Update on missing AirAsia jet: 40 bodies & debris of jet found floating in sea | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 30 December 2014

Update on missing AirAsia jet: 40 bodies & debris of jet found floating in sea

Indonesian officials say they have found 40 dead bodies, luggage, a plane door, and an emergency slide floating in the water off the coast of Borneo Island. They are all from the AirAsia flight that disappeared two days ago after losing communications with control tower after encountering storm clouds.

At least 40 of the bodies, many of them not wearing life jackets , have been removed from the water and taken from the scene on board an Indonesian navy ship. Images on Indonesian television showed half-naked bloated bodies bobbing in the sea. Several pieces of red, white and black debris were earlier spotted in the Java Sea near Borneo island which officials later confirmed to be debris from the missing jet.

Meanwhile family members who were at the airport waiting for any good news from the missing planes, watched live on TV as the rescue team found bodies of loved ones floating on the sea and was being recovered. 

139 comments:

So So Sad... What a Bad note to end the year.. They shall forever Curse 2014..

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Eya, RIP to their souls...

B n B said...

Oh my God!!! For a moment I had hope.. may deir souls rest in peace

Wow! This is so sad

Oh no!!!! I was hoping it wouldnt get to this!! May God comfort their families!!! Wat a sad way to end d year!!

So sad lives were lost

Wow!

they will still find them all, just pray there will be no much dead victims
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

This is good bad news

Sad... Very sad. RIP to the dead. And may God console their loved ones.

Thank God d bodies are coming up gradually.

Just 6 bodies, what happened to the rest of the bodies, good to know they have been found RIP to them all

Painful

Disheartening..

MR EDDY said.
Heartbreaking news. So painful. rip to the dead
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

So bad!
Is there something in the sea that traps down planes!!
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Just Sad!

So sad . R.I.P to the dead.

rip

REXOVIC said...

SUCH A SAD NEWS..........

Painful

this is sad

Oh no!dats sad.buh Y wud dy stil take off wen dy know there's bad weather condition.nw see d pain they are causing the deceased families.

Not a good way to end d year

Linda post my comment o

may God give the families the heart to bear the loss.

Eyeah, the plane crashed! So sad 168people just go like dat? R.I.P. To the died.

Uche Emma said...

God have mercy

bimsoty said...

Oh my God*sad* RIP

At least, these families get closure! The optimist in me is hoping that somehow, some people survived!

RIP to them
Afolabi Tosyne's blog

RIp...sad news
--------LIB prince--------

ighos said...

What a life

So really sad.

Heartbreaking may d souls of d departed find eternal rest,amen
xyz(aittyfinest)

ighos said...

too bad

May God comfort the nations affected in the crash.

So painful!! Nothing is 4 real in this life anymore

SUPERSLIMC4

Kim's Mum said...

I had hoped for good news until i saw this.....what a sad time for the family...May the lost souls rest in peace, amen...

@Christie benjamin
i suggest you get your head checked. this is NOT THE TIME to play fool..well except if you're one!..#disgusted

Painful
Sad news

crime guard said...

So so sad

They said there is a similar Bermuda triangle in Asia

Why always in Asia!

Are you daft?

I decree and declare into 2015,there shall be no plane in this country whether local or International Flight

David Iyke said...

Ahhh!too bad.

This is really a sad something no doubt.... May the souls of the dead RIP.....

luvlyn said...

Lord hav mercy

MercyBee said...

This is so so sad, what a way to end the year... May their gentle souls RIP

So sad!!! May God console their loved ones

So sad

You're mad. Your choice of words are maniac.
*** forst to comment aka ose ore mi ***

God see Us thru. RIP

Such a sad news

Visit www.blessinghammed.com

Godson1 said...

Not a good way to end 2014 for the family of airasia. Lord ve mercy

Neks said...

>>>> very very sad way to end the year, especially to the families , may their souls rest in peace. <<<<<

Umoh uyong!!

Everything Rosham said...

I was hoping for a good news... Bt this is so sad.. @least we now what happened to them now..may deir soul rest in peace.. Amen... So so so sad 160 somtin people Ha!!! My God

Eastner said...

Very Sad...My heart is heavy... No words can express but I pray that God will be with the grieving families. To soothen their pain and for them to find a way to live on with their loss... It's disheartening.

sharqs ellas said...

Lord have mercy

dexman said...

so disastrous.Third plane from Asia this year,all from Malaysia airline,this a real shock.May God bless the dead and console the families of the bereaved.

Sad

B n B said...

Dis is Chioma!!! Hahahaha chicken

Too sad.

So sad. Lord have mercy

Hearing n listening to news of such happenings isnt quite good bt well n way beyond heart-felt prayers(which are good),isnt it about time that we did more as humanly possible to prevent this?.Improved forecasts,better products from manufacturers n better maintenance as well. These wld go a long way even in reducing, if not in eradicating happenings of similar nature

All this demonic hard yeye mathematics
The calculations is never accurate .it only accurate on piece of paper
If the caculation was right they would had located them on Sunday nearly all of them a life.
But see the result of Almighty mathematics
May their soul rest in peace
What a painful death ,they must had waited to be rescued till death took them.

Asia as a continent needs prayer.

Mkpuru Mma said...

U r so daft... read well before commenting..." Mr Notice me"

The end of bad news is at nigh.

Oooo so sad may der soul RIP

that is a nice development, compare to the one got missing which has not been traced uptill now.

mjabdulk@Gmail.com

What is the purpose of satellite they lunching every day .that can not locate crashes in the sea
May their soul rest in Peace
How I wish they have located them on sunday

Jona I wish I culd see u face to face so I can smash ur skull with a bottle. Dropping stupid comments here since yesterday. Do u knw how irritating dat is? Stupid illiterate

Linda has finished the give away...there shall be no plane??? where are u from???

Very sad God will help us

Oooo so sad may der soul RIP

cutie na said...

So sad

So so terrible! Not at this time that the year is coming to an end

Just wini said...

This is so sad, makes one doubt the safety in flying.

How sad. It is well. RIP

dodo said...

Sad

chocolate said...

May their soul rip

So sad

detola said...

So sad.......R.I.P

This is the most sensible thing u hav said on dis blog

detola said...

So sad..........R.I.P

Hell No!!! What a great lost. God please show them your mercy. RlP

=CYNTHIA=commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

What is the purpose of satellite they lunching every day .that can not locate crashes in the sea
May their soul rest in Peace
How I wish they have located them on sunday

lord klaus said...

Really sad one

Oga Joe...are u for real???

A very sad development. may their souls rest in peace

KudosDesire said...

I think the problem is you are idle and make so many comments at diff times on almost all the thread that you have to write this thrash. There shall be no plane crash... amen

Really sad and tragic end to so many lives. I pray their souls find peace. God comfort their families in these trying times.

May the soul of the dead rest in perfect peace

Must see! How a Foolish man got the beating of his life for raping a 2 year old baby
[Pic/Video]

Omg! Two Witches Stuck in the Market Square as they Couldnt Disappear after their Mission
[Pic/Video]

DynamicEmpire said...

RIP, may the good lord comfort the families........

Quite unfortunate! May God grant them eternal rest in his bosom.

So sad. Rip to the dead.

Your time is limited, so don’t waste it
living someone else’s life. –Steve Jobs

RIP departed souls. Such a sad way to die. There just cud be 1 or 2 that swam for safety.

Lmfao @anon it's not a crime for her to be daft now lolz...

Rip

Linda Fashion Blog said...

So heart breaking. May God console their families. This is so painful

www.codedwap.com said...

Very sad, but the Lord is in control

wisemanluke said...

May their souls rest in peace and may God comfort their families. Very sad indeed

OMG!!! So sad, RIP

too sad. God please keep on protecting us

So so sad. But itall signs of end time, with all this death toll every where. It is well.

Kacy said...

He's worse than mad. He's a brainless mannequin.

It is well

JP said...

This is so disheartening, One can not imagine what the affected families are going through, may God grant them the fortitude to bear this great loss.

our prayers will be with the families of those that lost their lives

Abdulmalik Yusuf said...

Inna lillahi wa Inna ilaihi rraji'un......
So touching, may the soul of the departed RIP.......
I pray this never happen again....

Abdulmalik said so via Motorola T191

Lord comfort the families

jennykurt said...

Help us Lord

Soooo sad, very sad, RIP!!

Is painful and sad, eternal rest grant onto them, and let God's perpetual light shine upon them, may their gentle souls rest in peace, Amen!

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

So sad RIP

👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO👏

so so sad

so so sad

Is this Dolor Jonathan ok?

Its a very painful way of ending 2014..... May God help us

Oh God. This is so sad. So this families r going to grief into the new year. May their souls rest in peace.

RIP! RIP!! RIP!!!

#Royal Priesthood#

Inside Out said...

So sad.May their souls rest in perfect peace

favourite girlfriend said...

Very sad...God help their relatives ohh this is not easy

Paul Ofou said...

So sad may their souls find rest Amen

joy Egbunu said...

Of cors there shall be planes! So much in a hurry n cldnt spell check nor cross check ur comment before posting!!

Seun Ajet said...

40 bodies, read well

princess said...

So sad! Rip to d dead and may God protect and keep those of us alive

OMG! Your Grammar can actually kill them again.

MR EDDY said.
Person wey do u don die long ago.

MR EDDY said.
Lol. See his four corners head

gab2shoes said...

So sad, the Asian continent seems to be facing the air crash this time! Former minister of aviation princess odioa could be right afta all......hand of God.
Gab2shoessaysso

This is so sad...what a waste...may His strengthen the families to bear their loss

So sad saw d news dis morning on AJE felt terrible to see those families in dt mood may God console dem RIP

OMG! This life is vanity upon vanity