gobe

BLAQ said...

Lmao lol see as dem open Lupita's yansh in public. Lol
I smell beef

PRETTY GIRL said...

LOL...They call them the 'entertainment industry ' right? So i guess without all these drama it'd be boring Lol

Omoba News Media said...

eyaaaah, who is deceiving who? abegi.. http://www.omobar.blogspot.com

D first thing d should do is to arrest d thief.

the so much publicity on the dress has now become nightmere for lupita is unfortunate....I don't think any designer would like to see their dress on lupita's body after this incident

Lupita! Lupita! Lupita! Bt y???v???v?

Someone is out to bring this young gurl down by all means , my dear watch ur back ooo toooo many haters hating on an innocent gurl ooo chai !! Wia una dey wen she dey for gutter ? #OYEGO !!! ......"LINDA Return My Ring!!!!....

The dress fine sha...Ioves it

Lol !! Too much drama, Dencia will be laughing her ass out now..

destinysweet said...

Lol,busted,lupita ooooo

Auntylindagoddaughter

Abdul Adepetu said...

Etcetera over to you, o'jare

Their headache

Wow so pearls on it were all fake and the cloth is cheap....wow

I dey Laugh.

Mesky Da ImoFirstSon said...

Fake celebrity life

Dere biz

Disgrace. Thief don expose una.

@Sophia Stephen

Jege don enter

Lupita Oscar dress Drama

I got something like this from Cool FM 96.9, dunno how real though pls just help me click on the link to see if it's true........http://youthunit.com/?user=2714

What a disgrace....

Lol! very funny. dem no gbadun at all!! the theif sef no seriouz....

Dafe writes via old itel mobile

portiaknife said...

What a disgrace lol, covering ma eyes!

Lol,na them sabi...

Otunba Pumba1 said...

dat some funny stuff, just messed r up but bad publicity is all d same...
GOD BLESS NIGERIA!!!

hehehehehehehehe Lol see gobe #Chizzy says so...... Lib Addict

Hahahahaha.. Fowl nyash don open as breeze blow.

Bold Kid said...

Lupita, welcome to Hollywood.

shame on them...lupita dorlin keep doing what u know how to do best....ah rest ma case*

This is the best story. The thief returned the gift out of disappointment. Lol. Has that ever happened in the history of time?

Lol..

Ah knew it was all lies

Ngozi George said...

Designers' hype and rip off. It has been running for centuries. It runs into billions annually. All of us are their mugus, as we fall all over ourselves to buy into the falsehood. But of course the poor lowly publicist will carry the can now. If people had placed orders based on that hype, they would have been negotiating on the $150,000 benchmark. The so called publicist would not have been part of the kill.

Lupita plss leave all ds drama nd go luk 4 more roles 2 feature in so dt pple will apr8 u more jooor.calvin klein una well done.

Kikiki aya,this dress matter sha

When i posited this Ish, a Retarded Heaux by the name of Porsche (prolly a fresh young whore on the territory) came 4 my jugular 4 no damn reason at all.
Dude is all 4 Peace bt any War drum beatin round my Earz wil surely be paid ATTENTION to. Talkin bout "Peace n War"

I said it yesterday and its true, they never said its worth that, Lupita did not too.

BluntIjebuChic'*GiFTED'* said...

so its not only niaja celeb that hype...I swear!!! all this celeb are duplicate and photocopy.... #GiftedDiva#

See, the western world really doesnt care about you black ***. All I see them trying to do us tarnish Lupita's image. Well I knew it from the onset. All they ever do is use and use you and dump you like trash when they're done. One of the reasons I like Beyonce is she's always ahead. She controls the media and never let's them control her. Its an act that needs to be learnt. Sorry Lupita hope you get out of this mess with your head up and high...

Lmao! Now they all blame Lupita's stylist? DarisGodoo!!!!!

Dencia baby please say something! Chai oooo.... Lmao!

sandra said...

buy your latest fashion wears at Miami online stores and get them shipped to u. save your airfare. call +1973489359

Zamani said...

Whoever is doing this to her should be ashamed of his / herself... Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

obiora said...

Lies everywhere...From Naija to all over the world...Fake clothes, Fake cars,Fake lives.

Why didn't calvin klein deny it since it was making news that was stolen
Why now
If am lupita I won't wear any calvin klein brand again

Dencia would be somewhere cackling and loving this.

Na dem sabi
Visit beadglitz.blogspot.com
To see an awesome neckpiece (beaded fur

NEXT!! !!!

I wonder if those gigantic diamond rings they wear are also real, I wonder if those huge gold chains the rappers wear are also real. Na wa!!!
Mac10...

Dis is crazy!

odus said...

The designer should park well jor. Where were they since to debunk it before the theft .

Okokobioko!!!! Was wondering how she can afford a dress that expensive.

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

Dz na crious mata ooooo...
Davido's GF

Maybe Calvin Klein even scam Lupita, I have a feeling she doesn't know what is happening. Linda take note!

lobanta

lobanta

ceecee said...

Linda u come abandon us throughout yesterday...welcome sha

big babe jane said...

The life of all this celebrity is full of lies

Na wa for whites dem o...if lupita na white all dis yeye drama no go happen.me I knw say d story never finish linda take note!!!!make I boro juliet slang lol

FMB said...

Lool...Dencia is going to have a field's day with this information. But whatever the Case is, Aunt Luppy is still in the news (Any publicity is good publicity...I guess)

www.fynematters.blospot.com

Who calculated $150000 as 10,million naira, ode its actually 30,300,000naira for a cloth! Ordinary cloth... Real or fake abeg even if I get one zillion beta tinz dey to use that kind money buy! Chai, anyways its their cup of tea I pity poor lupita, she for wear ankara go Oscar sef they would have called her unique african sense and if thief steal am she for kuku dash dem, and by now she for dey trendy magazine

None of out business tho

This is too shameful. They should leave Lupita alone biko.

Gutter ke??? daughter of a minister in Kenya, ringing actress in the category of omotala and attended Yales sponsored by her parents not scholarship, Abeg go sit down, who is deceiving who.

Oyibo n deir yeye wahala

Ethel said...

Hahahahhahahaha Nario as in eh it will be evrywhere!

SWILL MARTIN said...

Lol de aff catch her ooo,i kn say genny no. Go bold wer fake dress datz y she should av been given lupita's role.

Favour belle said...

Don't mind them, they will always be looking for a fault to tarnish or discredit her personality. Just because she came to the limelight real quick

If the pearls were real she for no fit waka.

My point exactly, they are looking for a way to bring her down, especially since her mouth has been too fresh about some American celebrities, claiming she no know them hmmm, don't play with American entertainment world,she better tread very carefully! !!!!!!!