If you cannot lie, get out of politics- Niger state governor | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 6 January 2015

If you cannot lie, get out of politics- Niger state governor

Governor of Niger state, Aliyu Babangida says that one has to tell lies to survive in the political scene of today, adding that there is no morality in politics. He says if anyone wants to pursue morality, they should go and become Imams or Pastors. The Governor stated this while inaugurating the PDP guber campaign committee in Minna the state capital yesterday January 5th.
"If you cannot lie, get out of politics. Anything you are involved in has its own rule. You are in politics to win, win first and let other things follow. Don’t be the one crying louder; lest you will be the one ‎they will take to court. If you are talking of honesty or morals, go and become an Imam or pastor. Politics cannot be the way it used to be.
"The challenges are more now, the variables have changed, the issues that we are going to face in 2015 are different from the ones we faced in 1999 and we must bear this in mind. Our society is not as grateful as it used to be, the values and morals have gone down. If you want to win, use the modern morality. We have worked for the people. Politics is not about sadaka (giving alms), politics reminds people of what you have done. Go out and remind the people of what we have done.” he said

88 comments:

Hmmm so Politicians are all liars?

Abraham Ndu said...

thats Naija kinda leaders...

Princess G said...

True talk. All politicians are liars.

Who is he not to lie.. when Jonahthan himself is full of baloney lol

Uche Emma said...

So politics is a lying 'business'?
No wonder.

A stylish way of saying: don't hold accountable because we lied when we were campaigning

This Is The Most Realistic Politician Of All Times...

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Liars

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm
That's PDP speaking......
Deceit is d Ideology of dat party.........

»»Says De-Champion««

princess Dorcas said...

Hmmmmm is well

Steady said...

Yes buhari is a liar

Mumu United... see hin big nose

El-Toro

Steady said...

Even you are a liar

Bolateetoh said...

I hear u, Mr. Liar.

princess Dorcas said...

God wil take control

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Politics is all about lying

.👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO.👏

Lara said...

Before nko? Who doesn't know before that most of them are liars! It's only God that can turn their hearts away from deceits.

King Chris said...

Is this a leader? I mean what else do you expect from him when he finally wins when he just told you to be prepared for lies... OK bye..... King Chris

What a shameless man.

Grown man speaking the truth.

That's the truth. Telling us things they know they can't do in the campaign and doing another thing. .
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

But people are wise now. You can't keep telling us same lies every day.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

thanks for the honestly Mr Governor. Mr Liar. what a bunch of perfect leaders we have

Kponskii said...

Gbam!

We u kip kwayet..bcos he said all politicians re liars,..den he is d most realistic politician of all time..Nigerians sef

Guy ur comment Mehn? Get weight Lols

Agwo emeghi nke o jiri buru agwo, umuaka achiri ya hie nku.

Visit www.blessinghammed.com

becckyd said...

They are all the same liars

I don't blame this man with his 1law of power.I blame the masses more for seeing things with our eyes rather thanour hearts.We choose leaders based on religion not reason,lies not logic,vibes not vision ,literacy not learned,age not action,region not realist ,culture not capability.favouritism not freewill.In this country everything boils down to sentiments.So why won't the politicians not play with our heads?

True talk..

Na true shaa.. But una go soon meet God soon.. obokobokobo

I agree with him to an extent, cuz he just told us the truth. one of the major qualities of politicians in Nigeria is that he/she must be a good liar..our votes doesn't count in this country..besides if these people tell u what the go through to get to those positions they occupy, u will weep for them..they engage in all sorts of things. And that is why a true man of God cannot hold a political office in Nigeria.. The forces behind political offices in Nigeria are too much, and that is why we must criticize less and put them in prayers..

At least, he came out being honest. We now know better.

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
David (dave_gino)
»Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

and thats why Nigeria has remainedcon d same spot for donkey years. our political class must begin to be truthful as lying cannot move Nigeria foreward. change is inevitable...

These things we know. That's why we've refused to be fooled again. If you are worthless αѕ a leader, remain worthless and bounce out of your seat. Lying dummy bastards.

That's what they do to get their fucking asses into office...

the1inabillion said...

but really, does this mean we cant have honest leaders? say it, mean it and do it....i mean...this is disappointing to say the least...

But how can a public figure like this be saying such shit in public. This shows that all politicians are liars.

Politics is a dirty game, thats why i always cry when i see or hear pastors engage in politics....he was right after all
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Shut up Ur mouth u jail bound fagot

He is right. Does it mean that Buhari's running mate is in for a ride?

@Lawyer Mfon aka "The Good Wife",

Thanks 4d lovely correction ~ "chicks" instead of "cheeks" on d first lady of Lagos post.

Dat was so lovely&sweet of u mostly wit d way u went abt it. I never knew we had mature&sensible soul lik u on dis blog. Dis show u r properly brought up&well trained@home for charity begin@home.

@Anonymous&co. pls copy frm her...she is a shining star&worth emulating.

May God grant ur needs@every points of ur life~Amen!

Cheers.

#Royal Priesthood#

That's the truth

The man just said the truth, all naija politicians are liars. Shikena!

Its everywhere, not only in nigeria,all politicians lie,only an unrealistic person will say America or European politicians don't lie,it comes wit d job so i aint surprised

What the man said is whats happening in real terms

So that how you deceive your followers by lieing and deceiving them and you call ur self a leader by telling lies..

....#JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

Liars from the pit of hells

He knows that's the deal for them

Ifeco said...

100% truth. And that is why handlers of Buhari r doing everything 2 face him a face. Including using boko haram 2 paralyze the GVT, makin him dress in difference ethnic traditional atires, bringing him on chrismas cut d xmas cake (even when i noticed dat while others were singing "We wish u a merry chrismas.....!" he was rather speaking in Islamic language from d video BC) taking him 2 church like lamb and trying 2 use all manners Of propaganda to traduce GEJ and deminish his achievements in from d eyes of d public.

~Charles Ifeco~

So, Pastor, sorry VP, oh Prof Osinbajo should take note.
what am I even saying, he's been inducted and confirmed as one of them. I have not called you a liar o.

At least he is honest and there is a tinge of truth in what he says which is why I admonish people to vote correctly, not the person with the sugar coated tongue

jeez, thank God u all are hearing from a politician. when I tell u dat all dis politicians do is show u wat they feel u wanna c anf hear, they go behind to pop champagne, u tink am just talking. well dis is just the beginning. y'all should be here killing urselves over em while they are busy celebrating that their plans are working. if truly they all want a better Nigeria why do they kip repeating politicians. why don't they bring up youths? they will keep reshuffling themselves and y'all will keep supporting em. the problem of Nigeria is not the politicians its the people. we are the problem this country have. because we are blinded by wat dey do and tell us. whatever tho, it's none of my business.

?????? just my opinion ??????

You see why we need change,this PDP guys re feeling untouchable,nothing good can come out from this party,stealing and corruption is not a crime to them,and now telling us that lying should be part of a leader,this is a clue please who is the fathers of all liars**EMZEALLOUS**

Favour belle said...

That's their own wahala...whether you lie or not doesn't guarantee your prolong stay in office

CRIMINALS
see him face
opolo eyes

Ds frog eyed man just talk true **DOPEY SAID SO**

PRETTY GIRL said...

I Agree...Politicians are the biggest Liars#FACT

@anonimos 10:30, who do u think will bring the change?

PDP=papa deceive pikin
PDP=pikin decieve papa

Mr Aliyu, you do well, for revealing you true personality that you are a pathogenic liar. Meanwhile, not all politicians are lairs for your information. We still have very upright and truthful politicians in Nigeria, though they might not have gone far in the business. Well, it's not your fault, you are indirectly calling those people that voted for you fools. Of course, their foolishness will get advanced if anybody votes for you or your preferred candidate again. How do you want Nigeria to develop when this type of frogged eyes imbecile still have a say in politics?

It all they do

Obviously

My heart is sad. Why lie?

sodablog said...

No be lie na. Babalawo

What an honest man....

Thanks for telling us. i just pity a so-called Pastor who said he is vying for the office of VP inthis corrupt nation

CHECK HOW TO CHANGE YOUR LIFE IN THIS NEW YEAR

Baba 70 said...

After 8yrs in office GOD forgive you.

So, Pastor, sorry VP, oh Prof Osinbajo should take note.

vivian o said...

So they are all liars including him God save us from them politicians

Henriesspace said...

See his lying face, it's God that will help us in this country... All these our leaders that only care about themselves

Its no lie that lawyers and d devil itself are learners when it comes to lying compared to the politicians. That's y u see christians worshiping in mosques and muslims worshiping in d church all cuz of politics even when its written all over their faces that they can't stand each other. Smh

Confessions of a politician

He should be awarded for being honest

Mad man talking. Linda take note!

i couldnt agree more to this!
Eze Chukwudi

Obinna said...

That is the slogan they use in deceiving themselves in the corridors of power.

He's actually telling kinda honest about it....lolzzz

By the word of their mouth we shall know them.

Jennykiss said...

Wow...

Can U imagine the nonsense and he hasn't been arrested?

Well, I kinda thank him for this, one more proof we are sadly ... IN THE WRONGEST HANDS TO EVER BE!

...God help us.

IFY said...

MA WAH OOOO. SO IF ALL POLITICIANS ARE LIARS N POLITICS IS A DIRTY GAME? WHAT IS A PASTOR GOING THERE TO DO?

That is naija kind of leadership for u starting from PDP.

Al Tequila said...

WHAT??? What da hell is wrong with Aliyu Babangida??? This is an abortion (!). The "Champagne Committee" of PDP will not be pleased with this man, Aliyu Babangida. Does this man want to send Nigerian politicians and their families begging for food on the streets of London, New York and Dubai??? He better not wise up the Nigerian public. He recklessly disclosed "trade secrets" to the Nigerian public that is supposed to be hypnotised, brainwashed and routinely misled. "If you cannot lie, get out of politics." But, Aliyu Babangida, foolishly, told the public the truth when he should have LIED like other Nigerian politicians that are card carrying members of the "Worldwide Fraternity of Politics, Deception, Manipulation and Corruption" WFPDMC). I'm furious. I'm so disappointed with Aliyu Babangida. I'm disappointed with his momentary bourgeois morality and lapse of concentration. He took his eyes off the ball. He failed to memorise "The Liars Creed" which was issued to all politician the day they were born in the sewers. This is damn too traumatic. We, the Nigerian public are not used to being told the truth by politicians. We are not accustomed to it. We cant handle the truth. We don't want to spend another 100 years getting used to hearing 100% truth from liars (politicians). Life's too short. We are busy with life. We don't have the time. We have far more important things to do. We have football matches to watch, beers to drink and parties to attend. There must be no morality in politics or and no truth from any politician. Right now in Nigerian politics, Aliyu Babangida seems to be the weakest link. I don't know about you, but I cannot trust any politician that is not a liar. I cannot trust Aliyu Babangida. How can a Nigerian politician tell the truth? Its so strange. How can a Nigerian politician forget to lie? Its so, so abominable. It is a disgrace. I feel like vomiting. Politicians around the world would by now be very angry and rightly want Aliyu Babangida sent away to a lonely place to become an Imam or Pastor. I hereby recommend that Aliyu Babangida should go back to "Politics School" and reframe from ever telling the truth or we will not vote for him again. Aliyu Babangida is a disgrace to Nigerian politicians and a disgrace to politicians everywhere. Aliyu Babangida must stick to what he know, which is lying to the public on a regular basis to keep them distracted, brainwashed and hypnotised, or he must out of politics. Smh :)

At least PDP has one man who is truthful. You see!

He's still an idiot

Na so