AirAsia flight found upside down at the bottom of the sea, passengers found holding hands | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 31 December 2014

AirAsia flight found upside down at the bottom of the sea, passengers found holding hands

Indonesian search officials have now confirmed they have located the fuselage of AirAsia flight 8501 on sonar radar, upside down on the sea floor, not far from where three of the bodies from the doomed AirAsia flight were found holding hands when discovered floating in the Java Sea. Officials from Basarnas, Indonesia's search and rescue agency, say the plane wreckage has been located in 24 to 30 metres of water and one of the seven confirmed recovered bodies was wearing a life jacket. 

Lieutenant Airman Tri Wobowo, who was co-piloting Indonesia's C130 Herclues aircraft, was the first to discover debris from the plane and witnessed the tragic scene. 

'There were seven to eight people. Three of them held hands,' he told a local newspaper. 

A plane door, a blue suitcase, oxygen tank and the remnants of an emergency slide were among the objects found about 10km from where the plane was last detected on radar. But the most harrowing discoveries were the corpses floating in the Java Sea - about 100 miles off the coast - and search chiefs fully expect none of the 162 passengers and crew on board made it out of the wreckage alive.

Family members who have been at the airport since the crash happened on Sunday December 28th, are expected to come forward to identify the remains of their loved ones.

Source: UK Daily Mail

114 comments:

Oh my Lord!!!!!!

So sad

Michael said...

Awww this doesn't look good at all..... May the souls of the dead rest in peace, pitiful

ILcity's Finest

Jeeeeeeez, this is Horrible... Damn!!!

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

What a tragedy. Lord have mercy.

David E said...

God have mercy

#DavidKing

Kudos to the rescue team

«Ushering my belove Linda Ikeji & fellow LIB Readers into 2015»

Henceforth, u wil move from glory to glory, anything u lay your hands on shal prosper, ur dreams wil come to pass, ur plans wil succeed, ur destiny & desires of ur heart wil b fulfilled.

In 2015, money wil know ur name & address. May outstanding health, prosperity, joy, success, peace, love, blessing, favour & happines b double portion 4u & ur household.

I decree 2015 as ur year & season of breakthrough, upliftment, promotion and change of status.

It has b so wonderful & fun b part of LIB.

Linda Ikeji, I fondly call u "Lili", God bless u abundantly & increase u frm coast to coast & may u b solution & blessing to our national problem's.

Lili, job well done, more power to ur elbow & thanks 4d lovely giveaway's & cash gifts to ur LIB Reader's.

WISH U ALL ~ HAPPY & PROSPEROUS 2015...
#Royal Priesthood#

Its a Pity

May their gentle soul rest in peace.

Dave Mide said...

this is just sad! None made it.

They found this easily,so wat happened to d missing malaysian airline

God help us

Not a good way to go home.

Rip to the dead.....so sad

R.I.P Men and women.

OMG may their soul rest in peace

i still believe the plane crash is as a result of poor management.

Awww! May their souls rest in peace.

CHERRY said...

RIP to d dead!

Fucking sad news... May God grant their families the fortitude to bear the loss... :(

I knew they will find it but the problem is how many casualties recorded....I heard 48 bodies were found dead. R.I.P to the deceased and may God confront their families
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Saddening.. May There Soils Rest In Peace

May they all RIP..

*My R1.50c comment*

ukbliss said...

LORD have mercy

Too bad, and painful

SUPERSLIMC4

lolah said...

God,dis is so so sad,RIp

Oh dear may they find peace in death.

I pray for the fortitude for them to bear their loss

Oh heavens!!! So disheartening.

Very heart breaking news for their families..

Inspired by sex mp3 by Tb Joshua

So sad

So sad right now...what a tragic discovery..RIP to the dead...

R.I.P fellow. We missed you.

So sorry for the loss

beluGod said...

Tragic.....may deir souls rest in peace

anne said...

This is really sad. My condolence goes to the victim's family.

So sad!!

Hey yah!!!what does the life jacket mean for den?

Zoë said...

May their soul rest in peace.

Crystal said...

So sad

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Oh! dear Lord, what is happening in this world, bad news everyday. May their souls rest in peace Amen.

What a sad way to end the year. RIP to the departed souls. May God give the family the fortitude to bear the loss

This is so sad....what a bad note to end d year...

MR EDDY said.
This is so painful. Rip to the dead
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

Inside Out said...

May their souls rest in peace

Foyeh health and beauty store said...

Wow! So sad! This life is nothing! The next minute is not guaranteed. Lord pls have mercy!

ABEE... said...

God of mercy...its tragic dying holding hands. May dey all RIP!

chai!! so sad nd disheartening..#Chizzy says so..Lib addict

So sad,may their souls rest in peace

Very Sad

So realtives will be starting this yr with pain and sorrow.... May their souls RIP...

God have mercy

Cherry Topaz said...

What a sad note to end to year. RIP to the deceased. And may God comfort the grieving families.

This life nawa, it's a pity. may their souls nd d souls of the faithfully departed rest in peace.

Heaven on Earth

AQO said...

Imagine staring at death right in d eye, u c it coming 2 u and there is nothing u can do about it. It's horrible!!

Jesus!!

Horrific way to die. They saw death coming. R.I.P

May their soul RIP! Sad news!

Sad & heartbreaking

PamRocky said...

My God ! This is so Horrible!! May All their souls RIP. Amen!

I pity them, died a painful death, RIP

So sad may their soul rest in peace

Na so life be? So sad. RIP to the dead.

May their souls rest in peace. #Folayemi#

so sad to hear

Horrific way to die. They saw death coming. R.I.P so sad weeping!!! JC

What a horrible way to die. May their souls rest in peace.

So sad

Oluwaseun S. I said...

OMG...Very sad

bossyplus said...

RIP, so sad, The Lord will have mercy on them

bossyplus said...

RIP. what a sad end story

very very very unfortunate.

PRETTY GIRL said...

This is a very sad news#May God rest their souls

viccky said...

Horrible.......R. I. P

OMG

mjabdulk@gmail.com

kush baba said...

May their souls rest in peace!

I could bear to watch this on CNN in the money, the despair on the faces of the family members broke my heart. The stories of the victims even more so! This is really tragic!!

What tragic end to the year...

Such a painful demise

So tragidic may their soul rest in peace amen

I feel so sad about this...if they tried a rescue operation hours after the storm they could'v saved those out....and biko Wetin happen to that man clothes,water chop am leave undeez?

May their souls rest in peace.

Ehya....... Very very painful, may di souls RIP

OMG! May their souls rest in peace

Confront ke? Nah by force to use big English? If you don't understand a word Google it abeg, confront ni, conversation ko!!!

JP said...

OMG, what a way to die. I can imagine how they took their last breath, it's so disheartening God please console and strengthen the affected families.

Oh my God, dis is so sad! God pls help there various families 2 bear d loose

Eeya may their soul rest in peace amen

Chikata Chidinma said...

May they find eternal peace and rest.AMEN.

gmog said...

oh my Dear Lord Jesus this is so badt...wah a loss to the family members

gmog said...

oh my Dear Lord Jesus this is so badt...wah a loss to the family members

Buqore said...

Rest in peace to dem

God rest their souls

Jolly Saft said...

What a horrible way to end the year. Oh God, I cant stop crying.

Jolly Saft said...

What a horrible way to end the year. Oh my God, cant stop crying.

Eyya......it is well

May God accept their.souls, Amen.

Life is awkward..let your perpetual light shine on them Oh Lord

May their souls rest in peace

What a tragedy. So sad.

I feel so sad for them and their families. How tragic!!! May God console those in distress!

yokun said...

This is serious... Oluwa ma fi iso e so waa ninu odun titun yii

Oh my God!! RIP .... It shall be well by HIS Grace...

<1stBenueSon100%Nigerian>>

destinysweet said...

God plz continue to protect us oiii,,,RIP to d dead

Auntylindagoddaughter

So Sad!

What a sad one. God help the bereaved families.

He means comfort.

Freshberrytgs said...

This is so sad. May their souls rest in peace.

Heru Susanto said...

Until this January, 1st 2015, the victim found 9 peoples. Hope the all will found

Heru Susanto said...

Until this January, 1st 2015, the victim found 9 peoples. Hope the all will found

Oh my God.Rip to them
Www.udokajane.blogspot.com

Lord!