Food for the gods! Presidency, others to spend N517.9m on meals in 2015 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 5 January 2015

Food for the gods! Presidency, others to spend N517.9m on meals in 2015

The Federal Government is proposing to spend  N517.9m this year on meals and refreshments for the Presidency, the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, ministries of power and petroleum as well as their parastatals.

The amount is contained in the details of the 2015 budget breakdown, which was obtained by Punch correspondents in Abuja on Sunday.

Out of the N517.9m, a provision of N174.54m was made for refreshments and meals for the State House in 2015.

For the office of the President, the budget breakdown revealed that a provision of N142.47m was made for 2015 for refreshments and meals.

For the Vice-President, a provision of   N25.58m was made for meals and refreshments. However, while the State House Headquarters, Office of the President and the Vice President all have a combined budgetary provision of N342.59m for refreshments and meals, the 10 agencies under the presidency had a provision of just N67.4m for the same items.

They are the Office of the Senior Special Assistant to the President on Millennium Development Goals which has a provision of N8.49m; the Bureau for Public Enterprises, N14.72m; the National Emergency Management Agency,N14m; and the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission N20m.

Others are the Bureau of Public Procurement, N5.52m; the Nigeria Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative, N3.81m; and the Office of the Chief Economic Adviser to the President, N838,758.

Source: Punch

193 comments:

lol.. food for the gods. GMB where re u nw ...come eradicate cortupyion
------------LIB prince -----------
----------LIB Prince-------------
-----------LIB prince ------------

Abeg wetin dem dey eat..even though na one cow a day

Jeeez 1.4million everyday!!! Bet y nau

Irumole(deity) wey don forget calabash come dey take gold plate chop,in patience' voice,diaris god Oº°˚˚°ºo

What type of food are they eating!!!!!
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

www.glowyshoe.com said...

loool...politics and drama

visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

That's why most of then wanted to die in corridor of power......and me and you never see three times meal a day

So they are to spend more than a million everyday in Aso Rock on meal.
Change we need!

And there r ppl dying of hunger daily

Even with the bad economy!! they are doing these!!!
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Story for the gods

here we go again

And yet there are millions of Nigerians living in abject poverty, who can't even afford a day's meal.

Corruption in high places.

Oriegwu,wey poor people never see garri drink,make una fear God ooooo

Wow! See groove@Aso Rock.

#Royal Priesthood#

Criminals.

awon were.....onijekuje

God will punish them

WWell If I Spend 10k daily on meals, he should spend more... Its Allowed..

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

FOLARIN• said...

Hian!
Na food go kill this man.

What kinda food are you spending 517 million Naira on

Chai!

And dere are pple who can't even afford a cup of garri

Hhmmm
This nonsense must stop

No wonder Buhari want to get there so dat he can feed all his cattles@Aso Rock.

#Royal Priesthood#

With all these feeding allowances they'll still steal huge sums o.God is watching sha

How true are the figures..that's actually the question here. It is well. Matt 7:16. @Bishop_Dammy

The budget has seriously be padded. That's why they hav those outrageous figures.

What food is he eating? Is it the same Nigerian food we all eat or imported one?

Jesus christ...u wan chop and u no dey work...na food u go der to go chop??? Yeeehh!!!

No be small food fot the Gods.

Do they know how many villages that money can eradicate poverty from.

Na wa o
And they will tell me to vote GEJ again

Lie lie

GEJ, enjoy u deserve it.

Who doesn't lik it should visit d hospital for check up.

#Royal Priesthood#

Oknaa...

I feel like crying,somebody pls hold me

This government has no iota of shame.

Jay nwa said...

ok oh make them come employ me as Cook.

I think dat money is too small, y nt make it lyk 800m, stupid set of pple

xquisite said...

Masses nko

Hmmmm my sista. Even the gods on Olympus don't feast this bad. Smh

Food for the Gods indeed..Thunder fire Gej n co..u want to spend such an amount on food..even if u kill cow daily it still doesn't add up to dis hilarious amount..Later d same bastards be saying the wish Nigerians well.................................#KingOfKings #6God

Nd people are dying of hunger
God is watching

Jennykiss said...

Gad-damit!!

With all the work to be done?!!

Coward Citizens who'll just talk and do nothing.

Lwkmd ooo...."food for the gods" indeed

And Nigerians are crying of hunger

wow.....na wa oooo.

kayPee said...

Are they gona feed on humans?

517.9m for meals, hope they die after the meals.

Hmmm, odiegwu o.
P4dworld @gmail.com

Haba!!!! Na whale Dem want eat???!

While the oga's @the top eat lavishly... The masses will keep starving... There's God ooo...

Its alright.......

lyntroy say's
biko which kind food presidency dey eat way tehy all those kind of money,na gucci rice,abi zara meat,crazy ass motherfuckers.infact linda u sef they craze way put am up.

Linda Please if a foreign president come to Nigeria will do u think they will use the money to entertain them? Please stop been used by the politicians. It wont do you any good. We love your blog but it is getting too political now and APC is not the only party. Your blog is getting too political.Leave that to Newspapers.

PRETTY GIRL said...

Oh Nigeria! When will we have credible leaders in this country? 517m are they feeding the entire country? But when it comes to important issues disturbing this nation they always claim there's no money....God help us

I cry for this country....Fr Mbaka was right when he said that.....what happens to the futures of the youths in this country?.....daris God o....
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

How many bags of rice, number of chickens, cartons of drinks do they intend to buy, hope they are planning to feed the while world with that amount

bae said...

really food for the gods
when thousands of people are out here
looking for jus 100 naira to buy bread

They always have explanation to give for it.
Presidential mouth piece dey there.

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
David (dave_gino)
»Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

wonderful achievement.
its simple arithmetic, the money allocated to each dept will be divided and shared while we wallow in poverty.
SMH.

Na waa oh.wewn I no fit chop three square meals a day

MR EDDY said.
Bunch of criminals, are they tryna eat their last supper or what?
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

Hope dey choke nd die..

Jenny said...

Na wah o

He is going to eat over 3billion naira in d next 4 years... I thought okonjo wanted austerity measures?who is fooling who biko? Mtchwwww

Indeed,and u were here hustling for 25k last December, lol,anyway its allowed to dream

If i call u olodo pple will start insulting me!! Go n read ur bible biko!!

Does dat justify using 500million for food in a year only? D way pple reason sef!

God pls punish this people one by one according to their riches on earth.bastards!!!

Skipper25 said...

SMH....Imagine that kind of amount used for feeding alone when some nigerians hardly can get a meal a day to eat. ..God save Nigeria!!!!...Vote wisely this year oooo!!!!

Omotayo said...

That's a sum of N1,418,904.11 daily. Is this just for Aso Rock or there are some other communities benefiting from it? Nigeria, we hail thee.

They all, shall vomit all diz moneies they are sharing each year, in hell fire. Amen.

Nawah. I'm speechless and some people do not even have hope of feeding today.

U hold it @ Henry Eze, aren't u always supporting Oga Jona, abeg jor. Hop u can see why d change is imminent 4 d future of d average Nigerians b4 eat away our destiny. I happen to wrk with d grassroot & must say der is extreme poverty in the land. Av seen a baby looking highly malnourishd & while asking d father, he says d baby takes only garri in addition to breast milk, saying he doesn't like other food. I was so suprisd cos I knw d parent can afford any oda food. Pple nt being able to afford 200naira worth medication. I weep 4 Nigeria. A country that is wealthy but has her citizens living in abject poverty. Shame on her!

What!!for one year??really good for the gods ooooo!

aunty linda we no come understand u again oooo, seems u are anti GEJ

Continue to eat the future of this great nation ur reward await u

...#JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

so...... they'll jointly refresh and entertain with FORTY ONE mil!!!!!!!! A DAY!!!.. i give up

Gentletee said...

Their criminality knows no limits. Mtcheeeew

Just waiting patiently for CHANGE

* I wasn't surprisd rather, cos dey can't afford any oda food. Sorry 4 d error. Plus @ royal priesthood, honestly I qstn you I Q, ur comments are usually unintelligent, Sorry to say.

Smh... Let me ask you TWO questions Linda & Co- Did Obasanjo or any head of state/president before Jonathan ever publish budget for meal when he/they was/were in office? Do you get to hear the amount Obama spends on feeding in the news kwa?
Why try to add petrol to the already heated polity maam? I guess I was expecting too much from you...

Do you know its for 1 year and all staff and all conferences. meetings, visitors etc are included in this budget. for me its ok

Linda! no be you post receipt of a Nigerian that's spent 10m on a night in a club? & now you are here leading the charge for corruption against the presidency, madam how much ur own household dey chop a year? this is Nigeria! complain about everything!

This boy ehn, you get mouth. Hahaha.

pls how does 10k per day compare with 1.4million per day? some people are just so blinded by tribe they will make excuses for GEJ no matter what he does. nobody that works for money will spend that amount of money on food everyday.

First Class Lady.
Also known as First Class.

Linda be happy that gej's administration even make these claims open. I bet u Obj did worse but we didnt knw. Yes i voted cpc 4yrs ago and am sitting in my home this feb. Wait, do you even know how much state gov spend on 'refueling and welfare' daily? Didnt fashola buy two bulletproof cars for N350m? Did we know? But Dieziani was given same for N255m and we shouted. Gej steals and doesnt hid it or doesnt knw how to, but don't expect a 'less than 5million naira in my acc' to do less.

We need Change. Not Jonathan not Buhari and every single Nigerian know this!

You are a big fool! Being seeing your other comments supporting GEJ till 2019, you dint think of corruption then. Idiot! People like you will never let nigeria move forward, always causing confusion here and there.

FOLARIN• said...

Foolish comment from a foolish boy

Neks said...

>>>> That's why they never want to leave the office when elected, thieves. <<<<

FOLARIN• said...

Cry jare
Na ur eyes

And Una say make dis man continue 4 anoda 4years, issorite. Linda take note!

I think d allocation for 2014 for d same purpose was about 4times this figure. Hard time is entering Aso rock this year from d look of things. It was 2billion for 2014 if am not making. Mistake.

people in our country have nothing to eat, you are talking about a foreign president. na wa o. i dont understand how some people cant see anything wrong in what's happening here. i guess these are the people benefiting from the present administration and have been blinded by what they are getting from the top

Let them eat everything they want now, this people just reminded me bout' lazarus and d rich man

even the gods cannot eat with 1.4million per day.

Ebina.. I never chup make eba for two.. long throat. .alajeku.. for food only... only food he sabi chup... he chup am chup am.. he no show for hin body. Idiot

Its because we are used to buka and mama tinubu kiosk.
How much Four point by sheraton pays their foreign cooks?
Annoymous 11:22 God bless u jare.

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Wetin I wan ask my own na whether no b d same belle wey him and him V.P get. Y such gap? Lol. This country di egwu

Hahahaha! U ve really made my day with this comment.

Anonymous u are very foolish, so bcos Jonathan isn't hiding his stealing makes it right? Change ur thinking ,u say we need change,start from changing ur self first... Ndi ocha

Let it out,cry,like it will change anything sef,lol

chynell said...

what the hell, Jeeeeez

mikkyjanec said...

hmmm. money they will use and empower the youths. all this money you ppl are sharing there is God oh

Can this Guy step down already??? His government makes me sick. Clueless bunch of rulers! Die eating!

Waste of resources

Food for d gods indeed

Linda , hw much is apc paying ΥΦυ̲̣̥ 2 insight ppl against Jonathan nd τ̲̅ȍ louder apc s image…

Pino said...

Do they import the food they eat for breakfast, lunch and dinner? Who say I no go enter politics na goat o. I too wanna eat good food. Maybe my mess no go dey smell...

Food for the gods! Lmaooo.... Buhari for president abeg.....

Can somebody come and invade our territory and colonize us again, cos this country is just a sorry excuse for a democracy! People are struggling to pay 100 for food and basic salary is 18k and they wanna spend that on just food?! No wonder politics is a do or die affair here, you could feed 7 generations with that.

Jesus christ
Wetin dem dey chop abeg?
Gej do u knw hw many youths destiny
You are eating?
That money wud turn the lives of thousands of youth around

dodo said...

I'm really happy for dem ooh. Whoever is in dt position will do even more. It's only but an opportunity dt comes once

MR EDDY said.
Hehehehe. I don't dis anonymous. So move over to onyx.

MR EDDY said.
Hahaha haha. Corruption no dey kill thief.

Ode. Its allowed? From whose money abeg. This is OUR money theyre squandering. More aptly, this money belongs to the millions of starving, homeless, jobless, nigerians for whom they have refused to provide social welfare. So no, it is not allowed. It is travesty

GEJ till 2019.

MR EDDY said.
Like dey care.

I think people who leave comments on this blog so so simply because the want MONEY from Ms Ikeji. If only comments here are insightful and sensible people's mindsets and thinking would change... None of you are kids but you mock about with your future.. This blog is a powerful medium to make a change and put Nigeria on the right track... Am glad I can glad I can leave well here in the UK... Stop rubbish comments and let's get rid of incomplete government.

UK Tog

Abi o, help me ask d glutton. Chibok girls he no gree find, boko haram he no gree fight, oil leak he no fit plug, power sector he no fit deliver... but he sabi chop our food.

MR EDDY said.
Oga anonymous nobody holy pass.

MR EDDY said.
Lol.

MR EDDY said.
Hmmmm. Mission impossible tense

Are U doyin okupe masquerading as royal priesthood? And that was derogatory in case you didnt realize

MR EDDY said.
Lwkmdo. Lmfao

Abeg downgrade from French chef to mama put.

MR EDDY said.
Am sorry u got disappointed

MR EDDY said.
Lol. If you get there u will do worse.

*instantheadache *

MR EDDY said.
We're u there at the time been?

MR EDDY said.
They're obviously hungrier than the gods.

fashanu Blessing said...

The whole money in addition is big enough to feed a nation, dats y we rot in abject poverty feeding dere own pot Belle alone#Godsaveus# can't shout awon oloshi.

Lol. Mr Eddy Wiz BUSTED!!!

Onyx Godwin!!! Y not start from ur finkin

If he publishes the budget, does it make it right to spend such ridiculous amount on food? Linda is keeping you informed, but. You've refused to see the truth, becos you are blinded by GEJ's support. He. Knows how to run to redeem church for prayers, but he can't participate in the fasting, becos one who plans to fast won't eat like a cow, I hope after eating all dis food, they won't go to toilets again? Corrupt fools, your days are all numbered! Until politics in Nigeria becomes less attractive, and politicians are driven with a sense of service to the people, we'll continue to hear insane stealing like dis

Yeah

Dey pay d staffs too u knw!?
Not a staff but staffsss

AMEN!!!!!!!

Onje aye!!!

Ummm

If u go der u'll do worse trust me

Lolxxxxx true talk ooo

1.4M a day, Lol... Golden Rice, Diamond Beans

Princess G said...

This is called gross wastage and misappropriation of Nigeria oil money. Haba.

Whaaaaat! Its okay? Well if the nation was more developed and citizens arr not struggling with basic amenities like water, roads, electricity, basic education. If a large percentage of d populace werent so poor, if an embarasing no of graduates were not jobless, if terrorists were not better armed than our security forces... maybe, just maybe it would be acceptable. Please go and remove ur fake eyelashes dat U used bonding glue to fix so that you can see well

N517m for food?!!! Na wetin dem dey chop sef?

This goes to show how irresponsible these people are? After, World bank Okonjo go come dey tell us say d economy is doing well and that austerity measure is necessary due to declining cost in oil price!

Please naw!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!$$$$$$

Illitrates jumping to conclude,even you bronario APC i expected you to know its for Fed Govt,SSG as well as all guest who will be received for one full year.

Before i proceed futher,how much is Tinubu's for one year? Lagos state for one year. These rogues never declare theirs. GEJ untill you people remove LOGS in your eyes. Since i have been in lagos i have never enjoyed nothing.water,goodroads,nada

Maybe our President goodluck want every citizens of Nigeria to come and eat everyday @Asorock..... so far we didn't seen any stove from d money way him allocate for stove

Diaris God oooo. N's only food be this whooping amt of dough?

God don catch you last year it was 1billion,you say make you reduced am,your people re telling that na wa oil money eat as you like and that is wat you re doing,and forgetting that God can make something that is worth nothing to be something tomorrow,when nigeria was been developed by the money we get from cocoa production,the major state where getting upper hand,at the end God fall there hands. your wife will not shout there is God now**EMZEALLOUS**

Lolxxx

oyekunle bunmi said...

Naija money, kai

Comments like this are not constructive for the future of nigeria... keep heating up d country... if d country boils... then u start callin God... maybe military rule suits this country...nigerians seem less noisy and peaceful under such regime... thinkin of it now, abacha understood nigerians and how to govern them ... I pray God helps our leaders and most especially our media and fellow citizens... ur motive and consequences counts as well not only d information

Why must everything about GEJ be different? other govts were not this scrutinised.
Can't just explain why so much hate.
He's no saint, yes. But let him be.

I love LIB and as a matter of fact I'm an ardent reader of LIB, but I don't like the kind of vibes I'm getting when it comes to your criticism of GEJ vis a vis illiterate GMB. I hope you are not one of those Nigerians who want to pull down this administration, which in my honest opinion has been the most accountable in history Of Nigerias government. APC, GMB and their owner, Tinubu are worse than GEJ. They are desperate and their strongest tool is media propaganda so Plz don't let them spoil this beautiful nich you have carved for yourself with this LIB.

Na that short fat boy dem go use am feed o...oloshi omo

Na wa oh!!!

PRETTY GIRL said...

Is it just me or this Bishop Dammy guy makes the Lamest comments on here and covers it up with a bible portion?DANG!!! Lol@Onyx ,This boy some days you just make my day with your rather annoying comments... Hahaha

Amarachi Alanposer.... There's nothing like "staffs".Staff is staff and has no plural.Olodorabata.#likita#

With your ojuju face!

Ode oshi. So you pple want to b stealing in secret? Evry secret thing shall b exposed o

Omg, anon 12:26 dis ur comment na advert material.

You r not well informed. Other govts are not this scrutinized ke? Since when? Stone age? North Korea? Military rule? This is democracy! We are the government. Theres FOI! We can openly criticise bad govt. If GEJ cant take the heat, he should get out of the kitchen

temi said...

If u divided d above sum by 3 meals per day, then divide it by let's say 30 pple dt live and work in aso rock. Wht do u thnk u wud get. I no like GEJ too much bcos I no see scholarship for my masters but..... it comes to abt 15k per meal. Bad but nt too irksome. Linda u fit swear say u never chop any meal for 20k per plate before? Hw much more our 'royalty'.

temi said...

Pple like u are d reason I feel sad. U really do not know dts money is nt really wht politics entails. Abt 85 percent of Nigerians thnk like u. Needless to say, we deserve d leaders we have.

temi said...

Linda frm my calculation, Dats less dn $100 per meal if u calculate 3 meals a day for abt 30 pple. E no too much na. I believe naija deserves better dn Gej's leadership rite na, but d food budget no too much for aso rock.

Gej and pdp I hail oh "There is God oh"

I just laugh, dancing to food for the gods

This gucci rice n Salvatore beans n Chanel fish is needed in my life oo

First class lady, what you're saying is tantamount to employing a driver who admits that he will most likely kidnap your kids over one who may have done so in his previous job.

What are they eating biko, do they buy it from Mars.

By now you should realize that this goat called royal priesthood is doyin okupe or reno omokri. Blind stupid faggot. May Jonathan eat any future u have

Nigerians can talk sha! I have never seen any set of people that talks and criticize like Nigerians and mostly negative critics men. If you are jobless, start a trade. Do something good for yourself and stop complaining no work no this no that. Ha! Linda ikeji started this blog when the fangs of poverty Pierce her skin well, na im she borrow herself sense. See where she is today. Will any government offer her any job and she will take now? That's just an example for you my friend. Boko haram aside, This country is getting better if we have to be sincere with ourselves. We as Nigerians have to just support our leaders to make things right and not all this negative talks. If Buhari becomes the president today and there is no support from Nigerians he will fail. So our future lies in our hands. What can you do for your country. How can you make this country proud? The answer lies within you... Abeg I no get anything to do with either Goodluck and buhari o! I'm just concerned with the way we think as youths.

U are crying 4 change as if it's not the same opportunity to loot that u are looking 4. Ladies level of greed is even higher this days, ur face tells it all, that u lik Awuf, so if u get there u'll do worse.

N dem no fit pay 1kobo for good ammunitions **DOPEY SAID SO**

clovis louis said...

Oloshi

Cus someone steals and dsnt hide it makes it right?? What stupid mentality is that. You need ur head examined

I hope you only say these stupid things for attention. I would like to believe you really do have a brain that works for your sake

I think 80% off the pple (I would like to believe are kids) that make comments here say these stupid things to seek attention.thank God we still have a good number of Nigerians with functioning brains

11:22AM, if you voted CPC 4yrs ago but staying home this year, then you're getting dumber. What better time to vote out the evil PDP but now?

You think both PDP & APC aren't good enough? Are you for real? Go and import politicians from Canada then. Wish i knew you personally to talk some sense into your overbloated sense of superiority.

Gucci rice, Louis vuitton beans,.........

Gej why not use the money to do something for the youth of this country. People are suffering and you are eating. Pls just listen to father mbaka and go.

As LIL as 5k cn feed n average Nigerian 4 a week, 100k cn train som1 university, 200k cn achieve a person's destiny, This isn't right for our nation's growth , but what can you as an individual do about it,rather than comment and step aside, this isn't d 1st time, I just pray God throws down and solution fast or.......#ds careless spending not only goes 4 d govment but some of us#

Ooooooooleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
The food will poison you
May be na senior meat he they chop
You go vomit am one day
Ebina,I never shop.shameless president
The most abused President in the world
They should jail you for your foolishness

We are really suffering in this country.
Many nigerians can't boast of 200 naira per day for meal and yet millions are designated to the presidency for meals and refreshment. Wetin abi na another State or country dey inside Aso rock? Na waoo

Optimalgoal@gmail.com

To me I fink its worth it cuz they cook diff dishes erridai and they waste em

Ewooooooooooooo!!! jona! jona!! jona!!!. how many times have I called you?Diaris God oooo

Temi, because you no see scholarship for your masters degree you no like GEJ too much when there are plenty even struggling to pay primary school fees. Then you say 15k a meal is not irksome in a country where 70% of the people live on $2 ~ N350 a day. The prayer is that you and your family become one of the 70% and we'll see if you don't find it irksome

Open your eyes, she supports no one. She reports all the stories so that both proGEJ and antiGEJ can come to her blog and read. A good and professional strategy for smiling to the bank

maverick said...

mehn...... of erry1 who'z commented on this very subject, I take my hat off to temi.... she'z a GEM!!!

Amen jare. Dis temmy no wise at all. And she go dey claim say she go school o. First of all, the president is not royalty. That seat is not his birthright. He is as it were, an employee of the masses, because we put him there. Before you go spewing further rubbish, let me just clarify: God did not put him there so he is not some kind of 'annointed' We chose him and last time I checked, God does not interfere with our right to choose. Secondly, Linda Ikeji has every right to b richer than GEJ, infact in a sane society, thats how it should be. Especially in a country that has 70% of citizens living on less than 500 naira. If Bill Clinton didnt own a house after two terms of presidency ( US had to give him one afterwards), why should this craze person not be poorer than the bourgeois in the country. FHS if Prince William could decide to fly coach on BA, wtf is dis glutton doing wiv private jets????

Anon 5:20 you be fool o. You have become so used to business as usual that you forget that the government has certain responsibilities to its people and that it has failed so far. I provide my own electricity, my own water, security (vigilantes). The last thing I will do is support failure when it should be criticised. Whether GEJ or GMB, if any govt fails, it should be citicised and booted out. And you dare open your mouth to say 'aside BH'! Thunder fire you there! Can you imagine being one of the chibok girls? Infact if Boko Haram is all GEJ can address, he will forever have my respect

E too much. Make dem dey starve dem wella. Make aso rock sef no dey at all attractive for person wey don get mind to go thief. If as I dey I no fit to dey chop wetin GEJ dey chop, even better sef, I no go happy o.