Photos: Buhari and President Jonathan hug and hold hands | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 14 January 2015

Photos: Buhari and President Jonathan hug and hold hands

For those who want to kill themselves over politicians in Nigeria...lol. The president and APC presidential candidate pictured hugging at the 2015 election sensitization workshop on non-violence in Abuja this morning. See a pic of Jonathan, Buhari, Oyegun and Mu'Azu holding hands after the cut

210 comments:

1 – 200 of 210   Newer›   Newest»

Hearty laugh

Hehehe. U sure say this one reach mind? Nice though.

They are still grappling as far as I'm concerned.

All we need is peace

#beyjayblueivy#

Una don hear!even though it is fake, let us breathe...

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Awww dz is nice...i like

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

obiora said...

Fake smile, Fake hug. I would love to see them hug again after 14th February.

gab2shoes said...

Picture for d gods!

The gods are wise
Gab2shoessaysso

E no reach their mind o

Emmi said...

This is good. Lets shun violence. lets vote for the rightful candidate

Watching it live and buhari was even there mouth opened n sleeping.....ndi ochichi soo!

Lol... They themselve already know who's gonna win. NO STRESS... NANDRA

Dat*Ibo*boy said...

Oga jonah prolly knows how to fake a smile, am sure he already knows there's no 2nd term in waiting....

Cynhams Cakes and Events, Abuja. pin 7991b2f8, 07034794947 said...

They will always act nice to each other for show but in their hearts, they don't like each other.

Order for your wedding, birthday and all types of party cakes, chinchin, doughnuts, small chops etc. Click on my blog name to see pictures.

That's the spirit, we should all have spirit of sportsmanship

Story For the gods....whether GEJ hugs all the APC chieftains or sweep everywhere in Nigeria, he is not winning that election.. .#FeBuhari 14 #WeAllHaveShoesNow #BuharistForLife

Photoshop jare

diary of a lagos runs babe

CELEB said...

Una dey hear so! All na politics o!

Joy(sharonlady002@yahoo.com said...

So who will step down 4 who nw? Dat is even if dey want 2

Nigerians!!!! Be wise!

I'm so happy to see this. God bless Nigeria. .

Na wa oo buh it's all lie n an eye service

That is politics for u

Buhari be like : It's Fe-Buhari mudafucka.
Jona be like : Only if you knew INEC has defected to PDP.

why can't temporary voters card be used?

Lol lol Linda tell them biko.This guys dont give a damn about the average Nigerian.Everything is about power,power and more power.No permanent enemies

Buhari and his fake smile

This is good.

@Sophia Stephen

Lili,

Pls tell them...

It may not be genuine, but at least they're civil towards each other. And true some mumus are killing each other over nothing!

Can one benevolent Nigerian please take this rare picture of GMB and GEJ and create a poster out of it pleading to their supporters that Politics is not War.

Camouflage

ASHANKA said...

FAKE SMILES

I knew it,people should continue fooling the selves

Lol that's why it's called politics

u see what i always said we all will b killing our self for dis so call politicians but they can neva kill dem self for we ordinary citizens they only have personal interest not public interest an God Almighty will neva 4give any body dat want to kill another person just bcurs of dis coming election

lolzzzzzzzz...dats how its suppose to be.......

Ehhh Linda the actual prayer is for them to always be this way..run campaigns without violence...not killing one another and likes..it is well with our country..matt 7:16. @Bishop_Dammy

They often say that: "In politics there are no permanent friends/enemies, just permanent interests"

patrikoolar@gmail.com said...

Linda weldone for this your first comment.

Linda nwaikeji help me tell them ooo is only a fool we kill them self for this dictators am seeing.

With politics,no permanent friends,no permanent enemies,so guys take note don't go killing your selves for any politician is not worth the trouble and stress

Doesn't change anything between them....

With politics,no permanent friends,no permanent enemies,so guys take note don't go killing your selves for any politician is not worth the trouble and stress

The only thing constant in life is change ee.change is coming by his grace next mont Feb 14 val day.For the future of our children.

I knew it,people should continue fooling the selves

Mr G said...

Now can they stop badmouthing each other in their campaign and focus on what is good for Nigeria.

Mrs oluwole said...

Exactly! This makes me happy bcos the politics with bitterness they have been preaching for days really breaks my heart. STOP abusing each other PLEASE, it's not how the game is played in civilized countries! For doing this, I say God bless Jonathan and Buhari..

Politics is never a do or die affair

The look on Buhari's face tho

Na wash jare. Linda take note!

Nice. We want peace not violence. But this does not change the fact that come february GEJ is living Aso Rock for Otueke on a ride of bicycle. #EndTimeTinz

Na wash jare. Linda take note

I pray its work's,cos dis two devils have some agents out there

GOOD FOR THEM...

WISH THEM ALL D BEST.

FeBuhari 14 Sai Buhari

u see what i always said we all will b killing our self for dis so call politicians but they can neva kill dem self for we ordinary citizens they only have personal interest not public interest an God Almighty will neva 4give any body dat want to kill another person just bcurs of dis coming election Amen

CHERRY said...

Lol hug of life!

#VoteNotFight #ElectionNoBeWar

Nice. We want peace not violence. But this does not change the fact that come february GEJ is living Aso Rock for Otueke on a ride of bicycle. #EndTimeTinz

Vivian Gills said...

awwwwnnnn...look at buharis fine gap teeth

Sai Buhari

Amen

QueenSheba said...

Very unfriendly hug. Lol

Emeruem Chijoke Stanley (stan4real_25@yahoo.com) said...

And some mother fuckers are busy killing themselves out there.

Fake or not, all we need and want is PEACE.

The laugh did not come from there heart

it's well o

Jonathan who will leave office in 2019 insha alla is the best president Nigeria ever had.

lol......@those who wants to kill themselves over Nigerian Politicians

Eye service lol

Na so e suppose be.

Who cares??!!
Ehnnnnnn Bishop Dammy biko i need serz spiritual follow up this 2015 oh cos i need a ring on this finger!!!!!!!

Am a Northerner but i will support Jonathan because i have conscience. Hopefully after Jonathan in 2019 the North will take over and then ibo.

Nigeria belongs to us all.

Hehehe fake hug! Jus 4election

God will bless you anonymous for owning the truth.

lord kaiser said...

U gone see

harley said...

Did their laugh sure looks genuine oh.may the best man win

jay said...

looks Photoshopped though, buh dats non of ma biz #sipscoffee

All these hugging and kissing this morning; ochi eze!
Yimu...

Politics is not a do or die affair.

Abeg dis hug no cum 4rm dere inner hrt!

datz politics for you.

i wonder what is going on inside those hearts of them all

Maye73 said...

I only see presence.

The hugging and the laughs no reach there minds.... na just public show.
i still watched on the News where jonathan was condemning the APC party and also watched Tinubu this morning calling the PDP party a Poverty Alleviation Party.
so all this show na deceit, they don't like each other.
its all politricks.

LezRock via Old itel mobile

Na so

The hugging and the laughs no reach there minds.... na just public show.
i still watched on the News where jonathan was condemning the APC party and also watched Tinubu this morning calling the PDP party a Poverty Development Party.
so all this show na deceit, they don't like each other.
its all politricks.

LezRock via Old itel mobile

Na so

Kerenhappuch said...

And people go dey drink paracetamol ontop their headache. Vote wisely,shun violence.

# I know who I am#

U dey dia mind?

at least Oyegun is smiling. If this workshop was GEJ's idea, hats off, thumbs up. very good of him.

Who cares about ur opinion.

GR8BABE said...

thats it, let them know...

U dey dia mind?

Abi o. Help me tell all those hausa anonymous.

Na So

Lol. Exatily

linda

And u are the gods it's self.

Seems like u want me to recommend u to another therapist Abi.

God shall save your soul!

can some1 tell mumu 2 study diplomacy and body language,mr president has shown he is in charge watch the smile his hands in all pictures and posture do u think they are motorpark touts or what do u expect.politics is sweet it is for the crafty,wise,intelligent,powerful diplomatic and charming but bubuhari has not got those qualities.

Lol...I swear nobody cares

U prefer they dey seat together with riffle guns hided under their clothes Abi. Anti peace that's Wat u are.

Temporary voters card can be used.

Preye said...

Don't be deceive

Close mouth. Dj noisemaker

Leave Ijebu garri alone but u say no. Choi.

David Iyke said...

they said to each other,lets come together and sell our record and go back to the battle field.The first pic speaks a volume!

Politics is far wiser than u boy. Stick to ur books.

Exactly my dear.

susan chukwuka said...

Good enough!

Are u an Afghanistan? Ain't u a Nigerian? Take d lead.

Olanrewaju said...

Linda, you know it, that first picture is photoshop.

U sabi use ur head jare. Take 5.

Abdulmalik Yusuf said...

How many Hausa anonymous are u talking about, u unpatriotic person, we are one Nigeria, and I wonder who told u d anonymous is Hausa, and Wats it with the hausas? U don't like dem, go hug transformer....

Abdulmalik said so via motorola T191

You wanna die cos of any party/ one of them, then it's up to you. You can see them now

Buhari look old

Abdulmalik Yusuf said...

True my brother or we say politiciansmanship.... lol

Abdulmalik said so via Motorola T191

Dnt 4GET THEY R NT ENEMIES THEY

so because the smile na fake make we dey kill our selfies abi who wan die for politicians na him know oooooo.

A picture is enough for d wise.... word

Udo!!!

Hope it not like all those wedding gowns Linda posted sha. Ans b4 we know if we will visit ur blog

They are friends oo people keep killing themselves

Dats politics for u

FOR BUHARI MIND, "THIS SMALL JONATHAN GO WIN ME AGAIN,MAKE I LAFF CHA"... GEJ ON THE OTHER HAND IS SAYING "GRANDPA PLEASE ALLOW ME TAKE NIGERIA TO THE PROMISE LAND, AFTER I FINISH I WILL HAND OVER POWER TO A YOUNGER PERSON, WITH PEOPLE LIKE U YOUTHS WILL NOT BE THE LEADERS OF TOMMOROW. I WANT SOME UNDER 50 TO TAKE OVER FROM ME"... Buhari is a fake man, his heart is the ugly version of his daughter. GEJ till 2019...

Yh yh yh they laffing like them have free mind for eachoda lmao...

I don't get y GEJ has the biggest smile ever...on his face

Etymology said...

Loool...politicians tho..smh

I swear na juju dem use hug demselves

Black Anchor 2 said...

All i want is peace before and after the election..

e no reach mind ooo

Make I c road

It's just for the public to see, but even at that it is good so that those who r prepared to die for will think twice

Mz Naija said...

Hmmmm...#CHANGE# #2015

am telling linda. tell dem o, all dis supporters that want to kill dem selvies see it o. and for the person that thinks is photo shop and so sorry for your high level of ignorance and lack of being current to live happenings

Hmmmmmmmmm. Politics i dey hail oooo. People shld learn from dis & behave accordingly on 14th Feb. Nice one tho! #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

I love this! GEJ till 2019.

Mummy Prince said...

They might be smiling but looks like they are suspecting themselves. Look at the picture very well.

Bia dis small boy if I sound u slap u'll 4get ur house address.....nwa enwe! And its nt recommend "refer" mumu common wordings...idiat!

Marquis said...

There's nothing as entertaining as watching electioneering campaigns in Nigeria. In this part of the world, ideologies and strategies are not presented to the general populace. Our aspirants/politicians would rather leave the focal purpose for which we electorates are to hold in order to elect wisely, for self exoneration and conviction or accusation of the other party. The contemporary definition of a manifesto is a list of the failure and irregularities (which are obvious) of the incumbent or aspiring candidate of a political office, contrary to what I believe it to mean a public declaration of intentions, opinions, objectives and/ motives that are desired to be achieved measurably as issued by a candidate for which are logical reasons of plea why he should be voted into office as a leader.
I'm hoping to see a debate organised for those vying for political positions at all level. This of course will engineer our knowledge as regards how a man will run an administration if entrusted in his hand. It is not a matter of who is experienced or not, it is a matter of how you intend to achieve desired change/rebuilding/revolution.

We have to start looking at politics from a mere point of vocation, we need to look into its scientific, disciplinary and other relevant nature of its discourse.

That picture shows the highest height of #ochi Eze! (teethy laugh). Pure camouflage. Summarily, We all are waiting for result of the election.

Marquis said...

There's nothing as entertaining as watching electioneering campaigns in Nigeria. In this part of the world, ideologies and strategies are not presented to the general populace. Our aspirants/politicians would rather leave the focal purpose for which we electorates are to hold in order to elect wisely, for self exoneration and conviction or accusation of the other party. The contemporary definition of a manifesto is a list of the failure and irregularities (which are obvious) of the incumbent or aspiring candidate of a political office, contrary to what I believe it to mean a public declaration of intentions, opinions, objectives and/ motives that are desired to be achieved measurably as issued by a candidate for which are logical reasons of plea why he should be voted into office as a leader.
I'm hoping to see a debate organised for those vying for political positions at all level. This of course will engineer our knowledge as regards how a man will run an administration if entrusted in his hand. It is not a matter of who is experienced or not, it is a matter of how you intend to achieve desired change/rebuilding/revolution.

We have to start looking at politics from a mere point of vocation, we need to look into its scientific, disciplinary and other relevant nature of its discourse.

mr black said...

as for me personaly,any igbo man or woman,or a christian for that matter that votes buhari,is like a chicken voting for mr biggs.

The pictures shows the highest height of #Ochi Eze# (teethy laugh) pure camouflage. Summarily, we all awaits the result of the presidential election. Thanks

HOLDING HANDS AINT HOLDING HEARTS.KAKI NO BE LEATHER JO....AKA....GEJ/BU FAKING IT

mr black said...

as a very young boy,i witnesed the jubilation that folowed the overthrow of buhari as head of state,and all of a sudden he represent change to some bunch of no brainers,case of temporal amnesia.

like seriously if they are brothers. GEJ is laughing bcos e go win GMB is laughing bcos is go win, wetin we neva see

What pains me Is that we bear same surname. For that am gon pardon u.

Igbo hunter. Go and check up ur trap in the bush.

Nice. It will at least calm down tensions.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

FELLOW COMPATRIOTS!!! (my view)
Inspite insecurity due to insurgents & corruption due to selfish individuals at various levels in the GEJ administration... Don't be fooled with Empty promises and their selfish quest for Vengeance.
They preach about CHANGE... come to think of it; who doesn't want change? who can't promise or preach change? It's not about preaching CHANGE,but actualizing the change we all desire when you gain power into office. For change to take place or become functional,it takes time & processes. I tell you one thing fellow compatriots;CHANGE is never easy!
There is however no doubt that the transformation agenda of the GEJ administration has slowly but SURELY made commendable efforts in strengthening the power sector, Education, Industrial,Agricultural, entertainment industry and the likes in spite of the Barbaric ideology of a few Nigerians who wouldn't stop at nothing but see to the failure of the effort of the GEJ administration.
Wake up fellow Compatriots, there can't be a better offer than what GEJ already has in Stock! Leadership is a responsibility that only those ordained by God can manage.
Mind you fellow compatriots,the affairs of a country as diverse as Nigeria isn't something someone or anyone can come into power & curb the problem of insecurity, corruption, unemployment and the likes within 4 years or 8 years. A change in government now will only lead to intense corruption, abandonment of ongoing project and an air of unpredictability for the future.

VOTE WISELY... the OPPOSITION has nothing to offer!

Buhari said he will fight boko haram when he gets into power. Why has he not volunteered to assist Jonathan. An elder states man with moral would have assisted to talk to his fulani kinsmen slaughtering people in Benue,Lafia,Edo,Anambra,Oyo etc. Yet gullible people will beleive Buhari is an honest man.

When Atiku and Amech was in PDP they where corrupt. Now they are in APC and are now saint.

G LUV said...

Its obvious its not from dia mind....odikwa risky oooooo

The look on jonathans face tho'

Wetting them go do they their mind. Did you watch the video of the meeting Gowon and Ojukwu had at ghana. Bt seriously, the way southerners are travelling out of north is so so scary, see multitudes at parks!!! Jesus

I TRIED TO UNDERSTAND WHAT BUHARI WAS SAYING THIS MORNING .BUT I COULD NOT UNDERSTAND. PLEASE EXPLAIN. I TOT HE WAS SPEAKING SWAHILI

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Hope Doyin Okupe is seeing this. He practically wants to turn every Anti-Jonathan person to his arch enemy.

Nomso said...

Love, Peace, Respect.

Presently nobody campaigning would come out to tell Nigerians that he would give them good roads! This is because the roads can't not be said to be bad like they were before! Buhari would not climb a campaign podium in this 2015 and tell Nigerians that he would provide them with good roads! But in 2011 he said that in his campaign speech! That goes a long way to tell you that lot has changed for good! GEJ has done well only someone who does not know the truth or knows the truth but chooses to lie.

This people just dey BOBO us in the name of democracy

Josef Ameh said...

PGEJ look tensed, no eye contact. #myobservation

They never esperred it

It is only a fool that will be ready to die because of any politician, if they need anybody to die for them, their children who they are sharing our money with should die for them not me.

That's gay.

still searching for bonario's comment! Waiting for him to come and comment against jonathan! LOLO1

Popsy said...

Linda..that first picture is photoshopped

Popsy said...

Linda..that first picture is photoshopped

Micahs said...

Na Only God know.. What next after 2015 election?

AAbdul ma like or Abdulmalu listen very well, we don't need d Hausa in Nigeria u guys have caused enough chaos already d world will be a better place without Hausa and Muslims

Confused!

Lols

All is well oh

hustyne said...

e no rech mind ooooo

hustyne said...

e no rech ind ooooooo

hustyne said...

e no rech ind ooooooo

hustyne said...

e no rech ind ooooooo

The U.S. State Department on Wednesday said Nigeria’s election in February could be a factor behind the sharp increase in attacks by Boko Haram Islamist militants in the north of the country.

Spokeswoman Marie Harf said, however, that the February 14 presidential election should go ahead in spite of the violence which has forced about 20,000 Nigerians to flee to neighbouring countries in recent weeks.

“There has been a sharp escalation in the number of reported casualties. We do believe the election is a factor,’’ Harf told a daily briefing.

Harf said Boko Haram previously used events such as elections to stir up tensions.

However, the election is expected to be a close contest between President Goodluck Jonathan and his leading challenger, Muhammadu Buhari.

“Boko Haram has tended to, particularly around something like an election, use political issues or sensitivities to try to enflame tensions.

“We have seen that as one of their tactics and that is why it is so important to move forward with the election, because we believe it is important,’’ she noted.

Boko Haram’s insurgency began in 2009, but the number and scale of the attacks has risen sharply since 2015 after the government imposed emergency rule in three worst-hit states in northern Nigeria.

Amnesty International has said Boko Haram may have killed some 2,000 people around Jan. 3 in Baga in northern Nigeria.

However, Harf said it was hard to independently verify that figure.

(ReutersNAN)

The U.S. State Department on Wednesday said Nigeria’s election in February could be a factor behind the sharp increase in attacks by Boko Haram Islamist militants in the north of the country.

Spokeswoman Marie Harf said, however, that the February 14 presidential election should go ahead in spite of the violence which has forced about 20,000 Nigerians to flee to neighbouring countries in recent weeks.

“There has been a sharp escalation in the number of reported casualties. We do believe the election is a factor,’’ Harf told a daily briefing.

Harf said Boko Haram previously used events such as elections to stir up tensions.

However, the election is expected to be a close contest between President Goodluck Jonathan and his leading challenger, Muhammadu Buhari.

“Boko Haram has tended to, particularly around something like an election, use political issues or sensitivities to try to enflame tensions.

“We have seen that as one of their tactics and that is why it is so important to move forward with the election, because we believe it is important,’’ she noted.

Boko Haram’s insurgency began in 2009, but the number and scale of the attacks has risen sharply since 2015 after the government imposed emergency rule in three worst-hit states in northern Nigeria.

Amnesty International has said Boko Haram may have killed some 2,000 people around Jan. 3 in Baga in northern Nigeria.

However, Harf said it was hard to independently verify that figure.

(ReutersNAN)

THE ACT OF SEX said...

Miss Moses; u don kill me with laughter

hmmmm okay. nice

Idris Adebiye said...

Politics without violence....that is the message!

emmylyonsignature said...

this pix doesn't look real

No matter what dey do what we need is peace

Lolz Mr president Jonathan you swear say u knw use juju hug Gen buhari

The fact that Goodluck GEJ always avoid direct eye contact with people he greet is a clear evidence of his deception and inferiority complex.

ElsieNene said...

I wonder what went through their minds at that time. LOOL

Buhari looking scared and very worried.

GEJ represent peace,liberty and democracy.

No wonder life expectancy increased to 52 from the Buhari 47.

GEJ has given us liberty to speak up. He doesnt shut anyone down. Tho he has his flaws he is willing to correct.
Vote for peace. Vote for Liberty,lets join Jonathan to win this war against born to rule.

We hold these truths to be self-evident: that all men are created equal; that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable rights; that among these are life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness.

This is what Dr Jonathan stands for. No wonder life expectancy for nigeria grew from 47 to 52 in just one term because of freedom,Good roads,Agriculture. I used to buy garri N500 per paint now i buy ijebu garri N250 and yellow garri N300-350.

Vote peace of mind don't mortgage your peace.

over 80 South African died at synagogue,the pastor hasnt shown up at the court yet fashola did nothing. If it was GEJ will be spitting fire,boat capsizes in lagos and nothing is done.

APC Change = One chance

Ema woleeeooo

Lagos politics is a politics of bitterness. All the media houses are awash with hatred for the minority Ijaw man GEJ, name them,Radio continental,TV Continental,Nigeria info,LTV name them. They only bring on Guest who speak against GEJ. Ubani was saying Amen to one lady who called and prayed that Buhari will win and the whole AOP in the station shouted Amen. What an unprofessional station!!!!! Its a pity.

Almost all the Yoruba presenters on Nigeria info 99.3 glaringly support APC. I am much more disappointed in them. Adenike go as far as cutting short GEJ supporters and making an verbal disapproval like snorting.

I am angry and these are my honest observation.

You will also notice they have never,ever ever criticized Fashola. Adenike stop it. I do not hate you but please keep your APC to your self. Haven't heard you for sometime as i tuned off. Fola,Zoe are better.Oluwaseun that i always like is now ..... Where is Chucks and Tolu??? miss them loads.

Dont be decieved these politicians are the same....The APC, has been consistent in saying that the PDP has ruled Nigeria for 16 disastrous years in which corruption, impunity, insurgency, armed robbery and several ills of society held sway. But at a very close look at the APC, I am seeing:
1. Rotimi Amaechi - 8 years speaker; 7 year, Governor under PDP.
2. Atiku Abubakar - 8 years Vice president under PDP.
3. George Akume - 8 years Governor under PDP.
4. Bukola Saraki - 8 years Governor; 2 years, Senator under PDP.
5. Timipre Sylver - 4 years Governor under PDP.
6. Audu Ogbe - 2 years Chairmanship of the PDP.
7. Aminu Masari - 4 years as the Speaker, House of Representatives under PDP.
8. Chris Ngige - 3 years Governor under PDP.
9. Rabiu Kwankwaso - 7 years Governor; 3 years Defense minister under PDP.
10. El Rufai - 4 years FCT Minister; 2 years BPE chairman under PDP.
11. And to cap it all, Obasanjo is the navigator of the APC, a man who spent 8 of the disastrous 16 years as the maximum ruler of Nigeria. It is now clearer that APC is a waste basket of the PDP, where the people who created and perpetuated the 16 disastrous years are now dumped.
E no complete oo.... Baraje- 3yrs PDP national chairman, Gemade- 4yrs national chairman, Audu Ogbe- 4yrs national chairman, Amosun/Ajimobi - 8yrs senators under PDP, Ahmed(kwara gov) 4yrs under PDP, Okorocha 4yrs minister intra party affairs under PDP etc the list is very very long and we dey shout change abi...
Me I just dey ask oooooo and also dey laugh..

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 210   Newer› Newest»