Photos: Miss Black Africa UK pays courtesy call on Nigerian High Commissioner to the UK | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 6 January 2015

Photos: Miss Black Africa UK pays courtesy call on Nigerian High Commissioner to the UK

Miss Black Africa UK 2014, Nigeria’s Jacqueline Ilumoka paid a courtesy call on the Nigerian High Commissioner to the UK, Dr Dalhatu Tafida. The event took place yesterday, the 5th of Jan. 2015.

She was accompanied by the founder of Miss Black Africa, Mr Dele Onabowu , the runner up Joanitha Ntangeki from Tanzania and some of the 2014 finalists(Fortune Otuzi, Perpetual Chilaka, Ruth Nwaguma and Adenike Lanihun). See the photos after the cut...

Also present at the meeting were ambassador A.S. Ogah(Minister for Information, Culture and Sports) and ambassador Shina Alege (Head of Consular and Welfare)

Jacqueline was crowned queen in October 2014 and plans to work with the physically disabled. She will be embarking on a charity mission to Nigeria in March 2015.

The founder of Miss Black Africa, Dele onabowu presented a Special Recognition Award for 'Outstanding Service to the Community' to the High Commissioner.

44 comments:

Emi ni first...

Jonathan cabinet full of old cargo human being.. o ga o

Nice one.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

becckyd said...

beautiful

Good for her.

Highly unnecessary, so what will dey discuss na

SANDRA said...

She try

faspel said...

And that's how connections are made

Sell Your Market Dear.. I See You!!!

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

becckyd said...

Nice one!

Steady said...

Take it easy

Lol see hw d man is even looking at her in d 2nd pics.

Uche Emma said...

Beauty Queens.

Guess this thing is being taking too far this day.

Next

Looking like a Barbie doll

Good to know. Congrats to her on her new post
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Good for her,ambassador looking Good

.👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO.👏

@Lawyer Mfon aka "The Good Wife",

Thanks 4d lovely correction ~ "chicks" instead of "cheeks" on d first lady of Lagos post.

Dat was so lovely&sweet of u mostly wit d way u went abt it. I never knew we had mature&sensible soul lik u on dis blog. Dis show u r properly brought up&well trained@home for charity begin@home.

@Anonymous&co. pls copy frm her...she is a shining star&worth emulating.

May God grant ur needs@every points of ur life~Amen!

Cheers.

#Royal Priesthood#

Beautiful woman

AQO said...

Ki lo de eee?!

Good to know

Whats the work of all dis miss dis and dat sef

Good for her. Gradually making way for herself

Ummm,okk

U don't mock old pple except u wanna die young,otè

Ok **DOPEY SAID SO**

the girl is tall I give her that

lol. so many beauty queens. well God help all of em. whatever they do, it's none of my business.

?????? just my opinion ??????

PRETTY GIRL said...

Okay*YAWNS

Kponskii said...

Gals can style eh. See as dem Sidon like say dem no dey mess!

lol. so many beauty queens. well God help all of em. whatever they do, it's none of my business.

?????? just my opinion ??????

Ok thats nice.....

lol@d first pix

lol@the first pix

whats Miss Black Africa UK again, I mean I am happy for her, I like peeps progressing especially women but we have waaay to many beauty pageants

Okiie o! Linda take note!

Thoughtful!

ok

THis might aswell be Miss Nigeria ... No wonder most winners were nigerian ....