20 years after, Basketmouth vists Alma Mater, shares photos..
The comedian took to instagram to share pics from his visit to his
secondary school, United Christian
Secondary School Apapa Lagos, 20 years after he finished from there. He shared a picture of him sitting 'in same corner, in same classroom' he sat 20 years ago. Another pic after the cut
I visited my secondary school late last year, damn that place had changed, not even sure I can recognize where my hostel was not to talk of where I used to sit!
That's nice! can't wait to visit my alma matter! Linda where's ur alma matter? or did u drop out from school girl? lol... no shade darling, just pulling ur legs! love you!!
a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said... . This is just awesome no doubt..... Na yu try pass man... *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA* . . ***CURRENTLY IN JUPITER***
Haba Linda, Why will you say he sat on the same seat 20 years ago while the desk is boldly written 2010? Please punch your calculator and do the needful...Correct yourself or Stop the vehicle so that i can quietly disembark.
Yeah ! Makes perfect sense. We should all do this sometime. Can have a great positive effect on the kids there right now and further proof we attended school, in case we lost our certificates - Lol
Linda happy new year, am an ardent reader of your blog, was introduced by my friend three years ago,, but dis is d first time am commenting, I love wat u are doing, may God continue to bless u. I promise to comment more often.
Oga I don't have to be famous to be self sufficient take note ! We r wat we r,nt evryone wud be a celeb to d whole world ,but u can be one to ur immediate community by being involve positively in CDS! Am Alfred
134 comments:
I bet d students would be over d moon seeing him. Linda take note!
Lovely.. But him for wear the uniform na to make am more interesting
Wow that's nice of him
Nice.....
Datz cool. Good product of the school
So thoughtful of him to remember his alma mater. Hope he contributed during his visit to the development of the school.
Awwww!
Yeah dats also my alma matter! Am Alfred :)
LOL,OW CAN HE BE SEATING ON THE 'SAME SEAT'HE SAT ON 20YRS AGO WHEN LASG FURNITURE 2010 IS STAMPED BOLDLY?CHEEEEIII
Dis is so nice
Lol.....me likey
Dats gud
So nice of him to remember.
So generous of em.
Isn't It Amazing?? Nice One Onu Nkata!!!
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..
what a wonderful feeling. thank God for his life thus far
Same seat ke Linda Lol
This is great and nice...
How I wish all of us we do dis and u can imagine d fun thereof.
This is nice. Very nice. Will i ever do this though, nope, i don't think so.
Chio meself dey go do me own!
#checkyourmarket
#daimondsinme
#thefutrueisnear
tokjohn@gmail.com
Awww just had goose bumps
Interesting!
Nyc one
#checkyourmarket
#daimondsinme
#thefutrueisnear
tokjohn@gmail.com
#checkyourmarket
#daimondsinme
#thefutrueisnear
tokjohn@gmail.com
I visited my secondary school late last year, damn that place had changed, not even sure I can recognize where my hostel was not to talk of where I used to sit!
#checkyourmarket
#daimondsinme
#thefutrueisnear
tokjohn@gmail.com
Lili,
Pls change ur heading spelling "vists"...
This was d same school I was posted to after my primary school but my folks turned it down instead I attended one of d best federal school.
Then school's@Tolu complex Apapa was so violence and fighting's almost everyday.
And how did he know that its the same seat?
Same seat ke after 20yrs???????I don't believe that mbok let's say same corner cos the seat go don serve another purpose
Funny. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
wish to do this some days
--------------LIB prince--------------
--------------LIB prince-------------
--------------LIB prince--------------
Nice1!
Awww cute....
Visit my blog
www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com
Why now, but he shared it anyway.
Nice one.
That's nice! can't wait to visit my alma matter! Linda where's ur alma matter? or did u drop out from school girl? lol... no shade darling, just pulling ur legs! love you!!
That is very thoughtful of him.
funny guy...TOO FUNNY
good of him
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤
Hahahaha...nice one tho. i dont think its the same seat, this one says LASG 2010.
>>>> Nice one Bas. <<<<
Same seat 20yrs ago, how abt same sand...
owk o
LIB's Last Born
basket mouth my guy. him na olodi apapa boys, way come dey claim Lere
Nice guy
Know your roots #factOflife
Good 4 him. Hope he's assisting the school. Not taking pictures around. Cos that ain't it Linda you sef know.
This is just awesome no doubt..... Na yu try pass man...
Haba Linda, Why will you say he sat on the same seat 20 years ago while the desk is boldly written 2010? Please punch your calculator and do the needful...Correct yourself or Stop the vehicle so that i can quietly disembark.
It's ALMA MATER LINDA!!!!! Who dey write this thing for you sef??
That's lovely, something that should be done by many
I'm sure he'll have a hell of a time there. Nice one....
That's nice
Dats nice
The girls behind him are doing sexy eyes... lol
Annoying wannabes, I'm not visiting
Awwwwwww,its a nice thing to do.inspiration is what the youths needs now.
Dats gud nd I hope he donated somethinggud to dem
Thats not the same sear he shud stop lying. I was his classmate in 4B
It's always nice we remember our roots,for there is no present without a past
#JustSaying
Wow 9c 1 more of rembrn his root....we all shud do dis mo often
Nice of him
Nice one Basket!!!
...It's 'Alma Mater' Linda Sweetie, And It can't be seated on the same chair done in 2010.
Anyway, nice of him.
Nice one Basket!!!
How can it be same seat when its stamped 2010? Make una dey lie small small
Nice One Basket
This is the power of success. If Basket wasn't successful, who for wan see am. God must make me bigger IJN
Yeah ! Makes perfect sense. We should all do this sometime. Can have a great positive effect on the kids there right now and further proof we attended school, in case we lost our certificates - Lol
Linda abeg stop dis lie of destiny, Same Seat? Dats stories 4 d gods. I jst hope he gave dem enough money o. #lindagiveawayonmymind
Awww! I see u now have a profile pic. Congratulations dear
Can u even remember where u dumped ur ss3 certificate?
U are not yet a celebrity, so we don't know u.
Your papa take note!
Your toto take note!
Your generation take note!
Your miserable existence take note!
Linda happy new year, am an ardent reader of your blog, was introduced by my friend three years ago,, but dis is d first time am commenting, I love wat u are doing, may God continue to bless u. I promise to comment more often.
Your stupid quest to be to be popular on LIB take note!
Your smelling spirit take note!
...and d best federal school u attended really taught u English language very well. olodo!
He has done well...
Linda I'm convinced that u make some of dz 'mistakes' jus to get pple talking.
Generous? please go and join @Eddreams in Jupiter
Aww.
www.udokajane.blogspot.com
That will be after u finish ss3 na. There's still time
That's because u don't have an alma mater
Hope to do same, so thought of him.
LINDA'S SECRET ADMIRER
awww also finished from same school 10years ago...up UCSS...nice one Basketmouth. arise and shine
Quite thoughtful of him..well done
basket hope u made a donation shaaa nor b to just go dia oooo richlyblessed007@gmail.com
Same corner not same seat. Read well before commenting
I wonder what the feeling was like for him
Bros Bonario dats anoda tin! I hope he left a legacy or contribution
Hope he will help out with the development of the school in any way he can.. nice one BM
nice one!also went to d same school.
Nice of em
nice of him
Check the spelling again, cos I don't see any difference in her spelling and urs....have u had lunch?
very cool, I like to see things like this; it'll inspire the kids
Is it dat u didn't read correctly or I just can't stand rubbish... Linda wrote same corner n not 'seat' A$$wipe*
Lol. I understand you want to be relevant here. One of my bad habits is not noticing people. Sorry!!
So nice of him
Y do u always comment and say Linda take note its so annoying is it everything Linda will take note on she posted it
Shut up and stop being an ass
wow.. this is good.. it would motivate those kids
Nice Mr. Mouth. ... but this guy really go school?
Lmao. Tony young no vex.
How many times?
Oga I don't have to be famous to be self sufficient take note ! We r wat we r,nt evryone wud be a celeb to d whole world ,but u can be one to ur immediate community by being involve positively in CDS! Am Alfred
that shows his been humble,going back to his school
Awwwwww! That's really thoughtful of him.
Same corner she said. Olodo!
What is wrong wit dis tony wareva? Common smell out!!!!! How her take note take de itch u for scrotum? All dis toads wey full here sef....no respect!
Wow. He must have felt great doing this. LiB commenters no go kill person o.
What else cld have inspired this idea by basket mouth. If not Gen. Buhari's sec. School certificate issues. Mac10...
This would be the next agenda for all other celebrities, copy copy people
Basketmouth one of Nigerias great ambassadors
HELLO LINDA, FOR PEOPLE THAT HAVE UR BLOG AS AN APP ON THEIR PHONES, IS THERE ANYWAY WE CAN LEAVE OUR COMMENTS?
Wow, so thoughtful... Hope others would do the same.
hello Linda, i have your blog as an app on my phone but can't leave comments. what do i do? because i enjoy ur gists
I can't remember the corner I sat those years, jumping from corner to corner..
Shy2baba its not the same sit she said, the same corner. get you english straight
@Shy2baba He literally means d same position, If I read proper He said d same corner not necessarily d same seat. #UseYourHead.
Nice one Baskey.....
So many people hv eyes, but dey can't read properly. No wonder exam failure is on d increase!!
Tony... You are actually and beyond doubt too young to be on a social media...Bouncer take note for underage!
The students r very happy.......taking pics with the star